filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Sonepat > Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram University of Science and Technology - [DCRUST], Sonepat > Reviews

Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram University of Science and Technology - [DCRUST], Sonepat - Reviews

Sonepat, Haryana AICTE, UGC Estd 1987 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

6.9/10

7.2/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
6.8/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
7.0/10social
Amit KashyapBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Important Journey

Remarks -

Good one is college has everything that a student needs Bad is classes are rarely taken serious college management listens to students but after much more efforts by students


Entrance Preview -

I had given JEE-Mains for this college I scored AIR 100102. I opt this college because it is the best in Haryana


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Devesh VermaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2009
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took Haryana CET at that time. I got a rank of 345 and was able to get ECE in this college. I did not like YMCA because its hostels and campus was not good. So I opted for this college.


Placement -

Placements in the college were good. More than 100% placements in Electronics, computers. At that time TCS, Cognizant, HCL were the highest payers with package of around 3-4 lakhs. For Mechanical companies like Maruti and Hero used to come which also offered in the same range of 3-4 lakhs.


5/10academic
2/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Veenu YadavBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science & Software Engineering)Batch : 2011
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I simple love my college and feel myself blessed to be a part of that.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared in AIEEE entrance exam.I scored 17176 as AIR. DCRUST is one of the best college of Haryana. I heard positive reviews in terms of faculty and placement from my seniors.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
SAMRATHBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
3.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE MAINS, Score-132, Rank-41009. Reason to opt. The college-Near to home and had a history as a established institute.


3/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
RobinBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
2.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave IIT mains and got 100 marks. This college is very good and its teaching staff is very good and vice chancellor is very humble .


Placement -

Placement is not good at all. Very few company comes for campus placement.


4/10academic
2/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
1/10social life
NitikBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took the JEE MAIN exam which is after 12 class. This is the exam which used to take admission in the engineering colleges. I scored 93 marks in that and 87% in 12 class.


Placement -

Placement and job opportunities for students are good. they got the average package of about 4.5 lakhs per annum.Companies like tata consultancy and services,tech mahindra,snapdeal etc comes for placements.there is also training and placement cell for students.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
SonamBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2011
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

DCRUST is a college with great performance in academics, extra-corricular and sports. It has great social life with many hobby clubs and activity groups. Placements are good and mostly done by IT companies and it is the most affordable for students not from well to do families.


Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE and got all India Rank of 24000 i chose electronics because of my interest in the field.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Umang kaushikBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2014
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A great college.

Remarks -

Good: campus life is great, sports is promoted, life is less hectic or burdened. Bad: not everyone can adjust with haryanvi crowd, you are more dependent on yourself in academics. Teachers are of a little less help.


Entrance Preview -

AISEE, my air was 29k, it is the best college in haryana(apart from NIT). I preferred ece because my my own intrest's.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Kriti GabaComputer Science and EngineeringBatch : 2011
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College Management is just average, I should say. Some of the people in the organization are very laid back and enjoying their govt. jobs. They don't give a damn to anyone else. But on the other hand, some are making every penny count.


Entrance Preview -

Exam AIEEE Score AIR - 18000, State Rank - 694 (Haryana)This is a state college and one of the best for B.Tech in Haryana after NIT, Kurukshetra.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Nimay RanjanB.TechPursued 3rd 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our College is the best college in Haryana.But many systems and management are not student friendly, they needs to be improven. There must be a working student feedback system.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, I was ranked 41000, but didn't got NIT. So I tried state Colleges, and DCRUST, is a good engineering College of Haryana. So i took admission over there.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-06-21 12:48:56

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-03-30 16:16:40

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-06-16 19:57:02

JoSAA 2017 Seat Matrix

Joint Seat Allocation Authority has announced seat allotment schedule for JEE Main and JEE Advanced. Authorities at JoSAA will hold two rounds of mock allotment followed by seven rounds of seat allotment under JoSAA 2017. The mock JoSAA seat allotment will be announced on June 20 and June 23, 201

2017-06-13 16:01:44

JOSAA Reporting Centers for IITs, NITs, IIITs and GFTIs

The Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) has recently announced the reporting centres for joint seat allocation. The concerned authority has declared 55 Reporting Centres for

2017-06-13 12:51:41

B.Tech at Indian Naval Academy, Kerala Through JEE Main 2017

Indian Navy is inviting application from unmarried male candidates for a 4-years degree course under the 10+2 (B. Tech) Cadet Entry Scheme at Indian Naval Academy, Ezhimala, Kerala through

2017-06-08 19:32:01

IIIT Bhubaneshwar 2017 Admission through JEE Main

IIIT (International Institute of Information Technology), Bhubaneswar has invited applications for admissions to various B. Tech courses in the Institute for the 2017 academic session. The last date for the submission of an online application for regular B.Tech program is June 10. The last date f

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹47,550/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹47,550/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Biomedical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹47,550/Yr4 Years
view more courses[35]

Placements

faculties

Ar. Vijay KumarProfessor, Department of Architecture
Smt. Shailja SikarwarAssociate Professor, Department of Architecture
Dr. J.S. SainiProfessor, Department of Electrical Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×