filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Bangalore > Christ University, Bangalore > Reviews

Christ University, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC, NAAC-B Estd 1969 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 68 students ratings

8.2/10

8.2/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.8/10social
Greta MathewBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting & Taxation)Batch : 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college

Entrance Preview -

I had to pass an exam by Christ uni which was an aptitude test, group discussion and personal interview. I opted this course over others because it would give me a faster way to approach my aim. I chose this college over others because of the ranking it has.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Shrey SankelchaBBABatch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEAUTIFUL

Remarks -

College management is perfect. you generally are not that connected with them so I dont think there would either be a problem any way.


Entrance Preview -

Firstly you'll have to write an aptitude test which is quite simple and easy, if you pass in that you'll have to go for a personal interview, Just make sure you are confident and speak good English. They as normal question about yourself, family background and stuff. Nothing Complicated.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Radhika SBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Choosing Christ university, Bangalore was an easy choice because it is one of the few prestigious colleges in the city that offers a collaborated course with Chartered Accountancy. The requirements for admissions was to get registered with the ICAI.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
DeenaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Mass Communication & Journalism)Batch : 2013
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Course Curriculum -

The course structure is heavily dependent on research for the master's degree, and is wonderfully engaging. You can access the course structure online. Th sense of accomplishment that you gain from submitting a dissertation is unmatchable. The practical sessions were amazing too. I made radio shows, news videos and created a small documentary.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
PrashanthBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Maintenance & Electronics)Batch : 2004
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No Entrance Exam taken,The Process happened in one day, just we need to all the necessary Mark card details, Address proof details, check for Course details, pay Admission fee on same day and on same day all the entry will be added online at the university and Admission will confirmed on same day.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
4/10social life
Sukhjeet Singh GulatiBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave an interview in Bangalore. It went pretty well because I was confident and well versed with my subjects. Christ University had been my preference since an early age because I was determined to do BCA and become a software engineer. A survey conducted by the Nielsen Group showed that Christ University is the #1 college in India for BCA and so I made it my target to get into this college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Abhishek BendigeriMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got into Christ through MAT and my percentile was 99%. Christ is one of the best universities in India and its been 2 years now and I can see the quality of education imparted by the organisation.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
PruthviMaster of Commerce [M.Com] (Business Administration)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best you can get.

Remarks -

The college is too good to all the learners and there are plenty of opportunities to students in all the areas of their interest.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam. But college has separate entrance test and interview and we have to clear it and as I was interested in teaching I chose M/Com.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Sneha Sharon MammenMaster of Arts [MA] (English and Communicative Studies)Batch : 2012
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

If education is fun, this campus justifies it.

Remarks -

Attendance is an issue. 85% or you end up in big trouble! Management is strict but looking back, they ought to have been like this the admin staff is horrible! You may regret talking to them.


Entrance Preview -

After completing my undergrads from St Stephen's College, Delhi University, I was looking out for options across the country to pursue my higher studies, I had two courses in mind, a Masters in Social Work or a post grad degree in English. Christ University had a good combination of offering English with communication studies which makes the subject far more interesting. A post grads from Christ University gives you good exposure to world literature and other genres. The professors were great fu...


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Marisha DesaiBachelor of Arts [BA] (Hotel Management)Batch : 2010
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I choose Christ because it was one of the best for hotel management in Bangalore. I first took a written general entrance exam, after which I was shortlisted for an interview with the Head of Department and some other faculty members.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-27 17:23:23

Christ University Result 2017

Christ University Results of semester examination is declared by the university a month later after the commencement of the examination. The university conducts examination for all

2017-03-28 12:54:38

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

2017-03-23 16:11:00

How to Prepare Quantitative Aptitude for XAT?

Quantitative Aptitude is undoubtedly the toughest section asked in Xavier’s Aptitude Test. With over 30 questions in the section, Quantitative Aptitude is a major deciding factor in preparation of XAT 2017 Merit List and Cutoff. The main aim of the section is to test candidates’ abili

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

2017-03-06 13:17:30

CAT Coaching centers in Chennai

CAT(Common Admission Test) is a computer-based standardized test conducted by IIMs. CAT scores are accepted by IIMs and 100 other B-schools. CAT evaluates candidates intellect and knowledge. So, to get into IIMs, preparation should be at its best. CAT Preparation can be a little tricky as we are

2017-03-06 10:58:16

CAT Coaching Centres in Mumbai

Every management student looks forward to giving CAT Exam for pursuing MBA. Over 1.5 lakh students all over India, appear for the exam each year. IIM is that one name with which everyone wants to associate themselves and only those who outdo in the 

2017-03-06 18:12:24

CAT Coaching centers in Hyderabad

CAT (Common Admission Test) is conducted every year by IIMs (Indian Institutes of Management). CAT is a computer-based standardized test done to check the candidate’s knowledge and intellect. CAT scores are accepted by all the IIMS and 100 other B-Schools, so preparation for CAT should be e

2017-03-01 10:15:49

CAT Coaching Centers in Delhi

CAT is considered to be one of the toughest exams in India for testing candidate’s intellect an

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BA Economics
AVG FEE - ₹56,667/Yr3 Years
BA English Literature and Theatre Studies
AVG FEE - ₹71,667/Yr3 Years
BA English
AVG FEE - ₹56,667/Yr3 Years
view more courses[155]

Placements

average package ₹450,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

faculties

Dr. Narasimha Murthy K NProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Addapalli V N KrishnaProfessor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Devika Menon M KAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[24]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×