filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Bangalore > Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore > Reviews

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC Estd 1909 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

9.1/10

9.8/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
9.5/10faculty
9.5/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.7/10social
Sandeep ShrivastavaMEBatch : 2011
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best University for Research and learning in India!!!

Entrance Preview -

GATE 2009, AIR-26 (99. 88 percentile) (Mechanical Engg). IISc is simply top institute in India to study.


Placement -

Placement is over all good. All major IT, manufacturing, R&D, PSU visit to campus for placements for ME/Mtech, MDes & PHD students.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Gaurav SrivastavaPh.D. (Applied Geophysics)Pursued Fifth Year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I qualified CSIR-NET, GATE and IISC entrance exam to get through this college. There are two rounds of interview once you've cracked one of the above mentioned exams and you're through in the interview list.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Anil Kumar JPh.D. (Life Science)Pursued Sixth Year 2016 - 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had appeared and cleared GATE, CSIR-UGC, ICMR and IISc entrance tests. My GATE rank was 87 and I also have cleared the remaining 3 exams I have mentioned above. I did not apply for any other institute, as I wanted to do my PhD here in this institute only. The reason behind choosing this institute is simple, "It's the best".


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
anshu shuklaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] + Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Computer Science & Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Times Higher Rank 1 in India

Remarks -

College academics management is very poor, most of them are old so the culture is like banks.


Entrance Preview -

Gate - rank 250, Best college for pursuing masters in India.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
AVINASH PATROMaster of Engineering [ME] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best research place.

Remarks -

Best college i have ever seen, come and be a part of it.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance exam - GATE15 score - 835 rank - 123 stream - electrical i opt for this collage because it is the best collage in india for research having a asia rank 3 and world rank 99.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
AravindBSc ResearchPursued 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Under Graduate Programme @ Indias Best University

Remarks -

The institute funded by DST and other sources is run a clean form. The administration is but slow in cases of funding and meeting our small problems.


Entrance Preview -

The exams that i took last year are 1 IIT JEE (221/504) AIR - 3315 Obc : 515, Jee mais 215/360, Air 3305 Obc: 505 2 CUSAT CAT AIR - 109 OBC 8 3 Kerala CEE (engg) rank -159 OBC 74 4>NEST rank -54. I chose this course over other courses because i had interest in going for basic science research than an engineering B Tech course. Also for any student wishing to persue pure science career this institute is the best in INDIA.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Debasisha PandaMaster in engineering(signal processing)Pursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gain knowledge for you not for exam

Entrance Preview -

GATE- AIR-252 this college is India's number 1 research institute and having world rank below 100.


Placement -

Here placement depends upon student interest, as maximum students prefer to do phd in foreign university.companies are loosing interest to come here, still placement is good.in my senior batch 4 outof 6 students are placed and 2 are interested for phd. Usually package is more than 10lpa.and maximum hiring for R&D or data scientist post.List of companies Flipkart, Qualcom, Xerox, CiscoIbm, Texas instrument, Broadcom And many more.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
RadhikaM.TECHPursued 1st 2015 - 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took GATE was the entrance examination. We had an interview after that headed by the profs of the dept. I chose this college because this is India's top college which gives importance to research and builds new technology.


Placement -

This details are not to be disclose until all the placements are done. But the companies mainly include most of the core electronic companies like Intel,rambus,TI,Qualcomm, NVIDIA,GE.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Anubhav SrivastavaMBABatch : 2010
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fantastic

Entrance Preview -

JMET, Rank 540, Less fees and good placements made me choose this college. Also, the brand name of this college is excellent.


Placement -

Placements were 100%. Companies that recruited were GOLDMAN Sachs,Infosys Limited,Ocwen financial services, Punjab national bank,lotus trading, SIEMENS. Minimum salary offered was 7.25 and maximum was 11 lpa.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Souvik BhattacharyyaPHDPursued 4th year 2015 - 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience at IISC

Remarks -

The average time taken for getting Ph.D is more compared to other institutes India. The best thing about Iisc is the vastness of subjects. The chances of collaborative research is very high here. The students get superb placements in private sector with a


Entrance Preview -

My qualifications are I cleared GATE (RANK 47), CSIR NET(RANK 12). IISC is the best research institute in India for doing Ph.D. You have to clear NET to be eligible. But you can fill up form for the admission process before the NET results are out. There is IISC entrance also. Then there are at least two rounds of rigours interview. Only then you are given opportunity to join Iisc.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-08-14 16:15:51

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using the CAT score of

2017-08-11 13:14:30

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-10 15:12:58

CAT Cut Off for SP Jain Mumbai

CAT score for admission to SP Jain Institute of Management and Research is separately declared by the Institute on the basis of the difficulty level of exam, previous year results, enrolment of candidates, etc.

2017-08-09 10:56:34

CAT Application Form 2017- Registration Begins from Aug 9

IIM Lucknow has already released CAT Official Notification on July 29, 2017 at iimcat.ac.in. CAT Registration 2017 is ready to begin from August 9, 2017. The exam will be held in online mode in 140 cities of the country. The exam conducting authority has also uploaded CAT 2017 Registration guide

2017-08-05 11:08:13

IIM Kashipur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kashipur has released the admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admissions will be based on CAT 2017 scores. Listed below are quick facts related to (IIM-K) Admission Criteria 2018:

2017-08-04 20:17:39

CAT Cut Off for IIM Bangalore

Located in India’s Silicon Valley, Bengaluru, the Indian Institute of Management Bangalore (IIMB) is one among the top IIMs of the country, established in the year 1973. The institute offers full-t

2017-08-04 19:10:34

CAT Cut Off for National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) Mumbai

National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) is renowned for being one of the top B-schools in India for operations and supply chain management. The institute is located in Mumbai and offers various programs. Candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of their CAT scores for admission in

2017-08-04 11:22:20

IIM Udaipur Cut Off

IIM Udaipur Cut Off is the minimum percentile that candidates need to score for getting admission to the various MBA and PGDM programs in the IIMs and other B-schools of the country. The institute will declare its cut off after the announcement of

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Sc Materials
AVG FEE - ₹14,300/Yr4 Years
M.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹21,500/Yr2 Years
ME Systems Science and Automation
AVG FEE - ₹21,500/Yr2 Years
view more courses[64]

Placements

faculties

Dr. K. MuniyappaProfessor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. H.S. SavithriProfessor, Department of Biochemistry
Ashitava GhosalProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×