filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Ahmedabad > Indian Institute of Management - [IIMA], Ahmedabad > Reviews

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMA], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat AICTE Estd 1961 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

8.7/10

9.1/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
9.3/10placements
8.4/10social
ShujaishPGDMPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Living up to the expectation

Remarks -

Most of the things about this place is good. The experience that you have here is greater than the sum of the parts. But there are few bad things also like every other college related to administration.


Entrance Preview -

CAT 2015 because it was the only exam through which they took students in the college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
DeepakMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Hospital Management)Batch : 2016
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT is the entrance exam which I have appeared and I got 98% percentage for that exam .I opt IIM Ahmedabad because it is a very reputed college with good academic excellence for students.


Placement -

The placement is 100 percent as our college is one of the best colleges in India and there are number of companies who are ready to place students of our college as they know the value of our college and how good the students are. There are many job opportunity as we get many opportunity in the field of what we have been specialised.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Rakshit AgarwalPost Graduate Program in Management [PGPM] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2015
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT (99.71). I had calls from all IIMs - chose IIMA because of the brand and also because Ahmedabad is my hometown. Once the CAT results were announced, IIMA came with its shortlist of candidates for interview. I was interviewed by 2 current professors. It was a 40 minute interview, with one professor playing the good cop and another one playing bad cop role.


Placement -

I would rate the placement and job opportunities as one of the best in the country. All the top companies across all the domains come to campus for placements. 100% of the students got placed. Example of companies and packages are as follows: Consult - McK, BCG, Bain (around 30 lakhs p.a. including bonus), Banks - Citi, CS, HSBC, BAML (around 50-70 lakhs p.a. including bonus).


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
rajatPGPXBatch : 2011
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I think the college prepares you well for the industry in terms of discipline and rigour. if you can handle the first year at IIMA, you can pretty much handle anything in life.


Entrance Preview -

GMAT;Reputation of the institute & professors was the first thing I was looking for. In addition, Affordability visa international institutes played an important role in my decision.This is where IIMA really scores above other campuses. We have over 50 years of alums in the industry who always are willing to help out younger alums.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Arjun JayasimhaPgdm (Mba)Batch : 2010
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Work hard to make it count

Remarks -

Call me biased, but I think the college prepares you well for the industry in terms of discipline and rigour. if you can handle the first year at IIMA, you can pretty much handle anything in life.


Entrance Preview -

CAT 99. 52% I opted for IIMA as it is the best MBA college in the countryI had calls from IIMC, IIMI and IIMK but converted IIMA and IIMK. Went to IIMA finally.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Amit KumarPGDMBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College life is sometimes very hectic during the 2 years, especially 1st year when we are not used to such rigorous pressure. The management must ensure that people get outlets to release this pressure, like some fun events and if possible to reduce the n


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT and scored 96 percentile. I chose to do MBA during my engineering days, because I wanted to get into the managerial field and increase my options of choosing job. I chose IIM A because its is the best in India and it is a matter of pride for me.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Rahul YelisettiPGDMBatch : 2012
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I wrote the CAT 2009 the first computerized CAT exam. I scored 99.94 percentile. Post that I received calls from IIM A,C & L. For IIM A the admission process had two rounds, one an essay writing based on a topic provided on the spot and a personal interview.


Placement -

Everyone on campus was placed details available on IIM A website). Close to a 100 companies could be higher had visited the campus with salaries ranging from Rs 10 lakhs to 25 lakhs rough estimates, leaving aside the outliers. The job opportunities are excellent however the academic rigour and preparation required to be placed is as demanding.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Manish JainPGPXPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best in world

Remarks -

Apart from everything that is great, Institute is still need to evolve in new generation of marketing of its own brands. It is very important that it becomes one of the top 10 global b-school.


Entrance Preview -

GMAT;Reputation of the institute & professors was the first thing I was looking for. In addition, Affordability vis-a-vis international institutes played an important role in my decision.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-28 18:35:42

GMAT 2018 Overview

GMAT 2018 (Graduate Management Admission Test) is a worldwide level entrance examination conducted every year for admitting aspirants into MBA, Masters in Finance, Masters in Accountancy and other such courses offered by GMAC associated institutes. The exam is conducted 6 days a week throughout t

2017-04-22 18:51:50

GMAT 2018 Application Form

GMAT 2018 Application Form will be filled through online mode by visiting the official website. Registration for GMAT can be done throughout the year. Candidates who wish to pursue management courses like MBA, Master of Finance, Master of Accountancy from B-schools in India and abroad can take th

2017-04-22 16:52:19

GMAT 2018 Admit Card

GMAT 2018 Admit Card will available at the website for successfully registered candidates. The Admit Card is available as soon as the registration completes at official website. GMAT Admit Card 2018 is the basic document you need to carry for examination day. In absence of Admit Card, you will no

2017-04-15 17:26:34

GMAT 2018 Result

Graduate Management Aptitude Test (GMAT) 2018 Result will be published within three weeks of date of examination. Candidates can view their results through online mode on the official website of GMAT. The information regarding the availability of scorecard will be imparted on the registered

2016-09-17 11:12:32

GMAT Preparation: 10 Tips to Ace the GMAT Test

One of the most popular exams, the Graduation Management Aptitude Test or the GMAT is held round the year. It is a gateway to the top business schools,

2015-12-09 13:15:55

Top 20 M.B.A Colleges in India with Best Placements

With more than 3000 management institutes in India, Placement record of an institute is among the top criteria for students to select an institution. Although IIMs are pioneer in management education, all the IIMs are not necessarily on the top in terms of Placement records. So we have complied a

2016-02-05 12:11:26

Top 10 B-School Rankings by Business Today

Business Today is one of the top notch business magazines in India which has enjoyed an authority over Ranking B Schools. Every year colleges featuring in the top ten list are reviewed. The B-School Rankings provided by Business Today is often treated as a final authority. These schools are ranke

2015-12-01 14:27:20

IIM Ahmedabad announces dates for FPM Programme 2016

Applications are invited from the eligible candidates by IIM Ahmedabad  for admission to Fellow Program in Management (FPM) for the acad

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

Faculty Development Programme
AVG FEE - ₹502,500/Yr4 Months
PGPX
AVG FEE - ₹2,400,000/Yr1 Year
PGPM
AVG FEE - ₹91,500/Yr2 Years
view more courses[3]

Placements

average package ₹1,640,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,700,000

faculties

Dr. Annurag K. AggarwalProfessor, Department of Business Policy
Dr. Sukhpal SinghProfessor, Department of Center for Agriculture in Management
Dr. Meenakshi SharmaAssociate Professor, Department of Communications
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×