filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Patna > Indian Institute of Technology - [IITP], Patna > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IITP], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar UGC Estd 2008 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.3/10

7.8/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
6.9/10social
RimjhimPh.D. (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

For PhD, institute conducts a written test and interview. The written test is a lot like GATE but the question solving requires good mathematics and deep understanding.The interview panel will sure make you very afraid and you will forget 80% of the things that you prepared but the interviewers ask in such a manner that they will extract everything that you knew ever in your life.


Placement -

Placements are too good for Computer Science students. Other branches also get good placement. The average CTC is 10lakhs. The placement is no doubt 100%. Apart from placements, several students get admission in renowned colleges for higher education and many clear exams like CAT, CSE etc.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Gaurav JainBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Indian institute of tech joint entrance exam. I score 210 marks . My category is general. I opted this college as this is a famous brand plus it was also nearby to my home.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
atul kumar mangatBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I passed iit jee with a rank of 1631 in general category in the year 2016 I scored 168/362 I opted this college because the atmosphere I similar to my home here and roorkee I a beautifull place.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Pankaj KumarPh.D. (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My dream place.

Remarks -

Our college is on growing stage it hs 10th rank according to NIRF ranking only difficulty is the convenience. It is far distance from main city. Otherwise it is good choice for study and making their bright carrier.


Entrance Preview -

GATE 2012 exam i cleared.This college is near to my home place so i picked it.Also Placement is excellent.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Chirag SoniComputer Science and EngineeringPursued 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Full of Academics

Remarks -

Management is somewhat very strict and harsh towards students. Too many illogical decisions. (Personal as well as mass opinion).


Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE Advance 2014, scored 195 and secured 2819th AIR. I was confused between IIT Roorkee Chemical and IIT Patna CSE. I had passion for Computer Science but was reluctant to go for newer IITs. Finally I chose IITP and I'm glad I did.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
Yerra SandeepBTECHBatch : 2012
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A well nurtured, wonderful academic and college life

Remarks -

College is funded by MHRD and we'll maintained and highly proficient faculty. The college provides the best environment for all round development of the students.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, the best engineering colleges in India. My score was 216/480 and rank was 4438. IITs are known for the quality education they provide and for the research. That was my main inspiration to be an IITian and being IITian itself is proud moment because of the toughest exam in India. Once the results of IIT JEE are out, students are called for counselling and during counselling, they are asked to opt for courses available at various iits. The list is scrutinised as per no of seats available ...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
G Lloyds RajaPH.D.Pursued 4th year 2015 - 2016
1.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Institute is progressing a lot under the eminent leadership of Prof. Pushpak Bhattacharyya ( Director, IIT PATNA ) We must acknowledge that a new institution has its own limitations which will be rectified in the near future. I hope within a span of 5 yea


Entrance Preview -

1. Ph.D. written Exam and interview conducted by IIT PATNA twice in a year 2. It offers excellent platform for research.


2/10academic
1/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
3/10placement
1/10social life
Shubham SinhaIit EngineeringBatch : 2013
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College is very good I think all student have to say that it is good this college gives me a lot of knowledge and masti with friend and many more.


Entrance Preview -

I decided my aim for engineering and I have to do IIT for my family especially.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-27 17:50:00

How is JEE Advanced different from JEE Main?

The results for JEE Main 2017 are recently declared by Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE). The exam was held in more than 100 centers including 9 international centers. More than 11 lakh aspirants registered for the exam. Cracking JEE Mains is the first milestone for aspiring IITians. On

2017-04-21 16:27:49

GATE 2018 Exam Pattern

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering or GATE is held to provide admissions in post-graduate courses of technology and engineering. GATE qualified candidates are allowed to take admission into various IISCs and IITs. Apart from that score obtained in this exam is also used as one of the eligibili

2017-04-17 12:37:26

CCMT GATE 2017 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur

CCMT GATE 2017 cut off is the minimum requirement of marks to be secured by candidates who sit for GATE exam. GATE Cut Off for VNIT, Nagpur will be based on several factors including number of seats available, number of applicants, GMAT scores and previous year cut off trends. Candidates who wish

2017-04-17 12:52:41

GATE CCMT Cut Off for IIITDM Jabalpur

IIITDM Jabalpur M.Tech admissions are done through CCMT 2017. The online registration for CCMT has been commenced from April 10, 2017. CCMT 2017 is an online counselling process for getting enrolled to all the NITs and CFTIs.

2017-04-17 15:26:35

GATE CCMT Cut Off for Indian Institute of Information Technology Srirangam

GATE 2017 Cut Off is the minimum marks which must be secured by the candidates to get admission to their desired course in Indian Institute of Information Technology Srirangam. GATE CCMT cut off will be released for the following courses:

2017-04-17 12:55:55

GATE CCMT Cut Off for Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering & Technology, Longowal

Centralized Counselling for M.Tech. / M.Arch./ M.Plan admissions CCMT 2017 is an on-line admission process for all National Institutes of Technologies (NITs) and several other Centrally funded institutes viz. IIITM Gwalior, PDPM IIITDM Jabalpur, SLIET Longowal, NIFFT Ranchi, SPA Vijayawada, IIIT

2017-04-17 15:22:04

GATE CCMT 2017 Cut Off for Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya

GATE 2017 Cut Off is the minimum marks which must be secured by the candidates to get admission to their desired course at Institute of Technology, Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya. GATE CCMT Cut Off will be released for the following courses:

2017-04-17 13:05:41

GATE 2017 Cutoff for National Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur (NIT Jamshedpur)

Applicants seeking admission in M.Tech courses at NIT Jamshedpur can take admission through GATE 2017. Candidates scoring equal or more than the specified cut off will be considered for admissions across CCMT Participating Institutes 2017. CCMT 2017 Cut Off will be the minimum GATE score use

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

Placements

average package ₹994,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹18,000,000

faculties

Dr. Arijit MondalAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Ashok Singh SairamAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Ahmad AliProfessor, Department of Elecrical Engineering
view all faculties[16]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×