filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Dhanbad > Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Dhanbad > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Dhanbad - Reviews

Dhanbad, Jharkhand AICTE, UGC Estd 1926 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 66 students ratings

8.2/10

8.5/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.5/10social
DINESH MAHTOBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing ISM

Remarks -

The collge is overall excellent in my experience. Hope it will continue to serve the nation with same pace and even better than current speed.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE , I scored 132 marks and chose this college because It is one of the best mining college and it was also in my hometown and famous college with much better placement records. So , I decided not to go any NIT and came here.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Anand ThakkarB.Tech CSEPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is best You can have.

Remarks -

It is best I can ever have. Although have to struggle at some point, but afterall it is very well maintained.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for JEE Advanced 2016 secured an AIR of 3275. I wanted to pursue CSE so according to my AIR it was the best option for me.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Sudhanshu Kumar JhaPh.D. (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2011
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life of Research Scholar at IIT(ISM) Dhanbad

Entrance Preview -

UGC-NET, GATE and All India level ISM Entrance Test conducted by Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad followed by Interview


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Pranay GuptaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Petroleum Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have been appeared in IIT JEE examination 2 times, in second time I got a AIR 5636. I opt for PE because it was the best possible way to get your perspective and personality improved. This exam is hard enough, so guys do hard work and come here.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Ayush salampuriyaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Entrance Preview -

I cracked IIT entrance exam in 2016. I scored 126 and my rank was 1171 in OBC category. I chose it because it is most prestigious exam and give entry to the college called IIT .


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
RAJENDRA SINGARIABachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Petroleum Engineering)Batch : 2015
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIT-JEE exam , in which I got 150 marks out of 400 . I opt iit dhanbad because of it's best earth science course.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Abhishek UpadhyayCSEPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College

Remarks -

So far I believe it is good. But sometimes not spending money in college fests not organising cultural fest leaves a very bad impression of the college administration in the mind of students.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE. I scored 186 marks in one of the toughest undergraduate examination that is being conducted in India. But i wasn't able to score a good rank. So as per the placement scenario and branch I opted for MIning Machinery Engineering in ISM Dhanbad. In the end of second year i was able to upgrade my branch to cse.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
KrishnadityaB.TechPursued 3rd year 2016 - 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIT Dhanbad

Remarks -

No I don't find anything bad here. All facilities provided here are good.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance examination are IIT JEE, BITSAT, WBJEE, JEE MAINS. I scored 158 out 0f 360 in JEE advanced.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Sangam MahawarB.Tech CSEPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -

Don't join this college. If you are coming through IIT JEE, don't even dare otherwise you would be doing the greatest mistake of your life.This college is the worst thing an IITian can have.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE - 887(SC):I always wanted to be a Computer Science guy. Because I love Network and Web Application Security since my 10th standard. That's why while filling up the choices for counselling I did CSE(Btech or Dual) upto 50 choices. For me particularly, it was my interest which led me to opt for CSE.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life
RAHUL KUMARB.TECH CSEPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Glance into my Second Home

Remarks -

The college has been well managed. It provides the students with the environment where one can pursure his/her field of interest.


Entrance Preview -

I gave IIT JEE (2015). I secured a rank of 869 in SC category. I chose IIT(ISM) because,it being a prestigious institution would help me go into the right direction of my career. Also, I got the branch of my priority.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-19 14:23:16

IIT BHU Varanasi Seat Matrix for JEE Advanced

IIT BHU Varanasi Seat Matrix for JEE Advanced- Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Varanasi is amongst the fifteen IITs in India which offer 4-year B. Tech and 5-year B. Tech + M. Tech courses in various disciplines. To seek admission in IIT BHU Varanasi, candidates must have qualified JEE Main

2017-06-16 16:27:33

IIT Guwahati Seat Matrix for JEE Advanced

IIT Guwahati (Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati) is the sixth member of IIT fraternity which was established in 1994. It offers 4 year B.Tech program in different disciplines. Candidates who wish to apply at IIT Guwahati to B.Tech program have to qualify JEE Main as well as

2017-06-15 20:59:15

IIT Mandi Seat Matrix for JEE Advanced

IIT Mandi offers admission to 4 B. Tech courses. Total seats offered by the college for Undergraduate courses are 150. Candidates who have cleared JEE Mains as well as JEE Advanced 2017 are eligible for JoSAA counselling.

2017-06-16 15:05:19

IIT Kanpur Seat Matrix for JEE Advanced

IIT Kanpur Seat Matrix for JEE Advanced- Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Kanpur is one of the premier institutions established by the Government of India. It offers various courses in Bachelors of Technology for the duration of 4 years. Students aspiring to get admission into IIT Kanpur must

2017-06-15 19:44:55

IIT Jammu Seat Matrix for JEE Advanced

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Jammu offers 4 years Bachelor in Technology programs in three disciplines namely Computer Science, Electrical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering. The admission to these courses is through the Joint Entrance Examination (JEE). Your JEE Advanced rank

2017-06-15 17:36:08

IIT (ISM) Dhanbad Seat Matrix for JEE Advanced

IIT (ISM) Dhanbad (Indian Institute of Technology Dhanbad) is one amongst the fifteen IITs in India which offers 4-year B. Tech and 5-year B. Tech + M. Tech courses in various disciplines. To be eligible for admission in IIT (ISM) Dhanbad, candidates need to qualify JEE Main as well as

2017-06-20 15:21:49

IIT Goa Seat Matrix for JEE Advanced

IIT Goa Seat Matrix for JEE Advanced- Indian Institute of Goa (IIT Goa) is a premier technical Institute of the region. Students who aspire to get admission into IIT Goa, must qualify JEE Main as well as JEE Advance

2017-06-14 21:33:37

IIT Roorkee Seat Matrix for JEE Advanced

IIT Roorkee is one of the most prestigious colleges in India. College offers admission to 11 B. Tech courses as well as 5 Integrated programs. Total seats offered by the college for Undergraduate courses are 1080. For admission to the college, one must clear JEE Mains and JEE Advanced.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹220,025/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹220,025/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹220,025/Yr4 Years
view more courses[53]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,600,000

faculties

Prof. Biswajit ChowdhuryProfessor, Department of Applied Chemistry
Dr. Chanchal HaldarAssistant Professor, Department of Applied Chemistry
Prof. A. K. VermaProfessor, Department of Applied Geology
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×