filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Hyderabad > International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Hyderabad > Reviews

International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, NAAC, UGC Estd 1998 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

8.6/10

9.1/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
9.2/10placements
7.8/10social
DeepakB.TechBatch : 2014
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -

College will not disappoint you in terms of placements also and in fact it is quite better than many other engineering colleges. Minimum package you can expect around is 6 lakh. There are many IT companies around the campus which are eyeing on academically well students of the college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Tushan JainMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Fuel Engineering)Batch : 2016
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

PGEE is the exam which is require to crack for initial filtering after that some candidates get selected and call for personal interview and this is the final hurdle to get entrance in IIIT.


Placement -

Placement is awesome in our college. All the students got placed and average package is around 12 LPA. There are lot of companies I can't list all but just listing giant one Facebook, Google, Microsoft, Indeed, Uber, Amazon, Walmart. All did offer varying but in range between 20-50 LPA Note that the all figure in INR.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Anshul SinghalCSEPursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, BITSATI got 276 in JEE MAINS. I got 2607 rank in JEE ADVANCE. I opt this college because I knew that IIIT Hyderabad had a great coding culture and I was too interested in coding and stuff I opt for this college.


Placement -

It's awesome. 100% placement every year. Last year, We have world finalist for ACM-ICPC. We have 68 Gsocers. average package is around 12K.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Pavan MaddipatiMSITBatch : 2007
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college with nice Infrastructure.

Remarks -

I would say IIIT Hyderabad is very good college with technically sound faculty and nice infrastructure to support its a very energising atmosphere with eager and vibrant student, i deem myself lucky to have got opportunity to do my course in IIT-Hyderabad.


Entrance Preview -

For my MSIT course i took a seperate entrance test consisting of aptitude & english tests ,i scored 67/100 got 28th rank among all candidates i had 3-4 choices, other been JNTU, Hyderabad but i chose IIIT Hyderabad because of its reputation and IIIT dint dissapoint me at all not for nothing, it got such a good reputation.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
SunilCSDPursued 2016 2015 - 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life in IIITH is really nice :D

Remarks -

Management is good as they answer patiently for every mail or query.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, I secured 1210 rank and I opted for computer science program in IIITH


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Kethireddy Sreedhar ReddyMASTER OF SCIENCE IN INFORMATION TECHNOLOGYBatch : 2009
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice place for Learning, Researching, Exploring and understanding

Remarks -

Its very good with the all the students are very co operative. The teaching staff show interest on our career and molded me into a very good resource for IT companies. The way the college make me a good discipline and punctual student in my life, I learn a lot from this college


Entrance Preview -

We need to write either GATE or test conducted by the IIIT. Students who have good percentile in GATE are eligible for Stipend


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
AashitElectronicsBatch : 2013
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

Faculty is awesome and encourages learning by doing. One of the top notch college in the country.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE. Now a days I think IIT and AIEEE are mixed so you can take that exam to enter here. Usually cut off ranges from 3000 to 5000 AIR.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Shivin YadavBTECH IN COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERINGPursued 2nd 2015 - 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIIT Hyderabad a college experience.

Remarks -

The college is very academic and research focussed and because of this the academic life in the college suffers at times because of this the college has a very good course structure and opportunities for those who can take advantage of it and is among the top colleges in country when it comes to computer science.


Entrance Preview -

JEE Mains 273, JEE Advanced 173, BITSAT 350 i was really interested in computer science and decided to study computer science as a major in my college and IIIT Hyderabad offered one of the best computer science oriented programs in the country.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
A HariharasravanMTECH VLSIPursued 2015 2015 - 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

As my heading says its a mixed bag. I do like it quite alot than than not liking it.


Entrance Preview -

I took PGEE is the entrance to get into IIIT H for doing M.Tech. I chose VLSI as my stream of interest because i see the future of world in digital.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
DineshPHDPursued 2nd year 2015 - 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I was selected on interview basis i have given three time entrance exams but failed finaly. I got selected and very happy to be a part of IIT hyderabad thank you for mentors.


Placement -

Its a top college job opportunity like Google Facebook and many more. Most of the student selected for google facebook in California. Campus selection is there full panel is sitting there for placement.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2015-12-21 16:58:24

Register for PGSSP Programme offered by IIIT Hyderabad before Decmber 30, 2015

International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad (IIITH), invites applications for admission into its Post-Graduate Student Status Programme for the relevant areas of research for the academic year 2016. The notification for IIIT Hyderabad PG Student Status Programme

2015-12-07 15:39:14

Top 30 Engineering Colleges in India by Livemint

Engineering is one of the most popular fields of study in India with over 1.5 million students graduating as engineers every year. In the mix of Engineering colleges, the number of private engineering colleges has also grown. These colleges offer some high quality education and boast of state-of-

2015-11-30 20:59:05

Top 5 Private Engineering Colleges in India for M.Tech

In the last decade Private Engineering Institutions have risen as viable alternatives to Government funded institutions like IIT’s and Nit’s. These institutes boast of not just world-class infrastructure but also have created a niche for themselves in providing quality education. Howe

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

Placements

average package ₹1,100,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,500,000

faculties

Radhika MamidiAssistant Professor
Sanjay RawatAssistant Professor
Vasudeva VarmaProfessor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×