filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Ambala > Maharishi Markandeshwar University - [MMU] Mullana Campus, Ambala > Reviews

Maharishi Markandeshwar University - [MMU] Mullana Campus, Ambala - Reviews

Ambala, Haryana AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A, AIU Estd 1993 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 40 students ratings

7.2/10

7.3/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
7.2/10social
Anurag AnandBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lack of Good Faculties!!

Entrance Preview -

Direct Admission based on class 12th marks. It's ok if you have JEE Marks as well. You need a minimum of 65% in class 12th to get admitted in this college.


3/10academic
1/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
2/10social life
Razmi RizwanB.Tech in Mechanical EngineeringBatch : 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Kinda Great College for an average student

Remarks -

I didnt find any flaw in my duration of college life.the location could have been better if was in main Ambala city.the current location in in outskirts as itis 28 kilometers far from main ambala.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, My rank was 1 lacs 88 thousand and in general category. The college is good as i knew some seniors who recommended me too to take admission here.The teachers of my discipline were really good and i must say that. I did not want to drop my year and was getting a good opportunity so i took admission here.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Rahul shandilyaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE,75 Marks, As i saw this college has good infrastructure, placement record was also good. College campus is also good.


Placement -

100℅ placement in many reputed companies like infodys ,wipro, hcl, tcs, vodafone and many more. Core branches student also get placed in their company. Job opportunity was also better than any other college in northen india. There was average package between 2.5-3.5 lakhs.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
vishal rainaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science & Software Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE RANK 79,307 All india because it is my dream to be software developer.Most important my brother also studied in the same college so i took admission as he was also in the same branch.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
vikash kumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, i score 124 category wise but i just score 50% in my 12th so other colleges not allowing me in there campus. But MMU allowed me and thats why i was there.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
Ashish AroraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best north india college.

Remarks -

Management is good, need a bit improvement from placement point of view and promoting college by performing inter college activities. Rest all is too good.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, I secured a rank of near about 1.50 lakh. It was a good rank in AIEEE so I easily got the opportunity to get admission in MMEC.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Amit KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2012
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I passes 12th in 2012 i gave AIEEE Exam in 2012, My state rank was approx 6000,college location is near to native place.


Placement -

The placement is not so good. Less number of percentage of students of our batch got campus placement. Not so many company came to there for campus recruitment. At that time TPO department was no so good.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life
Arpit goelB.TechBatch : 2013
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best deemed university in ambala

Remarks -

Best engg college in the north India and best learning environment to the students. It become a symbol of quality education in technical, medical and other professional streams.


Entrance Preview -

I had took AIEEE entrance exam. I have scored 315649 rank in all India category. this college is running from last 15 years and has large infrastructure with experienced faculty. I am selected in college counselling.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Vikas GoyalBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2008
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Full Of Life!!

Remarks -

Management is greedy. If you have money, getting admission here should not be an issue here.


Entrance Preview -

Gave Haryana CET and got 1326 Rank. This was best Private college during that time in Haryana and getting electronics and communication in reputed college was very difficult in this college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
vivek sharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Days

Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE and choosing MMU is just because of the reputation they have built in the past few years.


Course Curriculum -

course structure was according to Kurukashetra University(Govt University). And it was really good and upto date. We have on an average 6 and more subjects in each semester which excludes the lab part. So basically it was a nice combination of theory and practicals all together.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-07 19:29:24

NEET 2017 Result Unlikely This Week

Delay in CBSE NEET 2017 result is making students time hard. After so much of controversy and issues it seems that students will have to wait a bit longer as the CBSE 10th, 12th result expectants have waited. CBSE (Central Board of Secondary Education) officials have said that the

2017-06-06 13:12:35

MMU M.Sc. Nursing Admission Notification 2017

Maharishi Markandeshwar University is inviting application for the M.Sc. Nursing program for the academic year 2017 -18. Admission is based on Entrance Test conducted by

2017-06-03 15:59:44

Jawaharlal Nehru Institute of Medical Sciences JNIMS, Imphal Cut Off for NEET 2017

Jawaharlal Nehru Institute of Medical Sciences & Hospital (JNIMS), Imphal offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses in the field of medical sciences. Admissions to MBBS course offered by this col

2017-06-03 15:19:17

Jorhat Medical College JMC, Jorhat Cut Off for NEET 2017

Jorhat Medical College (JMC), Jorhat offers undergraduate, postgraduate and paramedical courses in the field of medicine. Admissions to MBBS course offered by this college are made purely on the basis of

2017-06-03 15:01:52

Tezpur Medical College & Hospital TMCH, Tezpur Cut Off for NEET 2017

Tezpur Medical College & Hospital (TMCH), Tezpur offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses in the field of medicine. Admissions to MBBS course offered by this college are made purely on the basis

2017-06-01 17:55:34

Silchar Medical College SMC, Silchar Cut Off for NEET 2017

Silchar Medical College (SMC), Silchar offers undergraduate, postgraduate and diploma courses in the field of medical science. Admissions to MBBS course offered by this college are made purely on the bas

2017-06-01 15:26:57

Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed Medical College FAAMC, Barpeta Cut Off for NEET 2017

Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed Medical College & Hospital (FAAMC), Barpeta offers the undergraduate medical course, MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine & Bachelor of Surgery) to the NEET aspirants. Admissions to MB

2017-05-31 17:26:20

Agartala Government Medical College AGMC, Agartala Cut Off for NEET 2017

Agartala Government Medical College (AGMC), Agartala offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses in the field of medicine. Admissions to MBBS course offered by this college are made completely on the b

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Tech Software Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹124,873/Yr4 Years
BASLP
AVG FEE - ₹48,857/Yr3 Years 6 Months
BPT
AVG FEE - ₹64,000/Yr4 Years 6 Months
view more courses[110]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,800,000

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×