filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Delhi Technological University, New Delhi > Reviews

Delhi Technological University, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE Estd 2009 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 123 students ratings

8/10

7.9/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.5/10social
Dhaarna SethiInformation technologyPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

New experience. New part of life.

Remarks -

It's been a good experience so far. I have learnt a lot.


Entrance Preview -

I have given JEE Mains, BITSAT, VITEEE, SRM, MANIPAL, AMITY, GGSIPU entrance exams. I scored 154 in JEE Mains and my Rank was 8205. I opted this college because it is one of the prestigious colleges in India. The admission process was carried on by JAC. I filled out the choices. I was allotted the stream of my choice. Overall, the admission process was good.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Meghna BhatnagarITPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's okay.

Remarks -

DTU is a decent college, but the level of academics has gone down severely, the population of students is being increased every year with no significant improvement in faculty and the curriculum is highly outdated. The only reason that it still well regarded is because it is an old and established institute.


Entrance Preview -

I cleares JEE Mains and chose this college as it is ranked as one of the best engineering colleges in India. There were a few rounds of counselling after which i was allotted my branch. The process went smoothly.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Krishna RaiComputer EngineeringPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Stupendous Adventure.

Remarks -

In the North part of Delhi, you will come to a place in Bawana and fall in love with it. Overall the experience has been cherishing.


Entrance Preview -

I have given JEE Mains - 253 score , MANIPAL, GGSIPU, BITSAT. I opted this because It is the best college in Delhi. So the admission process was carried by JAC Delhi. I got admission in computer science in the first round itself. The seniors were very cooperating.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Roohani MiglaniITPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Different but nice.

Remarks -

Its a place where you get to find yourself. Its great in all aspects except the administration should focus more on academics, i.e. the faculty, their teaching, etc.


Entrance Preview -

I have given JEE Mains. I opted this because it is a reputed govt. college. Admission process was the one under JAC. It was a long process, mostly online and therefore very comfortable.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Dhruv JainEEEPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college life.

Remarks -

DTU provides an amazing college experience. I really admire the infrastructure of the college.


Entrance Preview -

I have given JEE Main, BITSAT, IPU. It was the best I could get considering my result and distance from my house.The whole admission process was conducted in a very organizing manner by JAC Delhi.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Kriti AroraInformation technologyPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It has been an amazing learning experience.

Remarks -

Since the day I have joined college, I have seen tremendous change in my personality. My seniors have been really helpful in guiding me throughout. Overall, it was a great time being a part of such a reputed college.


Entrance Preview -

I have given JEE Main, BITSAT, GGSIPU and scored - 149/360, rank - 8238. I opted for DTU because of Reputation, Brand name and Placements. The counselling is conducted by JAC-Delhi. The whole admission process was online, from filling the choices to final allocation of the seat. After you have been allotted a seat, you have to take your documents to the respective college/university for final verification.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Parina AnandITPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One hell of an experience.

Remarks -

This college has provided me with a platform where I can grow my personality. The opportunities are immense. I look forward to the coming three years.


Entrance Preview -

I have given JEE Mains and I opted for DTU because it has an age old reputation of being the most prestigious institutions of engineering. The admission process was conducted by JAC and it was carried out smoothly.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Lakshay GeraB.Tech in Engineering PhysicsPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's been the best thing to happen to me ever.

Remarks -

The college is amazing. Go for it if you get it.


Entrance Preview -

The entrance exam I have given was JEE Mains. I went for this college because this was best possible option for me. The admission process was pretty simple. It was through JAC Delhi. Most of the part of admission was online and simple.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Ainesh ChhetriSoftware EngineeringPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Exhaustingly fun

Remarks -

It's not heaven. But it'll offer you a struggle you'll love.


Entrance Preview -

I took the JEE MAINS. 40% of my 12th board exams were also taken into account. I opted for this college because it's one of the top ranked colleges and the exposure and approach for placements here is much better than other colleges. The admission process needs a lot of improvement. There was mis administration and the hall where the registration was taking place was literally like a town fair. The JAC , though , have done a good job.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Siddharth SinghalComputer SciencePursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Exposure.No academic burden

Remarks -

It provides ample opportunities for holistic development.


Entrance Preview -

I have given JEE Mains and I opted for DTU because it has a really good brand value and decent provides decent placement opportunities. The admission process was really planned and systematic.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
ovais bashir

What is procedure for lateral entry students

21 Jul, 2017 08:14
sangeeta rawat

Hello Bashir, To know about the Lateral entry admission procedure please contact on 011-27871018.

21 Jul, 2017 13:14

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-06-21 12:48:56

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-07-18 18:10:16

DTU Delhi B.Tech Lateral Entry Admission 2017

Delhi Technological University invites application for B. Tech Lateral Entry Admissions 2017. The registration process has started from July 14, 2017. Candidates who wish to apply can download the application form from the official website of the university i.e. http://dtu.ac.in/. Candidates can

2017-07-21 15:24:41

New Changes Introduced in GATE 2018 by IIT Guwahati

IIT Guwahati has released an official notification for GATE 2018. It is declared that GATE 2018 application forms will be available online on the official website (http://www.gate.iitg.ac.in/) from September 01, 2017. Deadline for submission of the online application is October 05, 2017. GATE app

2017-07-13 12:52:14

Delhi Technological University BBA & BA Economics Admissions Notification 2017

DTU has released notification for admission to BBA and BA Economics program. The window to fill online application form closes on July 24, 2017. The eligibility criteria for admission is based on two parameters primarily i.e., region and academic scores. University also follows a reservation crit

2017-07-21 15:43:28

GATE 2018 Photograph, Signature and Thumb Impression Requirements

GATE Registration will commence from September 01, 2017. Candidates applying for GATE 2018, have to upload their passport size photograph, signature, and thumb impression at www.gate.iitg.ac.in. There are certain guidelines that need to be followed while uploading the documents i

2017-07-07 14:40:29

GATE 2018 to be Conducted by IIT Guwahati, Application Process Starts in September

GATE 2018 (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) will be conducted by IIT Guwahati in February, 2018. The exam will be held on Feb 3-4 and Feb 10-11. Last time IIT Guwahati conducted GATE in the year 2010.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹145,500/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹145,500/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹145,500/Yr4 Years
view more courses[52]

Placements

faculties

Dr. R. C. SharmaProfessor, Department of Applied Chemistry
Dr. S. G. WarkarAssociate Professor, Department of Applied Chemistry
Dr. Jai Gopal SharmaAssociate Professor, Department of Biotechnology
view all faculties[20]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×