filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Gandhi Nagar > Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Gandhi Nagar > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Gandhi Nagar - Reviews

Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat AICTE, UGC Estd 2008 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.4/10

9.0/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
9.3/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.3/10social
Abhijeet TripathiMechanicalPursued 4th year 2015 - 2016
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A vibrant Campus(new look)

Remarks -

College is good in every aspects. And management works 24/7 to provide a best facilities. New shifted campus has fulfilled all the dreams of students. Management is very supportive as well as responsive towards your quires. I would say no complaining.


Entrance Preview -

I Had given IIT-JEE (Joint entrance exam) to take admission in IIT gn. My AIR was 1500. Undoubtedly everyone's dream is to take admission into IIT. I was little lucky to get into it. JEE exams are mandatory to get admission into any IITs. They conduct a counseling program once year result is announce. There is no any interview procedure for B.TECH degree. And of course there no other option in front of IITs.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Piyush ThakurB.TECHPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

IIT Gandhinagar boasts of a flexible academic structure there is no department segregation and you can do courses from any discipline as well and academics here lays emphasis on interdisciplinary learning. Besides the focus on the engineering subjects, IIT Gandhinagar undergraduate students coursework also gives due credit to subjects like Design, Life Sciences, Basic Sciences, Humanities and Social Sciences which gives students a lot to explore.


Entrance Preview -

I gave here IIT JEE exam here my friend suggest me this college when i was came here i was got surprised this college is really as good as i was though this college really has healthy and good environment of study i have an option to choose other college that is ITT Delhi but it i was choose this college because it has very unique way of study.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Anurag ChandnaniM.Tech , MechanicalPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Intention of management is quite good over here but it lags in implementation .-Sometimes things are enforced on you by management which should usually have been left upto you .


Entrance Preview -

GATE , score - 704/1000


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-06-21 12:48:56

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-03-30 16:16:40

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-06-16 19:57:02

JoSAA 2017 Seat Matrix

Joint Seat Allocation Authority has announced seat allotment schedule for JEE Main and JEE Advanced. Authorities at JoSAA will hold two rounds of mock allotment followed by seven rounds of seat allotment under JoSAA 2017. The mock JoSAA seat allotment will be announced on June 20 and June 23, 201

2017-06-13 16:01:44

JOSAA Reporting Centers for IITs, NITs, IIITs and GFTIs

The Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) has recently announced the reporting centres for joint seat allocation. The concerned authority has declared 55 Reporting Centres for

2017-06-13 12:51:41

B.Tech at Indian Naval Academy, Kerala Through JEE Main 2017

Indian Navy is inviting application from unmarried male candidates for a 4-years degree course under the 10+2 (B. Tech) Cadet Entry Scheme at Indian Naval Academy, Ezhimala, Kerala through

2017-06-08 19:32:01

IIIT Bhubaneshwar 2017 Admission through JEE Main

IIIT (International Institute of Information Technology), Bhubaneswar has invited applications for admissions to various B. Tech courses in the Institute for the 2017 academic session. The last date for the submission of an online application for regular B.Tech program is June 10. The last date f

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹94,325/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹94,325/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹94,325/Yr4 Years
view more courses[26]

Placements

average package ₹720,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,280,000

faculties

Sameer V. DalviAssistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Pratyush DayalAssistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Sharad GuptaAssistant Professor, Department of Biological Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×