filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Patna > Indian Institute of Technology - [IITP], Patna > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IITP], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar UGC Estd 2008 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.6/10

8.0/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
7.3/10social
Tushar BagPh.D. (Mathematics)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Doctoral College

Remarks -

Our college is doing great. Every faculty are too helpful. It is a new campus, so i want to see better facilities soon.


Entrance Preview -

I had cleared IIT JAM in MSc with 164 marks, and for Phdi had cleared CSIR-UGC net with 94 marks. and Gate exams. I wanted to be a researcher that is why I choose this course. I had seen a good Professor here so i joined here.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
DIKSHA TIWARIPh.D. (Philosophy)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One year at IIT PATNA

Remarks -

In 2016 IIT Patna ranked as 10 best in Engineering category and still it is going well. More than 40 research scholar study here and have good research paper.


Entrance Preview -

GATE 2017 Rank 512. Since faculty is best here. so I opted this college. The day I joined here, I can feel that my decision is right. In my interview, professors were very frank. They asked me about my previous study. Then they asked me some questions related to my area. During my interview, they helped me a lot.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Abhishek AgrawalBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good for CSE

Remarks -

This is fairly new college and there is construction always going on in our college but all the facilities are very good. I can make sure that CSE branch is very good here and we get to learn a lot here.


Entrance Preview -

I took JEE Advance. I got an All India Rank of 3306. I got a recommondation from a student already studing here in CSE branch.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
RimjhimPh.D. (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

For PhD, institute conducts a written test and interview. The written test is a lot like GATE but the question solving requires good mathematics and deep understanding.The interview panel will sure make you very afraid and you will forget 80% of the things that you prepared but the interviewers ask in such a manner that they will extract everything that you knew ever in your life.


Placement -

Placements are too good for Computer Science students. Other branches also get good placement. The average CTC is 10lakhs. The placement is no doubt 100%. Apart from placements, several students get admission in renowned colleges for higher education and many clear exams like CAT, CSE etc.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Gaurav JainBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Indian institute of tech joint entrance exam. I score 210 marks . My category is general. I opted this college as this is a famous brand plus it was also nearby to my home.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
atul kumar mangatBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I passed iit jee with a rank of 1631 in general category in the year 2016 I scored 168/362 I opted this college because the atmosphere I similar to my home here and roorkee I a beautifull place.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Pankaj KumarPh.D. (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My dream place.

Remarks -

Our college is on growing stage it hs 10th rank according to NIRF ranking only difficulty is the convenience. It is far distance from main city. Otherwise it is good choice for study and making their bright carrier.


Entrance Preview -

GATE 2012 exam i cleared.This college is near to my home place so i picked it.Also Placement is excellent.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Chirag SoniComputer Science and EngineeringPursued 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Full of Academics

Remarks -

Management is somewhat very strict and harsh towards students. Too many illogical decisions. (Personal as well as mass opinion).


Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE Advance 2014, scored 195 and secured 2819th AIR. I was confused between IIT Roorkee Chemical and IIT Patna CSE. I had passion for Computer Science but was reluctant to go for newer IITs. Finally I chose IITP and I'm glad I did.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
Yerra SandeepBTECHBatch : 2012
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A well nurtured, wonderful academic and college life

Remarks -

College is funded by MHRD and we'll maintained and highly proficient faculty. The college provides the best environment for all round development of the students.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, the best engineering colleges in India. My score was 216/480 and rank was 4438. IITs are known for the quality education they provide and for the research. That was my main inspiration to be an IITian and being IITian itself is proud moment because of the toughest exam in India. Once the results of IIT JEE are out, students are called for counselling and during counselling, they are asked to opt for courses available at various iits. The list is scrutinised as per no of seats available ...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
G Lloyds RajaPH.D.Pursued 4th year 2015 - 2016
1.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Institute is progressing a lot under the eminent leadership of Prof. Pushpak Bhattacharyya ( Director, IIT PATNA ) We must acknowledge that a new institution has its own limitations which will be rectified in the near future. I hope within a span of 5 yea


Entrance Preview -

1. Ph.D. written Exam and interview conducted by IIT PATNA twice in a year 2. It offers excellent platform for research.


2/10academic
1/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
3/10placement
1/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-19 14:23:16

IIT BHU Varanasi Seat Matrix for JEE Advanced

IIT BHU Varanasi Seat Matrix for JEE Advanced- Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Varanasi is amongst the fifteen IITs in India which offer 4-year B. Tech and 5-year B. Tech + M. Tech courses in various disciplines. To seek admission in IIT BHU Varanasi, candidates must have qualified JEE Main

2017-06-16 16:27:33

IIT Guwahati Seat Matrix for JEE Advanced

IIT Guwahati (Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati) is the sixth member of IIT fraternity which was established in 1994. It offers 4 year B.Tech program in different disciplines. Candidates who wish to apply at IIT Guwahati to B.Tech program have to qualify JEE Main as well as

2017-06-15 20:59:15

IIT Mandi Seat Matrix for JEE Advanced

IIT Mandi offers admission to 4 B. Tech courses. Total seats offered by the college for Undergraduate courses are 150. Candidates who have cleared JEE Mains as well as JEE Advanced 2017 are eligible for JoSAA counselling.

2017-06-16 15:05:19

IIT Kanpur Seat Matrix for JEE Advanced

IIT Kanpur Seat Matrix for JEE Advanced- Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Kanpur is one of the premier institutions established by the Government of India. It offers various courses in Bachelors of Technology for the duration of 4 years. Students aspiring to get admission into IIT Kanpur must

2017-06-15 19:44:55

IIT Jammu Seat Matrix for JEE Advanced

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Jammu offers 4 years Bachelor in Technology programs in three disciplines namely Computer Science, Electrical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering. The admission to these courses is through the Joint Entrance Examination (JEE). Your JEE Advanced rank

2017-06-15 17:36:08

IIT (ISM) Dhanbad Seat Matrix for JEE Advanced

IIT (ISM) Dhanbad (Indian Institute of Technology Dhanbad) is one amongst the fifteen IITs in India which offers 4-year B. Tech and 5-year B. Tech + M. Tech courses in various disciplines. To be eligible for admission in IIT (ISM) Dhanbad, candidates need to qualify JEE Main as well as

2017-06-20 15:21:49

IIT Goa Seat Matrix for JEE Advanced

IIT Goa Seat Matrix for JEE Advanced- Indian Institute of Goa (IIT Goa) is a premier technical Institute of the region. Students who aspire to get admission into IIT Goa, must qualify JEE Main as well as JEE Advance

2017-06-14 21:33:37

IIT Roorkee Seat Matrix for JEE Advanced

IIT Roorkee is one of the most prestigious colleges in India. College offers admission to 11 B. Tech courses as well as 5 Integrated programs. Total seats offered by the college for Undergraduate courses are 1080. For admission to the college, one must clear JEE Mains and JEE Advanced.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

Placements

average package ₹994,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹18,000,000

faculties

Dr. Arijit MondalAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Ashok Singh SairamAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Ahmad AliProfessor, Department of Elecrical Engineering
view all faculties[16]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×