filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Faridabad > YMCA University of Science and Technology - [YMCA UST], Faridabad > Reviews

YMCA University of Science and Technology - [YMCA UST], Faridabad - Reviews

Faridabad, Haryana AICTE, UGC Estd 1969 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 30 students ratings

7.3/10

7.7/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
7.3/10social
gauravBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2011
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The facilities in the college could be better it is also in need of a dedicated training and placement cell which had no relation with the academicians as many students suffer due to that.


Entrance Preview -

i cleared AIEEE and ranked 500 in the State and i took mechanical Engineering as it was available in this college and was renowned college in state for mechanical


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
DIVANSHU KAPOORBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college management is quite helpful. One of our teacher Dr. Munish Vashishth chairman of Electronics engineering has helped on various instances.


Entrance Preview -

JEE MAINS my air rank was 46887 my score was 139 marks college is well reputed in my region that's why I choose it.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
Prateek AttreeBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2010
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I sat for AIEEE in 2006 and got All India Rank around 16000. I was a student from Delhi. Always wanted to pursue Mechanical Engineering. With that rank i could not get into an NIT. Last option was NIT Srinagar which i did not opt for. Near to Delhi YMCA is known to be best and i chose it above any other college.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Pawan KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2013
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Memorable, good time spent of life

Remarks -

Overall experience was good. But marking system wasn't good I must say. As cgpa of first two semester falls shorts, you will not be able to recover by time. I mean if your cgpa in first two semester is 5.2 , it will be difficult to cross 6.0 cgpa till end of course. If somebody's cgpa is beyond 8.0, his performance in upcoming semesters will not affect as much like poorer are getting poorer & richs don't get affected as much. At the end I will say our technical knowledge matters but marks matters a lot to be got selected in companies.


Entrance Preview -

I did AIEEE Exam for Entrance & scored 48512 all India rank. Actually I took admission through reserve category BC. I got selected in first inter college counselling & opted for Mechanical Engineering of B.Tech.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Anuj AnejaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Engineering)Batch : 2009
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Learning and enjoyable environment.

Remarks -

College management was doing good. Only problem was the Hostel water which was salty and smelly for bathing and washing.


Entrance Preview -

I got 224 rank in CEET which was state level entrance examination for Haryana. It is the one of the top most college in Haryana after NIT Kurukshetra. That what i was lokking for because YMCA was known for good placements.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
vinay Kumar guptaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering)Batch : 2016
2.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

very bad days

Remarks -

Rule and regulation of our collage is so bad teacher are so bad of our collage the management faculty of collage is not helpful they don't help about asking scholarship and other exam news.


Entrance Preview -

B.Tech LEET I clear this entrance exam I got 934 rank there is no interview in admission process if u got seat in online counseling u can take admission.


4/10academic
2/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
3/10placement
2/10social life
NishaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)Batch : 2010
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A good learning experience.

Remarks -

The college management is really supportive. They are very helpful in all ways.


Entrance Preview -

I qualified AIEEE exam with below 1000 rank. Then we applied for online admission process. Then according to ranks, we were called for physical counselling. Then, the final admission was done.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Mukesh GautamMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2012
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

YMCA the best college.

Remarks -

YMCA college is a brand and every student who got the admission there feel proud.


Entrance Preview -

I got the admission of merit basis as this institute was the only institute who was offered technical MBA. As i had done B.Tech so i was looking for MBA technical.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Pramod KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Science & Engineering)Batch : 2005
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best time of lifetime 4 years of engineering.

Remarks -

College management was good in many aspects and student friendly.


Entrance Preview -

CEET As I am living in faridabad so I opted nearest college YMCA. Also it is the top most college in haryana.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
surbhi singhBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronic Instrumentation and Control)Batch : 2012
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE entrance exam, All India Rbk - 37000 .This was the best college of my state.


Internship -

Yes,internship is given by college stipend depends from which company you are getting in.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-24 20:39:25

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2016-11-28 16:27:36

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-03-03 17:24:33

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2016-11-29 22:21:37

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-03-25 17:00:35

Top 10 Mistakes to Avoid in IIT-JEE Preparation

JEE Main 2017 will be held on April 02, 2017 and April 08 & 09, 2017 while JEE Advanced 2017 will be conducted on May 21, 2017. JEE (Joint Entrance Examination) is conducted for admission to UG engineering courses to IITs, NITs, and many other government funded colleges.

2017-03-24 21:01:37

How To Prepare for JEE Main Paper 2 Aptitude Test?

Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main is the national level entrance exam for admissions into the Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) and the NITs, IIITs and other CFTIs. Those who have passed or are appearing in the class XII examination are eligible to apply for JEE Main. JEE Main consists o

2017-03-23 20:47:50

Top 10 Android apps for JEE Main Preparation

JEE MAIN is one of the most sought after exam for admission in Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech) courses of various NITs, IIITs, and other government funded institutes. The exam is conducted annually by CBSE and is based on the syllabus of Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematic

2017-03-22 20:01:35

How to Ace Language Comprehension in MAT?

Language Comprehension section in the paper pencil and computer based AIMA-MAT is one of the most important score determiners and stands at par with other sections. Out of 200 questions in MAT this section consists of 40 questions in MCQ format and is to be solved in suggested time limit of half

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Computer Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹27,525/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Electrical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹27,525/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Electronics & Communication Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹27,525/Yr4 Years
view more courses[22]

Placements

average package ₹367,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹830,000

faculties

Dr. Naresh ChauhanProfessor, Department of Computer Engineering
Dr. C.K NagpalProfessor, Department of Computer Engineering
Dr. P.R. Sharma Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×