filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Bangalore > Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB], Bangalore > Reviews

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE Estd 1973 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

9.1/10

9.6/10academic
8.7/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
9.0/10placements
9.1/10social
NaveenMBAPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Campus life is amazing.

Entrance Preview -

I took CAT was the entrance exam I scored 99.25 percentile and got calls from B,L,I,K. I cleared all and accepted IIMB.It bordered on feasible during my time. In the recent years, I think the IIMs have steadily hiked their rates. They appear to be competing with private institutions and I'm not sure how many people they will end up losing as a result of this.


Placement -

Excellent 100 percent batch placement since it was IIMB. The offers on campus were massive from I-Banks and several PE firms as well. A great financial start to careers of folks for whom big money was important.The exams were regular and the frequency high. However given the generally rigorous structure at a B-school I think it was a good practice to keep these things as regular as possible.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Naveen GauravPGSEMBatch : 2011
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Management Studies

Remarks -

College management is good. However, if the placements are provided for this course, it would be really great and would boost the acceptability for this course to larger audience


Entrance Preview -

PGESM examsIt was the exams for this course itself and the results were not shared. However, based on the performance in exams, Personal Interview was conducted


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Kiran RamaswamyPGPMBatch : 2010
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A great place to study

Remarks -

Research for students can be more focused on ground realities linked to technological changes.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT was the entrance exam I scored 99.25 percentile and got calls from B,L,I,K. I cleared all and accepted IIMB.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
T.Sudhindra KumarGMITEBatch : 2007
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have written CAT common aptitude test and also I have lot of work experience which was verified and also the extra courses I had done.


Internship -

Every body gets the opportunity of getting the internship. We get to know the working style and management view on different aspects which cannot be known from outside. It depends on the company which is hiring for internshipssay atleast 10,000 to 15,000.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Vaibhav SinghPGPBatch : 2015
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice College

Remarks -

Well, overall my experience at my college was good.


Entrance Preview -

CAT - 98. 34 - I gave the exam casually. Took coaching help earlier in my college days. I also took few test series.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Suman MondalPGPBatch : 2012
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best years of my life

Remarks -

Everything was good. Really enjoyed the time there and spent the best 2 years of my life.


Entrance Preview -

CAT, 99. 27 percentile. Best infra and education. Also got IIM K but did not opt for it. IIM B is way superior than IIMK in terms of faculty, curriculum, placements, etc.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Shamik BhattacharyaPgsem / PgpemBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent executive MBA experience at IIM Bangalore

Remarks -

IIM-B is a premiere institute in the country and the MBA experience at IIMB is an amazing asset to a students life. Highly recommended.


Entrance Preview -

I had taken PGSEM test conducted by IIM-B. This test is discontinued now, and participants have to take either of:CAT/GMAT/GRE. My intention was to get management education from the best school, but not at the cost of leaving my job. Hence I had targeted this executive program from IIM-B which offered PG-D in business management over weekend classes at IIM.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Jefferson AbrahamPost Graduate Program In ManagementBatch : 2012
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIM Bangalore - best two years

Remarks -

The two years at IIMB were two of the best years of my life. It gave me the chance to compete with some of the best talent in the country. It gives one the chance to stretch and find out what one is truly capable of. It boasts some of the best faculty in


Entrance Preview -

CAT Score: 99.97 percentile I had the choice of going to IIM B, IIM L, IIM K, IIM I. I chose to go to IIM Bangalore because it was the best business school among the options that I had and I preferred Bangalore as a city as compared to the others.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Samina BanoPgdm (Mba)Batch : 2010
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rich & Diverse

Remarks -

IIM Bangalore is one of the finest colleges in the country that truly test your capabilities in every sense. It is not easy to reach here and it is equally challenging to sustain here. We learn most from the network of batchmates, senior as well as Junior


Entrance Preview -

CAT, 99 percentile, IIM Bangalore is one of the best MBA institutes in the country. It was a no brainer. Moreover, I was already working in Bangalore, so it was an easy transition.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-01-11 19:14:24

Top Non IIMs accepting less than 90 CAT Percentile

Once you have made a successful attempt at it, the next thing which you need to work on is the choice of Top MBA colleges accepting CAT score. Candidates will be shortlisted for around 3500 seats in IIMs thus bringing down the success ratio to 0.02%. The competition in

2017-01-10 16:58:18

CAT Result: 20 Engineers nailed the exam with 100 percentile

On December 4, 2016, around 1.95 lakh candidates took CAT 2016 in across 138 cities in the country. CAT 2016 result declared on January 9, 2017. According to the analysis, there are 20 candidates who scored 100 percentiles. In comparison to last year, the number of female candida

2017-01-10 15:00:49

CAT Result Declared: Check Expected CAT 2017 Cut off

CAT Results has been declared on January 9, 2017. Candidates can check their result online on iimcat.ac.in. This year’s CAT result has been quite unexpected. 20 out of 1.95 lakhs test takers have obtained 100 percentile. All of them are engineers. Also as revealed by IIM Bangalore 50,000 ca

2017-01-09 13:19:38

CAT 2016 Result out: Download Score Card

CAT 2016 Result has been declared today on January 9, 2017 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Based on the number of participants and average percentile score, IIMs determine their individual CAT cutoff. Candidates scoring the set CAT cut off will be called for Group Discussio

2017-01-06 11:09:07

CAT 2016 Result Date and Selection Process

According to IIM officials, CAT 2016 Result is expected to be declared in 2nd week of January, 2017 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Based on the number of participants and average percentile score, IIMs determine their individual cutoff. Candidates clearing CAT cut off will be ca

2017-01-05 17:56:45

CAT 2017 Result

CAT Result is expected to be declared in 2nd week of January, 2017. All the candidates who successfully clear the selection process will get admitted in 19 different IIM institutes. The exam was conducted on December 4 for in various management programmes and over 2 lakh candidates had

2017-01-11 17:57:44

UBS Chandigarh MBA Cutoff and Selection Process

University Business School (UBS) has invited applications for admission to various MBA, MBA (International Business) and MBA (Human Resource) courses. The UBS MBA 2017 admissions will be based on

2016-12-25 12:48:24

Aadhar Card to be mandatory for CAT 2017

To achieve a centralised digital identity, Aadhar Card will now be one of the essential documents for all students while registering for CAT 2017. The Aadhaar Identification which is a 12- digit number allotted by the Unique Identification Authority of India (UDAI) is soon expected to be obl

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

IIMB MBA Admissions 2017-19SEPTEMBER 17TH, 2016

news

top courses

PGPM
AVG FEE - ₹850,000/Yr2 Years
EPGP
AVG FEE - ₹2,257,500/Yr1 Year
PGP-PPM
AVG FEE - ₹1,160,000/Yr1 Year
view more courses[3]

Placements

average package ₹1,950,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹10,000,000

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×