filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Bangalore > Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB], Bangalore > Reviews

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE Estd 1973 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

9.1/10

9.6/10academic
8.7/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
9.0/10placements
9.1/10social
NaveenMBAPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Campus life is amazing.

Entrance Preview -

I took CAT was the entrance exam I scored 99.25 percentile and got calls from B,L,I,K. I cleared all and accepted IIMB.It bordered on feasible during my time. In the recent years, I think the IIMs have steadily hiked their rates. They appear to be competing with private institutions and I'm not sure how many people they will end up losing as a result of this.


Placement -

Excellent 100 percent batch placement since it was IIMB. The offers on campus were massive from I-Banks and several PE firms as well. A great financial start to careers of folks for whom big money was important.The exams were regular and the frequency high. However given the generally rigorous structure at a B-school I think it was a good practice to keep these things as regular as possible.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Naveen GauravPGSEMBatch : 2011
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Management Studies

Remarks -

College management is good. However, if the placements are provided for this course, it would be really great and would boost the acceptability for this course to larger audience


Entrance Preview -

PGESM examsIt was the exams for this course itself and the results were not shared. However, based on the performance in exams, Personal Interview was conducted


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Kiran RamaswamyPGPMBatch : 2010
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A great place to study

Remarks -

Research for students can be more focused on ground realities linked to technological changes.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT was the entrance exam I scored 99.25 percentile and got calls from B,L,I,K. I cleared all and accepted IIMB.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
T.Sudhindra KumarGMITEBatch : 2007
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have written CAT common aptitude test and also I have lot of work experience which was verified and also the extra courses I had done.


Internship -

Every body gets the opportunity of getting the internship. We get to know the working style and management view on different aspects which cannot be known from outside. It depends on the company which is hiring for internshipssay atleast 10,000 to 15,000.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Vaibhav SinghPGPBatch : 2015
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice College

Remarks -

Well, overall my experience at my college was good.


Entrance Preview -

CAT - 98. 34 - I gave the exam casually. Took coaching help earlier in my college days. I also took few test series.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Suman MondalPGPBatch : 2012
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best years of my life

Remarks -

Everything was good. Really enjoyed the time there and spent the best 2 years of my life.


Entrance Preview -

CAT, 99. 27 percentile. Best infra and education. Also got IIM K but did not opt for it. IIM B is way superior than IIMK in terms of faculty, curriculum, placements, etc.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Shamik BhattacharyaPgsem / PgpemBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent executive MBA experience at IIM Bangalore

Remarks -

IIM-B is a premiere institute in the country and the MBA experience at IIMB is an amazing asset to a students life. Highly recommended.


Entrance Preview -

I had taken PGSEM test conducted by IIM-B. This test is discontinued now, and participants have to take either of:CAT/GMAT/GRE. My intention was to get management education from the best school, but not at the cost of leaving my job. Hence I had targeted this executive program from IIM-B which offered PG-D in business management over weekend classes at IIM.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Jefferson AbrahamPost Graduate Program In ManagementBatch : 2012
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIM Bangalore - best two years

Remarks -

The two years at IIMB were two of the best years of my life. It gave me the chance to compete with some of the best talent in the country. It gives one the chance to stretch and find out what one is truly capable of. It boasts some of the best faculty in


Entrance Preview -

CAT Score: 99.97 percentile I had the choice of going to IIM B, IIM L, IIM K, IIM I. I chose to go to IIM Bangalore because it was the best business school among the options that I had and I preferred Bangalore as a city as compared to the others.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Samina BanoPgdm (Mba)Batch : 2010
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rich & Diverse

Remarks -

IIM Bangalore is one of the finest colleges in the country that truly test your capabilities in every sense. It is not easy to reach here and it is equally challenging to sustain here. We learn most from the network of batchmates, senior as well as Junior


Entrance Preview -

CAT, 99 percentile, IIM Bangalore is one of the best MBA institutes in the country. It was a no brainer. Moreover, I was already working in Bangalore, so it was an easy transition.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-24 18:25:40

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

2017-03-06 13:17:30

CAT Coaching centers in Chennai

CAT(Common Admission Test) is a computer-based standardized test conducted by IIMs. CAT scores are accepted by IIMs and 100 other B-schools. CAT evaluates candidates intellect and knowledge. So, to get into IIMs, preparation should be at its best. CAT Preparation can be a little tricky as we are

2017-03-06 10:58:16

CAT Coaching Centres in Mumbai

Every management student looks forward to giving CAT Exam for pursuing MBA. Over 1.5 lakh students all over India, appear for the exam each year. IIM is that one name with which everyone wants to associate themselves and only those who outdo in the 

2017-03-06 18:12:24

CAT Coaching centers in Hyderabad

CAT (Common Admission Test) is conducted every year by IIMs (Indian Institutes of Management). CAT is a computer-based standardized test done to check the candidate’s knowledge and intellect. CAT scores are accepted by all the IIMS and 100 other B-Schools, so preparation for CAT should be e

2017-03-01 10:15:49

CAT Coaching Centers in Delhi

CAT is considered to be one of the toughest exams in India for testing candidate’s intellect an

2017-02-23 16:15:11

CAT 2018

CAT is a National level test conducted for admission in MBA programme. All IIMs conducts the exam on rotational basis. IIM Delhi is the conducting authority for CAT 2018. The exam will be held in December 2018.The eligibility criteria for CAT 2018 is graduation with minimum 50% marks(45% for SC/S

2017-02-20 15:45:00

CAT GD/WAT and PI Experiences

IIMs Selection process is based upon CAT Score, Academic records and GE-PI WAT which consists of Group Exercise (GE), Personal Interaction (PI), and Writing Aptitude Test (WAT). It is mandatory for the shortlisted Aspirants to appear for the all the tests of GE, PI & WAT round conducted at re

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

IIMB MBA Admissions 2017-19SEPTEMBER 17TH, 2016

news

top courses

PGPM
AVG FEE - ₹850,000/Yr2 Years
EPGP
AVG FEE - ₹2,257,500/Yr1 Year
PGP-PPM
AVG FEE - ₹1,160,000/Yr1 Year
view more courses[3]

Placements

average package ₹1,950,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹10,000,000

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×