filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Surathkal > National Institute of Technology Karnataka - [NITK], Surathkal > Reviews

National Institute of Technology Karnataka - [NITK], Surathkal - Reviews

Surathkal, Karnataka AICTE Estd 1960 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 45 students ratings

8.3/10

8.5/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
9.0/10social
Pritam WankarMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)Batch : 2016
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fun

Remarks -

College is an awesome journey. Friends are an important part of college life. COllege management is good.The college is a little remote


Entrance Preview -

I wrote GATE 2014, Qualified in SC Category. I had a gate score of 290. I Chose NITK Surathkal because it is one of the best colleges for Post Graduation in Chemical Engineering


1/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Harsh kumarElectronic and communicationPursued 4th year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

To get admission, students need to write JEE (joint entrance examination) and be among top 10000 (if u don't have any category).


Placement -

This college provides one of the best campus placements in our country. Faculty is very experienced.Always ranked among the top 3 NITs. Around 250 companies visit every year and placement is around 100%. Many students also go for higher studies. College itself send top 20 students of college to get Master in foreign universities directly.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Prateek MohantyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mining Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Overall good college except food everything is good here it is usually hot here you can always go for it.


Entrance Preview -

JEE mains I chose this college because it is one of the best colleges in the country, and I would be able to compete against some of the brightest minds.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
Mayur HatwarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE MAIN , 203/360 .My college is 2nd best technical college in south India. It's topmost nit. NITK have best campus infrastructure.Our college have best placement records.so I preferred nitk.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
PRUTHIRAJ SWAINMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Power and Energy System Engineering)Batch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college management was very cooperative for the students of all the years. They maintained very nicely all the students of different years of their course. They look upon every aspect which will be helpful for the students whether it is the commutation from Cuttack or for education tour/adventure trip.


Entrance Preview -

National Institute of Technology (NIT) Karnataka was one of the best and renowned autonomous college for M-Tech in South India. It has a track record of the good placement, good studies as well as decent tuition fees. I have written GATE exam for getting admission in NITK Surathkal. My GATE score was above the cutoff score in general category. Through counselling, I got into Power and energy system (PES) of EEE branch . I was having hands-on experience on the hardware projects, so opted for the ...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
KalpitBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Science & Engineering)Batch : 2014
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Journey from student to an engineer

Remarks -

Pros: Good faculty, Good internet, Advance labs, Huge library, Lot of opportunities (100+companies for placement), International exposure through DAAD internship, Big grounds, swimming pool, basket ball court, volleyball court, kho-kho ground. Lot of cultural events. Cons: mess food is awful and overpriced, mess and canteens are run by same contractor, local students gets unfair advantages from faculty.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE was the exam I gave. I scored 213 in that and rank was 7708 AIR. I opted NITK because its top ranked NIT, good facilities, professor and only college with its own beach.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Priyanka GhuleMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2015
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

To get admission into MCA in NIT's you need to qualify for All India Level NIMCET. Then you need to attend counseling procedure and according to your marks and ranking you get one among all 11 NIT's which offer the course.


Placement -

There are great placement opportunities in NITK and we get good curriculum for study which helps in placement preparation simultaneously. Over 120+ companies come for placement for MCA's and more even. You have company packages vary between 5LPA - 20LPA which is too good.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sreenivasa ReddyMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2009
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome student life.

Remarks -

Best thing is its near by beach Nitk is the unique college in india which has private beach.


Entrance Preview -

NIMCET. This is national level NIT MCA entrance test which will be held by NITs for MCA. I got 144th rank this is the college where no local state reservation and college is best among top 5 NITs.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Abhishek DeepBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2006
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

It was year 2002 when i appeared for Bihar state engg entrance exam and got rank that qualified me to get state quota seat in NITK in Mech. The admission process for me was simple as seats were enough to choose from in RECs.


Placement -

Almost all the good companies from all sectors come for placement. Placement is also comparable to IITs. Some reputable IT companies do bulk placement and are offered first entry to college. Many MNCs also join along with big PSUs in recruiting good number of students.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
AJAY KUMARBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)Batch : 2013
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE entrance exam.


Placement -

Placement i given by college. 100 % placement and huge job opportunities in and out of the college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-24 20:39:25

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2016-11-28 16:27:36

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-03-03 17:24:33

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2016-11-29 22:21:37

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-03-25 17:00:35

Top 10 Mistakes to Avoid in IIT-JEE Preparation

JEE Main 2017 will be held on April 02, 2017 and April 08 & 09, 2017 while JEE Advanced 2017 will be conducted on May 21, 2017. JEE (Joint Entrance Examination) is conducted for admission to UG engineering courses to IITs, NITs, and many other government funded colleges.

2017-03-24 21:01:37

How To Prepare for JEE Main Paper 2 Aptitude Test?

Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main is the national level entrance exam for admissions into the Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) and the NITs, IIITs and other CFTIs. Those who have passed or are appearing in the class XII examination are eligible to apply for JEE Main. JEE Main consists o

2017-03-24 18:25:40

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

2017-03-23 20:47:50

Top 10 Android apps for JEE Main Preparation

JEE MAIN is one of the most sought after exam for admission in Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech) courses of various NITs, IIITs, and other government funded institutes. The exam is conducted annually by CBSE and is based on the syllabus of Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematic

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹51,288/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹51,288/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹51,288/Yr4 Years
view more courses[36]

Placements

average package ₹773,000

faculties

Dr. D.V.R. MurthyProfessor & Head, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. B. Ashraf AliProfessor & Head, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. A.U. Ravi ShankarProfessor & Head, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×