filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], New Delhi > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1961 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 90 students ratings

8.6/10

9.0/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
8.9/10social
AjayMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JAI HIND

Remarks -

The new lecture hall complex is designed and constructed beautifully. Old academics blocks should be renovated.


Entrance Preview -

GATE(2014), Score-706, Marks- 61/100 I was offered the same course from 6 different IITs but I joined IIT Delhi only because it is one of the best and oldest IIT reputed with QS ranking 169 and Delhi is also my home town.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Anand VermaMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2005
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dream college life at IITD

Remarks -

College management faculties are broadly integrating from industry oriented courses. They support and motivate for the industry placements


Entrance Preview -

I qualified for GATE entrance examination and scored 97 percentile. Subsequently attended an interview and secured admission. I was privileged to receive scholarship as well


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
RaviBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

End of a important chapter!

Remarks -

Life in here is wonderful, once you go out of heRe you would miss it, the frinds and faculty you have got are great. College management Is well organized, it sOme times sucks but you will enjoy it.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, I SCORED 160. I WANTED TO BE AN ENGINEER. And since I was in the science Field for years so it is bet option available which j have got.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Jyotsna HirdyaniBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Textile Technology)Batch : 2016
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE , Rank 3314 I had decided after 12th class that the opportunities and exposure that one gets in IIT Delhi and Bombay is far better than any other IIT. Hence, the reason for choosing the branch was not the main motivation. Rather, which subject is available within the two college was my criteria. It was a selection of college rather than subjects.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
ShivamB.TechBatch : 2005
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Most of the work here is carried and taken care by the respective societies formed of students only. There are societies for each domain. The batch size is around 225. The campus also has its canteen and shake joint. Being under the umbrella of Delhi university and situated in the national capital of country provides various advantages to the students.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
PREM ANANDBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIT-JEE and got AIR 284 and so IITD (Electrical engineering ) was the best option for me. I was also getting computer science in Kharagpur but Delhi is where most of my relatives live so I chose Delhi.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
ADITI NEEMABachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I think I made the best decision to choose IIT Delhi. The 4 years which I might spend here are going to be the most beautiful and memorable of my life. Each and every thing is managed so nicely by our professors, seniors or fellow students that it can never get any bad remarks.


Entrance Preview -

I cleared JEE mains and then was selected to appear in JEE advanced 2015. I got 290/540 and secured AIR-718 which led to my selection in IIT Delhi. I had interest in Electrical Engineering and so opted for it.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Manish WasujaMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Energy and Environment)Batch : 2003
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

It was Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) examination and interview, which I underwent. I opted for IIT as it is the best.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
AvdheshBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fifth Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

i was appear in JEE exam in 2013 and i scored 172 in that exam but i was in category so i got very good institute like iit delhi. And this is ine of the best college in india that's why i opt this college only.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Sunny BairisalPh.D. (Drawing and Painting)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management is not good, good thing about college is located in prime location in new delhi everything is very nearer to the campus. bad thing is that, less green spaces, pollution, noise pollution due to traffic around the campus.


Entrance Preview -

CEED 2010 i forgot score, i passed out from Indian institute of science, master of design (product design), therefore i got direct call letter for interview in IIT delhi after shortlisting my online application i went for an interview, and after interview i got offer letter from IIT delhi for admission in Ph.D programme in iddc, iit delhi


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-29 16:19:45

IIT Bhubaneshwar GATE Cutoff and M.Tech Admission 2017

IIT Bhubaneshwar M.Tech admission is being done on the basis of GATE 2017 Score. Candidates with a valid GATE Score can fill IIT Bhubaneshwar M.Tech Application Form from March 10 to April 10, 2017 on the official website i.e. iitbbs.ac.in. The application fee is INR 300 for General and OBC

2017-03-28 21:57:25

GATE Cut Off 2017 for Jadavpur University

Jadavpur University is one of the elite institutes in India that accept GATE Scores for admission to various Post graduate courses. Jadavpur has two campuses in Jadavpur and Salt-lake. The University is considered as one of the first five universities in the country with a potential for ex

2017-03-28 21:30:44

IIT JAM Cut Off 2017 for Mathematics

IIT JAM 2017 was successfully conducted on February 12, 2017. Candidates who have appeared in the exam can see their IIT JAM Result 2017. Every year, thousands of aspirants appear in IIT JAM but only few are shortlisted fo

2017-03-28 11:20:44

IIT JAM Cutoff 2017 for Chemistry

The Cutoff for IIT JAM Chemistry has been announced by IIT Delhi, post announcement of IIT JAM result 2017. IIT Delhi conducted the Joint Admission Test for M.Sc. (JAM) Chemistry Exam on Febuary 12, 2017. Candidates who appeared in the exam can now see their IIT JAM Resul

2017-03-27 18:23:32

IIT JAM Cutoff 2017 for Physics

IIT JAM Physics Cut off was declared by IIT Delhi after the IIT JAM results was declared on March 24, 2017. The IIT JAM cut off is the minimum marks obtained to be shortlisted for admission purposes. IIT JAM is c

2017-03-28 12:54:38

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

2017-03-18 16:35:29

GATE 2017 Results

GATE 2017 Results will be announced on March 27 by the organizing authority IIT Roorkee. The examination took place on February 4,5,11 and 12, 2017. It has been more than a month that candidates are eagerly waiting for the results to be out. Candidates who appeared for the

2017-03-15 11:54:42

JRF/SRF at Banaras Hindu University through GATE score

BHU is inviting applications for the post of JRF (Junior Research Fellow) and SRF (Senior Research Fellow) through GATE Score. Candidates will be selected for Food Tech and Biochemistry department under DBT sponsored project entitled “Process Development for Vitamin A, D and micro encapsula

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹94,245/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹94,245/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology and Biochemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹94,245/Yr4 Years
view more courses[91]

Placements

average package ₹700,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹14,200,000

faculties

Dr. Suddhasatwa BasuProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. A.K.GosainAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Amitabha BagchiAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×