filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > School of Planning and Architecture - [SPA], New Delhi > Reviews

School of Planning and Architecture - [SPA], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR COA, MHRD Estd 1941 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.1/10

8.4/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
5.4/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
7.9/10social
RUCHI BHATIABachelor of Architecture [B.Arch.]Batch : 2004
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fun Times

Remarks -

Management is quite slow to accommodate new suggestions from students or teachers. The govt. procedures are always time consuming and require constant follow ups like with any established institute. Management is fairly cooperative.


Entrance Preview -

SPA, New Delhi Entrance Exam Aptitude Test and Written/ Sketching Test On campus taken in 1999 I scored Rank 13 out of 70 students selected for the Batch SPA, New Delhi is one of the oldest and top ranked colleges for Architecture and Planning in the Country. That's why it was my first choice for pursuing Architecture.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Kanishk JainBachelor of ArchitectureBatch : 2011
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Journey of Self Evolution

Remarks -

Since college size is not very large, even the management was helpful and friendly. Any management issues were sorted easily with much hassles despite being a govt body.


Entrance Preview -

National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA). I chose USAP at Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University as I had received a positive feedback for an alumnus of the college. Its faculty at that time was well renowned and highly accomplished in their respective specializations.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Hariharan NMaster Of HousingBatch : 1991
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good exposure.

Remarks -

The school is run by the Govt. of India directly under them and hence the management is good and strict and maintain good quality education and reputation.


Entrance Preview -

It was based on merit based on marks scored in Bachelor degree and if GATE score is there will be provided with scholarship Interview was there based on subject opted and course studied and also project work done and questions were asked on the subject and place of study undertaken.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Bikramaditya BaruaMaster In Planning (Housing)Batch : 2011
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Practical Experience.

Entrance Preview -

GATE seriously speaking i never had any goal it so happened that one night my friends forced me for taking up this examination and we all nailed it just that my choice of staying in touch with friends in the same city and same class forced me to leave iit roorkee & iit kharagpur also i was told that this college was the best in asia for the architecture and planning students admission process has the gate score, portfolio and interview.


Course Curriculum -

The course is divided into 4 semester of 6 months each first semester is common for all the students of various fields and the rest three semester is your specialization time in separate departments you can always check on the electives in their website.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
AnuBACHELORS IN PLANNINGPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Exotic College

Remarks -

The college has brought out the best in me. What I always wanted to do in my Life (Architecture), I'm living that Life now. The college does its best to bring out the ideas and creativity hidden in every student. However, this brings out lots of pressure and work load on students. Most of them does their best, gives their hard and soul and they do great. But some can't handle their pressure and they give up. So, the college can do something as of which the students burden lightens up and it's not a pain to them anymore.Moreover, the college being a government college, the administration works really slow. This is one of the drawback of the college.


Entrance Preview -

JEE- Paper 2 was given in which I had scored 94 percentile. Always wanted to pursue my career in Architecture and Planning and SPA Delhi being one of the best college here in India, I always had the utmost desire to get admitted in this college.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
Sushil KumarB. ArchPursued 4th year 2015 - 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome experience, life changing course.

Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE (2nd paper) for this course i opt for this college because it is the best college for arcitecture in india it ranks 1st in this stream.


Placement -

Job opportunities are good but we dont have many placement here job is very easy to get after having you anme associated to this college.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Tsomo WangchukB. PLANNINGPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Every college has some good things for which they are known. However, since nothing is perfect, there are some drawbacks of the college as well.SPA, Delhi is one of the best architecture colleges in India and therefore the knowledge you get from here is outstanding. The faculties are interactive but they make you work like crazy. But that's how we go about it. The fest and the other activities are very fun and there is no way any one misses it. However, the drawback would be how the administration works. SPA being a Government college, lacks behind how the office works and how the cleanliness isn't maintained. This issue is trying to be solved, but other than that evrything seems normal.


Entrance Preview -

I had appeared for B. Arch, JEE Paper- 2 in which I got around 91 percentile. I had chosen for this course as I always had a keen interest in this field of subject. And moreover SPA, New Delhi was forever my dream college and getting selected here, I couldn't think of any other college.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Vinit chelani

Nice and very academic college

16 Jun, 2017 12:31

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-06-21 12:48:56

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-07-18 12:09:54

JAC Delhi 2017

Joint Admission Counselling or JAC Delhi 2017 conducts Centralized Counselling for admission to B.E. / B. Tech. / B.Arch. programs of 04 technical universities / institutes of Government of NCT of Delhi, namely Delhi Technological University (DTU), Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University for Wom

2017-06-16 19:57:02

JoSAA 2017 Seat Matrix

Joint Seat Allocation Authority has announced seat allotment schedule for JEE Main and JEE Advanced. Authorities at JoSAA will hold two rounds of mock allotment followed by seven rounds of seat allotment under JoSAA 2017. The mock JoSAA seat allotment will be announced on June 20 and June 23, 201

2017-06-13 16:01:44

JOSAA Reporting Centers for IITs, NITs, IIITs and GFTIs

The Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) has recently announced the reporting centres for joint seat allocation. The concerned authority has declared 55 Reporting Centres for

2017-06-13 12:51:41

B.Tech at Indian Naval Academy, Kerala Through JEE Main 2017

Indian Navy is inviting application from unmarried male candidates for a 4-years degree course under the 10+2 (B. Tech) Cadet Entry Scheme at Indian Naval Academy, Ezhimala, Kerala through

2017-06-08 19:32:01

IIIT Bhubaneshwar 2017 Admission through JEE Main

IIIT (International Institute of Information Technology), Bhubaneswar has invited applications for admissions to various B. Tech courses in the Institute for the 2017 academic session. The last date for the submission of an online application for regular B.Tech program is June 10. The last date f

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Arch.
AVG FEE - ₹46,300/Yr5 Years
Bachelor of Planning
AVG FEE - ₹46,800/Yr4 Years
M.Arch. Landscape Architecture
AVG FEE - ₹54,300/Yr2 Years
view more courses[20]

Placements

average package ₹600,000

faculties

Prof. M.L. BhariProfessor, Department of Architecture
Prof. Mahavir Professor, Department Of Urban Planning
Prof. Nalini M. ThakurProfessor, Department Of Architectural Conservation
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×