filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Bangalore > Christ University, Bangalore > Reviews

Christ University, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC, NAAC-B Estd 1969 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 68 students ratings

8.2/10

8.2/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.8/10social
Greta MathewBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting & Taxation)Batch : 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college

Entrance Preview -

I had to pass an exam by Christ uni which was an aptitude test, group discussion and personal interview. I opted this course over others because it would give me a faster way to approach my aim. I chose this college over others because of the ranking it has.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Shrey SankelchaBBABatch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEAUTIFUL

Remarks -

College management is perfect. you generally are not that connected with them so I dont think there would either be a problem any way.


Entrance Preview -

Firstly you'll have to write an aptitude test which is quite simple and easy, if you pass in that you'll have to go for a personal interview, Just make sure you are confident and speak good English. They as normal question about yourself, family background and stuff. Nothing Complicated.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Radhika SBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Choosing Christ university, Bangalore was an easy choice because it is one of the few prestigious colleges in the city that offers a collaborated course with Chartered Accountancy. The requirements for admissions was to get registered with the ICAI.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
DeenaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Mass Communication & Journalism)Batch : 2013
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Course Curriculum -

The course structure is heavily dependent on research for the master's degree, and is wonderfully engaging. You can access the course structure online. Th sense of accomplishment that you gain from submitting a dissertation is unmatchable. The practical sessions were amazing too. I made radio shows, news videos and created a small documentary.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
PrashanthBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Maintenance & Electronics)Batch : 2004
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No Entrance Exam taken,The Process happened in one day, just we need to all the necessary Mark card details, Address proof details, check for Course details, pay Admission fee on same day and on same day all the entry will be added online at the university and Admission will confirmed on same day.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
4/10social life
Sukhjeet Singh GulatiBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave an interview in Bangalore. It went pretty well because I was confident and well versed with my subjects. Christ University had been my preference since an early age because I was determined to do BCA and become a software engineer. A survey conducted by the Nielsen Group showed that Christ University is the #1 college in India for BCA and so I made it my target to get into this college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Abhishek BendigeriMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got into Christ through MAT and my percentile was 99%. Christ is one of the best universities in India and its been 2 years now and I can see the quality of education imparted by the organisation.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
PruthviMaster of Commerce [M.Com] (Business Administration)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best you can get.

Remarks -

The college is too good to all the learners and there are plenty of opportunities to students in all the areas of their interest.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam. But college has separate entrance test and interview and we have to clear it and as I was interested in teaching I chose M/Com.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Sneha Sharon MammenMaster of Arts [MA] (English and Communicative Studies)Batch : 2012
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

If education is fun, this campus justifies it.

Remarks -

Attendance is an issue. 85% or you end up in big trouble! Management is strict but looking back, they ought to have been like this the admin staff is horrible! You may regret talking to them.


Entrance Preview -

After completing my undergrads from St Stephen's College, Delhi University, I was looking out for options across the country to pursue my higher studies, I had two courses in mind, a Masters in Social Work or a post grad degree in English. Christ University had a good combination of offering English with communication studies which makes the subject far more interesting. A post grads from Christ University gives you good exposure to world literature and other genres. The professors were great fu...


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Marisha DesaiBachelor of Arts [BA] (Hotel Management)Batch : 2010
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I choose Christ because it was one of the best for hotel management in Bangalore. I first took a written general entrance exam, after which I was shortlisted for an interview with the Head of Department and some other faculty members.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


Sridevi Geetha Rajeev

Hi, I would like to know whether the Masters course in Zoology offered at Christ University is a good option or not. I was looking over the reviews for Christ University but didn't see much from a MSc. student. I am BSc.Zoology final year student. and I would like to know if there is an entrance examination is held for short listing the applicants

13 Apr, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Geeta, yes, University provides Masters Course in Zoology. To get admission details, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25598-christ-university-bangalore/admission

13 Apr, 2017 17:44

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-04-28 18:35:42

GMAT 2018 Overview

GMAT 2018 (Graduate Management Admission Test) is a worldwide level entrance examination conducted every year for admitting aspirants into MBA, Masters in Finance, Masters in Accountancy and other such courses offered by GMAC associated institutes. The exam is conducted 6 days a week throughout t

2017-04-28 14:53:05

CAT 2018 Results

CAT 2018 Results are expected to be declared on the 2nd week of January. CAT or Common Admission Test is a national level management entrance exam conducted every year by Indian Institute of Managements (IIMs) on a rotational basis.

2017-04-25 13:23:49

CMAT 2018 Admit Card

CMAT admit card 2018 will be released via online mode in second or third week of January 2018. All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) issues CMAT admit card which is most important document for appearing in exam. Candidates can download the CMAT 2018 admit card by logging in to their a

2017-04-25 18:42:44

CAT Exam Pattern 2018

CAT Exam Pattern 2018 for the academic year 2018-19 will not observe any change in its pattern. It will be same as that of last year. CAT is a Computer-based standardized test. Candidates are selected on the basis of their Quantitative Ability (QA), Verbal Ability (VA)

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

2017-04-22 18:51:50

GMAT 2018 Application Form

GMAT 2018 Application Form will be filled through online mode by visiting the official website. Registration for GMAT can be done throughout the year. Candidates who wish to pursue management courses like MBA, Master of Finance, Master of Accountancy from B-schools in India and abroad can take th

2017-04-22 18:49:26

CAT 2018 Admit Card

CAT Admit Card 2018  will be available for download in December 2017. Candidates who have submitted their application form successfully will be able to download their admit card for CAT 2018. Candidates will not be allowed to appear in exam without CAT 2018

2017-04-22 16:52:19

GMAT 2018 Admit Card

GMAT 2018 Admit Card will available at the website for successfully registered candidates. The Admit Card is available as soon as the registration completes at official website. GMAT Admit Card 2018 is the basic document you need to carry for examination day. In absence of Admit Card, you will no

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BA Economics
AVG FEE - ₹56,667/Yr3 Years
BA English Literature and Theatre Studies
AVG FEE - ₹71,667/Yr3 Years
BA English
AVG FEE - ₹56,667/Yr3 Years
view more courses[155]

Placements

average package ₹450,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

faculties

Dr. Narasimha Murthy K NProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Addapalli V N KrishnaProfessor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Devika Menon M KAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[24]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×