filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Dhanbad > Indian Institute of Technology Dhanbad - [IITDHN], Dhanbad > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology Dhanbad - [IITDHN], Dhanbad - Reviews

Dhanbad, Jharkhand AICTE, UGC Estd 1926 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 65 students ratings

8.2/10

8.5/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.5/10social
Anand ThakkarB.Tech CSEPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is best You can have.

Remarks -

It is best I can ever have. Although have to struggle at some point, but afterall it is very well maintained.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for JEE Advanced 2016 secured an AIR of 3275. I wanted to pursue CSE so according to my AIR it was the best option for me.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Sudhanshu Kumar JhaPh.D. (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2011
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life of Research Scholar at IIT(ISM) Dhanbad

Entrance Preview -

UGC-NET, GATE and All India level ISM Entrance Test conducted by Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad followed by Interview


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Pranay GuptaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Petroleum Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have been appeared in IIT JEE examination 2 times, in second time I got a AIR 5636. I opt for PE because it was the best possible way to get your perspective and personality improved. This exam is hard enough, so guys do hard work and come here.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Ayush salampuriyaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Entrance Preview -

I cracked IIT entrance exam in 2016. I scored 126 and my rank was 1171 in OBC category. I chose it because it is most prestigious exam and give entry to the college called IIT .


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
RAJENDRA SINGARIABachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Petroleum Engineering)Batch : 2015
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIT-JEE exam , in which I got 150 marks out of 400 . I opt iit dhanbad because of it's best earth science course.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Abhishek UpadhyayCSEPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College

Remarks -

So far I believe it is good. But sometimes not spending money in college fests not organising cultural fest leaves a very bad impression of the college administration in the mind of students.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE. I scored 186 marks in one of the toughest undergraduate examination that is being conducted in India. But i wasn't able to score a good rank. So as per the placement scenario and branch I opted for MIning Machinery Engineering in ISM Dhanbad. In the end of second year i was able to upgrade my branch to cse.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
KrishnadityaB.TechPursued 3rd year 2016 - 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIT Dhanbad

Remarks -

No I don't find anything bad here. All facilities provided here are good.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance examination are IIT JEE, BITSAT, WBJEE, JEE MAINS. I scored 158 out 0f 360 in JEE advanced.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Sangam MahawarB.Tech CSEPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -

Don't join this college. If you are coming through IIT JEE, don't even dare otherwise you would be doing the greatest mistake of your life.This college is the worst thing an IITian can have.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE - 887(SC):I always wanted to be a Computer Science guy. Because I love Network and Web Application Security since my 10th standard. That's why while filling up the choices for counselling I did CSE(Btech or Dual) upto 50 choices. For me particularly, it was my interest which led me to opt for CSE.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life
RAHUL KUMARB.TECH CSEPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Glance into my Second Home

Remarks -

The college has been well managed. It provides the students with the environment where one can pursure his/her field of interest.


Entrance Preview -

I gave IIT JEE (2015). I secured a rank of 869 in SC category. I chose IIT(ISM) because,it being a prestigious institution would help me go into the right direction of my career. Also, I got the branch of my priority.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Kuldeep SharmaB.TechPursued 3rd year 2016 - 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All You Need To Know - IIT Dhanbad

Remarks -

No there is no bad remarks I can give for college management.


Entrance Preview -

Examinations - IIT JEE, UPTU, JEE MAINS. In JEE Advanced I scored 156 out of 360. I wanted to pursue CSE.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-27 17:50:00

How is JEE Advanced different from JEE Main?

The results for JEE Main 2017 are recently declared by Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE). The exam was held in more than 100 centers including 9 international centers. More than 11 lakh aspirants registered for the exam. Cracking JEE Mains is the first milestone for aspiring IITians. On

2017-04-21 16:27:49

GATE 2018 Exam Pattern

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering or GATE is held to provide admissions in post-graduate courses of technology and engineering. GATE qualified candidates are allowed to take admission into various IISCs and IITs. Apart from that score obtained in this exam is also used as one of the eligibili

2017-04-26 12:59:21

IIT JAM 2018 Exam Pattern

IIT JAM (Joint Admission Test for M.Sc.) is a national level entrance test conducted by the IISc and IITs on rotation basis for admissions in various postgraduate science programmes. Candidates seeking admission to M.Sc, joint M.Sc-Ph.D, M.Sc Ph.D dual degree, M.Sc-M.Tech, M.Sc-M.S (Research), in

2017-04-17 12:37:26

CCMT GATE 2017 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur

CCMT GATE 2017 cut off is the minimum requirement of marks to be secured by candidates who sit for GATE exam. GATE Cut Off for VNIT, Nagpur will be based on several factors including number of seats available, number of applicants, GMAT scores and previous year cut off trends. Candidates who wish

2017-04-17 12:52:41

GATE CCMT Cut Off for IIITDM Jabalpur

IIITDM Jabalpur M.Tech admissions are done through CCMT 2017. The online registration for CCMT has been commenced from April 10, 2017. CCMT 2017 is an online counselling process for getting enrolled to all the NITs and CFTIs.

2017-04-17 15:26:35

GATE CCMT Cut Off for Indian Institute of Information Technology Srirangam

GATE 2017 Cut Off is the minimum marks which must be secured by the candidates to get admission to their desired course in Indian Institute of Information Technology Srirangam. GATE CCMT cut off will be released for the following courses:

2017-04-17 12:55:55

GATE CCMT Cut Off for Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering & Technology, Longowal

Centralized Counselling for M.Tech. / M.Arch./ M.Plan admissions CCMT 2017 is an on-line admission process for all National Institutes of Technologies (NITs) and several other Centrally funded institutes viz. IIITM Gwalior, PDPM IIITDM Jabalpur, SLIET Longowal, NIFFT Ranchi, SPA Vijayawada, IIIT

2017-04-17 15:22:04

GATE CCMT 2017 Cut Off for Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya

GATE 2017 Cut Off is the minimum marks which must be secured by the candidates to get admission to their desired course at Institute of Technology, Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya. GATE CCMT Cut Off will be released for the following courses:

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹82,150/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹82,150/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹82,150/Yr4 Years
view more courses[77]

Placements

average package ₹1,000,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,100,000

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×