filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Patna > Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Patna > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar UGC Estd 2008 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.3/10

7.8/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
6.9/10social
RimjhimPh.D. (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

For PhD, institute conducts a written test and interview. The written test is a lot like GATE but the question solving requires good mathematics and deep understanding.The interview panel will sure make you very afraid and you will forget 80% of the things that you prepared but the interviewers ask in such a manner that they will extract everything that you knew ever in your life.


Placement -

Placements are too good for Computer Science students. Other branches also get good placement. The average CTC is 10lakhs. The placement is no doubt 100%. Apart from placements, several students get admission in renowned colleges for higher education and many clear exams like CAT, CSE etc.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Gaurav JainBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Indian institute of tech joint entrance exam. I score 210 marks . My category is general. I opted this college as this is a famous brand plus it was also nearby to my home.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
atul kumar mangatBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I passed iit jee with a rank of 1631 in general category in the year 2016 I scored 168/362 I opted this college because the atmosphere I similar to my home here and roorkee I a beautifull place.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Pankaj KumarPh.D. (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My dream place.

Remarks -

Our college is on growing stage it hs 10th rank according to NIRF ranking only difficulty is the convenience. It is far distance from main city. Otherwise it is good choice for study and making their bright carrier.


Entrance Preview -

GATE 2012 exam i cleared.This college is near to my home place so i picked it.Also Placement is excellent.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Chirag SoniComputer Science and EngineeringPursued 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Full of Academics

Remarks -

Management is somewhat very strict and harsh towards students. Too many illogical decisions. (Personal as well as mass opinion).


Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE Advance 2014, scored 195 and secured 2819th AIR. I was confused between IIT Roorkee Chemical and IIT Patna CSE. I had passion for Computer Science but was reluctant to go for newer IITs. Finally I chose IITP and I'm glad I did.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
Yerra SandeepBTECHBatch : 2012
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A well nurtured, wonderful academic and college life

Remarks -

College is funded by MHRD and we'll maintained and highly proficient faculty. The college provides the best environment for all round development of the students.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, the best engineering colleges in India. My score was 216/480 and rank was 4438. IITs are known for the quality education they provide and for the research. That was my main inspiration to be an IITian and being IITian itself is proud moment because of the toughest exam in India. Once the results of IIT JEE are out, students are called for counselling and during counselling, they are asked to opt for courses available at various iits. The list is scrutinised as per no of seats available ...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
G Lloyds RajaPH.D.Pursued 4th year 2015 - 2016
1.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Institute is progressing a lot under the eminent leadership of Prof. Pushpak Bhattacharyya ( Director, IIT PATNA ) We must acknowledge that a new institution has its own limitations which will be rectified in the near future. I hope within a span of 5 yea


Entrance Preview -

1. Ph.D. written Exam and interview conducted by IIT PATNA twice in a year 2. It offers excellent platform for research.


2/10academic
1/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
3/10placement
1/10social life
Shubham SinhaIit EngineeringBatch : 2013
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College is very good I think all student have to say that it is good this college gives me a lot of knowledge and masti with friend and many more.


Entrance Preview -

I decided my aim for engineering and I have to do IIT for my family especially.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-18 16:35:29

GATE 2017 Results

GATE 2017 Results will be announced on March 27 by the organizing authority IIT Roorkee. The examination took place on February 4,5,11 and 12, 2017. It has been more than a month that candidates are eagerly waiting for the results to be out. Candidates who appeared for the

2017-03-15 11:54:42

JRF/SRF at Banaras Hindu University through GATE score

BHU is inviting applications for the post of JRF (Junior Research Fellow) and SRF (Senior Research Fellow) through GATE Score. Candidates will be selected for Food Tech and Biochemistry department under DBT sponsored project entitled “Process Development for Vitamin A, D and micro encapsula

2017-03-03 12:53:53

JRF in VIT University through GATE Score

VIT University is inviting GATE Qualified candidates for the post of Junior Research Fellowship for ICMR Sponsored Project in School of Bio-Sciences and Technology, Vellore Campus. The Duration for the JRF at VIT Vellore Campus will be of 36 months. The candidates can apply for the post till Marc

2017-02-28 15:38:49

Maharashtra M.Tech Admission through GATE 2017.

Maharashtra M.Tech admission application form will be available from July, 2017. The admission will be done through

2017-02-27 19:22:51

PhD Admission at IISER Mohali through GATE Score

IISER Mohali (Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Mohali) Invites applications for admission in PhD Program in the area of Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics, Earth & Environmental Science and Humanities & Social Sciences for the session beginning in

2017-02-23 17:57:22

JEE Advanced 2016 Topper Interview

JEE Advanced 2016 Topper Aman Jain was knocked down with feather when he secured the 32nd rank in JEE Advanced 2016 (Joint Entrance Examination Advanced). As soon as he saw his JEE Advanced result, he stood rooted to the spot. He scored a striking 300 in JEE Mains and 258 in JEE Advanc

2017-02-20 22:19:04

JRF/SRF Vacancies for Six Life Science Projects at Manipal University

School of Life Sciences, Manipal University is inviting applications for the post of Senior and Junior Research Fellows under the following funded research projects. GATE qualified candidates in Life Sciences can al

2017-02-20 13:00:13

JRF Leading to Ph.D. in Life Sciences in ILS through GATE Score

Institute of life sciences (ILS) Bhubaneswar is a self-governance institute under the premises of Department of Biotechnology, Ministry of Science and Technology, Govt. of India. It is inviting the candidates having good

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

Placements

average package ₹806,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,500,000

faculties

Dr. Arijit MondalAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Ashok Singh SairamAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Ahmad AliProfessor, Department of Elecrical Engineering
view all faculties[16]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×