filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Bangalore > Jain University - [JU], Bangalore > Reviews

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NAAC, UGC, MHRD Estd 1990 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

7.3/10

7.3/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
7.5/10social
Aaishik SenB.Com (Hons.)Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its an amazing college.

Remarks -

I'm really happy to be here. It is worth of studies. If you want to study then you can come here but in the comparison with other B.Com colleges it is quite expensive.


Entrance Preview -

Admission was based on 10+2 result. 84% was my 10+2 score. I was late to get admission in other university so that this was the last option that I had. Admission process was based through online admission application form and it was easy process because of student coordinators .


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Verhini M.B.Com ProfessionalBatch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Its awesome college. Teachers are friendly and supporting for us. It is not that big college but it is good.


Entrance Preview -

Admission was based on 10+2 result. 84% was my score in 10+2. I opted this college as it is the best for CA. I wanted to do CA but I was not able to do so that I switched to B.Com. Admission process was based through offline application form. Many students and faculty coordinators were there to help us so that it was easy process.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Avnish VermaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Shit Collage

Remarks -

I only have bad remarks about the management of the college because they were absolutely worthless


Entrance Preview -

i entered the collage by giving an enterence test followrd by an interview....both were damn easy simply a piece of cake...but this is exactly what thry wanted...exams are just a way to show the collage brand..but actually it becomes useless...ultimately they check your marks after submission of fees....that means it becomes a risk as they can cancel ur admission too...


3/10academic
6/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
Lakshay AgarwalBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not good

Remarks -

The management is gendreally bad and is not cooperative at all


Entrance Preview -

Jet 2017 in the month of may in which i passed but later they changed my course because the management is absolutely pathetic


4/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
aakriti guptaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Banking & Finance)Batch : 2014
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ample of opportunity

Remarks -

The campus should be big. That's it. Apart from this I like everything about jain college.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam. You need to score 70 percent to get in here. I opted because my seniors recommended me. that was the best decision.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Syed TauseefBachelor of Business Management [BBM]Batch : 2012
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took JU-CMS Entrance test and many other short listing compliances, I opted for this college because it is one of the best in Bangalore City.


Placement -

The placement process and job opportunities are one of the best, companies like Google, Goldman Sachs, JP Morgan, Dell, HP, Yahoo, EY, Microsoft, Infosys, Wipro and many other major Multinational companies are the biggest participants in recruitment process of the campus.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Shilka Ku MehtaM.Tech Food TechnologyPursued 2nd Year 2016 - 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Postgraduate Experience at Jain

Remarks -

Jain Univesity is one of the top ranked private univesity in India, delivering quality education in different field and giving talented manpower to nations.Overall my experience is good with my college and i refer my other friends too.


Entrance Preview -

I got selected through Indian Embassy Scholarship Scheme. I had been short-listed and gone for interview, got selected for scholarship of Indian Embassy. I opted this college because i had already assigned by Embassy.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
RoopakAerospaceBatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing

Remarks -

I would certainly recommend others to join our college. Yes I already have done that and will continue to doIt's a temple for us and sure brings success when our input is true


Entrance Preview -

Cet Aerospace because more exploration. After my PUC I'd taken up common entrance exam test and had got this college through cet only.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
Aditya AgarwalB.comPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fantabuloustic

Remarks -

The college management is very good. Which provide the studies as well as the enjoyment the student requires. The students may enjoy the real college life here with a very good education. In a word we can say complete package.


Entrance Preview -

Was a student of nios board and by the time results were out no time was left for other colleges tried some of the colleges in mumbai but somehow jain college was far better than that.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Arun BCOM HONOURS WITH KCAP Pursued 2015 - 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College experience

Remarks -

Good that it's a good college with great faculty but for management I would say a bit more strictness and Co ordination required.


Entrance Preview -

Direct admission just interview intelligence test based on 12 th class marks card knowledge about the course and college subjects related to that.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
chandan h l

sir i wanted to join jain unuversity after written an entrance exam(JET) what about the fees and also hostel fees

14 Apr, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Chandan, to get the details on the Courses, please find the following links:

For fee structure of the courses – http://collegedunia.com/university/25606-jain-university-ju-bangalore/courses-fees

For Hostel fee, please go through these reviews given by the students of the University – http://collegedunia.com/university/25606-jain-university-ju-bangalore/hostel

15 Apr, 2017 11:51

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-08-14 16:15:51

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using the CAT score of

2017-08-11 13:14:30

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-10 15:12:58

CAT Cut Off for SP Jain Mumbai

CAT score for admission to SP Jain Institute of Management and Research is separately declared by the Institute on the basis of the difficulty level of exam, previous year results, enrolment of candidates, etc.

2017-08-09 10:56:34

CAT Application Form 2017- Registration Begins from Aug 9

IIM Lucknow has already released CAT Official Notification on July 29, 2017 at iimcat.ac.in. CAT Registration 2017 is ready to begin from August 9, 2017. The exam will be held in online mode in 140 cities of the country. The exam conducting authority has also uploaded CAT 2017 Registration guide

2017-08-05 11:08:13

IIM Kashipur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kashipur has released the admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admissions will be based on CAT 2017 scores. Listed below are quick facts related to (IIM-K) Admission Criteria 2018:

2017-08-04 20:17:39

CAT Cut Off for IIM Bangalore

Located in India’s Silicon Valley, Bengaluru, the Indian Institute of Management Bangalore (IIMB) is one among the top IIMs of the country, established in the year 1973. The institute offers full-t

2017-08-04 19:10:34

CAT Cut Off for National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) Mumbai

National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) is renowned for being one of the top B-schools in India for operations and supply chain management. The institute is located in Mumbai and offers various programs. Candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of their CAT scores for admission in

2017-08-04 11:49:24

XAT Admission Procedure at Xavier Institute of Management, Jabalpur

Xavier Institute of Management is the one of the renowned management school in Central India known for its 20 years of brilliance in imparting knowledge in the field of sustainability and management.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹171,500/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹149,375/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹184,375/Yr4 Years
view more courses[154]

Placements

average package ₹450,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,600,000

faculties

Dr. Sunil MoreAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Bindhu O.S.Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Aranganathan VAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×