filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Ambala > Maharishi Markandeshwar University - [MMU] Mullana Campus, Ambala > Reviews

Maharishi Markandeshwar University - [MMU] Mullana Campus, Ambala - Reviews

Ambala, Haryana AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A, AIU Estd 1993 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 39 students ratings

7.3/10

7.4/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
7.4/10social
Razmi RizwanB.Tech in Mechanical EngineeringBatch : 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Kinda Great College for an average student

Remarks -

I didnt find any flaw in my duration of college life.the location could have been better if was in main Ambala city.the current location in in outskirts as itis 28 kilometers far from main ambala.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, My rank was 1 lacs 88 thousand and in general category. The college is good as i knew some seniors who recommended me too to take admission here.The teachers of my discipline were really good and i must say that. I did not want to drop my year and was getting a good opportunity so i took admission here.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Rahul shandilyaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE,75 Marks, As i saw this college has good infrastructure, placement record was also good. College campus is also good.


Placement -

100℅ placement in many reputed companies like infodys ,wipro, hcl, tcs, vodafone and many more. Core branches student also get placed in their company. Job opportunity was also better than any other college in northen india. There was average package between 2.5-3.5 lakhs.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
vishal rainaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science & Software Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE RANK 79,307 All india because it is my dream to be software developer.Most important my brother also studied in the same college so i took admission as he was also in the same branch.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
vikash kumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, i score 124 category wise but i just score 50% in my 12th so other colleges not allowing me in there campus. But MMU allowed me and thats why i was there.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
Ashish AroraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best north india college.

Remarks -

Management is good, need a bit improvement from placement point of view and promoting college by performing inter college activities. Rest all is too good.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, I secured a rank of near about 1.50 lakh. It was a good rank in AIEEE so I easily got the opportunity to get admission in MMEC.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Amit KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2012
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I passes 12th in 2012 i gave AIEEE Exam in 2012, My state rank was approx 6000,college location is near to native place.


Placement -

The placement is not so good. Less number of percentage of students of our batch got campus placement. Not so many company came to there for campus recruitment. At that time TPO department was no so good.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life
Arpit goelB.TechBatch : 2013
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best deemed university in ambala

Remarks -

Best engg college in the north India and best learning environment to the students. It become a symbol of quality education in technical, medical and other professional streams.


Entrance Preview -

I had took AIEEE entrance exam. I have scored 315649 rank in all India category. this college is running from last 15 years and has large infrastructure with experienced faculty. I am selected in college counselling.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Vikas GoyalBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2008
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Full Of Life!!

Remarks -

Management is greedy. If you have money, getting admission here should not be an issue here.


Entrance Preview -

Gave Haryana CET and got 1326 Rank. This was best Private college during that time in Haryana and getting electronics and communication in reputed college was very difficult in this college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
vivek sharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Days

Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE and choosing MMU is just because of the reputation they have built in the past few years.


Course Curriculum -

course structure was according to Kurukashetra University(Govt University). And it was really good and upto date. We have on an average 6 and more subjects in each semester which excludes the lab part. So basically it was a nice combination of theory and practicals all together.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Ashish DhingraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College in Haryana.

Entrance Preview -

AIEEE this is the best college in Haryana the quality, reputation and infrastructure have improved with time.


Course Curriculum -

It is updated every semester to match with changing technology. State of art labs and varied courses provide an overall rich academic experience.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-24 18:46:18

CBSE adds 23 new exam centers for NEET 2017

Central Board of Secondary education has decided to increase NEET 2017 Exam Centers for the exam scheduled on May 07. CBSE has increased 23 new cities in the Exam Center list of NEET exam. The decision was taken by CBSE owing to the massive registration by candidates for NEET 2017. For

2017-03-18 16:35:29

GATE 2017 Results

GATE 2017 Results will be announced on March 27 by the organizing authority IIT Roorkee. The examination took place on February 4,5,11 and 12, 2017. It has been more than a month that candidates are eagerly waiting for the results to be out. Candidates who appeared for the

2017-03-18 12:59:30

Top 10 NEET Coaching Centers in Delhi

National Eligibility and Entrance Test (NEET) is a national level common entrance exam for admission in MBBS and BDS courses of various government/private Medical and Dental colleges around the country. It is important to note that AIIMS and JIMPER do not recognize

2017-03-15 11:54:42

JRF/SRF at Banaras Hindu University through GATE score

BHU is inviting applications for the post of JRF (Junior Research Fellow) and SRF (Senior Research Fellow) through GATE Score. Candidates will be selected for Food Tech and Biochemistry department under DBT sponsored project entitled “Process Development for Vitamin A, D and micro encapsula

2017-03-09 10:48:12

NEET Coaching Centers in Ahmedabad

NEET (National Eligibility and Entrance Test) is a national level pre-medical entrance exam which came into the picture after the sacking of AIPMT by the Supreme Court of India last year. The exam aims at filling up the seats in MBBS and BDS Courses in various Medi

2017-03-09 21:50:07

Top Coaching Centers for NEET in Bangalore

With just a couple of months left for NEET 2017, candidates are still trying to figure out the best possible ways to perform well in the National Level Medical Entrance Test. Expert guidance could be the decisive factor in your performance in NEET this year. In a continuing series of articles on

2017-03-09 13:12:59

NEET Coaching Centers in Jaipur

NEET is a common entrance examination, for admission to MBBS/BDS Courses offered by government or private medical/dental colleges in India. NEET is conducted by Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), and in 2013 CBSE replaced All India Pre Medical Test (AIPMT) and other med

2017-03-10 14:23:51

Top 10 NEET Coaching Centers in Allahabad and Kanpur

NEET (National Eligibility and Entrance Test) is a national level medical entrance exam. NEET is conducted for admission to MBBS/BDS courses offered by medical/dental colleges across India. The unified medical exam is conducted by CBSE and is scheduled on May 07 this year. NEET 2017 will be in of

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Tech Software Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹124,873/Yr4 Years
BASLP
AVG FEE - ₹48,857/Yr3 Years 6 Months
BPT
AVG FEE - ₹64,000/Yr4 Years 6 Months
view more courses[108]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,800,000

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×