filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Indian Institute of Foreign Trade - [IIFT], New Delhi > Reviews

Indian Institute of Foreign Trade - [IIFT], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1963 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

8.2/10

8.6/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.2/10social
AdityaMBABatch : 1992
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College was great i have got really good exposure for my career. IIFT really boosted the scope of growth in the corporate world. During my time infrastructure was not fascinating but it was adequate for our time.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
AjayMBA (Finance)Batch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have done MBA (Finance) from IIFT, Delhi and I can say with surety that it is one of the amazing places to learn. Everyone knows it is a good brand name especially in international business.


Placement -

Placements here are something to really praise of- some of the top recruiters like OECD, European union, flipkart, Zovi, Tata motors, ONGC etc . Few people also managed to bag the package of around 19.8 lakh.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Mandeep SinghExecutive Post Graduate Diploma in International MarketingBatch : 2015
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful learning experience

Remarks -

From learning point of view, this is the best place. For internship and job opportunities for executive students, this is not a good option.


Entrance Preview -

This is the best executive On-Campus program available in Delhi/NCR which we can manage while working. Entrance exam consists of GD, Essay writing followed by PI.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
Khushit MehtaMBA (International Business)Pursued Second year 2016 - 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing learning and global exposure.

Remarks -

Very helpful management, teachers as well as coordinators are very efficient and responsive. The overall infrastructure may be a bit wanting however, the support from the faculty and admin is commendable. A few professors are very student friendly and take up issues for and with the students.


Entrance Preview -

IIFT written entrance exam i scored 59.5 / 100 it has sectional cut-offs as well i opted for this as it is a Tier-1 college and gives global exposure as well as specialised focus on international business. And it has very famous alumni in addition to a 53 year old legacy under the Government of India.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Pawan ThakurEPGDIBPursued 2015 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome in all aspect

Remarks -

Good remark - world class education, esteemed faculites, quality placements (4 students got package of 1 crore this winter).Bad Remark- lacks sports field.


Entrance Preview -

It was profile and interview based for executives. Since it is one of the premiere college of the world, I want to pursue my course from here. Its Gobal Rank is 26 in International business.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Rohit KumarMBABatch : 2014
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIFT- 49.9, I opted for IIFt because of my interest in International Business, which came mainly because of my nomadic life and my love for travelling. I take pleasure in doing sales and Business development. So I knew that I can have both the things only at IIFT.


Placement -

Placements in IIFT are always very smooth and very fast, We finish our placements by Dec every year. ABCD of Trade always come to campus.Salaries ranged from 1200000-1500000 pa.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Anmol ChopraMBABatch : 2013
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Phase of Life

Remarks -

College management is average with some challenges from students' point of view. But overall well managed.


Entrance Preview -

I took IIFT Entrance Exam. My score was 46.84/100. The college is one of the best to provide management studies. Also it is the best trade specialization college in India.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Vishal NimbrayanMBABatch : 2013
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing Experience

Remarks -

College management is very helpful. Everything is online in campus even attandance. So its greate colllege.


Entrance Preview -

IIFT DELHI. There is enterance exam, followed by group discussion and interview. I score very well in these test. Best college in finance


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Ashutosh AgarwalMba (Ib)Batch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Tradewinds

Remarks -

Since IIFT is a government college, the administration is neither very pro-active neither receptive to change / suggestions. There is a great resistance from management for every new initiative. The attendance rules are very stringent (minimum 50% to sit


Entrance Preview -

IIFT conducts its own examination each year, generally a week before CAT which has the same sections as other MBA entrance examinations namely Quant, Verbal, DI+LR and General Awareness. The cutoff varies year on year depending on the difficulty level of the exam. In my year, the cut-off was 50. I score 60/100 which made it easier to get in as written exam had 65% weightage.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-14 19:07:20

IIFT Result 2017

The Indian Institute of Foreign Trade (IIFT) was established in 1963 by the Government of India. Affiliated from the University Grants Commission (UGC), it is t

2016-09-17 11:12:32

GMAT Preparation: 10 Tips to Ace the GMAT Test

One of the most popular exams, the Graduation Management Aptitude Test or the GMAT is held round the year. It is a gateway to the top business schools,

2016-02-02 13:07:41

IIFT’s Quo Vadis 2016 concludes successfully

Indian Institute of Foreign Trade, Delhi recently concluded their annual management and cultural fest, Quo Vadis 2016 from 22-24 Jan, 2016. Literally meaning "Where are you headed?” , Quo Vadis this time saw North India’s most prestigious B School Fest go places. Center

2016-02-05 12:11:26

Top 10 B-School Rankings by Business Today

Business Today is one of the top notch business magazines in India which has enjoyed an authority over Ranking B Schools. Every year colleges featuring in the top ten list are reviewed. The B-School Rankings provided by Business Today is often treated as a final authority. These schools are ranke

2015-11-02 00:00:00

IIM Bangalore Admission 2015 Notification for EPGP Programme

Indian Institute of Management Bangalore (IIMB) has announced admission notification for EPGP programme. The programme duration is 2 Years

2016-09-28 15:11:20

GMAT 2015 Exam Center

The Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) is a computer adaptive test and can be taken all round the year. The GMAT entrance exam assesses a candidate's analytical, writing, quantitative, verbal, and reading skills in standard written English. It is an international MBA entrance exam.

2015-04-06 14:41:24

GMAT Score Card

GMAT Scores- GMAT scores referred to as a number out of 800, you will actually receive 5 scores on the GMAT. Sections Score Range overall score

2015-04-06 14:48:31

GMAT 2015 Result

The GMAT 2015 Result will be available to you right after the GMAT exam is over. Your GMAT scores will be shown to you after you complete your slot. According to Graduate Management Admission Council, the unofficial GMAT score will include your marks obtained in Verbal and Quantitative sections r

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

MBA International Business
AVG FEE - ₹1,570,000/Yr2 Years
Ph.D. Finance
AVG FEE - ₹101,000/Yr5 Years
Supply Chain Management
AVG FEE - ₹101,000/Yr5 Years
view more courses[10]

Placements

average package ₹1,801,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,900,000

faculties

Dr. K. RangarajanProfessor, Department of Strategic Management
Dr. Ravi ShankerProfessor, Department of Marketing
Prof. Ashok KapoorProfessor, Department of Finance and Accounting
view all faculties[13]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×