filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Delhi Technological University, New Delhi > Reviews

Delhi Technological University, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE Estd 1941 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 101 students ratings

8.1/10

8.0/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.6/10social
Anmol VishwakarmaB.Tech Environmental EngineeringBatch : 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's got everything for everyone

Remarks -

Good: 1. Beautiful campus, 2. One of the best places to study Mechanical Engineering, 3. Strong Alumni network, 4. Responsible admin. Bad: 1. Some Professors are really bad at teaching, 2. Need for advanced methods of teaching, 3. The placement cell ignores the non-core branches (read Environmental, Biotech, Physics, Automotive.


Entrance Preview -

After securing a 21k rank in AIEEE, I had an option between NSIT and DTU. I chose B.Tech in Environmental Engineering at DTU as it stands as a much bigger brand. The picturesque campus with generous sports facilities worked for me.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
SWAPNIL VERMAB.TechBatch : 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college to explore varied interests.

Remarks -

The college gives you ample opportunities to discover yourself and lets you choose the career you want to pursue. It depends on you to make it count. Choose the right path and you will make it through. Don't forget to enjoy your college life. These will be one of the best days of your life.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE RANK - 8136, DELHI GENERAL. Delhi Technological University is one f the bet engineering colleges in India. After going through several rounds of counselling for NITs and other colleges, I zeroed on DTU due to several reasons mentioned below - 1. Location advantage - Even though its located in the outskirts of Delhi, It still has the location advantage and is connected to the metro station of Badli which is just 1-2 kms away rom the college. 2. Explore varied interests - There is so much g...


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
NIKHILB.TECH.Batch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST PLACE TO BUILD PERSONALITY

Remarks -

Management team of the college was good but I felt it outdated. It needed to be revamped.


Entrance Preview -

I took admission on the basis of AIEEE Rank in 2012. I pursued degree in Mechanical Engineering. Admission process was simple one without any interview.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
DHEERAJ KUMARBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2002
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

COMBINED ENTRANCE EXAMINATION 1998, After clearing 12th class examination from CBSE, there was an entrance examination on which merit list was prepared and this merit list was the base of admission in Delhi College of Engineering (noe Delhi Technological University).


Placement -

Placement from Delhi college of engineering is very good. Many well reputed companies offers job there after conducting a short examination and interview. For civil engineering there was a fight for core companies as that time only software companies were more interested in picking up the students via placements.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
MayankMechanical And AutomotiveBatch : 2016
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Time Of My Life

Remarks -

Overall the college is the best time of any ones so for me also it was the best. I enjoyed to the fullest and I would also like to say these four years of life nobody will ever forget and keep these memories with them forever.


Entrance Preview -

I took All India Engineering Entrance Examination in 2012 and scored 199 marks out of 360 and secured AIR 14230.I was having options of many NITs but the branch which I was getting was not good. Since I belong to delhi I took admission in DTU and finally got admitted in Mechanical And Automotive engineering.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
ROHIT PANDITBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mathematics and Computing)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The admission only requires JEE MAINS. If you are general you really have to score very good to get a seat, but if you belong to OBC you have to score good, but if you are SC/ST you don't have to worry about any marks just enjoy your +2. And I am OBC so I enjoyed limited and had to study some, as I was interested in computes and software ,but I got 109 marks out of 360 which is not a good one so I opt for maths and computing.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
KamalB.TechBatch : 2015
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

There is no connectivity problem to college as it is near metro station. Being a nature lover, I loved the campus because of its greenery.So, on the whole, after IITs it is the best college and will meet your expectations.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Suraj GuptaMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Web Technologies)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

My entrance examination was JEE Mains. I score 118 Rank. I opt for this college because it is the world most famous college. Every student wants to be the part of this collage. All the faculty is very experienced and every professor helps each and every student.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
DIVYA MITTALMaster of Engineering [ME] (Computer Engineering)Batch : 2015
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have done part time m.tech from DTU. For this they conduct separate exam, interview and B.tech percentage. One must have one year of industrial and teaching experience to apply for the same. DTU is one of the most reputed university in Delhi.


Placement -

Top companies like google, amazon, renowned MNC come for college placements. They offer a good package starting from 8.0 lac - 60 lac per annum. Nearly all students get placed. But part time students are not allowed to participate in placements as they are already placed.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Bhawesh KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

DTU conducts admission counselling on the basis of JEE(Mains) Rank. I scored 148 in JEE(Mains) and then registered for the Joint Admission Counselling (JAC) which is conducted for the Admission for 4 institutes. Including DTU.


Placement -

The Placements and Job opportunities are much higher at DTU, almost 100%. DTU provides a good environment for students to go through academically great. And the companies want great students to hire. So, our college has good reputations in placements and job opportunities.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2016-11-25 10:24:21

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2016-11-28 16:27:36

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-03-03 17:24:33

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2016-11-29 22:21:37

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-03-21 19:12:36

Documents Required for JEE Main 2017

JEE Main Counselling 2017 will be conducted by Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) in July 2017. JEE Main Counselling and seat allotment will be held in 6 rounds for admission to engineering and architecture courses in various government and private colleges. JoSAA will provide a si

2017-03-21 15:50:46

Low rank in JEE MAIN? Check these Engineering Colleges

The exam season has begun with the arrival of March and so is the rush for admissions. With the kicking off of Class 12th board examinations from March 9th the countdown for the JEE Exam has started. Immediately after the board exams many of you would be sit

2017-03-18 16:35:29

GATE 2017 Results

GATE 2017 Results will be announced on March 27 by the organizing authority IIT Roorkee. The examination took place on February 4,5,11 and 12, 2017. It has been more than a month that candidates are eagerly waiting for the results to be out. Candidates who appeared for the

2017-03-17 15:33:36

Tips to Ace JEE Main 2017 By Topper Mamta Joshi

Mamta Joshi, currently studying in NSIT, DU cracked her JEE Main exam in the year 2013. She took her coaching from FITJEE and tells the important of Mock tests & Test series. Mamta learned from her few mistakes she made during the days of preparation. She has a lot of tips and suggestions to

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹87,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Automotive Design Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹87,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹87,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[64]

Placements

average package ₹1,100,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹12,700,000

faculties

Prof. D. KumarProfessor and Head, Department of Applied Chemistry
Dr. R. C. SharmaProfessor, Department of Applied Chemistry
Dr. Sangeeta KansalAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Applied Mathematics
view all faculties[12]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×