filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Ambala > Maharishi Markandeshwar University - [MMU] Mullana Campus, Ambala > Reviews

Maharishi Markandeshwar University - [MMU] Mullana Campus, Ambala - Reviews

Ambala, Haryana AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A, AIU Estd 1993 Private University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 41 students ratings

7.3/10

7.3/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
7.3/10social
Himanshu PensiaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -

Overall this college made my career. That is why i will always be thankful to my college.


Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE examination. My AIR was around 75000 (OBC rank 18000). I opted this college because. 1. It was a deemed university. 2. Well reputation among other colleges. 3. Most affordable college.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Anurag AnandBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lack of Good Faculties!!

Entrance Preview -

Direct Admission based on class 12th marks. It's ok if you have JEE Marks as well. You need a minimum of 65% in class 12th to get admitted in this college.


3/10academic
1/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
2/10social life
Razmi RizwanB.Tech in Mechanical EngineeringBatch : 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Kinda Great College for an average student

Remarks -

I didnt find any flaw in my duration of college life.the location could have been better if was in main Ambala city.the current location in in outskirts as itis 28 kilometers far from main ambala.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, My rank was 1 lacs 88 thousand and in general category. The college is good as i knew some seniors who recommended me too to take admission here.The teachers of my discipline were really good and i must say that. I did not want to drop my year and was getting a good opportunity so i took admission here.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Rahul shandilyaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE,75 Marks, As i saw this college has good infrastructure, placement record was also good. College campus is also good.


Placement -

100℅ placement in many reputed companies like infodys ,wipro, hcl, tcs, vodafone and many more. Core branches student also get placed in their company. Job opportunity was also better than any other college in northen india. There was average package between 2.5-3.5 lakhs.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
vishal rainaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science & Software Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE RANK 79,307 All india because it is my dream to be software developer.Most important my brother also studied in the same college so i took admission as he was also in the same branch.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
vikash kumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, i score 124 category wise but i just score 50% in my 12th so other colleges not allowing me in there campus. But MMU allowed me and thats why i was there.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
Ashish AroraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best north india college.

Remarks -

Management is good, need a bit improvement from placement point of view and promoting college by performing inter college activities. Rest all is too good.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, I secured a rank of near about 1.50 lakh. It was a good rank in AIEEE so I easily got the opportunity to get admission in MMEC.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Amit KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2012
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I passes 12th in 2012 i gave AIEEE Exam in 2012, My state rank was approx 6000,college location is near to native place.


Placement -

The placement is not so good. Less number of percentage of students of our batch got campus placement. Not so many company came to there for campus recruitment. At that time TPO department was no so good.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life
Arpit goelB.TechBatch : 2013
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best deemed university in ambala

Remarks -

Best engg college in the north India and best learning environment to the students. It become a symbol of quality education in technical, medical and other professional streams.


Entrance Preview -

I had took AIEEE entrance exam. I have scored 315649 rank in all India category. this college is running from last 15 years and has large infrastructure with experienced faculty. I am selected in college counselling.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Vikas GoyalBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2008
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Full Of Life!!

Remarks -

Management is greedy. If you have money, getting admission here should not be an issue here.


Entrance Preview -

Gave Haryana CET and got 1326 Rank. This was best Private college during that time in Haryana and getting electronics and communication in reputed college was very difficult in this college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-07-21 15:24:41

New Changes Introduced in GATE 2018 by IIT Guwahati

IIT Guwahati has released an official notification for GATE 2018. It is declared that GATE 2018 application forms will be available online on the official website (http://www.gate.iitg.ac.in/) from September 01, 2017. Deadline for submission of the online application is October 05, 2017. GATE app

2017-07-21 15:43:28

GATE 2018 Photograph, Signature and Thumb Impression Requirements

GATE Registration will commence from September 01, 2017. Candidates applying for GATE 2018, have to upload their passport size photograph, signature, and thumb impression at www.gate.iitg.ac.in. There are certain guidelines that need to be followed while uploading the documents i

2017-07-07 14:40:29

GATE 2018 to be Conducted by IIT Guwahati, Application Process Starts in September

GATE 2018 (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) will be conducted by IIT Guwahati in February, 2018. The exam will be held on Feb 3-4 and Feb 10-11. Last time IIT Guwahati conducted GATE in the year 2010.

2017-06-30 17:15:37

Chhattisgarh MBBS Counselling Through NEET 2017

Chhattisgarh MBBS Counselling Through NEET 2017 will be conducted by the Directorate of Medical Education, Chhattisgarh. The primary basis for allotment of seats will be the marks obtained by a candidate in NEET.

2017-06-30 13:32:52

Arunachal Pradesh MBBS Counselling through NEET 2017

The results of the much-awaited National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) are now announced (June 23, 2017). NEET Results are published on CBSE’s official website which the candidates can check by logging in using their user ID and password. This year a total of 65,000 seats in MBBS cou

2017-06-30 11:55:30

Himachal Pradesh MBBS Counselling 2017 through NEET

NEET 2017 Result has been declared on June 23, 2017. The result is published on CBSE official website which the candidates can check by logging in using their user ID and password. This year the results got delayed due to various legal issues that arose due to the filing of cases in Hig

2017-06-30 12:21:10

NEET 2017 Mizoram State Counselling

Mizoram MBBS 2017 Admissions through NEET 2017 is conducted by the Directorate of Higher and Technical Education, Government of Mizoram. The procedure is based on the state merit list released by CBSE, which is the conducting authority of NEET 2017.  

2017-06-29 17:00:16

Nagaland NEET Counselling 2017

CBSE conducts NEET for MBBS/ BDS admissions on a PAN (India) basis. NEET 2017 is the unified medical entrance exam for medical/ dental colleges across India. The medical colleges of Nagaland will accept NEET 2017 scores for admission to the offered seats. 15% of the total seats will be open to Al

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Tech Software Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹124,873/Yr4 Years
BASLP
AVG FEE - ₹48,857/Yr3 Years 6 Months
BPT
AVG FEE - ₹64,000/Yr4 Years 6 Months
view more courses[110]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,800,000

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×