filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Bangalore > Jain University - [JU], Bangalore > Reviews

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NAAC, UGC, MHRD Estd 1990 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

7.4/10

7.5/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
7.6/10social
Syed TauseefBachelor of Business Management [BBM]Batch : 2012
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took JU-CMS Entrance test and many other short listing compliances, I opted for this college because it is one of the best in Bangalore City.


Placement -

The placement process and job opportunities are one of the best, companies like Google, Goldman Sachs, JP Morgan, Dell, HP, Yahoo, EY, Microsoft, Infosys, Wipro and many other major Multinational companies are the biggest participants in recruitment process of the campus.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Shilka Ku MehtaM.Tech Food TechnologyPursued 2nd Year 2016 - 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Postgraduate Experience at Jain

Remarks -

Jain Univesity is one of the top ranked private univesity in India, delivering quality education in different field and giving talented manpower to nations.Overall my experience is good with my college and i refer my other friends too.


Entrance Preview -

I got selected through Indian Embassy Scholarship Scheme. I had been short-listed and gone for interview, got selected for scholarship of Indian Embassy. I opted this college because i had already assigned by Embassy.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
RoopakAerospaceBatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing

Remarks -

I would certainly recommend others to join our college. Yes I already have done that and will continue to doIt's a temple for us and sure brings success when our input is true


Entrance Preview -

Cet Aerospace because more exploration. After my PUC I'd taken up common entrance exam test and had got this college through cet only.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
Aditya AgarwalB.comPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fantabuloustic

Remarks -

The college management is very good. Which provide the studies as well as the enjoyment the student requires. The students may enjoy the real college life here with a very good education. In a word we can say complete package.


Entrance Preview -

Was a student of nios board and by the time results were out no time was left for other colleges tried some of the colleges in mumbai but somehow jain college was far better than that.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Arun BCOM HONOURS WITH KCAP Pursued 2015 - 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College experience

Remarks -

Good that it's a good college with great faculty but for management I would say a bit more strictness and Co ordination required.


Entrance Preview -

Direct admission just interview intelligence test based on 12 th class marks card knowledge about the course and college subjects related to that.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
RandomMASTERS OF SCIENCEPursued 2015 2015 - 2016
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

All in all Jain University is a great college but the school of graduate studies needs some improvement. Students spend a majority of their time in college and it's sad when that environment is uncomfortable and below a certain standard. The management also need to learn to treat students as adults no matter how ill behaved some might get- and respect their space and behave in a way that shows respect. Watching management course and threaten definatly doesnt help.


Entrance Preview -

Doesn't require an entrance exam requires a 60% aggregate in an undergraduate course with chemistry and biology.


4/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
2/10placement
2/10social life
Aditya RB.ComBatch : 2014
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

As soon as my PUC exams rsults were out, I went to Jain University and I was eligible for direct admission. I took it Decided to pick Jain University because I did my PU in Jain College and it was a great experience. So decided to continue.


Placement -

Most of the big companies like KPMG, Deloitte, Goldman, Google, EY etc had come for placements. There were good job oppurtunities. I myself got placed in KPMG and worked for a year. It was a great experience.


7/10academic
4/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Shubham KishoreBachelor Of EngineeringPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent infrastructure, above average academics.

Remarks -

I have to say that my college is awesome, there are faults in every college, and I am not saying that my college have not, there are cons like the food is vegetarian only and no non veg food is allowed inside the campus, apart from that, everyone in the c


Entrance Preview -

COMED-K, i.e Consortium for medical,engineering and dental colleges of Karnataka. I scored a rank of roughly around 25,000 out of 50,000 students and chose to get into this college. I had an option of Nagarjuna college of engineering too, but I had the chance and time to visit both the colleges and see them for myself, after looking at SET-JU, there was no chance that I was not going to take what they were offering me. It had a brilliant infrastructure and the staff member were helpful.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Mahendra VishnoiDual DegreePursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Never taken any entrance examinations. I never opted for this college and forcefully I was made join here and now I don't want to go out of this college.


Placement -

Placements are so freaking awesome.Target corporation India pvt Ltd 2.78 lkh PA,Dell 3.0 lkh PA, Google 7.1 LPA+ OTHER BENEFITS.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
LikithaB.E-EEEBatch : 2011
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent Teaching & Infrastructure

Remarks -

No words to say. As per my knowledge, college, infrastructure, facilities, transportation etc, and everything if i had missed anything is superb. I have really enjoyed my college life and it was a very good experience.


Entrance Preview -

I had Written CET & COMED-K. I had selected this college through COMED-K as it was nearby to my place.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


chandan h l

sir i wanted to join jain unuversity after written an entrance exam(JET) what about the fees and also hostel fees

14 Apr, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Chandan, to get the details on the Courses, please find the following links:

For fee structure of the courses – http://collegedunia.com/university/25606-jain-university-ju-bangalore/courses-fees

For Hostel fee, please go through these reviews given by the students of the University – http://collegedunia.com/university/25606-jain-university-ju-bangalore/hostel

15 Apr, 2017 11:51

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-04-28 18:35:42

GMAT 2018 Overview

GMAT 2018 (Graduate Management Admission Test) is a worldwide level entrance examination conducted every year for admitting aspirants into MBA, Masters in Finance, Masters in Accountancy and other such courses offered by GMAC associated institutes. The exam is conducted 6 days a week throughout t

2017-04-28 14:53:05

CAT 2018 Results

CAT 2018 Results are expected to be declared on the 2nd week of January. CAT or Common Admission Test is a national level management entrance exam conducted every year by Indian Institute of Managements (IIMs) on a rotational basis.

2017-04-25 13:23:49

CMAT 2018 Admit Card

CMAT admit card 2018 will be released via online mode in second or third week of January 2018. All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) issues CMAT admit card which is most important document for appearing in exam. Candidates can download the CMAT 2018 admit card by logging in to their a

2017-04-25 18:42:44

CAT Exam Pattern 2018

CAT Exam Pattern 2018 for the academic year 2018-19 will not observe any change in its pattern. It will be same as that of last year. CAT is a Computer-based standardized test. Candidates are selected on the basis of their Quantitative Ability (QA), Verbal Ability (VA)

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

2017-04-22 18:51:50

GMAT 2018 Application Form

GMAT 2018 Application Form will be filled through online mode by visiting the official website. Registration for GMAT can be done throughout the year. Candidates who wish to pursue management courses like MBA, Master of Finance, Master of Accountancy from B-schools in India and abroad can take th

2017-04-22 18:49:26

CAT 2018 Admit Card

CAT Admit Card 2018  will be available for download in December 2017. Candidates who have submitted their application form successfully will be able to download their admit card for CAT 2018. Candidates will not be allowed to appear in exam without CAT 2018

2017-04-22 16:52:19

GMAT 2018 Admit Card

GMAT 2018 Admit Card will available at the website for successfully registered candidates. The Admit Card is available as soon as the registration completes at official website. GMAT Admit Card 2018 is the basic document you need to carry for examination day. In absence of Admit Card, you will no

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹171,500/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹149,375/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹184,375/Yr4 Years
view more courses[152]

Placements

average package ₹450,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,600,000

faculties

Dr. Sunil MoreAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Bindhu O.S.Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Aranganathan VAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×