filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Bangalore > Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB], Bangalore > Reviews

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka Estd 1973 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

9.1/10

9.6/10academic
8.7/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
9.0/10placements
9.1/10social
NaveenMBAPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Campus life is amazing.

Entrance Preview -

I took CAT was the entrance exam I scored 99.25 percentile and got calls from B,L,I,K. I cleared all and accepted IIMB.It bordered on feasible during my time. In the recent years, I think the IIMs have steadily hiked their rates. They appear to be competing with private institutions and I'm not sure how many people they will end up losing as a result of this.


Placement -

Excellent 100 percent batch placement since it was IIMB. The offers on campus were massive from I-Banks and several PE firms as well. A great financial start to careers of folks for whom big money was important.The exams were regular and the frequency high. However given the generally rigorous structure at a B-school I think it was a good practice to keep these things as regular as possible.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Naveen GauravPGSEMBatch : 2011
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Management Studies

Remarks -

College management is good. However, if the placements are provided for this course, it would be really great and would boost the acceptability for this course to larger audience


Entrance Preview -

PGESM examsIt was the exams for this course itself and the results were not shared. However, based on the performance in exams, Personal Interview was conducted


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Kiran RamaswamyPGPMBatch : 2010
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A great place to study

Remarks -

Research for students can be more focused on ground realities linked to technological changes.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT was the entrance exam I scored 99.25 percentile and got calls from B,L,I,K. I cleared all and accepted IIMB.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
T.Sudhindra KumarGMITEBatch : 2007
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have written CAT common aptitude test and also I have lot of work experience which was verified and also the extra courses I had done.


Internship -

Every body gets the opportunity of getting the internship. We get to know the working style and management view on different aspects which cannot be known from outside. It depends on the company which is hiring for internshipssay atleast 10,000 to 15,000.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Vaibhav SinghPGPBatch : 2015
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice College

Remarks -

Well, overall my experience at my college was good.


Entrance Preview -

CAT - 98. 34 - I gave the exam casually. Took coaching help earlier in my college days. I also took few test series.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Suman MondalPGPBatch : 2012
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best years of my life

Remarks -

Everything was good. Really enjoyed the time there and spent the best 2 years of my life.


Entrance Preview -

CAT, 99. 27 percentile. Best infra and education. Also got IIM K but did not opt for it. IIM B is way superior than IIMK in terms of faculty, curriculum, placements, etc.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Shamik BhattacharyaPgsem / PgpemBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent executive MBA experience at IIM Bangalore

Remarks -

IIM-B is a premiere institute in the country and the MBA experience at IIMB is an amazing asset to a students life. Highly recommended.


Entrance Preview -

I had taken PGSEM test conducted by IIM-B. This test is discontinued now, and participants have to take either of:CAT/GMAT/GRE. My intention was to get management education from the best school, but not at the cost of leaving my job. Hence I had targeted this executive program from IIM-B which offered PG-D in business management over weekend classes at IIM.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Jefferson AbrahamPost Graduate Program In ManagementBatch : 2012
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIM Bangalore - best two years

Remarks -

The two years at IIMB were two of the best years of my life. It gave me the chance to compete with some of the best talent in the country. It gives one the chance to stretch and find out what one is truly capable of. It boasts some of the best faculty in


Entrance Preview -

CAT Score: 99.97 percentile I had the choice of going to IIM B, IIM L, IIM K, IIM I. I chose to go to IIM Bangalore because it was the best business school among the options that I had and I preferred Bangalore as a city as compared to the others.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Samina BanoPgdm (Mba)Batch : 2010
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rich & Diverse

Remarks -

IIM Bangalore is one of the finest colleges in the country that truly test your capabilities in every sense. It is not easy to reach here and it is equally challenging to sustain here. We learn most from the network of batchmates, senior as well as Junior


Entrance Preview -

CAT, 99 percentile, IIM Bangalore is one of the best MBA institutes in the country. It was a no brainer. Moreover, I was already working in Bangalore, so it was an easy transition.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-08-14 16:15:51

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using the CAT score of

2017-08-11 13:14:30

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-10 15:12:58

CAT Cut Off for SP Jain Mumbai

CAT score for admission to SP Jain Institute of Management and Research is separately declared by the Institute on the basis of the difficulty level of exam, previous year results, enrolment of candidates, etc.

2017-08-09 10:56:34

CAT Application Form 2017- Registration Begins from Aug 9

IIM Lucknow has already released CAT Official Notification on July 29, 2017 at iimcat.ac.in. CAT Registration 2017 is ready to begin from August 9, 2017. The exam will be held in online mode in 140 cities of the country. The exam conducting authority has also uploaded CAT 2017 Registration guide

2017-08-05 11:08:13

IIM Kashipur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kashipur has released the admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admissions will be based on CAT 2017 scores. Listed below are quick facts related to (IIM-K) Admission Criteria 2018:

2017-08-04 20:17:39

CAT Cut Off for IIM Bangalore

Located in India’s Silicon Valley, Bengaluru, the Indian Institute of Management Bangalore (IIMB) is one among the top IIMs of the country, established in the year 1973. The institute offers full-t

2017-08-04 19:10:34

CAT Cut Off for National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) Mumbai

National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) is renowned for being one of the top B-schools in India for operations and supply chain management. The institute is located in Mumbai and offers various programs. Candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of their CAT scores for admission in

2017-08-04 11:22:20

IIM Udaipur Cut Off

IIM Udaipur Cut Off is the minimum percentile that candidates need to score for getting admission to the various MBA and PGDM programs in the IIMs and other B-schools of the country. The institute will declare its cut off after the announcement of

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

PGPM
AVG FEE - ₹982,500/Yr2 Years
EPGP
AVG FEE - ₹2,796,675/Yr1 Year
PGP-PPM
AVG FEE - ₹1,414,000/Yr1 Year
view more courses[3]

Placements

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×