filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Rohtak > Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Rohtak > Reviews

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Rohtak - Reviews

Rohtak, Haryana Estd 2009 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.4/10

8.3/10academic
8.8/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.8/10social
AbhilashPGDMBatch : 2014
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, 96 percentile, I opted for the college as I needed a different cultural and good academic experience. No better place than NCR for a Tamilian with this combination on aspirations.


Placement -

Placements were a hiccup initially. But now, with the Big corps are fighting out there for the first day slots, there is no dearth of job placement. Still, it depends a lot on the individual caliber and luck to grab the job of his/her choice.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
SandeepPGDMBatch : 2015
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A perfect place to learn

Remarks -

A place where you evolve as a new you through peer learning.


Entrance Preview -

Exam: CAT Score: 98.32 Reasons to choose: NCR factor (It is the only IIM in NCR. Greater exposure to the industry)


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ritanjali PanigrahiFellow Programme In ManagementPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Experience with IIM Rohtak

Remarks -

IIM Rohtak is a new college which requires time to mature, yet it is doing very fine with the available resources. The students are the backbone of the college, they manage and organize many event coordinating with faculty members.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Examination: CAT Scored Percentile: 91.3 I opted for the college because it is near to NCR region. After applying through the college for FPM programme, I got a call for interview and after one round of personal interview with research proposal, I got a call from IIM Rohtak for the applied programme.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
RahulPGDMBatch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A challenging yet relaxed environment

Entrance Preview -

CAT. I had scored 99. 77 percentile. Because of messed up 12 th marks, I had options of IIM Trichy, IIM Kashipur, IIM ranchi as well. I chose this institute because of it's location. Only IIM in the ncr region.


Placement -

All the students were placed. Average salary stood at around 10 lakh per annum. Top 50 received an average of 13lakh per annum. Top100 average was around 11. 5 lakhs. Only Iim in the ncr region helps a lot.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2015-12-16 13:28:13

IIM Rohtak Invites Application for Doctoral Program in Management for Academic Year 2016

The admission to fellowship Programme of  IIM Rohtak  is open to all Indian Citizens, non-resident Indians, persons of Indian origin living abr

2015-10-21 00:00:00

IIM Rohtak Doctoral Program Admission 2016-18 Notification

IIM Rohtak, the only IIM in NCR region, has announced Admissions to its Doctoral Programme, widely known as Fellow Programme in Management

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

Faculty Development Programme
1 Year
PGPM
AVG FEE - ₹545,750/Yr2 Years
EPGP
AVG FEE - ₹571,600/Yr2 Years
view more courses[2]

Placements

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×