filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Ghaziabad > Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], Ghaziabad > Reviews

Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], Ghaziabad - Reviews

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE Estd 1980 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 27 students ratings

8.3/10

8.4/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.8/10social
ASHIT PANDAPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Entrance exam CAT, The industrial image of the college and its huge alumni base made me choose the college and the course. Interview process included essay writing, group discussion and personal interview.


Placement -

Like the internships,final placements also is completely provided by the college. Companies like goldman sachs, blackrock, britannia, L&T, Tata motors,idea etc. visit and recruit students in huge numbers. Salaries offered range from 10 to 25 lakhs and is continuously increasing year after year. The roles offered are at par with leading bschools of the country.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
ArunMBABatch : 2011
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -

I passed out in 2011 and many companies visited that year like JP Morgan, Wipro, P&G, Deloitte etc and average package was around 8 lakhsit is been quite long now, but you can expect around similar lines.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Prakhar GuptaPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, 91.94 % I chose this college because of its reputation and it was giving me an opportunity to gain multinational exposure through Dual Country program. Gaining international exposure is what i was looking for.


Placement -

There is a placement committee which is almost completely run by students of the institute. The committee ensures that everyone is placed in the institute. The placement starts from November itself with most of the students getting placed in the first week itself. However, companies come till march and april. The roles offered are diverse and average package goes around 9 to 10 lacs per annum.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Vamsi PrakashPost Graduate Diploma in Management (Finance)Batch : 2015
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education and Experience

Remarks -

My overall experience is very good. It was life changing and important phase of my life. Management is pretty helpful and easily approachable. i made lot of friends and increased my network.I recommend all MBA aspirants to join this college.


Entrance Preview -

CAT. I scored 94 percentile in CAT and attended the interview for IMT Ghaziabad.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Vishal SudMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Executive)Batch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

This course does not require any entrance exam and the admission process is based on your experience and previous education. This private institute has been in top rankings for a long time and has a reputation. That is the reason, why I chose IMT as my preferred institute for pursuing MBA (E).


Placement -

Placements and jobs must have been great. I have only heard about the institutions' placements and have not seen to gone through the process as I'm already a working professional and was part of their MBA (E) program. I did not require any placements opportunities.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Souradeep rayPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2014
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best time of my life

Entrance Preview -

I took CAT entrance exam.


Placement -

The placements are one of the best India with an average package of 11 lpa.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Brij Mohan TanejaPgdm marketingPursued 2016 2016 - 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The process starts with the standard procedure of applying through CAT and XAT then after shortlisting as per criterias students go through. The process of wat/gd and personal interviews to make it to the final list.


Placement -

IMT Ghaziabad also has a structured placement procedure. Companies from various sectors including fmcg,fmcd, e-commerce, banking and finance visit the campus to offer students job offers. This year some of the highest job offers have been from cognizant, hcl tech, CCD, L'oreal, airtel etc.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Vikas PamnaniPGDM ITBatch : 2009
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took CAT and scored 98.4 percentile. I had chosen only a few colleges to get into including all 6 IIMs, MDI and IMTG. I did not get through IIMs and chose IMTG over MDI because of the beautiful campus and placement records in past few years.


Placement -

IMTG has a good placement record over the past. The details can be found out on the campus website. That is one of the major reasons why IMTG is considered in top league B-Schools in India.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Niraj SatnalikaPGDMBatch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good for marketing, average for Finance, HR and Operations

Remarks -

Overall itメs a good b-school. For marketing its simply good but for other specialisation a lot needs to be done.Batch size remains a concern, if a downsizing is done now, the college can reach greater heights.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT for seeking admission in the college. Other examinations applicable are GMAT. I scored 96.42 percentile in 2011 for admission in the college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Ankit SharmaPGDM- MarketingBatch : 2014
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The IMT Experience

Remarks -

Amazing blend of academics and extracurricular, IMT grooms a perfect a manager and catalyzes a holistic growth of an individual


Entrance Preview -

XAT: 92.3I opted for this college because it was the best option available at my percentile. Additionally, IMT Ghaziabad is known for its marketing course and alumni network and hence I opted for it.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-05-05 11:25:53

GMAT 2018 Exam Pattern

GMAT is an online test that assesses potential of candidates in four sections, namely, Analytical Writing Assessment, Integrated Reasoning Section, Quantitative Section and Verbal Section. Candidates are given three and a half hours for these four sections. The total score out of 800

2017-05-04 14:34:37

GMAT 2018

GMAT 2018 (Graduate Management Admission Test) is a worldwide level entrance examination conducted every year for admitting aspirants into MBA, Masters in Finance, Masters in Accountancy and other such courses offered by GMAC associated institutes. The exam is conducted 6 days a week throughout t

2017-04-28 14:53:05

CAT 2018 Results

CAT 2018 Results are expected to be declared on the 2nd week of January. CAT or Common Admission Test is a national level management entrance exam conducted every year by Indian Institute of Managements (IIMs) on a rotational basis.

2017-04-25 18:42:44

CAT Exam Pattern 2018

CAT Exam Pattern 2018 for the academic year 2018-19 will not observe any change in its pattern. It will be same as that of last year. CAT is a Computer-based standardized test. Candidates are selected on the basis of their Quantitative Ability (QA), Verbal Ability (VA)

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

2017-04-22 18:51:50

GMAT 2018 Application Form

GMAT 2018 Application Form will be filled through online mode by visiting the official website. Registration for GMAT can be done throughout the year. Candidates who wish to pursue management courses like MBA, Master of Finance, Master of Accountancy from B-schools in India and abroad can take th

2017-04-22 18:49:26

CAT 2018 Admit Card

CAT Admit Card 2018  will be available for download in December 2017. Candidates who have submitted their application form successfully will be able to download their admit card for CAT 2018. Candidates will not be allowed to appear in exam without CAT 2018

2017-04-22 16:52:19

GMAT 2018 Admit Card

GMAT 2018 Admit Card will available at the website for successfully registered candidates. The Admit Card is available as soon as the registration completes at official website. GMAT Admit Card 2018 is the basic document you need to carry for examination day. In absence of Admit Card, you will no

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

DBA
3 Years
Post Graduate Diploma in Finance
AVG FEE - ₹750,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[2]

Placements

average package ₹842,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,100,000

faculties

Prof. Abhigyan SarkarAssistant Professor, Department of Marketing
Prof. Anand KhannaAssociate Professor, Department of Marketing
Prof. Bikramjit RishiAssociate Professor, Department of Marketing
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×