filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Ranchi > Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi > Reviews

Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi - Reviews

Ranchi, Jharkhand PCI, AICTE, NAAC, UGC, NBA Estd 1955 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 59 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.5/10social
hemlata singhBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2013
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Exam : AIEEE, Rank : 98 percentile. Reason to opt BIT mesra is one of the best colleges in India and I had a dream of getting admission in this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Saurav KumarBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] + Master of Science [M.Sc.] (Computer science)Batch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Good remarks: The academics is really good. You will have an excellent learning experience. Bad remarks: Their is no hostel facility.


Entrance Preview -

No such entrance. I opted for this college because I have a lot of positive feedback from my seniors and it is one of the most reputed University in the country. Great learning atmosphere, taught by excellent faculties from different parts of India. Sure shot placement.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Himanshu upadhyayaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Chemical Engineering)Batch : 2016
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE I scored 179 and got the rank 20,000 and in the spit round in Jaipur I got the college and there the journey began of my college life.


Placement -

When we by which I mean by batch were in the final year we got the notice about placements. The first two months were tough cause we had heard about the process not were actually in it. So it was a little hard to suck up the procedure. The tests were easy but the GD part we had to prepare a lot for.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
abhishek kr chakrabortyBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Finance)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Entrance through 12 th boards marks. admission process was very smooth. at first i filled the college form with my marks in it. the college required a minimum of 60% to be eligible for admission.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Pranav priyatoshBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2012
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

All India Engineering Entrance Exam 2008, I got All india rank 8000, BIT Mesra is a well known Institution in India after IITs.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Harjith ReddyBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2010
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best four years of my life

Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, Rank 778. This college was in the top 15 colleges of India. I had also consulted my relative who is a lecturer in NIT Surathkal and he had given positive reviews about this college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Rajeev KumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2015
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college offers a good social and academic environment due to bright students coming together in the campus. Each of the students is highly talented and sharing of knowledge among peers is unique to the culture at BIT. The college management is insensitive to the problems and difficulties faced by students. And, the student management is highly disinterested in promoting student activities at the campus.


Entrance Preview -

I had to take AIEEE to get a seat in the college. My AIR was 8460. The reasons for opting for mechanical engineering at BIT Mesra were as follows. The mechanical engineering department of the college had a renowned reputation regarding academic excellence and placement opportunities.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Vikash kumar singhBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2015
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE and secured a rank of 13064 among 14 lakh students that appeared in 2011 and I decided to join BIT,Mesra under the course of Electrical Engineering as it I had high affinity towards electrical prospects of day-to-day machines used in industries and households and wished to gain knowledge in this stream and come up with better solutions which we face in today's world regarding this area.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
MANISH KUMAR PALIABachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2015
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I cleared (AIEEE), and scored good marks. I Chose BIT mersa because of its name and it's reputation as a engineering college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Suraj dasBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2015
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gone through IIT JEE and selected in the interview. The admission process is very simple and quick.


Placement -

They are very friendly and supporting It gives 98% placement gurantee. Last year very big company came for campus selection.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-24 20:39:25

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2016-11-28 16:27:36

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-03-03 17:24:33

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2016-11-29 22:21:37

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-03-23 20:47:50

Top 10 Android apps for JEE Main Preparation

JEE MAIN is one of the most sought after exam for admission in Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech) courses of various NITs, IIITs, and other government funded institutes. The exam is conducted annually by CBSE and is based on the syllabus of Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematic

2017-03-21 19:12:36

Documents Required for JEE Main 2017

JEE Main Counselling 2017 will be conducted by Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) in July 2017. JEE Main Counselling and seat allotment will be held in 6 rounds for admission to engineering and architecture courses in various government and private colleges. JoSAA will provide a si

2017-03-21 15:50:46

Low rank in JEE MAIN? Check these Engineering Colleges

The exam season has begun with the arrival of March and so is the rush for admissions. With the kicking off of Class 12th board examinations from March 9th the countdown for the JEE Exam has started. Immediately after the board exams many of you would be sit

2017-03-18 16:35:29

GATE 2017 Results

GATE 2017 Results will be announced on March 27 by the organizing authority IIT Roorkee. The examination took place on February 4,5,11 and 12, 2017. It has been more than a month that candidates are eagerly waiting for the results to be out. Candidates who appeared for the

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

BHMCT
AVG FEE - ₹148,000/Yr4 Years
BE Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹215,000/Yr4 Years
BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹215,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[65]

Placements

faculties

Prof. Swapan Kumar ChakrabortyProfessor, Department of Mathematics
Dr. (Mrs.) Usha JhaProfessor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. S. KonarProfessor and Head, Department of Physics
view all faculties[17]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×