filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Warangal > National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Warangal > Reviews

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Warangal - Reviews

Warangal, Telangana AICTE, UGC Estd 1959 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 41 students ratings

8.3/10

8.7/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.3/10social
GUMMADIVALLI SHIVA KUMARMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Environmental Engineering)Batch : 2016
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took GATE entrance exam. I scored an AIR (All India Rank) of 2361 in Civil Engineering Department. I opted this college because it is the nearest top of the class national institutions from my native place (Khammam, Telangana). I've done my bachelor's in Civil Engineering and i'm always fascinated with Wastewater Treatment Technologies. This enthusiasm made me take this course in this college.


Placement -

The Training and Placement Section provides a launch pad for students to make it to the best organisations in the fields of software, core industries, management, etc. The Giants in the corporate world visit the campus on a regular basis, with enviable recruitment offers.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Govindula SrikanthBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have taken JEE Mains . I got a rank of 5255 air, I want to join IIT but due to some reasons i could not make it so i thought of giving another attempt to IIT but my mains rank was good so i thought if i could get good college through mains rank i would like to join that college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
RAHUL BADAIKBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Metallurgical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE MAIN(score-139), I opted for this particular college because i wanted to live in another state than mine at the very first place and also the institution is ranked among the top NITs. I chose the course i am in because it interested me and i had some projects done in developing materials and knew the vast scope.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
ARYANCOMPUTER SCIENCEPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST NIT COLLEGE IN INDIA

Remarks -

The college was very good in almost all aspects be it in terms of knowledge gaining, campus life and individual growth. There is a right mix of students along with very able faculty and lab facilities. The college administration always made sure that each and every student's demand is taken care of.


Entrance Preview -

I took JEE entrance exam. I got a rank of 4337. I scored 252 marks. I have asked many of my friends and relatives and got to know that NIT Warangal is one of the best colleges in India. So i opted for this.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
sagar chandra chinnalaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2012
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have given All India Engineering Entrance Exam for my entrance, this was the best of all NIT s, you need to score very good in order to get admission into this college.


Placement -

In 2012, 90% students placed in different companies, mostly as business analysts in companies like Deloitte, mu sigma, oracle finance etc. In software companies like Microsoft, Facebook, Amazon, Qualcomm, Broadcom and some in core industries like intel, cypress semiconductors, ITC etc. Avg package was 6 lpa for ECE.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
VIKRAM THAKURBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2014
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best among all NITs.

Remarks -

Institute has democratically elected student council which solve various issues of students. In institute both administration and students are on same side of page that is to develop institute and deliver best facilities to students.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, got AIR 5600. I chose Civil engineering as I was passionate about it & NITW Civil Engineering was considered best and I was not disappointed there.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Pulkit DwivediBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took JEE Mains and I choose this college as this is the One of the best engineering college in India and number one NIT.


Placement -

Yes, placement is given by college. Placement in barclays, godrej, feedback,gammon, tata and many more.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
PhaniBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2014
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college days

Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE entrance exam. I got a rank of 4337. I scored 252 marks. I have asked many of my friends and relatives and got to know that NIT Warangal is one of the best colleges in India. So i opted for this.


Placement -

Placements for CS Dept was phenomenal. Almost every student gets placed in our Dept. In other depts too, around 80% of the students get placed. There were many companies which visited our campus like, Amazon 18lpa, Google $1M in USA, Facebook $1M in USA, Samsung 12lpa Oracle 12lpa, ITC 13lpa, to name a few.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Anirudh DeshpandeBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Campus life at NITW

Entrance Preview -

I gave the JEE Mains examination in the year 2014. My score was 200/360, which along with my CBSE 12th percentage of 95.0% gave me an All India Rank of 7393. The main reason I chose this college was that 1) It's a college of national importance and pretty renowned. It is also among the top 3 NITs in the country.


Placement -

Placement percentage is very good. All the people who apply for on- campus placements, 99% of them are placed. Companies like Dr Reddys, Technip, ITC, Reliance, Hindustan Unilever Ltd etc are few of the may companies which come for placements for my particular course. Packages given by these companies vary from 6 lpa to 17 lpa.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
V Krishna AnaparthiBTechBatch : 2003
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good quality engineering education

Entrance Preview -

ECET , After doing my diploma, i have written ECET. Got state 9th rank and admitted into the FDH program of NITW in 1999.


Placement -

Placements are great and are best in class. During my time, all the great companies (Infosys, Wipro, LnT, Samtel, Alstom, Deshaw, Gujarat Gas etc) visited the campus.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-24 20:39:25

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2016-11-28 16:27:36

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-03-03 17:24:33

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2016-11-29 22:21:37

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-03-25 17:00:35

Top 10 Mistakes to Avoid in IIT-JEE Preparation

JEE Main 2017 will be held on April 02, 2017 and April 08 & 09, 2017 while JEE Advanced 2017 will be conducted on May 21, 2017. JEE (Joint Entrance Examination) is conducted for admission to UG engineering courses to IITs, NITs, and many other government funded colleges.

2017-03-24 21:01:37

How To Prepare for JEE Main Paper 2 Aptitude Test?

Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main is the national level entrance exam for admissions into the Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) and the NITs, IIITs and other CFTIs. Those who have passed or are appearing in the class XII examination are eligible to apply for JEE Main. JEE Main consists o

2017-03-23 20:47:50

Top 10 Android apps for JEE Main Preparation

JEE MAIN is one of the most sought after exam for admission in Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech) courses of various NITs, IIITs, and other government funded institutes. The exam is conducted annually by CBSE and is based on the syllabus of Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematic

2017-03-21 19:12:36

Documents Required for JEE Main 2017

JEE Main Counselling 2017 will be conducted by Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) in July 2017. JEE Main Counselling and seat allotment will be held in 6 rounds for admission to engineering and architecture courses in various government and private colleges. JoSAA will provide a si

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹78,475/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹78,475/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹78,475/Yr4 Years
view more courses[55]

Placements

average package ₹500,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹8,460,000

faculties

Dr. Rajeshwar Rao V.Professor & Head, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Venkatappa Rao B.Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. N VishwanathanProfessor & Head, Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×