filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mandi > Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Mandi > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Mandi - Reviews

Mandi, Himachal Pradesh AICTE Estd 2009 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

6.4/10

6.2/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
5.8/10faculty
6.2/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
6.8/10social
Anand KumarPh.D. (Mathematics)Pursued Fifth Year 2017 - 2018
2.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wastage of time and life

Entrance Preview -

GATE and written test followed by an interview before a panel of six faculty members of the college.


2/10academic
2/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
1/10social life
Sakshama GhoslyaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIT Mandi, The best among the best

Remarks -

Based on my experience at other IITs, social life of IIT Mandi is far better. As it is situated in the hills so the environment is much better. The only thing people miss there is the facilities. Transportation to IIT Mandi is not good, as we have only one option to reach there. There are no nearby good hospitals, shops, theater and all.


Entrance Preview -

In order to gt admission in IIT Mandi, you will have to qualify IIT-JEE. I blongs to OBC category and I scored 42% in JEE. At this score I had IIT Jodhpur, IIT Patna, IIT Ropar and IIT Mandi as a options. For admission in M.S or PhD you will have to write the written test and also clear the interview rounds. IIT Mandi receives around 10,000% (100 applications for 1 seat) applications for masters and PhD.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Anand KumarPHDPursued 2012 2015 - 2016
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management is running the college on the right path their mastered management make the college achieve good height.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared in GATE and scored appx. 99.12 percentile and opt for IIT Mandi as it is new IIT with faculties having good profile and new ideas.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
KnavMechanical EngineeringBatch : 2014
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Scenic beauty

Remarks -

College management was pathetic. Barring 1 or 2 professors nobody was really made of Steel. It was very difficult to get things done there. Our director is kind of a Dictator appointed by Govt of India.


Entrance Preview -

I got AIR 4609 and I wanted a good Branch so I opted accordingly as with my rank I would not have gotten into a top IIT with a good Branch.


6/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Anil KumarB.TechBatch : 2015
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Good:Great location, perhaps the best. I mean when you open your window in winter, have a look on snowy mountains. A nala/creek flows through campus. Springs will be there in Monsoon. You literally live in the clouds. No dearth of funds. Liberal and flexi


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE 220/480 It has the best location in all IITs. The hill stations like Kullu-Manali, Shimla are close. I wanted to travel India. It seemed like a good place to start. It also has a beautiful campus.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2016-11-25 10:24:21

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2016-11-28 16:27:36

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-03-03 17:24:33

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2016-11-29 22:21:37

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-03-21 19:12:36

Documents Required for JEE Main 2017

JEE Main Counselling 2017 will be conducted by Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) in July 2017. JEE Main Counselling and seat allotment will be held in 6 rounds for admission to engineering and architecture courses in various government and private colleges. JoSAA will provide a si

2017-03-21 15:50:46

Low rank in JEE MAIN? Check these Engineering Colleges

The exam season has begun with the arrival of March and so is the rush for admissions. With the kicking off of Class 12th board examinations from March 9th the countdown for the JEE Exam has started. Immediately after the board exams many of you would be sit

2017-03-18 16:35:29

GATE 2017 Results

GATE 2017 Results will be announced on March 27 by the organizing authority IIT Roorkee. The examination took place on February 4,5,11 and 12, 2017. It has been more than a month that candidates are eagerly waiting for the results to be out. Candidates who appeared for the

2017-03-17 15:33:36

Tips to Ace JEE Main 2017 By Topper Mamta Joshi

Mamta Joshi, currently studying in NSIT, DU cracked her JEE Main exam in the year 2013. She took her coaching from FITJEE and tells the important of Mock tests & Test series. Mamta learned from her few mistakes she made during the days of preparation. She has a lot of tips and suggestions to

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹106,350/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹106,350/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹106,350/Yr4 Years
view more courses[5]

Placements

average package ₹1,100,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,700,000

faculties

Dr. Samar AgnihotriAssistant Professor, Department of Computing and Electrical Engineering
Dr. Arnav BhavsarAssistant Professor, Department of Computing and Electrical Engineering
Dr. Syed AbbasAssistant Professor, Department of Basic Sciences
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×