filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Chandigarh > Punjab Engineering College University of Technology - [PEC], Chandigarh > Reviews

Punjab Engineering College University of Technology - [PEC], Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Chandigarh AICTE Estd 1921 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 28 students ratings

8.2/10

8.1/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
9.0/10social
RiteshB.E. (Metallurgical Engineering)Batch : 2009
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Wonderful social life we had enjoyed at PEC. We had over 10 offical clubs and societies, and more than a dozen unofficial societies. We had PEC Fest, Tech Fest, other regular events, we had a happening sector 11 market of chandigarh just a few walks away from our hostels. natural chandigarh beauty with lively environment. In total, I enjoyed my days at PEC, and I miss those wonderful days.


Entrance Preview -

Punjab Engineering is a good college with live environment, and good facilities. Area wise it is approx 146 acre which is far less compared to any IIT or reputed NIT/BITS, yet good enough to enjoy the college life. I am a 2009 batch passout, when the global economical criris hit the placement market drastically. Yet, we were able to manage and get good placements, and in this regard, our Training & Placement cell helped a lot. In our batch, 2005-2009, PEC introduced SGPA and CGPA system, optiona...


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
TAMANJYOTBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Aeronautical Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE (MAINS), Score-169 Rank-24137 I had an early interest in Aerospace Engineering and I got admission in PEC with Aerospace, I am pretty much satisfied with it.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Rahul SharmaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Metallurgical Engineering)Batch : 2009
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I was lucky to get admission in this college through AIEEE. I was lucky to had state quota of Chandigarh at that time with all India rank of 18000.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Pankaj gargBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2016
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, I got 240 marks with a rank around 5,000. The process is pretty descriptive and the website is really helpful. Most of the verification is done online. I chose ECE because it is one of the best branches here at PEC in terms of package.


Placement -

The Placement office is very good and work very hard on providing internships and placements to the students. The average package of CSE is around 9 Lakhs and that of ECE is 7 lakhs. Many big companies like Texas and Instruments, Microsoft, Amazon, DE shaw, Maruti, TATA, Reliance, Wipro, TCS, Accenture, Amadeus Labs, Future's First, GE visit the campus with very high packages going upto 27 Lakhs per year.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Shaurya KumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College Management is excellent one of the best Engineering College in India. Backs good ranks in surveys.


Entrance Preview -

I took JEE(Mains) - 175/360 Marks 13469 Rank, JEE(Adv) - 102/372 Marks 13367 Rank i took B.E. ECE at PEC University of Technology, Chandigarh because i have interest in ECE and Chandigarh has various opportunities in terms of a city plus PEC is a renowned institute.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
MAYANK JAINBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2011
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Being an alumni, i would say that the college is an awesome amalgamation of academics and fun though 100% perfection is not possible, but i would say that being associated with pec gave me the best moments of my life.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE air 6496 best govt engineering college in north india with good faculty, environment & facilities, culture and opportunities.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Ravinder Pal SinghBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Aeronautical Engineering)Batch : 2007
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE exam(Compulsory), I scored 20,000 AIR and I opted for Aeronautical Engineering just because of my interest in Aeroplanes and space. No interview is conducted by the college only counselling on the basis of AIR is conducted. Higher the score higher is the chances of getting into PEC.


Placement -

As many as 100 companies comes to our campus every year and on an average 90-95% get placed in one of the company. And some even get 2-3 offers.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
SantoshMaster in EngineeringBatch : 2007
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Enterance exam GATE Score 93 CGPA. This college is close to my house, so I prefer to go to this college. This college have good name and placement.


Course Curriculum -

For Master in Electronic, there are 6 subject in each semester and last semester is for thesis. You can select your thesis of your favorite subject.I did not get much help from thesis guide.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Piyush ChaturvediBachelor of EngineeringBatch : 2010
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Life: Truly unforgettable Experience

Remarks -

Every college makes an unforgettable impression to its students and PEC has a good reputation among its alumni. I have seen a lot of Ups and Downs in the 4 years of my college life but overall, I have a very positive impression of my college in my mind. Big plus to Campus life, Clubs, Fests, Sports, Hostel Life and few negatives to Century old buildings and curriculum, Lazy faculties and Non-decisive management.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for All India Engineering Entrance Examination (AIEEE) in 2006 and scored 688 All india Rank. I prefered PEC Chandigarh because it is a highly reputed college of North India and well known for its placements in top companies at a handsome packages.


8/10academic
3/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
SudhanshuBE Mechanical Engineering Batch : 2014
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rock, roll and tumble

Remarks -

Its a govt college. Every process takes 10x time. College needs to fund student projects and needs to encourage them more.


Entrance Preview -

Aieee, 9152 rank national. 150 state rank. Frankly, this was the best college I was getting into. Also, mechanical engineering is what I wanted to do, hence I chose it over other courses like IT and electronics


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2016-11-25 10:24:21

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2016-11-28 16:27:36

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-03-03 17:24:33

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2016-11-29 22:21:37

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-03-21 19:12:36

Documents Required for JEE Main 2017

JEE Main Counselling 2017 will be conducted by Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) in July 2017. JEE Main Counselling and seat allotment will be held in 6 rounds for admission to engineering and architecture courses in various government and private colleges. JoSAA will provide a si

2017-03-21 15:50:46

Low rank in JEE MAIN? Check these Engineering Colleges

The exam season has begun with the arrival of March and so is the rush for admissions. With the kicking off of Class 12th board examinations from March 9th the countdown for the JEE Exam has started. Immediately after the board exams many of you would be sit

2017-03-18 16:35:29

GATE 2017 Results

GATE 2017 Results will be announced on March 27 by the organizing authority IIT Roorkee. The examination took place on February 4,5,11 and 12, 2017. It has been more than a month that candidates are eagerly waiting for the results to be out. Candidates who appeared for the

2017-03-17 15:33:36

Tips to Ace JEE Main 2017 By Topper Mamta Joshi

Mamta Joshi, currently studying in NSIT, DU cracked her JEE Main exam in the year 2013. She took her coaching from FITJEE and tells the important of Mock tests & Test series. Mamta learned from her few mistakes she made during the days of preparation. She has a lot of tips and suggestions to

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹110,625/Yr4 Years
BE Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹114,000/Yr4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹110,625/Yr4 Years
view more courses[31]

Placements

average package ₹600,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,200,000

faculties

Dr. Kishori LalAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Aerospace Engineering
Dr. Rakesh kumarAssistant Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering
Dr. Arshdeep SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×