filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Ghaziabad > Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], Ghaziabad > Reviews

Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], Ghaziabad - Reviews

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE Estd 1980 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 27 students ratings

8.3/10

8.4/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.8/10social
ASHIT PANDAPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Entrance exam CAT, The industrial image of the college and its huge alumni base made me choose the college and the course. Interview process included essay writing, group discussion and personal interview.


Placement -

Like the internships,final placements also is completely provided by the college. Companies like goldman sachs, blackrock, britannia, L&T, Tata motors,idea etc. visit and recruit students in huge numbers. Salaries offered range from 10 to 25 lakhs and is continuously increasing year after year. The roles offered are at par with leading bschools of the country.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
ArunMBABatch : 2011
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -

I passed out in 2011 and many companies visited that year like JP Morgan, Wipro, P&G, Deloitte etc and average package was around 8 lakhsit is been quite long now, but you can expect around similar lines.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Prakhar GuptaPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, 91.94 % I chose this college because of its reputation and it was giving me an opportunity to gain multinational exposure through Dual Country program. Gaining international exposure is what i was looking for.


Placement -

There is a placement committee which is almost completely run by students of the institute. The committee ensures that everyone is placed in the institute. The placement starts from November itself with most of the students getting placed in the first week itself. However, companies come till march and april. The roles offered are diverse and average package goes around 9 to 10 lacs per annum.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Vamsi PrakashPost Graduate Diploma in Management (Finance)Batch : 2015
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education and Experience

Remarks -

My overall experience is very good. It was life changing and important phase of my life. Management is pretty helpful and easily approachable. i made lot of friends and increased my network.I recommend all MBA aspirants to join this college.


Entrance Preview -

CAT. I scored 94 percentile in CAT and attended the interview for IMT Ghaziabad.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Vishal SudMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Executive)Batch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

This course does not require any entrance exam and the admission process is based on your experience and previous education. This private institute has been in top rankings for a long time and has a reputation. That is the reason, why I chose IMT as my preferred institute for pursuing MBA (E).


Placement -

Placements and jobs must have been great. I have only heard about the institutions' placements and have not seen to gone through the process as I'm already a working professional and was part of their MBA (E) program. I did not require any placements opportunities.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Souradeep rayPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2014
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best time of my life

Entrance Preview -

I took CAT entrance exam.


Placement -

The placements are one of the best India with an average package of 11 lpa.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Brij Mohan TanejaPgdm marketingPursued 2016 2016 - 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The process starts with the standard procedure of applying through CAT and XAT then after shortlisting as per criterias students go through. The process of wat/gd and personal interviews to make it to the final list.


Placement -

IMT Ghaziabad also has a structured placement procedure. Companies from various sectors including fmcg,fmcd, e-commerce, banking and finance visit the campus to offer students job offers. This year some of the highest job offers have been from cognizant, hcl tech, CCD, L'oreal, airtel etc.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Vikas PamnaniPGDM ITBatch : 2009
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took CAT and scored 98.4 percentile. I had chosen only a few colleges to get into including all 6 IIMs, MDI and IMTG. I did not get through IIMs and chose IMTG over MDI because of the beautiful campus and placement records in past few years.


Placement -

IMTG has a good placement record over the past. The details can be found out on the campus website. That is one of the major reasons why IMTG is considered in top league B-Schools in India.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Niraj SatnalikaPGDMBatch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good for marketing, average for Finance, HR and Operations

Remarks -

Overall itメs a good b-school. For marketing its simply good but for other specialisation a lot needs to be done.Batch size remains a concern, if a downsizing is done now, the college can reach greater heights.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT for seeking admission in the college. Other examinations applicable are GMAT. I scored 96.42 percentile in 2011 for admission in the college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Ankit SharmaPGDM- MarketingBatch : 2014
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The IMT Experience

Remarks -

Amazing blend of academics and extracurricular, IMT grooms a perfect a manager and catalyzes a holistic growth of an individual


Entrance Preview -

XAT: 92.3I opted for this college because it was the best option available at my percentile. Additionally, IMT Ghaziabad is known for its marketing course and alumni network and hence I opted for it.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-28 12:54:38

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

2017-03-23 16:11:00

How to Prepare Quantitative Aptitude for XAT?

Quantitative Aptitude is undoubtedly the toughest section asked in Xavier’s Aptitude Test. With over 30 questions in the section, Quantitative Aptitude is a major deciding factor in preparation of XAT 2017 Merit List and Cutoff. The main aim of the section is to test candidates’ abili

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

2017-03-06 13:17:30

CAT Coaching centers in Chennai

CAT(Common Admission Test) is a computer-based standardized test conducted by IIMs. CAT scores are accepted by IIMs and 100 other B-schools. CAT evaluates candidates intellect and knowledge. So, to get into IIMs, preparation should be at its best. CAT Preparation can be a little tricky as we are

2017-03-06 10:58:16

CAT Coaching Centres in Mumbai

Every management student looks forward to giving CAT Exam for pursuing MBA. Over 1.5 lakh students all over India, appear for the exam each year. IIM is that one name with which everyone wants to associate themselves and only those who outdo in the 

2017-03-06 18:12:24

CAT Coaching centers in Hyderabad

CAT (Common Admission Test) is conducted every year by IIMs (Indian Institutes of Management). CAT is a computer-based standardized test done to check the candidate’s knowledge and intellect. CAT scores are accepted by all the IIMS and 100 other B-Schools, so preparation for CAT should be e

2017-03-01 10:15:49

CAT Coaching Centers in Delhi

CAT is considered to be one of the toughest exams in India for testing candidate’s intellect an

2017-02-23 16:15:11

CAT 2018

CAT is a National level test conducted for admission in MBA programme. All IIMs conducts the exam on rotational basis. IIM Delhi is the conducting authority for CAT 2018. The exam will be held in December 2018.The eligibility criteria for CAT 2018 is graduation with minimum 50% marks(45% for SC/S

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

DBA
3 Years
Post Graduate Diploma in Finance
AVG FEE - ₹750,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[2]

Placements

average package ₹842,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,100,000

faculties

Prof. Abhigyan SarkarAssistant Professor, Department of Marketing
Prof. Anand KhannaAssociate Professor, Department of Marketing
Prof. Bikramjit RishiAssociate Professor, Department of Marketing
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×