filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Akarsh Rastogi

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]

B.TECH ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
PURSUED 3rd year 2015 - 2016


  • 8/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 9/10

    FACULTY
  • 7/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 9/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 8/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 10/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 18, Sep 2015

IIT, Jodhpur

  • ENTRANCE PREVIEW

    I got admission through IIT JEE. I got 4436 rank in General category. I was interested in Electrical Engineering and I was not getting that in older IITs at my rank so I opted for IIT Jodhpur. Compared to other newer IITs its position and facilities are much better.
  • 8 /10Ratings

    PLACEMENT WING

    Placements in Electrical Department is not that good but still better than other colleges.

  • 9/10Ratings

    HOSTEL FACILITIES

    IIT Jodhpur still runs in transit campus but hostel facilities are best possible, far better than older IITs but they lack in campus sport facilities. Hostel is absolutely free.Mess food is still mess food, not that tasty but its hygienic and healthy. Mes

  • REMARKS

    Institute is in its young stage but still has alumni placed in top industries and universities,.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    FACULTY

    Institute is currently suffering through some faculty shortage but this does not affect academics, existing faculty is highly knowleged and experienced.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    CAMPUS LIFE

    Gender ratio is highly unfavorable, only 3-4 girls in batch of 125, rest campus life is rich in activities, sports and extra-curriculars.

  • 8 /10Ratings

    COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

    In IIT Jodhpur, new course structure is very good. Electrical Engineering courses include courses from Electronics and Communication too.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    INTERNSHIPS OPPORTUNITIES

    I did 3rd year internship at Panasonic Coropration, I was paid stipend of Rs. 35,000 and it was very nice experience.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    COLLEGE EVENTS

    Ignus is Techno Cultural fest with footfall of 8000 and Varchas is Sport Fest with footfall of 2000 I guess. Ignus every year stands in top 3 ranking of Biggest fest in Rajasthan.

  • LOAN/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVISIONS

    MCM(Merit cum Means) scholarship for students having yearly income less than 6 lakhs, awarded to 25% students.

TOP REVIEWS view all


ARJUN GANGALBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2007,

Sri Balaji College of Engineering and Technology - [SBCET], Jaipur

5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College which has taught us the way on how to lead life.

Remarks -

I can comment during 2003-2007, College management was not much concern about the quality of students intake, about the placements & overall development of the student. But not to disgrace anyone, students have learnt a lot with the peers & with due course of time became academically strong & are now hailing good in different sectors.


Entrance Preview -

I have appeared for AIEEE i have not appeared under any interview or any process, just got the direct admission.



9/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life

7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Placements, Infra Not that good faculty

Remarks -

Academics officials are too slow and they show proper symptoms of Indian government officials. they try to burden off their work by levying it on others. College has though healthy environment and very little abusive activities takes place. Every place in campus is equipped with CCTV cameras.


Entrance Preview -

I gave AIEEE. In GEN category needs around 4000 rank to get CS and around 6000 for Mech. CSE is the branch everyone looks forward, mainly because it has very good placements. After you get your desired branch, you also have option to swap the branch in the SPOT round of admission.



7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

natashaCivil engineeringPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Pacific University, Udaipur

7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

i scored an average marks of 60 percentage in my 12th standard. i got admission in this college through merit basis.


Placement -

A good education should be followed by prime placement. The placements cell of the Pacific University has credit of securing average two job offers per passing out student. More than 1500 students have got placed with highest package offered to the students in this year is 5.5 LPA.



7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

aanchalINFORMATION TECHNOLOGYPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Pacific University, Udaipur

6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I met one of the alumni at a guest lecture conducted by the college, she gave a lecture on the U.S economy and opened bright prospects to the students, after that I got in touch with her through linkedin.


Entrance Preview -

i wasnt a bright student in my school. i scored very average marks in my school. i got 76 percentage in my 12th standard.



7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

bhanu pratap singh rathoreBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2016,

Pacific University, Udaipur

8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took JEE rank : 65k reason : Being a localite, travelling , good infrastructure , good faculty, everything available nearby, nice labs , friendly environment , nice placements.



8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

rohit mehraComputer Science and EngineeringPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Pacific University, Udaipur

7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The students need to learn that they are representing their college, their activities and their performances, so they need to work hard and improve themselves to make their name and of the college too.


Entrance Preview -

I got 76% in 12th from ludlo castle , New Delhi and I studied physics, chemistry and mathematics as 3 of the main subjects where I got 85% in mathematics which gave me opportunity to take admission i this college.



7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

mahimachemical engeneeringPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

RNB Global University - [RNBGU], Bikaner

7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

i have passed 10+2 with at least 60% aggregate. Physics, Mathematics and any one of the four optional courses (Biology, Bio - technology, Chemistry, Computer Science) were compulsory in 12th standard. the admission process is all through merit basis.


Course Curriculum -

This programme will help in developing the required skills to become qualified Chemical Engineers capable of facing the unknown situations and finding feasible alternate solutions.This programme is aimed at design and commercial production (conversion of raw materials into various useful products by chemical, physical and biological transformations) of various organic & inorganic chemicals.



9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

akashComputer Science and EngineeringPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018,

RNB Global University - [RNBGU], Bikaner

8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

One of the core strengths of School of Engineering and Technology is the world class infrastructure facilities established at the campus. All the laboratories and workshops are equipped with most modern equipments that are required by the students for pursuing their studies.


Entrance Preview -

I Had physics, chemistry and maths. i scored 87 percentage. the college course is amazing .



8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

SM Shanur RahmanB.techPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

JECRC University - [JU], Jaipur

9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its totally ragging free and cooperation is as good as ypu can feel like your second home

Remarks -

No. Never I can not think that my ability is like that I can get best than this. I have many opportunities now I have to prove myself.


Entrance Preview -

I got 25% scholarship on my 12th board marks.I also qualified the WBJEE and got 110 marks in JEE mains. It is my good luck that I came here at appropriate time.



10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

PRERNAINFORMATION TECHNOLOGYPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

SunRise University - [SRU], Alwar

8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

IT lab is well equipped with latest software and hardware configuration. The department has been offering well – built infrastructural facilities with different computer platforms for grooming professional students to meet the incessant demands of the IT Industries Faculty members have expertise in areas like Wireless Networks, Databases, Data Mining, Grid Computing, Soft Computing, etc. Students are encouraged to participate in various activities like paper presentation, technical quiz, software debugging, etc.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for an entrance examination which is held all over India called IIT-JEE.



8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
×