filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS], New Delhi > Reviews

All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR MCI, UGC Estd 1956 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.9/10

8.2/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
8.0/10social
Vivek KakkadDoctorate of Medicine [MD] (Obstetrics & Gynaecology)Batch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Its AIIMS PG Entrance test which is going to conduct twice yearly in MAY & NOV in nov 2013 exams i got all india rank of 35 & in counseling i got O&G. Its india's no. 1 ranking college in medical field. Also i had given a NEET PG in dec 2013 but its results were quiet late 7 counselling process extended ut to march 2014. As my choice was md medicine, i was eligible for that in almost every college in India but i didn't change. The reason is i love the work.


Placement -

In our medical field there is no placement its so strange that cream of the cream of society from AIIMS hardly get a job of 75000 to 1.25 lac per month job after 10 yr of from 12th Std. In govt job as AP depends on state govt rules we r able to get job which provide a package of 50000-100000/month working patterns is like Monday to Saturday full day , any 1/2 day 24 hrs on call , Sunday have to take round of 1 -2 hrs. Every 3rd or 4th Sunday is also 24 hrs. Just compare with IIT(4yr) & IIM ( around 6 years ) getting packages of 50 lac - 1 cores / yr with 5 days a week working policy.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Rishabh SuranaM.B.B.S.Pursued Fifth Year 2016 - 2017
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIIMS medical entrance exam conducted by AIIMS institute itself every 1st July of the year. I scored around 70% (self calculation as the results are not published just the names are presented with rank). Being a doctor is the noblest profession, I was influenced by a book and made up my mind in class 10.


Course Curriculum -

The Indian course of MBBS is very rightly ordered from the way of laying foundation with anat physio and biochemistry and then building towers bigger than 'late world trade centre' is exhaustive yet fun and full of knowledge.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
ASHWIN PORWALMBBSPursued 2016 - 2017
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -

There is no negative news about this college, everything is best here. Few points on aiims -*College management is also perfect. *Faculty members never tried to shun their responsibilities with respect to teaching, research and patient care. Senior students were required to teach their juniors on a regular basis, even in OT's (operation theatre). *Get together were organised during celebrations of important festivals which included admitted patients. All religions were given importance.


Entrance Preview -

AIIMS entrance exam, I scored 181 marks out of 200 in 2015. I opted this college because i want to do Mbbs course at cheap cost and best quality education with fantastic campus, and all this met accurately with this college, this college is rated #1 all over India for its best campus and good quality education.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sneha MishraM.BiotechBatch : 2012
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

adventurous college days

Remarks -

The college provides very good opportunity to make you disciplined hardworking and experience different things. In addition to this one gets an opportunity to interact with international famous scientists from across the globe and also brilliant opportunity to persue higher studies from abroad and settle there.


Entrance Preview -

The college conducts its own entrance exam and on the basis of marks obtained in the exam they call for admission. As AIIMS is one of the most prestigious colleges in India it was obviously my first choice over other colleges for a post graduate degree.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Manish Kumar MeenaPh.DBatch : 2013
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIIMS phd exam , out standing core and it is top most college in india AIIMS organise every year a entrence exam for phd admission and interview about your topics .Which you select for research purpuse.


Placement -

No placement provided by aiims for self prepared student but it is famous institute of india .Its gloory very highso interview give many opption for aiims student.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Hardik SardanaMBBSBatch : 2012
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AWESOME!

Remarks -

the MBBS experience at AIIMS has been truely wonderful and i dont think any other college can beat them, Proud to be an AIIMSonian


Entrance Preview -

AIIMS MBBS Entrance (All India Rank 15 - 75%)All India PMT (All India Rank - 4)Rajasthan PMT (State Rank - 1)Chose AIIMS, as it is the best in the country!


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-07-14 18:14:40

AIIMS PG 2018 Application Form

AIIMS PG 2018 Application Form will be released online tentatively on the 1st week of September 2017 for the January session and the 1st week of March 2018 for the July session. Bef

2017-06-03 19:53:17

AIIMS PG 2018 Exam Pattern

All India Institutes of Medicals Science-Post Graduate Exam (AIIMS PG) is conducted by AIIMS, New Delhi. There will be approximately 162 number of seats with subject wise division in each of the institutes.

2017-06-03 18:52:28

AIIMS PG 2018 Admit Card

AIIMS PG exam is conducted twice a year for admissions to MD/MS programmes in Clinical and Basic Clinical Sciences and seven MDS programmes. First test is organized in the month of January and the second session is in the month of July.

2017-06-03 18:53:50

AIIMS PG 2018 Result

AIIMS conducts the entrance examination twice in a year i.e. in the month of January and July. The entrance exam result will be announced through online mode only.  Result for January session will b

2017-07-13 19:14:01

AIIMS PG 2018

AIIMS PG (All India Institute of Medical Sciences Post-Graduate Test) is a national level entrance exam conducted every year by All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi. It is a gateway for admitting aspirants into the Post Graduate and Post Doctoral courses offered by the affiliated in

2017-05-31 12:39:41

AIIMS MBBS 2017 Paper Analysis

AIIMS MBBS 2017 has been successfully conducted by All India Institute of Medical Sciences on May 28, 2017 for admission to MBBS programmes of AIIMS across India. The exam was conducted in two shifts across 171 cities -

2017-05-26 15:16:13

AIIMS MBBS 2017 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

AIIMS (All India Institute of Medical Sciences) have successfully conducted AIIMS MBBS on May 28, 2017. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate to difficult. The paper was held in online mode. Candidates who appeared for AIIMS MBBS 2017 entrance exam are informed that official AIIMS MBBS A

2017-05-25 17:57:25

AIIMS MBBS 2017 Dress Code and Exam Day Instructions

AIIMS MBBS Entrance Examination is scheduled to be conducted on May 28, 2017 and in a latest 'important advisory', AIIMS (All India Institute of Medical Sciences) clarified its position on the questions raised on the 'harsh dress code'. Candidates reachin

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) Nursing
AVG FEE - ₹1,591/Yr4 Years
M.B.B.S.
AVG FEE - ₹1,528/Yr5 Years
B.Sc. H Medical Technology in Radiography
AVG FEE - ₹1,062/Yr3 Years
view more courses[98]

faculties

Prof. Sneh AnandProfessor, Department of Biomedical Engineering
Prof. Harpal SinghProfessor, Department of Biomedical Engineering
Dr. S. N. DwivediProfessor, Department of Biostatistics
view all faculties[13]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×