filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Indira Gandhi National Open University - [IGNOU], New Delhi > Reviews

Indira Gandhi National Open University - [IGNOU], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NCTE, AICTE, NAAC Estd 1985 Open University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 40 students ratings

6.4/10

7.5/10academic
5.2/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
4.9/10placements
5.9/10social
Manmohan ShakyaMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2011
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It was great experience with IGNOU, in respective to study, course content and faculty

Remarks -

It was good experience with college and management. I prefer to refer every one to go there and enjoy the study.


Entrance Preview -

To take entrance in IGNOU for MCA you should have completed BCA from Ignou or any graduation from any university.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
ABHISHEK KUMAR JHAMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best in Open and Distance Learning!!!

Remarks -

At personal level, after doing graduation from IGNOU my life has changed for the better. Studying for 3 years with IGNOU I found the following merits and demerits: MERITS: the course is very flexible and caters to the needs of a student. The fee is nominal. Study material is of best quality. Helpful staff at IGNOU study centres. DEMIRTS: 1. In absence of consensus the classes dont take place and a classroom atmosphere is missed. (this happened in my course…!!!) 2. In Correspondence courses there is a lack of mentorship and dearth of guidance for the future of the student. CONCLUSION: IGNOU provides one of the best platforms in the country to fulfill...


Entrance Preview -

For MCA, Admission in IGNOU requires 'Any Bachelor's degree of minimum 3(three) year duration from a recognized University” AND “Mathematics as one of the subject at 10+2 level or graduation level; else the student is required to pursue and pass the BCS-012 course concurrently with IGNOU MCA'


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Vanshika GuptaMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued Sixth Year 2017 - 2018
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I opt this because i am preparing for govt. exams. My aim to be serve our country, and besides this i take admission in IGNOU for pursuing MCA and get myself entitled with Masters in computers.


Course Curriculum -

Though MCA is trendy course but as per my perspective , they have to change the subject pattern and make it compatible with today market demand. As we know only basics but that is not enough to get good placement , for this either you join any institute or online classes. My view is modify course and bring s those things which are talk of town.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
Saurabh kumarMaster of Commerce [M.Com] (Business Administration)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did't give any entrance exam it. I mean there no entrance exam required to take admission in ignou for M.com course.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
Sameer GhorsaneMaster of Commerce [M.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Batch : 2016
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The distance learning course offered by IGNOU is very convenient. The course assisted me in gaining good knowledge about accounts and finance. Hence I am glad that i decided to opt for IGNOU. Programme registration process is very friendly and easy. Financially the college is very affordable for all class of students. I secured 52% marks in M.com final exam.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
AakashBachelor of Fine Arts [BFA] (Animation and VFX)Batch : 2016
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average College not very experience , facilty is good, atmosphere is decent. overall good experience

Remarks -

College management was not very decent. If you have an issue you have to solve it by yourself. The management make so many mistakes regarding to admissions , spelling in exam forms etc


Entrance Preview -

Very easy General Knowledge type entrance exam. It also contains height and distance questions and some logical reasoning and mathematics.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
RAJENDRA SITA VIDAYAMaster of Social Work [MSW]Batch : 2016
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Only good words and especially Regional Center, Pune Director Mrs. Gupte was so helpful and I found even a simple mail from student has been answered immediately with all queries & problems solved.


Entrance Preview -

After spearheading a non-profit organization after completing my engineering course is a learning experience but to enrich fine nuances of social work compelled me to take admission in Masters in Social Work(MSW) and after taking counselling from Academicians of repute I found that IGNOU is the best platform for working professional like us.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Christo joseph Bachelor of Tourism Studies [BTS]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No need of entrance test.if you have completed 12th you can easily join the course.irrespective of the mark you have scored in12th. Ignou is providing right education for everyone who wishes to study.


Course Curriculum -

The course structure is very easy to understand. All subjects are familiar to us. But we should be updated with the curriculum. But the syllabus is too old since this is distance course. First year we have 5 subjects related to the basics of tourism including an elective second language.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
sudhirBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Botany)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

All alerts regarding examination, practicals and examination form and even admission are conducted online and offline so you can prefer online admission and can save your time. you would books which are written by best teachers you would love this books if your are fond of reading and learning you have to do 100% self study so if you can do self study you can easily pass it.


Entrance Preview -

Basically you need not to crack any entrance exam for UG courses, But you need to be passes in your 10+2 or its equivalent. I Scored 88% in 10+2 I like study at home rather than doing a regular college with tight schedule it allows me to complete other diploma and certificate courses ,which i like for developing better skills. Its optional to have this. This course is for those who are familiar with self study mode because you won't get any teacher for teaching yes but you would get best teac...


8/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Jaydeep PatelMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2011
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No exams needed for this university, It is a open university from delhi. In the Indira Gandhi National Open University direct to process for the admission pay fees and get admission.


Internship -

In Indira Gandhi National Open University there is no internship provided by the college or university, In this university most probably employees are come for the study.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-20 17:19:54

IGNOU MBA Banking and Finance Admission Notification 2017-18

IGNOU (Indira Gandhi National Open University) invites applications for admission to MBA in Banking and Finance program (Master of Business Administration in Banking and Finance) for January 2017 Session. The registration process is under way. Eligible candidates can apply from May 31 to June 30,

2017-05-16 12:24:03

MAT (May 13) Answer Key, Question Paper and Analysis

MAT May 2017 online mode exam was held on May 13, 2017. Those who have taken MAT May 2017, might now be looking for answer keys and paper analysis. But before that, an answer key is sought after for correct solutions. MAT exam is held four times a year in month of February, May, September an

2017-05-16 13:17:28

MAT 2017 May Session Answer Key, Question Paper and Analysis

MAT 2017 was held on May 7, 2017 for the second time this year. Those who have appeared for it might be impatiently waiting for the results. But before that, an answer key is sought after for correct solutions.  MAT

2017-05-02 16:59:05

MAT May Session 2017 Admit Card Released at atmaaims.com

ATMA released MAT 2017 May session admit card on Saturday at atmaaims.com. The exam is scheduled for May 07, 2017 (Pen and Paper Based) and May 13, 2017 (Computer Based Test). Candidates who have successfully submitted their application form can only download their MAT 2017 May session

2017-03-29 19:35:02

Top B-schools accepting MAT scores above 600

Once you have made a successful attempt at it, the next thing which you need to work on is the choice of Top MBA colleges accepting MAT score. Candidates will be shortlisted for around 3500 seats in IIMs thus bringing down the success ratio to 0.02%. The competition in MAT has always been close b

2017-03-22 20:01:35

How to Ace Language Comprehension in MAT?

Language Comprehension section in the paper pencil and computer based AIMA-MAT is one of the most important score determiners and stands at par with other sections. Out of 200 questions in MAT this section consists of 40 questions in MCQ format and is to be solved in suggested time limit of half

2017-02-28 20:23:22

BIMTECH 2017 MAT cut off

BIMTECH is one of the most coveted and highly ranked B-schools in India. It offers various management courses viz PGDM, PGDM(IB), PGDM(IBM) AND PGDM(RM). The BIMTECH 2017 accepts score of CAT/XAT/GMAT/MAT/CMAT to shortlist candidates for final admission round of PGDM admission in 2017-2019 batch.

2017-02-23 18:15:49

MAT 2017 Score Validity

Management Aptitude Test, also known as MAT Exam, is conducted four times a year. All India Management Association (AIMA) is responsible for conducting MAT every year. MAT Feb 2017 online and offline test were conducted successfully on February 5 and 11, 2017. The

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA
AVG FEE - ₹6,000/Yr3 Years
BA Tourism Studies
AVG FEE - ₹2,500/Yr3 Years
B.Ed
AVG FEE - ₹20,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[160]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×