filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Delhi Technological University, New Delhi > Reviews

Delhi Technological University, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE Estd 2009 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 103 students ratings

8.1/10

8.0/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.6/10social
Akshay GuptaBTechPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Adventureous

Entrance Preview -

I took JEE mains


Placement -

placement is very happy ending almost all of the students are placed in renowned companies with good package deal and life and family insurance, dental insurance, home insurance companies like amazon,flipkart, dell, infosis, etc had a very good experience with our students.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Armaan guptaBtech (CSE)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life is amazing!!

Remarks -

Dtu is only good in education or academics not much good socially


Entrance Preview -

IIT Jee, I got 280 in jee mains, Dtu is a very good college with quality education and good placements and a better working environment.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Anmol VishwakarmaB.Tech Environmental EngineeringBatch : 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's got everything for everyone

Remarks -

Good: 1. Beautiful campus, 2. One of the best places to study Mechanical Engineering, 3. Strong Alumni network, 4. Responsible admin. Bad: 1. Some Professors are really bad at teaching, 2. Need for advanced methods of teaching, 3. The placement cell ignores the non-core branches (read Environmental, Biotech, Physics, Automotive.


Entrance Preview -

After securing a 21k rank in AIEEE, I had an option between NSIT and DTU. I chose B.Tech in Environmental Engineering at DTU as it stands as a much bigger brand. The picturesque campus with generous sports facilities worked for me.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
SWAPNIL VERMAB.TechBatch : 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college to explore varied interests.

Remarks -

The college gives you ample opportunities to discover yourself and lets you choose the career you want to pursue. It depends on you to make it count. Choose the right path and you will make it through. Don't forget to enjoy your college life. These will be one of the best days of your life.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE RANK - 8136, DELHI GENERAL. Delhi Technological University is one f the bet engineering colleges in India. After going through several rounds of counselling for NITs and other colleges, I zeroed on DTU due to several reasons mentioned below - 1. Location advantage - Even though its located in the outskirts of Delhi, It still has the location advantage and is connected to the metro station of Badli which is just 1-2 kms away rom the college. 2. Explore varied interests - There is so much g...


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
NIKHILB.TECH.Batch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST PLACE TO BUILD PERSONALITY

Remarks -

Management team of the college was good but I felt it outdated. It needed to be revamped.


Entrance Preview -

I took admission on the basis of AIEEE Rank in 2012. I pursued degree in Mechanical Engineering. Admission process was simple one without any interview.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
DHEERAJ KUMARBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2002
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

COMBINED ENTRANCE EXAMINATION 1998, After clearing 12th class examination from CBSE, there was an entrance examination on which merit list was prepared and this merit list was the base of admission in Delhi College of Engineering (noe Delhi Technological University).


Placement -

Placement from Delhi college of engineering is very good. Many well reputed companies offers job there after conducting a short examination and interview. For civil engineering there was a fight for core companies as that time only software companies were more interested in picking up the students via placements.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
MayankMechanical And AutomotiveBatch : 2016
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Time Of My Life

Remarks -

Overall the college is the best time of any ones so for me also it was the best. I enjoyed to the fullest and I would also like to say these four years of life nobody will ever forget and keep these memories with them forever.


Entrance Preview -

I took All India Engineering Entrance Examination in 2012 and scored 199 marks out of 360 and secured AIR 14230.I was having options of many NITs but the branch which I was getting was not good. Since I belong to delhi I took admission in DTU and finally got admitted in Mechanical And Automotive engineering.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
ROHIT PANDITBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mathematics and Computing)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The admission only requires JEE MAINS. If you are general you really have to score very good to get a seat, but if you belong to OBC you have to score good, but if you are SC/ST you don't have to worry about any marks just enjoy your +2. And I am OBC so I enjoyed limited and had to study some, as I was interested in computes and software ,but I got 109 marks out of 360 which is not a good one so I opt for maths and computing.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
KamalB.TechBatch : 2015
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

There is no connectivity problem to college as it is near metro station. Being a nature lover, I loved the campus because of its greenery.So, on the whole, after IITs it is the best college and will meet your expectations.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Suraj GuptaMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Web Technologies)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

My entrance examination was JEE Mains. I score 118 Rank. I opt for this college because it is the world most famous college. Every student wants to be the part of this collage. All the faculty is very experienced and every professor helps each and every student.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-04-12 21:22:06

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-03-30 16:16:40

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-04-28 18:43:18

JEE Main Cut Off for West Bengal State Colleges

JEE Main is the national level entrance test for admission to B.Tech/B.E. programs in various engineering colleges across the country. While the JEE Main All India Rank List will be used for admission to IITs/NITs/IIITs/GFTIs and SFTIs, admission to state quota seats will be done on the basis sta

2017-04-26 18:29:27

JEE Main Result 2017 to be Announced Tomorrow

JEE Main 2017 Result will be declared on April 27, 2017, on the official website- www.jeemain.nic.in. Note that Paper 2 result will be out on May 27, 2017. To check your result, enter Roll number and Date of Birth. This year, over 10.2 lakh applicants appeared for JEE Main exam. As per

2017-04-27 19:39:14

JEE Main Cut off for Punjab State Colleges

JEE Main 2017 Cut off will be declared in the mid-June 2017 along with the rank list. The scores obtained by candidates are accepted by all the NITs, IIITs, CFTIs as well as various SFTIs and state level institutions. Applicants seeking admission to B.Tech and B.E. program at Punjab sta

2017-04-25 20:22:42

JEE Main Cut Off for Gujarat State Colleges

JEE Main 2017 Cut Off will be declared in the mid of June 2017 along with the rank list. The scores obtained by candidates are accepted by all the NITs, IIITs, CFTIs as well as various SFTIs and state level institutions. JEE Main 2017 Cut Off is the minimum required marks that an applic

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹145,500/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹145,500/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹145,500/Yr4 Years
view more courses[52]

Placements

faculties

Dr. R. C. SharmaProfessor, Department of Applied Chemistry
Dr. S. G. WarkarAssociate Professor, Department of Applied Chemistry
Dr. Jai Gopal SharmaAssociate Professor, Department of Biotechnology
view all faculties[20]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×