filter your search allcollegesexamnews

LET'S FIND REVIEWS

Harshni Singh

MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [MBA] PURSUED 1st year 2017 - 2018

10.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -The campus of the college is very friendly and the environment is very good. It arranges the sports events and many debates and quiz competition takes place in the college. It also focuses on the overall development of the personality of the students. The gender ratio is the equal. Many workshops are also have been arranged by the college faculties. It always comes out to be the full personality development of every student. Debates also focus on the communication skills. And if any students lac...

  • Scholarship -Every year there is a scholarship test and those who qualify gets a rebate in the fee structure. College also provides the scholarship facility. Students fill the form and when the found to be eligible for the scholarship, they get it from the government. I have also availed the facility of the scholarship and so I am suggesting you to take admission in the college to avail this facility. As I have been a bright students from this college, I have developed my personality, my skills and developed...

  • Course Curriculum -The curriculum of every course is very good. As I have been an MBA-HR and IB student, I am having electives as:- Specialization 1:- Elective 1- Leadership and Personality Development Elective 2- Industrial Relations and Labor Enactments Elective 3- Negotiation and Counselling Specialization 2:- Elective 1- International Marketing Management Elective 2- International Logistics and Documentation Elective 3- International Financial Management

akash

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

7.5

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Faculty -The faculty is very helpful and will try to help you in every possible way. They will force you to study and put you on right track. They will help you with the notes and books. They also provide extra classes whenever you ask for it. Also, there are separate tutorial classes for practicing problems.

  • Campus Life -The campus includes law, management, pharmacy, science, architecture students also so one can have good friends in every field. Technology has a total of 7 blocks for classrooms, labs and workshop including auditoriums and 4 seminar halls.

  • Exam Structure -Our course curriculum is quite outdated. There's no CBCS system i.e we have limited choice over our electives and that too in our third years. We have percentage system here, unlike the percentile system at the IITs.

mehboob

CE PURSUED 3rd year 2017 - 2018

7.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Placement -Placement scenario is good here. Apart from consultancies and mass recruiters, we have companies like Hero, PWC, ZS Associates, Royal Enfield, Shapoorji Pallonji Construction, L&T Construction, SAP Labs, Samsung, Goldman Sachs and many more other big names visiting the campus. Being the premier institute in eastern India, we can really boast about its placements and research facilities

  • Remarks -Awesome college. Good and helping faculty members. Awesome management. Great opportunities provided there. As it is among the top most universitites the placement is awesome. The crowd of the college is good and there are many extra curriculum activities and workshops are organized there.

  • Entrance Preview -minimum 50% required in 12th with 45% in Physics and Maths. I got 88% in 12th and was difficult to get any other good college in Kolkata so I filled up the form here.

sanjay

MBA PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

7.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Entrance Preview -I appeared for MAT (90 percentile) and CAT (80 percentile). I preferred this college as I heard a lot about this college from the alumni and checked the ratings too. The course structure is different than other colleges so I found it interesting. The college faculty is well experienced. The course is different from other colleges. The record of the college academics is very renowned. The brand name of PU is very prestigious. The placement cell is also very good.

  • Course Curriculum -An MBA course in this college has sharpen my vision, increase your business acumen, enhance your skill set and help you view things with a business perspective. At Global MBA has dual Specilisation i.e. Marketing as compulsory and HR/Finance/IB/IT as optional. In recent year the demand for MBA in MNCs, Public & Private Sector is tremendous.

  • Remarks -The Eco-Club organizes activities with the aim to provide eco- friendly and academically conducive environment on the campus. Environment Day is celebrated with lots of fervor and new saplings are planted in and around the institute to have a “Green and Clean” campus.

mukesh

BBA BATCH : 2014

7.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Internship -The institute organizes educational and industry visits to upgrade and enhance technical knowledge and provide industrial exposure to the students in order to keep them abreast of the latest development in technology & management. Eminent personalities from industry and academia are invited regularly to enhance competitive acumen of the students and counsel them regarding their career. Students are also mentored and counselled by expert counsellors at the institute.

  • Remarks -in order to foster student’s entrepreneurial & managerial skills and enhance their employability, Management Club undertakes various activities such as Business Plan Competition, Ad-Mad Show, GDs, and Management & General Quiz contests, Sudoku, Role Plays etc.

  • Entrance Preview -i got admission through gyving n entrance exam. it was held ll over india. i scored a good rank and got eligible for the course.

rahul tiwari

BBA PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

7.3

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Placement - GITM are having level playing field when it comes to various interventions and opportunities. It brings along innovation in skill development and employability amongst our students. Initiatives like providing Career Counselling, need based education and industry relevant curriculum and soft skills developments. It has the task to organize campus interviews for student placement & training.

  • Course Curriculum -Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) degree is conferred upon a student after three year of full-time study in one or more areas of business concentrations. The Degree develops the student’s practical management skill, communication skills & business decision-making capability.

  • Internship -The institute organizes educational and industry visits to upgrade and enhance technical knowledge and provide industrial exposure to the students in order to keep them abreast of the latest development in technology & management.

swatlana

CE PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

7.3

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -The infrastructure is excellent. It is a very big college with a peaceful atmosphere. Wi-Fi facility is provided by the college. There were 7 Wi-Fis available in the college but with poor connections. The labs were good with efficient lab technicians. There are library facilities too with a fee of Rs. 3000 for 4 years. NCC is there in the college.

  • Internship -Highly qualified and experienced faculty of this department endeavour to train the brains and hone the manual skills of the youngsters using modern equipments in its laboratories and workshops. The students are encouraged to take up live projects from the industry. The workshop is spread over an area covering more than 12000 sq.ft.

  • Placement - It prepares students for employability by organizing PDPs, workshops, Seminars, conferences, industry visits and industrial training. Right blend of teaching and training produces students who are well equipped for the real world. It understands the gap between academic & industry needs and strives hard to bridge that gap.

tanu

CE PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

7.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Remarks -Keeping in mind the competition, students are regularly monitored for their aptitude and logical reasoning test. Also, they are prepared for interviews through mock drills. There is very sound interaction between the institute and the industrial organizations for the training of the budding engineers.

  • Events -Events taking place at Amity are so much as there is fresher's party given to the students by the college but some events like the fest is to be waited for where we get to see live bands performing in the campus and many know celebrities.

  • Course Curriculum -Department of Civil Engineering focuses on the broad areas of Geotechnical, Structural, Transportation and Water Resources & Environmental Engineering. it is a four year course which has 8 semesters in it.

parlok

ECE PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

6.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Placement -i was the part of placement cell of my college. The business environment is very organic and unpredictable and overflowing with competition. we make ourselveselves adaptable, proactive and noticeable in this ever changing scenario. We are also sensitive to the social and moral responsibilities and we imbibe the same in our students amply so that they are trusted in the corporate world not only for their professional skills but also for their sensitivity towards the society. The placement team w...

  • Remarks -Analog Electronics St Circuit Lab., Electrical Workshop, Digital Electronics Lab., Microprocessor & Microcontroller Lab., Microwave St Radar Engg. Lab., Electronics Measurement & Instrumentation Lab are the labs which are available for students to process there practical core.

  • Entrance Preview -To take admission in this college all you need to do is score more than 50% in 12th and if have a SC ST background you can get a quota also,the compulsory subjects are physics chemistry and mathematics or you can have biology in place of chemistry.

sunil

COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

7.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Placement -Centre for Corporate Relations (CCR) i.e. Training & Placement Cell at Global, is committed to entrepreneurial developments among students and impart training to the students to learn right perspective and orientation before entering into the job market. CCR aims at finding the appropriate placement for each candidate commensurate with his/her qualification aptitude and skill set.

  • Events -Excursion Visits are organised twice in a year for the students and faculty members. Students are taken to different locations in India and abroad. They come rejuvenated after these visits for further studies. This unique gesture keeps the students more alive about preservation of beautiful nature and cross-cultural learning.

  • Course Curriculum -CSE department fulfils its obligation of enhancing and enriching the student career during their stay in the department. We are aware of the fact that the intake to the department has to go through the rigors, so that they become winners to the outside world much like transforming from caterpillar to the butterfly.

suresh

COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

7.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Remarks -The Department has under one roof more than 500 Computer systems with all the C C latest software loaded. It also promotes active industry-institute collaboration by identifying prospective areas of market demand. there are various labs which are operated like Rapid Application Development Lab, Web Development Lab, Core ]ava Lab, Internet Lab, Multimedia Tech. Lab, Computer Graphics Lab, Operating System Lab, Data Structure Lab & P.C Lab, C++ Programming.

  • Faculty - All the faculty members in the Department are focused towards making competent professionals to reach the heights of success in the corporate world. The department is enriched with many labs.

  • Alumni/Alumna -Alumni meets are there every year where the alumni are asked to describe their perspective about the importance this college holds in shaping up their career.

Radhika Gupta

FINANCE PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

6.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Faculty -I am a finance student as I had earlier said. The Finance faculties are really good. They try to make your base strong with their experiences. The facilities in other departments are also well equipped to handle your questions in class and also help you out elsewhere.

  • Events -Industrial visits, panel discussion, management games there's ample opportunity for growth as an individual here. The strict nature towards the rightful education is an important reason behind the college's goal. We know about it and we strive for more.

  • Internship -For finance a lot of good quality Companies come in. Some are CA firms, Private capital advisorary firms, etc. The learning experience is what matters most and the Financial Companies usual don't offer stipend but on certain occasions they do.

Gunjan Kumar

MARKETING PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

6.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Entrance Preview -I'm a student in the college. I got though the college on the basis of my graduation percentage. I received a mail and a SMS about my selection and I was asked to come to the college for the next round of selection process that is GD/PI sessions. The interview process is even easier.

  • Faculty -The faculties have rich experience in their respective line of work. They share their experiences during the duration of the course. Let it be any department the teachers are well equipped with experience from prior work. They help you out with everything.

  • Exam Structure -Projects, Presentation, guest lectures, industrial visits are the need of the hour if you are an MBA graduate. This college like any other college focuses on live projects and implementation of your knowledge and skill on to the implementation part.

Vikram Khanna

HR PURSUED 1st year 2017 - 2018

6.5

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Entrance Preview -The college shortlist students on the basis of minimum cut off to clear the entrances test like CAT, MAT and XAT. After being shortlisted you'll be informed about your next round of your shortlisted for GD/PI sessions. After this you'll be admitted to the college's MBA courses.

  • Events -The college celebrates its Annual Management Fest every year. During this time cultural festival is also celebrated. Fun and enjoyment is part of life. Along with this we go on various Industrial Visits and guest Lectures are also conducted.

  • Campus Life -Our college has good facilities in form of Labs, Instruments, WiFi, Library, etc. The College has a good cafeteria which is the place to be during the breaks. You get a lot of different types of foods. All facility is available.

Sudhansu Mehta

MINING ENGINEERING PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

6.5

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Exam Structure -Exam structure is very well and change in exam structure is regularly done that is with a vision to improve and our labs are not so good but sufficient for understand the things for practical knowledge that is why we do not have any complain with our college labs and exam structure both are good.

  • Faculty -Faculty of my college are very well qualified and they are dedicated to teach and share those experience they help me every time all of faculty gives us extra time and explain every small things to us that is why we are happy with our college faculty many of them are so experienced.

  • Course Curriculum -Mining is very good and attractive course with lot of danger mining is the processes of extract mineral from crust of the earth and in my word mining is the art to play with nature it is danger but important for country economic and it's also very advancement.

Kanika Gupta

COMPUTER APPLICATION PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

7.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Course Curriculum -If we talk about the course, earlier it was believed by the students that the course has many things which are not important or are put in the course just to make it large. Although with the time it had been realized that each and every subject taught in the BCA course is very very important and that learning of those subjects and learning the complete course would make an individual very learned. BCA can be compared to other engineering courses such as B.Tech. The course is designed in such a w...

  • Entrance Preview -The college does not require any kind of entrance exam to take admission in their colleges. Although, there are some stipulations such as minimum marks in 10th and 12th must be at least 45-50%, and or sometimes it is possible that a particular course may require any subject as compulsory in class 12. Even in Masters courses a candidate can freely get admission without any exam or entrance test. Even the college do not conduct any test to give admission in their college. It is good to choose BCA...

  • Exam Structure -Exams are very easy to pass. Since it is a private university, students are passed easily. The university keep trying to make students learn through various exam patterns such as practical exams, activity based testing etc. Labs in the college are good, computer labs are equipped with good hardware and software and are available to students all the time.

Gautam Shankar Singh

COMPUTER APPLICATION PURSUED 1st year 2017 - 2018

6.3

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Alumni/Alumna -Our seniors teach college rules and discipline. Seniors are one of the teacher for us juniors. There are a lot of alumni who are based out of Ranchi in many top companies.

  • Campus Life -Extra curricular activities is must for every student. They will provide my college. lab facility is average only cricket and volleyball ground is there.

  • Events -Me and my class mate create the codes for .net. My friend and me won the first prize for the technical round and my class mate join the cultures.

Ananya Rai

ECONOMICS PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

6.3

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Remarks -The college management is very polite and kind. Overall, I think that I finally know why it is one of the top colleges. It has made such a positive impact on me and given me the confidence to face the real world. It has taught me that being timid and shy.

  • Faculty -The faculty was very kind and available at most of the times. They were available for help whenever you needed them. Some teachers gave extra scores according to the assignments provided.

  • Campus Life -There are a healthy number of students from other parts of India. Overall the crowd is quite friendly. I haven't faced any issues regarding sexual orientation, race, religion, ethnicity.

Shristhi Sinha

ENGLISH PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

6.5

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -The campus life in college is awesome. There are different groups working for the betterment of college and society as a whole. The gender ratio is also very good and the college is very good for women/girls to take up higher studies. There is always some kind of extracurricular activity going on in the college campus. Science labs are well equipped and well managed. Sport and other competitions are held throughout the year and are very good.

  • Faculty -The faculty of the college is very good. There is no compromise with the quality in any manner. Only the best and most experienced teachers are offered jobs here. Many of the Professors here are some of the best professors in the subjects they teach.

  • Alumni/Alumna -The alumni network of our college is very strong and this network is very helpful for the juniors especially those who belong to science branch. Senior students always help the junior students especially in studies.

Aayush Kumar Singh

ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING PURSUED 3rd year 2017 - 2018

6.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Faculty -The faculties are all great and they teach you well in class and when you go for industrial visits they try to incorporate the teachings from class to the practicalities of the machine and all.

  • Campus Life -The campus life is great. People from many diverse background study here and it helps us to understand how it will be in the future when we work in corporate.

  • Placement -Yes, the college has a placement cell and placement is given by college. Good companies come in for placements and more then half of the students get placed.

×