filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Indian Institute of Technology - [IITD], New Delhi > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IITD], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1961 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 92 students ratings

8.6/10

9.0/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
9.0/10social
Aneesh AggarwalBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TRANSFORMATION!!

Remarks -

Personally i did learn a lot, but i would attribute my personal development as an individual to the college rather than what i learnt as a Mech Engg. See in practical world thats what counts. Thus, IIT's provide a culture - it's the students who have to embrace and learn to thrive their own way.


Entrance Preview -

I opted for IIT - JEE 2011. I scored 355 marks in the same and my AIR was 354. IIT Delhi being one of the prominent colleges in the IIT's bucket was the main attraction. Another reasons being - it was closer to my hometown - Bathinda (Punjab). My dilemma was choosing Mechnical in Delhi/Bombay or Computer Science in Kanpur. But initially my child brain had an aversion for Computer Science thus streamlining my decision process.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Sahaj AgarwalMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Production Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college for allround development

Remarks -

College management is very good and supportive.There are separate departments for UG and PG students.


Entrance Preview -

I took GATE 2015 examination . I got a rank of 650.I opted IIT Delhi as it is one of the best technical colleges in India.It has good facilities,good infrastructure,good environment and it provides ample oppurtunities to the student to grow.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
AjayMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JAI HIND

Remarks -

The new lecture hall complex is designed and constructed beautifully. Old academics blocks should be renovated.


Entrance Preview -

GATE(2014), Score-706, Marks- 61/100 I was offered the same course from 6 different IITs but I joined IIT Delhi only because it is one of the best and oldest IIT reputed with QS ranking 169 and Delhi is also my home town.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Anand VermaMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2005
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dream college life at IITD

Remarks -

College management faculties are broadly integrating from industry oriented courses. They support and motivate for the industry placements


Entrance Preview -

I qualified for GATE entrance examination and scored 97 percentile. Subsequently attended an interview and secured admission. I was privileged to receive scholarship as well


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
RaviBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

End of a important chapter!

Remarks -

Life in here is wonderful, once you go out of heRe you would miss it, the frinds and faculty you have got are great. College management Is well organized, it sOme times sucks but you will enjoy it.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, I SCORED 160. I WANTED TO BE AN ENGINEER. And since I was in the science Field for years so it is bet option available which j have got.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Jyotsna HirdyaniBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Textile Technology)Batch : 2016
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE , Rank 3314 I had decided after 12th class that the opportunities and exposure that one gets in IIT Delhi and Bombay is far better than any other IIT. Hence, the reason for choosing the branch was not the main motivation. Rather, which subject is available within the two college was my criteria. It was a selection of college rather than subjects.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
ShivamB.TechBatch : 2005
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Most of the work here is carried and taken care by the respective societies formed of students only. There are societies for each domain. The batch size is around 225. The campus also has its canteen and shake joint. Being under the umbrella of Delhi university and situated in the national capital of country provides various advantages to the students.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
PREM ANANDBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIT-JEE and got AIR 284 and so IITD (Electrical engineering ) was the best option for me. I was also getting computer science in Kharagpur but Delhi is where most of my relatives live so I chose Delhi.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
ADITI NEEMABachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I think I made the best decision to choose IIT Delhi. The 4 years which I might spend here are going to be the most beautiful and memorable of my life. Each and every thing is managed so nicely by our professors, seniors or fellow students that it can never get any bad remarks.


Entrance Preview -

I cleared JEE mains and then was selected to appear in JEE advanced 2015. I got 290/540 and secured AIR-718 which led to my selection in IIT Delhi. I had interest in Electrical Engineering and so opted for it.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Manish WasujaMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Energy and Environment)Batch : 2003
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

It was Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) examination and interview, which I underwent. I opted for IIT as it is the best.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-05-23 21:03:03

JEE Advanced Paper Analysis 2017

The much awaited examination of JEE Advanced 2017 was held on May 21, 2017 at various centers across the country. JEE Advanced 2017 is the key for admissions to the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT). It consists of two papers which were held from 9 am to 12 pm (Paper I) and 2 pm to 5 pm (Paper

2017-05-19 16:28:39

IITs release list of prohibited items for JEE Advanced 2017

JEE advanced is on May 21, 2017, and now notification has been released regarding the list of prohibited items in JEE advanced. In 2016, the institute released a dress code, in order to minimize the malpract

2017-05-25 17:30:25

JEE Advanced 2017 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

JEE Advanced 2017 was successfully conducted on May 21, 2017. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate to difficult. Multiple answers type questions were slightly lengthy. However overall paper was more or less comparable to JEE of every year. The paper was held in offline mode. I

2017-04-28 14:53:05

CAT 2018 Results

CAT 2018 Results are expected to be declared on the 2nd week of January. CAT or Common Admission Test is a national level management entrance exam conducted every year by Indian Institute of Managements (IIMs) on a rotational basis.

2017-04-27 17:50:00

How is JEE Advanced different from JEE Main?

The results for JEE Main 2017 are recently declared by Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE). The exam was held in more than 100 centers including 9 international centers. More than 11 lakh aspirants registered for the exam. Cracking JEE Mains is the first milestone for aspiring IITians. On

2017-04-25 18:42:44

CAT Exam Pattern 2018

CAT Exam Pattern 2018 for the academic year 2018-19 will not observe any change in its pattern. It will be same as that of last year. CAT is a Computer-based standardized test. Candidates are selected on the basis of their Quantitative Ability (QA), Verbal Ability (VA)

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

2017-04-22 18:49:26

CAT 2018 Admit Card

CAT Admit Card 2018  will be available for download in December 2017. Candidates who have submitted their application form successfully will be able to download their admit card for CAT 2018. Candidates will not be allowed to appear in exam without CAT 2018

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹207,525/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹207,525/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology and Biochemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹207,525/Yr4 Years
view more courses[90]

Placements

average package ₹700,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹14,200,000

faculties

Dr. Suddhasatwa BasuProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. A.K.GosainAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Amitabha BagchiAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×