filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Bangalore > Christ University, Bangalore > Reviews

Christ University, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC, NAAC-B Estd 1969 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 71 students ratings

8.2/10

8.2/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.8/10social
Joanna P. UdaykumarPh.D. (Counselling Psychology)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

"Life as a Christite - Remarkable, Resolute and Revolutionizing!"

Remarks -

The college management work tirelessly post working hours to ensure things run smoothly and students, parents and faculty are able to access information and utilize facilities with ease. They are dedicated, helpful and supportive in clarifying doubts, providing instructions and guiding us to the concerned department or personnel so that our work is completed within the stipulated time.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for the college entrance exam for PhD scholars which consisted of an online test that covered general knowledge and subject related questions (Psychology), followed by a personal interview. Being an alumnus of this college, having recently completed my M.Phil in Psychology, I chose to pursue my higher studies here as I am familiar with the structure of the courses and the way the college functions. Moreover, this University - Gives me the privilege of having a Supervisor from the co...


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
vamsi krishnaMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best of christ university

Remarks -

Christ has its issues - like every other university or college, like every other organisation. They sometimes even fail to address grave issues. But... A big but. If you're resourceful enough to make full and diligent use of the faculty, the campus, the resources and most importantly the opportunity to do: to network, to explore skills you never thought you had and develop a critical, liberal and insight led academic and cultural thought - it can compare to the best of institutions in the nation. I love and hate Christ University for what it has given and taken away from me. But what stands true, whichever side of this dichotomic oscillation I'm at, I can't dismiss what an education I've ...


Entrance Preview -

i have written mat exam in 2016 may i have scored 654 marks in that so i have an eligible criteria for the christ university


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Sneha ReddyMaster of Science [M.Sc]Batch : 2014
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Golden days

Remarks -

the college management is excellent. now christ university is also the deemed university.


Entrance Preview -

For the admission process we had a subject interview with the head of the department, they ask various questions and we had to score minimum 5 on 10.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Greta MathewBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting & Taxation)Batch : 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college

Entrance Preview -

I had to pass an exam by Christ uni which was an aptitude test, group discussion and personal interview. I opted this course over others because it would give me a faster way to approach my aim. I chose this college over others because of the ranking it has.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Shrey SankelchaBBABatch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEAUTIFUL

Remarks -

College management is perfect. you generally are not that connected with them so I dont think there would either be a problem any way.


Entrance Preview -

Firstly you'll have to write an aptitude test which is quite simple and easy, if you pass in that you'll have to go for a personal interview, Just make sure you are confident and speak good English. They as normal question about yourself, family background and stuff. Nothing Complicated.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Radhika SBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Choosing Christ university, Bangalore was an easy choice because it is one of the few prestigious colleges in the city that offers a collaborated course with Chartered Accountancy. The requirements for admissions was to get registered with the ICAI.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
DeenaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Mass Communication & Journalism)Batch : 2013
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Course Curriculum -

The course structure is heavily dependent on research for the master's degree, and is wonderfully engaging. You can access the course structure online. Th sense of accomplishment that you gain from submitting a dissertation is unmatchable. The practical sessions were amazing too. I made radio shows, news videos and created a small documentary.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
PrashanthBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Maintenance & Electronics)Batch : 2004
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No Entrance Exam taken,The Process happened in one day, just we need to all the necessary Mark card details, Address proof details, check for Course details, pay Admission fee on same day and on same day all the entry will be added online at the university and Admission will confirmed on same day.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
4/10social life
Sukhjeet Singh GulatiBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave an interview in Bangalore. It went pretty well because I was confident and well versed with my subjects. Christ University had been my preference since an early age because I was determined to do BCA and become a software engineer. A survey conducted by the Nielsen Group showed that Christ University is the #1 college in India for BCA and so I made it my target to get into this college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Abhishek BendigeriMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got into Christ through MAT and my percentile was 99%. Christ is one of the best universities in India and its been 2 years now and I can see the quality of education imparted by the organisation.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Sridevi GR

Hi, I would like to know whether the Masters course in Zoology offered at Christ University is a good option or not. I was looking over the reviews for Christ University but didn't see much from a MSc. student. I am BSc.Zoology final year student. and I would like to know if there is an entrance examination is held for short listing the applicants

13 Apr, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Geeta, yes, University provides Masters Course in Zoology. To get admission details, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25598-christ-university-bangalore/admission

13 Apr, 2017 17:44

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-08-14 16:15:51

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using the CAT score of

2017-08-11 13:14:30

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-10 15:12:58

CAT Cut Off for SP Jain Mumbai

CAT score for admission to SP Jain Institute of Management and Research is separately declared by the Institute on the basis of the difficulty level of exam, previous year results, enrolment of candidates, etc.

2017-08-09 10:56:34

CAT Application Form 2017- Registration Begins from Aug 9

IIM Lucknow has already released CAT Official Notification on July 29, 2017 at iimcat.ac.in. CAT Registration 2017 is ready to begin from August 9, 2017. The exam will be held in online mode in 140 cities of the country. The exam conducting authority has also uploaded CAT 2017 Registration guide

2017-08-05 11:08:13

IIM Kashipur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kashipur has released the admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admissions will be based on CAT 2017 scores. Listed below are quick facts related to (IIM-K) Admission Criteria 2018:

2017-08-04 20:17:39

CAT Cut Off for IIM Bangalore

Located in India’s Silicon Valley, Bengaluru, the Indian Institute of Management Bangalore (IIMB) is one among the top IIMs of the country, established in the year 1973. The institute offers full-t

2017-08-04 19:10:34

CAT Cut Off for National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) Mumbai

National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) is renowned for being one of the top B-schools in India for operations and supply chain management. The institute is located in Mumbai and offers various programs. Candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of their CAT scores for admission in

2017-08-04 11:49:24

XAT Admission Procedure at Xavier Institute of Management, Jabalpur

Xavier Institute of Management is the one of the renowned management school in Central India known for its 20 years of brilliance in imparting knowledge in the field of sustainability and management.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BA Economics
AVG FEE - ₹56,667/Yr3 Years
BA English Literature and Theatre Studies
AVG FEE - ₹71,667/Yr3 Years
BA English
AVG FEE - ₹56,667/Yr3 Years
view more courses[155]

Placements

average package ₹450,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

faculties

Dr. Narasimha Murthy K NProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Addapalli V N KrishnaProfessor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Devika Menon M KAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[24]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×