filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Bangalore > Christ University, Bangalore > Reviews

Christ University, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC, NAAC-B Estd 1969 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 69 students ratings

8.2/10

8.2/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.8/10social
Sneha ReddyMaster of Science [M.Sc]Batch : 2014
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Golden days

Remarks -

the college management is excellent. now christ university is also the deemed university.


Entrance Preview -

For the admission process we had a subject interview with the head of the department, they ask various questions and we had to score minimum 5 on 10.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Greta MathewBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting & Taxation)Batch : 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college

Entrance Preview -

I had to pass an exam by Christ uni which was an aptitude test, group discussion and personal interview. I opted this course over others because it would give me a faster way to approach my aim. I chose this college over others because of the ranking it has.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Shrey SankelchaBBABatch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEAUTIFUL

Remarks -

College management is perfect. you generally are not that connected with them so I dont think there would either be a problem any way.


Entrance Preview -

Firstly you'll have to write an aptitude test which is quite simple and easy, if you pass in that you'll have to go for a personal interview, Just make sure you are confident and speak good English. They as normal question about yourself, family background and stuff. Nothing Complicated.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Radhika SBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Choosing Christ university, Bangalore was an easy choice because it is one of the few prestigious colleges in the city that offers a collaborated course with Chartered Accountancy. The requirements for admissions was to get registered with the ICAI.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
DeenaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Mass Communication & Journalism)Batch : 2013
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Course Curriculum -

The course structure is heavily dependent on research for the master's degree, and is wonderfully engaging. You can access the course structure online. Th sense of accomplishment that you gain from submitting a dissertation is unmatchable. The practical sessions were amazing too. I made radio shows, news videos and created a small documentary.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
PrashanthBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Maintenance & Electronics)Batch : 2004
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No Entrance Exam taken,The Process happened in one day, just we need to all the necessary Mark card details, Address proof details, check for Course details, pay Admission fee on same day and on same day all the entry will be added online at the university and Admission will confirmed on same day.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
4/10social life
Sukhjeet Singh GulatiBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave an interview in Bangalore. It went pretty well because I was confident and well versed with my subjects. Christ University had been my preference since an early age because I was determined to do BCA and become a software engineer. A survey conducted by the Nielsen Group showed that Christ University is the #1 college in India for BCA and so I made it my target to get into this college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Abhishek BendigeriMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got into Christ through MAT and my percentile was 99%. Christ is one of the best universities in India and its been 2 years now and I can see the quality of education imparted by the organisation.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
PruthviMaster of Commerce [M.Com] (Business Administration)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best you can get.

Remarks -

The college is too good to all the learners and there are plenty of opportunities to students in all the areas of their interest.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam. But college has separate entrance test and interview and we have to clear it and as I was interested in teaching I chose M/Com.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Sneha Sharon MammenMaster of Arts [MA] (English and Communicative Studies)Batch : 2012
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

If education is fun, this campus justifies it.

Remarks -

Attendance is an issue. 85% or you end up in big trouble! Management is strict but looking back, they ought to have been like this the admin staff is horrible! You may regret talking to them.


Entrance Preview -

After completing my undergrads from St Stephen's College, Delhi University, I was looking out for options across the country to pursue my higher studies, I had two courses in mind, a Masters in Social Work or a post grad degree in English. Christ University had a good combination of offering English with communication studies which makes the subject far more interesting. A post grads from Christ University gives you good exposure to world literature and other genres. The professors were great fu...


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Sridevi GR

Hi, I would like to know whether the Masters course in Zoology offered at Christ University is a good option or not. I was looking over the reviews for Christ University but didn't see much from a MSc. student. I am BSc.Zoology final year student. and I would like to know if there is an entrance examination is held for short listing the applicants

13 Apr, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Geeta, yes, University provides Masters Course in Zoology. To get admission details, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25598-christ-university-bangalore/admission

13 Apr, 2017 17:44

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-06-01 18:15:56

ATMA 2018 Admit Card

ATMA 2018 Admit Card will be released for the entrance test for management program conducted by AIMS. The expected date of release is February 18, 2018 (tentative). ATMA 2018 admit card will be available

2017-05-30 18:21:51

ATMA 2018 Exam Pattern

ATMA 2018 Exam Pattern will be designed to test candidates’ aptitude in various management skills by analysing their comprehension abilities, verbal reasoning capacities, analysing and synthesizing capabilities, and numerical reasoning abilities. Below is a quick overview of ATMA

2017-05-25 16:58:09

ATMA 2018 Result

ATMA Results are usually declared in the first week of the month following the exam month or a week after the exam date. AIMS Test for Management Admission (ATMA) is conducted by Association of Indian Management Schools (AIMS) three to four times in a year.

2017-05-24 21:19:25

ATMA 2017 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

ATMA 2017 was successfully conducted on May 28, 2017. It was held in online mode. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate to difficult. Most of the questions were similar to the questions asked in the last exam of ATMA. ATMA 2017 Answer Key will soon release on the official website of ATMA

2017-05-24 17:06:15

ATMA 2018 Application Form

ATMA 2018 Application Form is expected to be available in 4th week of December 2017. Candidates interested in applying for the admissions to different postgraduate management program will be required to register at the official website. The mode of application available to candidates is expected

2017-05-24 16:49:28

ATMA 2018

ATMA (AIMS Test for Management Admissions) is conducted for admission to various post graduate management courses (MBA, PGDM, MCA, MCM etc) offered by Association of Management Schools. ATMA is scheduled

2017-05-09 18:18:54

ATMA Eligibility Criteria 2017

ATMA (AIMS Test for Management Admissions) is a national level management entrance test conducted by AIMS for admission to management program of its participating institutes. The test is conducted four times a year. Candidates applying for ATMA must take note of th

2017-05-12 14:40:21

ATMA 2017 Cut Off

ATMA (AIMS Test for Management Admissions) is conducted at a national level by AIMS (Association of Indian Management Schools). It is conducted for admissions to the postgraduate degrees in Management programs (MBA, PGDM, PGDBA, MCM, MCA, etc.) across its participating institutes. It is a si

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BA Economics
AVG FEE - ₹56,667/Yr3 Years
BA English Literature and Theatre Studies
AVG FEE - ₹71,667/Yr3 Years
BA English
AVG FEE - ₹56,667/Yr3 Years
view more courses[155]

Placements

average package ₹450,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

faculties

Dr. Narasimha Murthy K NProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Addapalli V N KrishnaProfessor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Devika Menon M KAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[24]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×