filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Ambala > Maharishi Markandeshwar University - [MMU] Mullana Campus, Ambala > Reviews

Maharishi Markandeshwar University - [MMU] Mullana Campus, Ambala - Reviews

Ambala, Haryana AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A, AIU Estd 1993 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 39 students ratings

7.3/10

7.4/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
7.4/10social
Razmi RizwanB.Tech in Mechanical EngineeringBatch : 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Kinda Great College for an average student

Remarks -

I didnt find any flaw in my duration of college life.the location could have been better if was in main Ambala city.the current location in in outskirts as itis 28 kilometers far from main ambala.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, My rank was 1 lacs 88 thousand and in general category. The college is good as i knew some seniors who recommended me too to take admission here.The teachers of my discipline were really good and i must say that. I did not want to drop my year and was getting a good opportunity so i took admission here.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Rahul shandilyaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE,75 Marks, As i saw this college has good infrastructure, placement record was also good. College campus is also good.


Placement -

100℅ placement in many reputed companies like infodys ,wipro, hcl, tcs, vodafone and many more. Core branches student also get placed in their company. Job opportunity was also better than any other college in northen india. There was average package between 2.5-3.5 lakhs.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
vishal rainaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science & Software Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE RANK 79,307 All india because it is my dream to be software developer.Most important my brother also studied in the same college so i took admission as he was also in the same branch.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
vikash kumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, i score 124 category wise but i just score 50% in my 12th so other colleges not allowing me in there campus. But MMU allowed me and thats why i was there.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
Ashish AroraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best north india college.

Remarks -

Management is good, need a bit improvement from placement point of view and promoting college by performing inter college activities. Rest all is too good.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, I secured a rank of near about 1.50 lakh. It was a good rank in AIEEE so I easily got the opportunity to get admission in MMEC.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Amit KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2012
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I passes 12th in 2012 i gave AIEEE Exam in 2012, My state rank was approx 6000,college location is near to native place.


Placement -

The placement is not so good. Less number of percentage of students of our batch got campus placement. Not so many company came to there for campus recruitment. At that time TPO department was no so good.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life
Arpit goelB.TechBatch : 2013
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best deemed university in ambala

Remarks -

Best engg college in the north India and best learning environment to the students. It become a symbol of quality education in technical, medical and other professional streams.


Entrance Preview -

I had took AIEEE entrance exam. I have scored 315649 rank in all India category. this college is running from last 15 years and has large infrastructure with experienced faculty. I am selected in college counselling.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Vikas GoyalBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2008
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Full Of Life!!

Remarks -

Management is greedy. If you have money, getting admission here should not be an issue here.


Entrance Preview -

Gave Haryana CET and got 1326 Rank. This was best Private college during that time in Haryana and getting electronics and communication in reputed college was very difficult in this college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
vivek sharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Days

Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE and choosing MMU is just because of the reputation they have built in the past few years.


Course Curriculum -

course structure was according to Kurukashetra University(Govt University). And it was really good and upto date. We have on an average 6 and more subjects in each semester which excludes the lab part. So basically it was a nice combination of theory and practicals all together.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Ashish DhingraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College in Haryana.

Entrance Preview -

AIEEE this is the best college in Haryana the quality, reputation and infrastructure have improved with time.


Course Curriculum -

It is updated every semester to match with changing technology. State of art labs and varied courses provide an overall rich academic experience.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-21 19:11:13

NEET Cut Off 2017 for Govt Medical College, Palakkad

Govt Medical College (GMC), Palakkad offers admission to MBBS program on the basis of NEET. NEET is a national level exam conducted by CBSE for admission to MBBS/ BDS courses in India. NEET Cut off will be based on the several factors including number of seats, number of applicants, difficulty le

2017-04-21 16:27:49

GATE 2018 Exam Pattern

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering or GATE is held to provide admissions in post-graduate courses of technology and engineering. GATE qualified candidates are allowed to take admission into various IISCs and IITs. Apart from that score obtained in this exam is also used as one of the eligibili

2017-04-21 12:40:10

NEET 2017 Cut Off for Government Medical College, Aurangabad

Government Medical College and Hospital, Aurangabad is one of the premiere medical colleges in Maharashtra and biggest tertiary care hospital for whole Marathwada region. The college offers admission to the inspiring students for the undergraduate medical course, MBBS through NEET. NEET is an off

2017-04-20 16:32:03

NEET 2017 Cut Off for Government Vellore Medical College

Vellore Medical College & Hospital offers admission to aspirants wishing to pursue an undergraduate degree in medical stream purely on the basis of NEET. The college is recognized by Medical Council of India (MCI) to impart medical education in India at various undergraduate and post graduate

2017-04-20 14:50:42

NEET Cut Off 2017 for Government Medical College, Aurangabad

GMC (Government Medical College), Aurangabad BDS (Bachelor in Dental Surgery) admissions are done through NEET 2017. Candidates having NEET Score more than the cut off marks are eligible for admission to BDS program.

2017-04-20 10:32:24

NEET 2017 Cutoff for M.P. Shah Medical College, Jamnagar

Applicants seeking admission in M.B.B.S. program at M.P. Shah Medical College, Jamnagar are selected on the basis of NEET Cutoff. M.P. Shah Medical College, Jamnagar releases cut off for admission in M.B.B.S. program through NEET Cut off. Its minimum marks require to qualify medical entrance

2017-04-19 20:18:04

NEET 2017 Cut Off for KIMS, Hubli

Karnataka Institute of Medical Sciences(KIMS), Hubli offers admission to MBBS program on the basis of NEET. NEET is a national level exam conducted by CBSE for admission to MBBS/BDS courses in India. NEET cut off will be based on the several factors including number of seats, number of applicants

2017-04-19 19:24:17

NEET 2017 Cut Off for Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Medical College

Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Medical College offers admission to aspirants for the undergraduate medical course, MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery) through NEET. NEET (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test) is an offline exam conducted by CBSE all over India for admission to the me

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Tech Software Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹124,873/Yr4 Years
BASLP
AVG FEE - ₹48,857/Yr3 Years 6 Months
BPT
AVG FEE - ₹64,000/Yr4 Years 6 Months
view more courses[108]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,800,000

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×