filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS], New Delhi > Reviews

All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR MCI Estd 1956 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.9/10

8.2/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
8.0/10social
Vivek KakkadDoctorate of Medicine [MD] (Obstetrics & Gynaecology)Batch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Its AIIMS PG Entrance test which is going to conduct twice yearly in MAY & NOV in nov 2013 exams i got all india rank of 35 & in counseling i got O&G. Its india's no. 1 ranking college in medical field. Also i had given a NEET PG in dec 2013 but its results were quiet late 7 counselling process extended ut to march 2014. As my choice was md medicine, i was eligible for that in almost every college in India but i didn't change. The reason is i love the work.


Placement -

In our medical field there is no placement its so strange that cream of the cream of society from AIIMS hardly get a job of 75000 to 1.25 lac per month job after 10 yr of from 12th Std. In govt job as AP depends on state govt rules we r able to get job which provide a package of 50000-100000/month working patterns is like Monday to Saturday full day , any 1/2 day 24 hrs on call , Sunday have to take round of 1 -2 hrs. Every 3rd or 4th Sunday is also 24 hrs. Just compare with IIT(4yr) & IIM ( around 6 years ) getting packages of 50 lac - 1 cores / yr with 5 days a week working policy.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Rishabh SuranaM.B.B.S.Pursued Fifth Year 2016 - 2017
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIIMS medical entrance exam conducted by AIIMS institute itself every 1st July of the year. I scored around 70% (self calculation as the results are not published just the names are presented with rank). Being a doctor is the noblest profession, I was influenced by a book and made up my mind in class 10.


Course Curriculum -

The Indian course of MBBS is very rightly ordered from the way of laying foundation with anat physio and biochemistry and then building towers bigger than 'late world trade centre' is exhaustive yet fun and full of knowledge.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
ASHWIN PORWALMBBSPursued 2016 - 2017
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -

There is no negative news about this college, everything is best here. Few points on aiims -*College management is also perfect. *Faculty members never tried to shun their responsibilities with respect to teaching, research and patient care. Senior students were required to teach their juniors on a regular basis, even in OT's (operation theatre). *Get together were organised during celebrations of important festivals which included admitted patients. All religions were given importance.


Entrance Preview -

AIIMS entrance exam, I scored 181 marks out of 200 in 2015. I opted this college because i want to do Mbbs course at cheap cost and best quality education with fantastic campus, and all this met accurately with this college, this college is rated #1 all over India for its best campus and good quality education.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sneha MishraM.BiotechBatch : 2012
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

adventurous college days

Remarks -

The college provides very good opportunity to make you disciplined hardworking and experience different things. In addition to this one gets an opportunity to interact with international famous scientists from across the globe and also brilliant opportunity to persue higher studies from abroad and settle there.


Entrance Preview -

The college conducts its own entrance exam and on the basis of marks obtained in the exam they call for admission. As AIIMS is one of the most prestigious colleges in India it was obviously my first choice over other colleges for a post graduate degree.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Manish Kumar MeenaPh.DBatch : 2013
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIIMS phd exam , out standing core and it is top most college in india AIIMS organise every year a entrence exam for phd admission and interview about your topics .Which you select for research purpuse.


Placement -

No placement provided by aiims for self prepared student but it is famous institute of india .Its gloory very highso interview give many opption for aiims student.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Hardik SardanaMBBSBatch : 2012
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AWESOME!

Remarks -

the MBBS experience at AIIMS has been truely wonderful and i dont think any other college can beat them, Proud to be an AIIMSonian


Entrance Preview -

AIIMS MBBS Entrance (All India Rank 15 - 75%)All India PMT (All India Rank - 4)Rajasthan PMT (State Rank - 1)Chose AIIMS, as it is the best in the country!


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-24 18:46:18

CBSE adds 23 new exam centers for NEET 2017

Central Board of Secondary education has decided to increase NEET 2017 Exam Centers for the exam scheduled on May 07. CBSE has increased 23 new cities in the Exam Center list of NEET exam. The decision was taken by CBSE owing to the massive registration by candidates for NEET 2017. For

2017-03-18 21:06:46

How to Prepare for AIIMS MBBS 2017

AIIMS (All India Institute of Medical Sciences) is one of the elite medical institutes in India. It conducts AIIMS MBBS to fill about 700 MBBS seats in 7 AIIMS institutions across the country. The entrance test for

2017-03-18 12:59:30

Top 10 NEET Coaching Centers in Delhi

National Eligibility and Entrance Test (NEET) is a national level common entrance exam for admission in MBBS and BDS courses of various government/private Medical and Dental colleges around the country. It is important to note that AIIMS and JIMPER do not recognize

2017-03-09 18:18:31

AIIMS MBBS 2017 Form Correction

AIIMS MBBS 2017 Application form correction has begun from March 8, 2017 (10 am) and will end by March 15, 2017 (5 pm). However, this facility for making the changes in the submitted AIIMS application form will be available only for the candidates who have submitted the application fee and opted

2017-03-09 10:48:12

NEET Coaching Centers in Ahmedabad

NEET (National Eligibility and Entrance Test) is a national level pre-medical entrance exam which came into the picture after the sacking of AIPMT by the Supreme Court of India last year. The exam aims at filling up the seats in MBBS and BDS Courses in various Medi

2017-03-09 21:50:07

Top Coaching Centers for NEET in Bangalore

With just a couple of months left for NEET 2017, candidates are still trying to figure out the best possible ways to perform well in the National Level Medical Entrance Test. Expert guidance could be the decisive factor in your performance in NEET this year. In a continuing series of articles on

2017-03-09 13:12:59

NEET Coaching Centers in Jaipur

NEET is a common entrance examination, for admission to MBBS/BDS Courses offered by government or private medical/dental colleges in India. NEET is conducted by Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), and in 2013 CBSE replaced All India Pre Medical Test (AIPMT) and other med

2017-03-10 14:23:51

Top 10 NEET Coaching Centers in Allahabad and Kanpur

NEET (National Eligibility and Entrance Test) is a national level medical entrance exam. NEET is conducted for admission to MBBS/BDS courses offered by medical/dental colleges across India. The unified medical exam is conducted by CBSE and is scheduled on May 07 this year. NEET 2017 will be in of

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) Nursing
AVG FEE - ₹1,591/Yr4 Years
M.B.B.S.
AVG FEE - ₹1,528/Yr5 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Opthalmic Techniques
AVG FEE - ₹1,062/Yr3 Years
view more courses[103]

faculties

Dr. Ravinder Kumar BatraProfessors, Department of Anaesthesiology
Dr. Rajeshwari SubramaniumProfessors, Department of Anaesthesiology
Prof. Sneh AnandProfessor, Department of Biomedical Engineering
view all faculties[15]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×