filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Bangalore > Jain University - [JU], Bangalore > Reviews

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NAAC, UGC, MHRD Estd 1990 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

7.4/10

7.5/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
7.6/10social
Syed TauseefBachelor of Business Management [BBM]Batch : 2012
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took JU-CMS Entrance test and many other short listing compliances, I opted for this college because it is one of the best in Bangalore City.


Placement -

The placement process and job opportunities are one of the best, companies like Google, Goldman Sachs, JP Morgan, Dell, HP, Yahoo, EY, Microsoft, Infosys, Wipro and many other major Multinational companies are the biggest participants in recruitment process of the campus.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Shilka Ku MehtaM.Tech Food TechnologyPursued 2nd Year 2016 - 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Postgraduate Experience at Jain

Remarks -

Jain Univesity is one of the top ranked private univesity in India, delivering quality education in different field and giving talented manpower to nations.Overall my experience is good with my college and i refer my other friends too.


Entrance Preview -

I got selected through Indian Embassy Scholarship Scheme. I had been short-listed and gone for interview, got selected for scholarship of Indian Embassy. I opted this college because i had already assigned by Embassy.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
RoopakAerospaceBatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing

Remarks -

I would certainly recommend others to join our college. Yes I already have done that and will continue to doIt's a temple for us and sure brings success when our input is true


Entrance Preview -

Cet Aerospace because more exploration. After my PUC I'd taken up common entrance exam test and had got this college through cet only.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
Aditya AgarwalB.comPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fantabuloustic

Remarks -

The college management is very good. Which provide the studies as well as the enjoyment the student requires. The students may enjoy the real college life here with a very good education. In a word we can say complete package.


Entrance Preview -

Was a student of nios board and by the time results were out no time was left for other colleges tried some of the colleges in mumbai but somehow jain college was far better than that.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Arun BCOM HONOURS WITH KCAP Pursued 2015 - 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College experience

Remarks -

Good that it's a good college with great faculty but for management I would say a bit more strictness and Co ordination required.


Entrance Preview -

Direct admission just interview intelligence test based on 12 th class marks card knowledge about the course and college subjects related to that.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
RandomMASTERS OF SCIENCEPursued 2015 2015 - 2016
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

All in all Jain University is a great college but the school of graduate studies needs some improvement. Students spend a majority of their time in college and it's sad when that environment is uncomfortable and below a certain standard. The management also need to learn to treat students as adults no matter how ill behaved some might get- and respect their space and behave in a way that shows respect. Watching management course and threaten definatly doesnt help.


Entrance Preview -

Doesn't require an entrance exam requires a 60% aggregate in an undergraduate course with chemistry and biology.


4/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
2/10placement
2/10social life
Aditya RB.ComBatch : 2014
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

As soon as my PUC exams rsults were out, I went to Jain University and I was eligible for direct admission. I took it Decided to pick Jain University because I did my PU in Jain College and it was a great experience. So decided to continue.


Placement -

Most of the big companies like KPMG, Deloitte, Goldman, Google, EY etc had come for placements. There were good job oppurtunities. I myself got placed in KPMG and worked for a year. It was a great experience.


7/10academic
4/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Shubham KishoreBachelor Of EngineeringPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent infrastructure, above average academics.

Remarks -

I have to say that my college is awesome, there are faults in every college, and I am not saying that my college have not, there are cons like the food is vegetarian only and no non veg food is allowed inside the campus, apart from that, everyone in the c


Entrance Preview -

COMED-K, i.e Consortium for medical,engineering and dental colleges of Karnataka. I scored a rank of roughly around 25,000 out of 50,000 students and chose to get into this college. I had an option of Nagarjuna college of engineering too, but I had the chance and time to visit both the colleges and see them for myself, after looking at SET-JU, there was no chance that I was not going to take what they were offering me. It had a brilliant infrastructure and the staff member were helpful.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Mahendra VishnoiDual DegreePursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Never taken any entrance examinations. I never opted for this college and forcefully I was made join here and now I don't want to go out of this college.


Placement -

Placements are so freaking awesome.Target corporation India pvt Ltd 2.78 lkh PA,Dell 3.0 lkh PA, Google 7.1 LPA+ OTHER BENEFITS.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
LikithaB.E-EEEBatch : 2011
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent Teaching & Infrastructure

Remarks -

No words to say. As per my knowledge, college, infrastructure, facilities, transportation etc, and everything if i had missed anything is superb. I have really enjoyed my college life and it was a very good experience.


Entrance Preview -

I had Written CET & COMED-K. I had selected this college through COMED-K as it was nearby to my place.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-24 18:25:40

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

2017-03-24 17:23:06

Jain University Result 2017

The Jain University is a deemed university which offers various undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The different undergraduate courses available are BA, B.Sc, B.Tech, BBA, BCA

2017-03-23 16:11:00

How to Prepare Quantitative Aptitude for XAT?

Quantitative Aptitude is undoubtedly the toughest section asked in Xavier’s Aptitude Test. With over 30 questions in the section, Quantitative Aptitude is a major deciding factor in preparation of XAT 2017 Merit List and Cutoff. The main aim of the section is to test candidates’ abili

2017-03-23 16:31:41

How to Prepare Chemistry for COMEDK UGET 2017?

Applications for COMEDK UGET 2017 are invited at the official website. Eligible applicants can apply at comedk.org of COMEDK UGET till April 20, 2017. Candidates have to pay application fee INR 1200 while filling COMEDK UGET 2017 Application Form. The exam will be conducted on May 14, 2017.

2017-03-22 20:01:35

How to Ace Language Comprehension in MAT?

Language Comprehension section in the paper pencil and computer based AIMA-MAT is one of the most important score determiners and stands at par with other sections. Out of 200 questions in MAT this section consists of 40 questions in MCQ format and is to be solved in suggested time limit of half

2017-03-18 16:35:29

GATE 2017 Results

GATE 2017 Results will be announced on March 27 by the organizing authority IIT Roorkee. The examination took place on February 4,5,11 and 12, 2017. It has been more than a month that candidates are eagerly waiting for the results to be out. Candidates who appeared for the

2017-03-15 11:54:42

JRF/SRF at Banaras Hindu University through GATE score

BHU is inviting applications for the post of JRF (Junior Research Fellow) and SRF (Senior Research Fellow) through GATE Score. Candidates will be selected for Food Tech and Biochemistry department under DBT sponsored project entitled “Process Development for Vitamin A, D and micro encapsula

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹171,500/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹149,375/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹184,375/Yr4 Years
view more courses[152]

Placements

average package ₹450,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,600,000

faculties

Dr. Sunil MoreAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Bindhu O.S.Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Aranganathan VAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×