filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Hyderabad > University of Hyderabad - [UOH], Hyderabad > Reviews

University of Hyderabad - [UOH], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1974 Central University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

8.3/10

8.7/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
9.2/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.6/10social
Archishmaan UdgataMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Earth Science)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Entrance examination for IMSc in University of Hyderabad. It was a 100 marks paper and i scored 48.50 out of it.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Daniel TalariMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Hospital & Health Care Management)Batch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took University Exam and i was one of the First twenty who was called for counselling, Reason for opting this University is that this the top second in whole of India in terms of Research and Education.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Nikitha ReddyMaster of Arts [MA] (Economics)Batch : 2014
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college will be a right fit for you if you would like to venture into research in heterodox economics. If you want to venture in the corporates post your masters, this is not the place to be. They do not teach you the skills that are essential for the job market.


Entrance Preview -

Examination: UoH has it's own entrance exams for MA courses score: I do not happen to remember the score but the test is not the most difficult tests around choice: UoH happens to be ranked high in terms of research which was a criteria while choosing the college.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
Avinash KumarMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2014
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

University organises its separate exam for MCA, I cracked that and got admission there. I scored approx. 40% in that.


Placement -

I think based on your qualifications and hard work you'll get placements here. No extra support from college to build up you like that. In few course there is too much chances of getting placed whereas few don't have any placement cell or something like that.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
MITHUL Master of Fine Arts [MFA] (History of Arts)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My campus experience.

Remarks -

Our university and departments are nice, but they could have much more faculty facility and guest faculty option it would be nice if the are providing the research facility as well for further studies.


Entrance Preview -

For my course there was three layered entrance exam, my score was decent that's why I got admission. Why I selected this college is due to its Infrastructure, library, availability of good faculty and 24 hours studio facility etc.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Mahesh AdmankarMaster of Arts [MA] (Economics)Batch : 2013
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took University of Hyderabad Nation wide Entrance Test and i scored in top 20.


Internship -

It provides opportunities to work as an Intern during the vacation. It depends on the project, mostly its an unpaid internship.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Gopichand MallavoluPGDTCBatch : 2015
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderfull journey

Entrance Preview -

I had applied directly when the notification released they selected me on merit base of my previous degree percentage.


Placement -

No placements offered for this course it is a distance post graduation diploma. It will increase your knowledge in that particular stream and help us to go in that field.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
Bhargavima economicsPursued 5th year 2016 - 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I cracked HCU common entrance examination in 2011 for joining this university. The main reason for joining this university is the academic reputation.


Placement -

My university is mainly a research oriented university but we do have placements. We are generally taken by banking, analytical firms, government organizations etc.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Parwat Singh AnjanaM.Tech.Pursued 2nd 2016 - 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

GATE exam to take admission in M.Tech. This university is top central university of India. As well faculty is very good and facility is just awesome.


Placement -

Placements are very good here approximately 100% and avg package of this year will be 6-7 lake per year. How year till now 50% students of M.tech are placed and placement will be continuing till jun 2016 so rest of student also placed.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Parwat Singh AnjanaM.TechPursued 2nd yer 2016 - 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

GATE exam and score 562 and ranked 3321 among 215000 student. This university is top central university of our country. Specially famous for research work.


Placement -

Its very good,average package is 6lpa. Till now from m.tech 50% student are placed. Companies are Teradata 7lpa,Works application 36lpa, Musigma 5lpa, Quardatics 4lpa ,TCS 3.4lpa,TCS Digital 6lpa,TCS labs 7.8lpa, Hitachi 4.25lpa, Zen Tech 4lpa .


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-06-21 12:48:56

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-03-30 16:16:40

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-06-16 19:57:02

JoSAA 2017 Seat Matrix

Joint Seat Allocation Authority has announced seat allotment schedule for JEE Main and JEE Advanced. Authorities at JoSAA will hold two rounds of mock allotment followed by seven rounds of seat allotment under JoSAA 2017. The mock JoSAA seat allotment will be announced on June 20 and June 23, 201

2017-06-13 16:01:44

JOSAA Reporting Centers for IITs, NITs, IIITs and GFTIs

The Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) has recently announced the reporting centres for joint seat allocation. The concerned authority has declared 55 Reporting Centres for

2017-06-13 12:51:41

B.Tech at Indian Naval Academy, Kerala Through JEE Main 2017

Indian Navy is inviting application from unmarried male candidates for a 4-years degree course under the 10+2 (B. Tech) Cadet Entry Scheme at Indian Naval Academy, Ezhimala, Kerala through

2017-06-08 19:32:01

IIIT Bhubaneshwar 2017 Admission through JEE Main

IIIT (International Institute of Information Technology), Bhubaneswar has invited applications for admissions to various B. Tech courses in the Institute for the 2017 academic session. The last date for the submission of an online application for regular B.Tech program is June 10. The last date f

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Sc + M.Sc Chemical Sciences
AVG FEE - ₹6,638/Yr5 Years
B.A. + M.A. Telugu
AVG FEE - ₹4,606/Yr5 Years
B.A. + M.A. Hindi
AVG FEE - ₹4,606/Yr5 Years
view more courses[111]

Placements

faculties

Dr. S. N.KaulProfessor, Department of Phyiscs
Dr. T. SuryanarayanaProfessor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. G. NancharaiahProfessor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×