filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Hyderabad > ICFAI Foundation for Higher Education - [IFHE], Hyderabad > Reviews

ICFAI Foundation for Higher Education - [IFHE], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana UGC Estd 1995 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.1/10

7.6/10academic
8.6/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.8/10social
Himesh Kulkarni ECEPursued 3rd 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Atit exam. It was told to me by my teacher. He recommend me ICFAI University saying that it was good. I like electronics and was interested in pursuing it as my career.


Course Curriculum -

Course curriculum is actually hard (though it looks simple) but working a little hard will easily yield A grade in all subjects. It's a CGPA based system. It's fun of you study and bad if you don't. That simple.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Sunil KumarB.Tech Computer ScienceBatch : 2008
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Only this college entrance exam I have cleared. So I have opted this college. Apart from ICFAI i have cleared the Bharti Vidyapeeth Pune exam, but I didn't get computer Science branch there.


Placement -

Mindtree Ltd. where I have got campus placement. It was the internship programme only thorugh which i was able to apply all my knowledge which have gathered in 7 sememster.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Poonam PrasadB.TECHBatch : 2012
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KNOWLEDGE BANK

Remarks -

College management was good. But one things which was lacking was placements. The college managements needs to thinks more about students future and work for the students career development.


Entrance Preview -

ATIT, scored 410/600. I could not make for JEE that year and I cleared this exam, so thought its a good opportunity to join this college as it had good MBA raking among the top private colleges


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Akshay MukherjeeBTECHBatch : 2015
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management is very strict regarding women safety. Girls from UG courses had to get special permission from hostel incharge with consent from there parents to go out of the campus. Even boys were not allowed to go outside the campus before classes were over.


Entrance Preview -

I gave the AIEEE exam. I don't remember how much i scored but i got a rank of under 1.2 lacs. I chose this college because i wanted to study mechanical engineering and i was not getting that stream in many other colleges.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
AnveshElectronics and communication engineeringPursued 2015 - 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Management is good they encourage you in your every aspect there were little changes done in management to make it even better and student friendly, in the beginning when we joined and now it's perfect.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for IIT and AIEEE and entered this university with those scores but it is not compulsory that you need a good ranks to enter you can also enter with good state appeared exams. And good scores in your intermediate or 12th.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


John

Looking for a seat in engineering college for my son who has completed 12th and advie for Private college in ECE branch.

15 Apr, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi John, to get details on the prestigious Colleges for Engineering Courses, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/engineering-colleges

17 Apr, 2017 14:37

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-04-12 21:22:06

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-03-30 16:16:40

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-04-22 19:26:34

JEE Main Cut Off 2017 for IIIT Pune

B.Tech admissions in IIIT Pune are done through JOSAA. Candidates securing JEE Main score more than the cut off set by JOSAA are eligible for admission. JEE Main Cut Off for IIIT Pune is prepared by the official authorities of IIIT. It will be released after JEE Main Results are announced. IIIT P

2017-04-22 20:02:58

JEE Main Cut off for School of Engineering, Tezpur University

JEE Main Cutoff for School of Engineering, Tezpur is the minimum marks that candidates need to score in JEE Main 2017 to get admission into 4-year B.Tech program. CBSE (Central Board of Secondary Education), conducting body of JEE Main will release 

2017-04-22 18:46:38

JEE Main 2017 Cut Off for IIIT Kota

JEE Main Cut Off for IIIT, Kota is the minimum criteria which an aspirant has to fulfil to get admission to 4-year B.Tech. Course with stream namely, Computer Science and Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering. Cut Off for IIIT Kota will be in the form of category wise All India o

2017-04-22 18:28:09

JEE Main Cut Off for Indian Institute of Carpet Technology, Bhadohi

JEE Main cut off is the minimum score which must be obtained by the candidates to appear for JoSAA counselling. Indian Institute of Carpet Technology offers admissions to candidates in B.Tech/B.E. in Carpet and Textile Technology, on the basis of score obtained in

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

ICFAI Business School - [IBS]Kolkata, WEST BENGAL
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]Bangalore, KARNATAKA
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]Pune, MAHARASHTRA
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]Ahmedabad, GUJARAT
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]Hyderabad, TELANGANA
ICFAI UniversityRaipur, CHHATTISGARH
ICFAI UniversityBaddi, HIMACHAL PRADESH
ICFAI UniversityRanchi, JHARKHAND
ICFAI UniversityShillong, MEGHALAYA
ICFAI UniversityAizawl, MIZORAM
ICFAI UniversityDimapur, NAGALAND
ICFAI UniversityJaipur, RAJASTHAN
ICFAI UniversityGangtok, SIKKIM
ICFAI UniversityWest Tripura, TRIPURA
ICFAI UniversityDehradun, UTTARAKHAND
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]Gurgaon, HARYANA
ICFAI Law SchoolHyderabad, TELANGANA
IFHE, Faculty of Science & Technology - [FST]Hyderabad, TELANGANA

news

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹190,000/Yr3 Years
BBA + L.L.B. (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹174,000/Yr5 Years
MBA Finance
2 Years
view more courses[26]

Placements

faculties

Ratnaja GogulaProfessor, Department of Marketing
Amnaganti SrikantAssociate Professor, Department of Marketing Management
Narasimhaiah GorlaProfessor and Director, Operations and IT Faculty
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×