filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Pondicherry > Jawaharlal Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education and Research - [JIPMER], Pondicherry > Reviews

Jawaharlal Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education and Research - [JIPMER], Pondicherry - Reviews

Pondicherry, Puducherry DCI, MCI, UGC Estd 1823 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.3/10

9.0/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
8.2/10social
Kumar Prashant MBBSBatch : 2015
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Appeared exams with AIR ranks JIPMER-2, AIPMT-21, AFMC-22,BHU-27, STATE-2. Admission was simple AFMC interview involves any realm into which they delve from pink Floyd to smelting. So being a bookworm isn't a very rewarding option.


Course Curriculum -

Course here was exhaustive with the meticulous hours put into class followed by clinics. The degree examinations are very strict because jipmer is autonomous and they do not allow passing unless satisfied. A testimony to it is our batch Startin with 116 and final ending with a paltry 6o odd becoming interns .


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
Prasun BhaskarMBBSPursued Intern 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

3rd best for a reason!!!

Remarks -

Academics is excellent. Teachers are very friendly. Campus life is awesome. Extracurricular activities are good. But the student body doesn't have a lot of power. There is no ragging or politics among the students.


Entrance Preview -

I took the JIPMER entrance exam. On getting selected I had no doubt in mind as this was where I wanted to if not in AIIMS. You need to clear the JIPMER entrance exam which has MCQs only.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Jithin MathewMBBSPursued 4th year 2015 - 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

No bad highlights whatsoever, In my opinion Jipmer is the one of the best Colleges in india for undergraduate medical learning with the high patient load providing ample opportunities to hone ones clinical skills.


Entrance Preview -

I took jipmer entrance in 2011. It was MCA type paper .I secured 175/200 marks and got 6th rank. I chose Jipmer because it is one of the premier institutes in india for medical learning.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
MohitBCABatch : 2010
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIPGME


Placement -

We do not have campus interviews . We had the brand value where ever we went from JIPMER. I had placement opportunities in various hospitals across the country.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Dhandapani SsMBBSBatch : 2001
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

One of the best with great campus, activities and academics. Very good library.


Entrance Preview -

All India Pre Medical, 8th Rank, 2nd best in the country and Best in South India.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-01 18:29:33

JIPMER Result 2017

Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education & Research (JIPMER) is a well-known institute for undergraduat

2015-12-01 18:47:06

JIPMER PG (MD / MS) Entrance Exam 2016 result declared

The JIPMER 2016 result has been declared on November 27, 2015 at 7:00 PM for the January session. All the candidates who appeared for the JIPMER 2016 can check the result and merit list on the website by entering their application number and date of birth. The JIPMER PG (MD/MS) 2015 Result has be

2015-11-07 00:00:00

JIPMER Puducherry DM/M.Ch Admission 2016 Notification

JIPMER DM/MCh Online Entrance Examination 2016 has been announced by Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Re

2015-05-21 18:29:53

JIPMER M.Sc. Admission 2015 Notification

M.Sc. Nursing/M.Sc. Allied Medical Sciences Admission 2015: Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research (JIPMER), Pondicherry announces Entrance Exam for admission to M.Sc. Nursing for 2015 session. Check out eligibility, course and entrance exam details.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BASLP
AVG FEE - ₹4,510/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Cardiac Technology
AVG FEE - ₹4,093/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Medical Laboratory Technology
AVG FEE - ₹4,093/Yr3 Years
view more courses[75]

faculties

Mr. Parkash ChandProfessor and Head, Department of Anatomy
Mr. Zachariah BobbyProfessor and Head, Department of Biochemistry
Bhawana BadheProfessor and Head, Department of Pathology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×