filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Ambala > Maharishi Markandeshwar University - [MMU] Mullana Campus, Ambala > Reviews

Maharishi Markandeshwar University - [MMU] Mullana Campus, Ambala - Reviews

Ambala, Haryana AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A, AIU Estd 1993 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 40 students ratings

7.2/10

7.3/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
7.2/10social
Anurag AnandBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lack of Good Faculties!!

Entrance Preview -

Direct Admission based on class 12th marks. It's ok if you have JEE Marks as well. You need a minimum of 65% in class 12th to get admitted in this college.


3/10academic
1/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
2/10social life
Razmi RizwanB.Tech in Mechanical EngineeringBatch : 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Kinda Great College for an average student

Remarks -

I didnt find any flaw in my duration of college life.the location could have been better if was in main Ambala city.the current location in in outskirts as itis 28 kilometers far from main ambala.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, My rank was 1 lacs 88 thousand and in general category. The college is good as i knew some seniors who recommended me too to take admission here.The teachers of my discipline were really good and i must say that. I did not want to drop my year and was getting a good opportunity so i took admission here.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Rahul shandilyaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE,75 Marks, As i saw this college has good infrastructure, placement record was also good. College campus is also good.


Placement -

100℅ placement in many reputed companies like infodys ,wipro, hcl, tcs, vodafone and many more. Core branches student also get placed in their company. Job opportunity was also better than any other college in northen india. There was average package between 2.5-3.5 lakhs.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
vishal rainaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science & Software Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE RANK 79,307 All india because it is my dream to be software developer.Most important my brother also studied in the same college so i took admission as he was also in the same branch.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
vikash kumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, i score 124 category wise but i just score 50% in my 12th so other colleges not allowing me in there campus. But MMU allowed me and thats why i was there.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
Ashish AroraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best north india college.

Remarks -

Management is good, need a bit improvement from placement point of view and promoting college by performing inter college activities. Rest all is too good.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, I secured a rank of near about 1.50 lakh. It was a good rank in AIEEE so I easily got the opportunity to get admission in MMEC.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Amit KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2012
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I passes 12th in 2012 i gave AIEEE Exam in 2012, My state rank was approx 6000,college location is near to native place.


Placement -

The placement is not so good. Less number of percentage of students of our batch got campus placement. Not so many company came to there for campus recruitment. At that time TPO department was no so good.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life
Arpit goelB.TechBatch : 2013
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best deemed university in ambala

Remarks -

Best engg college in the north India and best learning environment to the students. It become a symbol of quality education in technical, medical and other professional streams.


Entrance Preview -

I had took AIEEE entrance exam. I have scored 315649 rank in all India category. this college is running from last 15 years and has large infrastructure with experienced faculty. I am selected in college counselling.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Vikas GoyalBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2008
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Full Of Life!!

Remarks -

Management is greedy. If you have money, getting admission here should not be an issue here.


Entrance Preview -

Gave Haryana CET and got 1326 Rank. This was best Private college during that time in Haryana and getting electronics and communication in reputed college was very difficult in this college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
vivek sharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Days

Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE and choosing MMU is just because of the reputation they have built in the past few years.


Course Curriculum -

course structure was according to Kurukashetra University(Govt University). And it was really good and upto date. We have on an average 6 and more subjects in each semester which excludes the lab part. So basically it was a nice combination of theory and practicals all together.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-05-24 16:45:51

College of Medicine & J.N.M. Hospital, Kalyani Cut Off for NEET 2017

College of Medicine & J.N.M. Hospital, Kalyani, a constituent college of West Bengal University of Health Sciences offers MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine & Bachelor of Surgery) course to willing students who want to pursue their career in medical line on the basis of NEET.

2017-05-21 14:22:01

Burdwan Medical College BMC, Burdwan Cut Off for NEET 2017

Burdwan Medical College (BMC), Burdwan offers undergraduate, postgraduate and paramedical courses in the field of medicine. Admissions to MBBS course offered by this college are made purely on the basis

2017-05-21 13:53:21

Government Medical College GMC, Raigarh Cut Off for NEET 2017

Late Shri Lakhiram Agrawal Memorial Government Medical College (GMC), Raigarh offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses in the field of medicine. Admissions to MBBS course offered by this college are

2017-05-21 13:06:55

Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences SIMS, Shimoga Cut Off for NEET 2017

Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences (SIMS), Shimoga offers an undergraduate and postgraduate and diploma courses in the field of medicine. Admissions to MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Su

2017-05-20 14:36:28

Sri Krishna Medical College SKMC, Muzaffarpur Cut Off for NEET 2017

Sri Krishna Medical College (SKMC), Muzaffarpur offers an undergraduate and postgraduate course in the field of medicine. Admissions to MBBS course offered by SKMC are made completely on the basis of NEE

2017-05-20 13:24:43

Government Medical College GMC, Latur Cut Off for NEET 2017

Government Medical College (GMC), Latur offers an undergraduate and postgraduate and diploma courses in the field of medicine. Admissions to MBBS course offered by this college are made purely on the bas

2017-05-20 12:47:12

Government Medical College & Hospital GMC, Akola Cut Off for NEET 2017

Government Medical College & Hospital (GMC), Akola offers an undergraduate and postgraduate degree in the field of medicine. Admissions to MBBS course offered by this college are made totally on the

2017-05-19 20:41:52

Anugrah Narayan Magadh Medical College ANMMC, Gaya Cut Off for NEET 2017

Anugrah Narayan Magadh Medical College & Hospital (ANMMCH), Gaya is a government medical college granting medical qualification to 50 students every year. Admissions to MBBS course offered by this co

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Tech Software Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹124,873/Yr4 Years
BASLP
AVG FEE - ₹48,857/Yr3 Years 6 Months
BPT
AVG FEE - ₹64,000/Yr4 Years 6 Months
view more courses[110]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,800,000

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×