filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Indira Gandhi National Open University - [IGNOU], New Delhi > Reviews

Indira Gandhi National Open University - [IGNOU], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1987 Open University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 38 students ratings

6.3/10

7.4/10academic
5.2/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
4.8/10placements
5.8/10social
Vanshika GuptaMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued Sixth Year 2017 - 2018
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I opt this because i am preparing for govt. exams. My aim to be serve our country, and besides this i take admission in IGNOU for pursuing MCA and get myself entitled with Masters in computers.


Course Curriculum -

Though MCA is trendy course but as per my perspective , they have to change the subject pattern and make it compatible with today market demand. As we know only basics but that is not enough to get good placement , for this either you join any institute or online classes. My view is modify course and bring s those things which are talk of town.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
Saurabh kumarMaster of Commerce [M.Com] (Business Administration)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did't give any entrance exam it. I mean there no entrance exam required to take admission in ignou for M.com course.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
Sameer GhorsaneMaster of Commerce [M.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Batch : 2016
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The distance learning course offered by IGNOU is very convenient. The course assisted me in gaining good knowledge about accounts and finance. Hence I am glad that i decided to opt for IGNOU. Programme registration process is very friendly and easy. Financially the college is very affordable for all class of students. I secured 52% marks in M.com final exam.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
AakashBachelor of Fine Arts [BFA] (Animation and VFX)Batch : 2016
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average College not very experience , facilty is good, atmosphere is decent. overall good experience

Remarks -

College management was not very decent. If you have an issue you have to solve it by yourself. The management make so many mistakes regarding to admissions , spelling in exam forms etc


Entrance Preview -

Very easy General Knowledge type entrance exam. It also contains height and distance questions and some logical reasoning and mathematics.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
RAJENDRA SITA VIDAYAMaster of Social Work [MSW]Batch : 2016
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Only good words and especially Regional Center, Pune Director Mrs. Gupte was so helpful and I found even a simple mail from student has been answered immediately with all queries & problems solved.


Entrance Preview -

After spearheading a non-profit organization after completing my engineering course is a learning experience but to enrich fine nuances of social work compelled me to take admission in Masters in Social Work(MSW) and after taking counselling from Academicians of repute I found that IGNOU is the best platform for working professional like us.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Christo joseph Bachelor of Tourism Studies [BTS]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No need of entrance test.if you have completed 12th you can easily join the course.irrespective of the mark you have scored in12th. Ignou is providing right education for everyone who wishes to study.


Course Curriculum -

The course structure is very easy to understand. All subjects are familiar to us. But we should be updated with the curriculum. But the syllabus is too old since this is distance course. First year we have 5 subjects related to the basics of tourism including an elective second language.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
sudhirBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Botany)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

All alerts regarding examination, practicals and examination form and even admission are conducted online and offline so you can prefer online admission and can save your time. you would books which are written by best teachers you would love this books if your are fond of reading and learning you have to do 100% self study so if you can do self study you can easily pass it.


Entrance Preview -

Basically you need not to crack any entrance exam for UG courses, But you need to be passes in your 10+2 or its equivalent. I Scored 88% in 10+2 I like study at home rather than doing a regular college with tight schedule it allows me to complete other diploma and certificate courses ,which i like for developing better skills. Its optional to have this. This course is for those who are familiar with self study mode because you won't get any teacher for teaching yes but you would get best teac...


8/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Jaydeep PatelMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2011
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No exams needed for this university, It is a open university from delhi. In the Indira Gandhi National Open University direct to process for the admission pay fees and get admission.


Internship -

In Indira Gandhi National Open University there is no internship provided by the college or university, In this university most probably employees are come for the study.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
Deepanjan PaulMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A] (Software Systems)Batch : 2003
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Certificate in Computing was the exam I took and scored 85% and I also had Bachelor of Computer Science Degree which was the per-requisite for the MCA in IGNOU. I had to opt for this college because I was poor and had to work in the daytime and attend the classes in the evening.


Placement -

The placement and job opportunities were totally absent. IGNOU is such a big and well established organization yet they do not have a placement cell to at least help the outgoing students to appear for the interviews. The attitude of the college was totally reverse when we compare it with the teaching days.


6/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Arihant fulfagarBachelor of Computer Appilications [BCA] + Executive Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2013
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awsome college

Entrance Preview -

Its an open learning college did not given any examination direct entrance.


Placement -

There is very good opportunities in bachelor's of computer applications.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-22 20:01:35

How to Ace Language Comprehension in MAT?

Language Comprehension section in the paper pencil and computer based AIMA-MAT is one of the most important score determiners and stands at par with other sections. Out of 200 questions in MAT this section consists of 40 questions in MCQ format and is to be solved in suggested time limit of half

2017-02-28 20:23:22

BIMTECH 2017 MAT cut off

BIMTECH is one of the most coveted and highly ranked B-schools in India. It offers various management courses viz PGDM, PGDM(IB), PGDM(IBM) AND PGDM(RM). The BIMTECH 2017 accepts score of CAT/XAT/GMAT/MAT/CMAT to shortlist candidates for final admission round of PGDM admission in 2017-2019 batch.

2017-02-23 18:15:49

MAT 2017 Score Validity

Management Aptitude Test, also known as MAT Exam, is conducted four times a year. All India Management Association (AIMA) is responsible for conducting MAT every year. MAT Feb 2017 online and offline test were conducted successfully on February 5 and 11, 2017. The

2017-02-15 19:07:38

MAT Feb 2017 Online Exam Paper Analysis

MAT Feb 2017 online exam held on February 11, 2017, in 3 shifts. Candidates found that the difficulty level of the exam was moderate. It is expected that MAT result may report high percentile at lower than earlier scaled score. The 200 questions had to be answered in 150 minutes. Candidates were

2017-02-16 13:00:51

MAT May 2017

All India Management Association has released the MAT May 2017 exam dates at aima.in. The registration process for MAT 2017 will begin from the first week of March 2017. MAT May 2017 is on May 7, 2017 

2017-02-24 12:49:10

MAT Feb 2017 Paper Analysis

The MAT 2017 Exam was successfully conducted on February 05, 2017 in a single session for admission to MBA/PGDM programs offered by more than 400 post graduate Management institutes across India. Conducted by All India Management Association in pen paper based test, the exam had 200 questions in

2017-02-24 12:36:39

MAT 2017 Last Minute Preparation Tips

MAT (Management Aptitude Test) 2017 will begin in few hours, all the candidates should start studying smartly instead of reading any new topic. It’s high time to buck up with the preparation. AIMA (All India Management Association) will be conducting the Exam tomorrow, February 5,

2016-12-27 16:53:54

MAT December 2016 Result Announced

MAT 2016 Result was declared on the official AIMA website on December 23, 2016. The candidates can check their results by clicking on “MAT Result December 2016” in the Quick links section on the homepage of AIMA website. MAT scores are valid for one year. The candidates need

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BA
AVG FEE - ₹6,000/Yr3 Years
B.Ed
AVG FEE - ₹20,000/Yr2 Years
B.Lib.I.Sc
AVG FEE - ₹5,000/Yr1 Year
view more courses[73]

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×