filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Bangalore > Alliance University, Bangalore > Reviews

Alliance University, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka DCI Estd 2010 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 31 students ratings

7.3/10

7.0/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.0/10social
NamanB.TechBatch : 2013
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Alliance University has been a great contributor towards the development of my personality over the past few years. By participating in the inter-university and intra-university events conducted by the School of Business, I have established my leadership, time management, and team skills and have also been able to advance these skills to whole new augment level. It is very important for business students to understand different cultures and be accommodating of them.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t take any entrance exam.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
ShewtaMBABatch : 2015
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

A beautiful campus with world class infrastructure, classmates from different cultures, classrooms equipped with the latest technology are just a few of the things that have made my experience at Alliance University overwhelming and truly inspirational. Extraordinary faculty coupled with the strategic pedagogical tool, have helped me develop a holistic orientation towards business principles for an increasingly global world. This has been a very rewarding experience and I am proud to be associated with such an esteemed institution of higher learning.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't take any entrance exam.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
ShivamMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college has different laboratories like Physics Lab, Chemistry Lab, Botany Lab, Zoology Lab, Computer Lab and Psychology Lab for students practice. The basic facilities for the student's computer labs, library, and Internet for quick communication and information not developed so that’s why the college need to growing its facilities at a continuous pace.


Entrance Preview -

It is a direct process to get admission in college through some entrance exam like CAT, MAT, XAT, GMAT and University entrance exam score.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
YashB.TechBatch : 2013
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It is being developed as a world-class, state of art campus, with intellectually vibrant and stimulating ambiance in a serene and lush green eco-friendly environment, providing pleasant staying conditions and comfort of home –away from home. University has Fully air-conditioned and networked Academic Blocks and Hostels with internet and Wi-Fi connectivity Well equipped Ultra Modern Labs, workshops, and well-stocked library, Faculty residences, Food street / Shopping center/ Mess for daily needs of students. Amenities such as gym, Olympic-sized swimming pool, badminton courts etc. It also provides Amenities like Dispensary, Banking, Teleservices, Transport etc.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't go through any entrance test to get enroll in this college. It was this Entrance Exam conducted by the university for availing the scholarships. Placements for BTech CSE are pretty good as compared to other courses offered in this university so I chose for this course. Admission is done both online as well as offline.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
HimaniBA+LLB (Hons.)Batch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Alliance University is a renowned university of higher learning located on an extensive state-of-the-art campus in Bengaluru offering a variety of degree courses. The University has baccalaureate concentrations, postgraduate offerings, doctoral degree programs and several professional certificate programs.


Entrance Preview -

I get direct admission to Alliance University on the basis of my academic scores. I scored 90% in my academics.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
AnjaliBBABatch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

My campus life is good. I enjoyed it very much. I made new friends, to grab some new things and learn a great experience about the career, life etc. Excellent Infrastructure with 127 acres of sprawling campus. It is a lush green campus with all the modern facilities available, modern classrooms, a library equipped with thousands of volumes, highly experienced staff members, hotels with all the facilities and a food court that serves all sought of food and finally students from all across the India.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't take nay entrance exam.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
UmangMBABatch : 2013
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Campus life is awesome. There is always going something inside the campus. From various competitions of state level to inter and intra-university competitions, the campus is awake 24/7. The diversity in campus is just too much. People are not just from all states of India but from many countries of the world.


Entrance Preview -

It is a direct process to get admission in this campus through JEE Main score or board Percentage.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
JaiB.TechPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

In short, the college has all of the facilities. The infrastructure of the campus is very good. The classrooms, comprising lecture theaters, discussion/tutorial rooms /executive lounges are equipped with a broadband communications network, ensuring global connectivity. Students will be able to interact with computer or video-link with faculty, industrial leaders and other students anywhere in the world. Cutting-edge, audio-visual, and videoconferencing facilities to include overhead projectors, LCDs, fixed cameras and touch-pad systems enable a modern teaching and learning approach.


Entrance Preview -

When I went to take the admission of this university, the university is very large in infrastructure which was well developed. I saw many things of the university like the hostel, Canteen, library, and Academic buildings which are properly maintained. I gave some aptitude test and Personal interview to take admission in this college. I was quite nervous to face the interview because I did not have any experience how to represent myself in the interview, but luckily it was good.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
HarshitaMBABatch : 2014
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn't take any entrance exam. I take admission on the basis of my academic score and also my friend told me about this university.


Course Curriculum -

The course structure is very Interesting and Chilled out. Admitting eligible candidates in the undergraduate as well as postgraduate management courses. The interested, eligible candidates can apply for the course. The candidates are required to attempt the questions correctly because there will be a deduction of 1 mark for each wrong attempt made by them.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
ShivaniB.TechBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The Library of the campus is very good. Most of the time, I spend in the library with my friends. The library of Alliance School of Law, Alliance University is comparable to the best anywhere. The library has a large collection of texts, reference books and multimedia, which is continuously updated with the latest editions. It subscribes to national and international periodicals, databases and online journals. The library maintains a website through which students can access online databases, journals, and catalogs anywhere in the world. The library has a digital library providing a full-text collection of documents and faculty publications.


Entrance Preview -

I get admission in this university on the basis of JEE MAINS score. It's a good university as I had seen in the reviews infrastructure is good opportunities are provided to open up yourself in every field facilities are proper.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Raman Venketesh

Alliance University is a very good college.The college has world class infrastructure.Beautiful buildings and clean campus with full of greenery.The campus also was spacious roads and footpaths.The college has really taken care of the campus ensuring cleanliness and greenery.The faculty is very good.They have wide knowledge and effectively clear any doubts students have.They can also be approached any time which is really helpful for any student who needs help.The college has ensured that the faculty-student interaction is maintained and any grievance of the student is addressed immediately.Even the fests conducted are grand and energetic. Wonderful college overall!

27 Mar, 2017 11:41

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-06-23 17:17:19

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Result

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Results will be declared in the month of July 2018 by the Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA). Applicants can download their Karnataka PGCET result by accessing the official website of KEA www.kea.kar.nic.in.

2017-06-23 15:20:32

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Admit Card

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Admit Card will be available to be downloaded from the official website in the month of August 2018. The admit card will only be issued to those students who have successfully register for the entrance test.

2017-06-23 13:23:17

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Application Form

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Application Form will be available in the first week of July 2018. Candidates can fill the application form by visiting the official website- www.kea.kar.nic.in. Interested candidates can apply till last week of July 2018.  

2017-06-22 19:55:29

Karnataka PGCET 2018

Karnataka PGCET 2018 will be conducted by Karnataka Examination Authority. It is a state level entrance examination organized for admission into first year full time/part time MBA/MCA/M.Arch/M.Tech/ME, part time M.Tech and second year of MCA program. This examination is for the admission in cours

2017-06-23 15:28:01

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Exam Pattern

Karnataka PGCET 2018 will be conducted in offline mode and the total duration of the test is 2 hours and 30 minutes. KEA is responsible for setting the exam pattern for Karnataka PGCET. The syllabus for the entrance test is based on undergraduate curriculum of each subject.

2017-06-20 20:05:26

COMEDK UGET Syllabus for Physics

COMEDK UGET Syllabus for Physics is based on the chapters and topics studied by the candidates in their 12th standard boards or 10+2 higher secondary or 12 PUC. Physics is about questioning, studying, probing nature. You probe, and, if you're lucky, you get st

2017-06-20 11:42:25

COMEDK UGET Chemistry Syllabus

COMEDK UGET 2017 Chemistry syllabus will be based on the topics and chapters studied by the applicants in their Class XII/10+2 /2ndPUC level. The subject Chemistry should be studied by the applicants while preparing for the undergraduate entrance examination conducted by the Consortium of Medical

2017-06-21 10:42:11

KCET 2017: Registration Starts for NEET rank holders

KEA (Karnataka Education Authority) has invited applications from NEET 2017 rank holders seeking admission in MBBS/BDS programs offered by various medical colleges of Karnataka. All the desirous applicants need to participate in the KCET(Karnataka Common Enterance Test) 2017 counselling process.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BBA Finance
AVG FEE - ₹200,000/Yr3 Years
BBA Human Resource Management
AVG FEE - ₹200,000/Yr3 Years
BBA Marketing
AVG FEE - ₹200,000/Yr3 Years
view more courses[57]

Placements

average package ₹600,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,580,000

faculties

Dr. C. S. RameshProfessor
Prof. Aisha Ahmed SharfiAssistant Professor, Department of Law
Prof. AiyarHOD and Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×