filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Guwahati > Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Guwahati > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam UGC Estd 1994 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 31 students ratings

8.5/10

8.8/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
9.1/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.7/10social
ANSHITA MISHRAMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2012
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

GATE, AIR 556, Percentile 99.6, I opted majorly because of two reasons. The computer science department was renowned for its faculty. The heavenly beautiful campus offers ultimately serene and peaceful atmosphere for studies.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Rahul kumar chaudharyMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Computational Mechanics)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

fresher

Entrance Preview -

i gave GATE (graduate aptitude test in engineering) i got 2000 rank. Regarding admission process-1st online counselling then one offline counselling no interview.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Priyank AgarwalBachelor of Design [B.Des] (Industrial Design)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE, AIR 4742 Chose branch, not college. For my rank, Design seemed to be a perfectly fitting branch for me, hence I chose to go for it over BITS CSE.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Aadhitya RavichandranBachelor of Design [B.Des] (Communication Design)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Northeastern Experience.

Remarks -

Our campus is bound to grow more as a new boys hostel is being built, and expansion of various departments is taking place. And there are a few very tall buildings built for reasons I don't know, maybe for phD scholars.


Entrance Preview -

We wrote UCEED for b.des program in IIT. This has UG course in design for a longer time than IDC Bombay too. And being in such a geographic location is ideal for students to get exposed to a culture they've never seen before. We have a very good faculty team of 20+ professors and assistant professors.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Samarth ChauhanBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college management is done extremely finely and I have absolutely no complaints regarding my college.


Entrance Preview -

I gave JEE MAINS and then JEE ADVANCED. I got AIR 2599 in JEE ADVANCED. I opted this as IIT is the best college available in India and it has been my dream to study here.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Umang MathurBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Biotechnology)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT-JEE 2016 , AIR 6629 , IIT guwahati is a college. It has its name and fame. So i chose it because it has all the facilities like co curricular and has a beautiful campus to stay at.


Placement -

The placement and job opportunities in the campus placements are good as most of the graduates get a decent job before leaving the campus . The jobs offered are mainly in the non core sectors as the craze to do core jobs has tremendously went down in last few years.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Dipjyoti DasBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college has beautiful campus. Faculty are good. Syllabus structure is tough. As a whole it is a great experience to be IITIANS.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE ,Sc rank 612. This college is one of the best colleges in India. So I took this college.The branch is also belongs in the best branches.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Hanuman AcholiaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mathematics and Computing)Batch : 2015
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE 2011 and got AIR 1751.I am interested in computer science and luckily. I got mathematics and computing .It was a good time of my life.


Placement -

Placement are very good . Some branches have 15-20 lac per annum average Placement. Placement percent also very high (80-90%). Almost all big companies come at placement time .. like Google , Facebook , Microsoft , Oracle , Qualcomm .


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
Rohan GuptaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My review about IIT Guwahati after 3 yrs of experience

Remarks -

IIT Guwahati is a very beautiful campus, there are many lakes, hills etc in the campus. It makes me happy to think that I got an opportunity to be part of something so great and sad knowing that it is (hopefully) the last year of my life here.


Entrance Preview -

Admission in an IIT is through JEE. I scored 218/360 in the JEE Advanced exam and my AIR was 1130. There was no particular reason for opting this specific college, I wanted to do my major in computer science and IIT Guwahati was the first college from the top ranked ones that I could get at this rank. I had an interest in computers and mathematics therefore opted for this particular branch.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Jayant JoshiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Been There Done That

Remarks -

The administration works like a private company. Student complaints are taken seriously. You can approach the director even, he is a gem of a person. Any thing broken, get it repaired from the comfort of your room (online complaint system).


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE-(AIR-3323). The first thing that caught my attention was the location of the campus, at a stone throw distance away from the majestic Brahmaputra River, Green Campus, images on google like out of a movie scene. Secondly, great placement record, single room right from first year, aesthetic infra-structure.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-24 20:39:25

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2016-11-28 16:27:36

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-03-03 17:24:33

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2016-11-29 22:21:37

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-03-25 17:00:35

Top 10 Mistakes to Avoid in IIT-JEE Preparation

JEE Main 2017 will be held on April 02, 2017 and April 08 & 09, 2017 while JEE Advanced 2017 will be conducted on May 21, 2017. JEE (Joint Entrance Examination) is conducted for admission to UG engineering courses to IITs, NITs, and many other government funded colleges.

2017-03-24 21:01:37

How To Prepare for JEE Main Paper 2 Aptitude Test?

Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main is the national level entrance exam for admissions into the Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) and the NITs, IIITs and other CFTIs. Those who have passed or are appearing in the class XII examination are eligible to apply for JEE Main. JEE Main consists o

2017-03-23 20:47:50

Top 10 Android apps for JEE Main Preparation

JEE MAIN is one of the most sought after exam for admission in Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech) courses of various NITs, IIITs, and other government funded institutes. The exam is conducted annually by CBSE and is based on the syllabus of Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematic

2017-03-21 19:12:36

Documents Required for JEE Main 2017

JEE Main Counselling 2017 will be conducted by Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) in July 2017. JEE Main Counselling and seat allotment will be held in 6 rounds for admission to engineering and architecture courses in various government and private colleges. JoSAA will provide a si

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹91,350/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹91,350/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹91,350/Yr4 Years
view more courses[54]

Placements

average package ₹1,008,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,200,000

faculties

Dr. Anjan Dutta Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. Ashish AnandAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. Amarendra Kumar Das Professor, Department of Design
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×