filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Bangalore > Alliance University, Bangalore > Reviews

Alliance University, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka DCI Estd 2010 Private University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 31 students ratings

7.3/10

7.0/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.0/10social
NamanB.TechBatch : 2013
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Alliance University has been a great contributor towards the development of my personality over the past few years. By participating in the inter-university and intra-university events conducted by the School of Business, I have established my leadership, time management, and team skills and have also been able to advance these skills to whole new augment level. It is very important for business students to understand different cultures and be accommodating of them.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t take any entrance exam.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
ShewtaMBABatch : 2015
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

A beautiful campus with world class infrastructure, classmates from different cultures, classrooms equipped with the latest technology are just a few of the things that have made my experience at Alliance University overwhelming and truly inspirational. Extraordinary faculty coupled with the strategic pedagogical tool, have helped me develop a holistic orientation towards business principles for an increasingly global world. This has been a very rewarding experience and I am proud to be associated with such an esteemed institution of higher learning.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't take any entrance exam.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
ShivamMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college has different laboratories like Physics Lab, Chemistry Lab, Botany Lab, Zoology Lab, Computer Lab and Psychology Lab for students practice. The basic facilities for the student's computer labs, library, and Internet for quick communication and information not developed so that’s why the college need to growing its facilities at a continuous pace.


Entrance Preview -

It is a direct process to get admission in college through some entrance exam like CAT, MAT, XAT, GMAT and University entrance exam score.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
YashB.TechBatch : 2013
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It is being developed as a world-class, state of art campus, with intellectually vibrant and stimulating ambiance in a serene and lush green eco-friendly environment, providing pleasant staying conditions and comfort of home –away from home. University has Fully air-conditioned and networked Academic Blocks and Hostels with internet and Wi-Fi connectivity Well equipped Ultra Modern Labs, workshops, and well-stocked library, Faculty residences, Food street / Shopping center/ Mess for daily needs of students. Amenities such as gym, Olympic-sized swimming pool, badminton courts etc. It also provides Amenities like Dispensary, Banking, Teleservices, Transport etc.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't go through any entrance test to get enroll in this college. It was this Entrance Exam conducted by the university for availing the scholarships. Placements for BTech CSE are pretty good as compared to other courses offered in this university so I chose for this course. Admission is done both online as well as offline.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
HimaniBA+LLB (Hons.)Batch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Alliance University is a renowned university of higher learning located on an extensive state-of-the-art campus in Bengaluru offering a variety of degree courses. The University has baccalaureate concentrations, postgraduate offerings, doctoral degree programs and several professional certificate programs.


Entrance Preview -

I get direct admission to Alliance University on the basis of my academic scores. I scored 90% in my academics.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
AnjaliBBABatch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

My campus life is good. I enjoyed it very much. I made new friends, to grab some new things and learn a great experience about the career, life etc. Excellent Infrastructure with 127 acres of sprawling campus. It is a lush green campus with all the modern facilities available, modern classrooms, a library equipped with thousands of volumes, highly experienced staff members, hotels with all the facilities and a food court that serves all sought of food and finally students from all across the India.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't take nay entrance exam.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
UmangMBABatch : 2013
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Campus life is awesome. There is always going something inside the campus. From various competitions of state level to inter and intra-university competitions, the campus is awake 24/7. The diversity in campus is just too much. People are not just from all states of India but from many countries of the world.


Entrance Preview -

It is a direct process to get admission in this campus through JEE Main score or board Percentage.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
JaiB.TechPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

In short, the college has all of the facilities. The infrastructure of the campus is very good. The classrooms, comprising lecture theaters, discussion/tutorial rooms /executive lounges are equipped with a broadband communications network, ensuring global connectivity. Students will be able to interact with computer or video-link with faculty, industrial leaders and other students anywhere in the world. Cutting-edge, audio-visual, and videoconferencing facilities to include overhead projectors, LCDs, fixed cameras and touch-pad systems enable a modern teaching and learning approach.


Entrance Preview -

When I went to take the admission of this university, the university is very large in infrastructure which was well developed. I saw many things of the university like the hostel, Canteen, library, and Academic buildings which are properly maintained. I gave some aptitude test and Personal interview to take admission in this college. I was quite nervous to face the interview because I did not have any experience how to represent myself in the interview, but luckily it was good.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
HarshitaMBABatch : 2014
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn't take any entrance exam. I take admission on the basis of my academic score and also my friend told me about this university.


Course Curriculum -

The course structure is very Interesting and Chilled out. Admitting eligible candidates in the undergraduate as well as postgraduate management courses. The interested, eligible candidates can apply for the course. The candidates are required to attempt the questions correctly because there will be a deduction of 1 mark for each wrong attempt made by them.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
ShivaniB.TechBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The Library of the campus is very good. Most of the time, I spend in the library with my friends. The library of Alliance School of Law, Alliance University is comparable to the best anywhere. The library has a large collection of texts, reference books and multimedia, which is continuously updated with the latest editions. It subscribes to national and international periodicals, databases and online journals. The library maintains a website through which students can access online databases, journals, and catalogs anywhere in the world. The library has a digital library providing a full-text collection of documents and faculty publications.


Entrance Preview -

I get admission in this university on the basis of JEE MAINS score. It's a good university as I had seen in the reviews infrastructure is good opportunities are provided to open up yourself in every field facilities are proper.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Raman Venketesh

Alliance University is a very good college.The college has world class infrastructure.Beautiful buildings and clean campus with full of greenery.The campus also was spacious roads and footpaths.The college has really taken care of the campus ensuring cleanliness and greenery.The faculty is very good.They have wide knowledge and effectively clear any doubts students have.They can also be approached any time which is really helpful for any student who needs help.The college has ensured that the faculty-student interaction is maintained and any grievance of the student is addressed immediately.Even the fests conducted are grand and energetic. Wonderful college overall!

27 Mar, 2017 11:41

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-08-14 16:15:51

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using the CAT score of

2017-08-11 13:14:30

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-10 15:12:58

CAT Cut Off for SP Jain Mumbai

CAT score for admission to SP Jain Institute of Management and Research is separately declared by the Institute on the basis of the difficulty level of exam, previous year results, enrolment of candidates, etc.

2017-08-09 10:56:34

CAT Application Form 2017- Registration Begins from Aug 9

IIM Lucknow has already released CAT Official Notification on July 29, 2017 at iimcat.ac.in. CAT Registration 2017 is ready to begin from August 9, 2017. The exam will be held in online mode in 140 cities of the country. The exam conducting authority has also uploaded CAT 2017 Registration guide

2017-08-05 11:08:13

IIM Kashipur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kashipur has released the admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admissions will be based on CAT 2017 scores. Listed below are quick facts related to (IIM-K) Admission Criteria 2018:

2017-08-23 17:52:43

IIM Bangalore (IIMB) Cut Off

CAT Cut Off for IIM Bangalore has been constant for the past 2 years. Cut off to seek admission to various management courses through CAT

2017-08-04 19:10:34

CAT Cut Off for National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) Mumbai

National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) is renowned for being one of the top B-schools in India for operations and supply chain management. The institute is located in Mumbai and offers various programs. Candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of their CAT scores for admission in

2017-08-04 11:49:24

XAT Admission Procedure at Xavier Institute of Management, Jabalpur

Xavier Institute of Management is the one of the renowned management school in Central India known for its 20 years of brilliance in imparting knowledge in the field of sustainability and management.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BBA Finance
AVG FEE - ₹200,000/Yr3 Years
BBA Human Resource Management
AVG FEE - ₹200,000/Yr3 Years
BBA Marketing
AVG FEE - ₹200,000/Yr3 Years
view more courses[57]

Placements

average package ₹600,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,580,000

faculties

Dr. C. S. RameshProfessor
Prof. Aisha Ahmed SharfiAssistant Professor, Department of Law
Prof. AiyarHOD and Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×