filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kochi > Cochin University of Science and Technology - [CUSAT], Kochi > Reviews

Cochin University of Science and Technology - [CUSAT], Kochi - Reviews

Kochi, Kerala AICTE, UGC Estd 1971 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 32 students ratings

7.4/10

7.8/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
7.1/10social
Shani noorudeenBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science)Batch : 2012
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My best time

Remarks -

No bad remarks about them.they wer always helping and co operative. I loved the way we enjoyed bond between teachers and students.superb life it was full of fun and all


Entrance Preview -

Kerala Entrance,Only write of the ones which have availed or have good knowledge about. Also take a cue for any kind of loans availability


4/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
RAJKRISHNAN VBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2002
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A beautiful golden era!!

Remarks -

Politics are high on campus which is triangularly between SFI, KSU, and ABVP. Chances of exam postponing high during my time. Now don't know much about it.


Entrance Preview -

I took Cochin university of science and tech exam separately and scored marks which were cut off for getting into a mechaanical engineering course. I took this prestigious institution for experienced professors, the reputation of the university and nearby home.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Rajat MenonBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Marine Engineering)Pursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at CUSAT

Remarks -

Our college is just like any of the other college , but since we are studying a career oriented course so the vastness is narrowed and you are left with few limited choices , and since marine branch is on its verge of tipping , i would recommend to do mechanical engineering instead of marine engineering , even after that if u want to join marine engineering u can join.


Entrance Preview -

I took CUSAT CAT 2016 and I scored 320 marks out of 720 , which is quite above avg considering the time limit as of my rank was AIR 1154. In the initial stages when i was preparing for jee , I saw the brochure of CUSAtT for UG intake , since i was a native of kerala , I did a little research and sound that it is ranked among top university's in India , and more over this was the only descent option i was left with after jee16.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
RohanB.Tech Information TechnologyPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Driven by its passion to venture beyond the beaten track, CUSAT has identified selected institutions of eminence as partners in Progress also, it has accorded the status of Recognized Institution to a host of professional institutions, national laboratories and research organizations of repute in the State. This has catalyzed the spread of quality education and has paved the way for healthy interaction between academicians and scientists. Cochin University of Science and Technology (CUSAT)is one...


Faculty -

As one of the highly reputed and internationally acclaimed Indian Universities, the objective of CUSAT is to promote graduate and postgraduate studies as well as advanced research in applied science, technology , social science and humanities. With its 28 departments and 9 Faculties CUSAT also has valuable inputs in the scenario of higher education through various specialized centers . From the first year of its inception 1n 1971 as University of Cochin , this temple of learning passed through various stages of transformations to undergo a phase transition to Cochin University of Science and Technology in 1987.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life
Junaid suhailBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The roads in our colge is not in a good condition need to maintain a standard so would believe that necesssary action will be taken in the coming future for our betterment of the university


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT examination and i had 9000 rank but i gave for special reservation which is NRI so i gt admission through NRI qouta. Main reason i opted this college is because of its campus and the facility.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Abhishek PrakashBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Instrumentation Engineering)Batch : 2011
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIT,AIEEE as well as CAT(for cochin University CUSAT), I got average rank in AIEEE and good rank in CUSAT so decided to get admission into CUSAT .


5/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
Nipun kumariBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science & Software Engineering)Batch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for me.

Remarks -

There were only problem I faced was communication problem. Most of the local who worked in college like canteen and all were not good enough to understand and speak English. But with course of time we little bit able to understand Malayalam also.


Entrance Preview -

There is separate exam conducted for entrance in CUSAT or CAT. Student got admission only after cleaning the exam.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
PRANEET PARASHARBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Marine Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College is really a good choice for those who are ready to be in full discipline for their upcoming 4years but if you are interested in some kind of shortcuts better don't opt for this course it's really challenging.Your each day is a challenge so if you are ready go for next year CAT applications. Gud luck.


Entrance Preview -

JEE, WBJEE, CUSAT, VIT, KIIT I appeared for all these exam.Although I wanted to go for private college but getting a government college at Kerela seems like private.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Saju m vBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2007
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I studied in cucek in that collage no facility for a mechanical student.


Entrance Preview -

Diploma mechanical 60 % above marks students have the option for Spot admission ,one of the good university in India , good teaching etc.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
AnoopB TechBatch : 2009
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College atmosphere was good and nice infrastructure. But the college faculty was experienced but teaching was not interesting . All together it was a good experience.


Entrance Preview -

Kerala Entrance exam, Rank- 15000, i got the admission through merit allocation and i opt the college becuase its good , good atmosphere and it give us opportunity to research.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-08-14 16:15:51

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using the CAT score of

2017-08-11 13:14:30

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-10 15:12:58

CAT Cut Off for SP Jain Mumbai

CAT score for admission to SP Jain Institute of Management and Research is separately declared by the Institute on the basis of the difficulty level of exam, previous year results, enrolment of candidates, etc.

2017-08-09 10:56:34

CAT Application Form 2017- Registration Begins from Aug 9

IIM Lucknow has already released CAT Official Notification on July 29, 2017 at iimcat.ac.in. CAT Registration 2017 is ready to begin from August 9, 2017. The exam will be held in online mode in 140 cities of the country. The exam conducting authority has also uploaded CAT 2017 Registration guide

2017-08-05 11:08:13

IIM Kashipur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kashipur has released the admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admissions will be based on CAT 2017 scores. Listed below are quick facts related to (IIM-K) Admission Criteria 2018:

2017-08-04 20:17:39

CAT Cut Off for IIM Bangalore

Located in India’s Silicon Valley, Bengaluru, the Indian Institute of Management Bangalore (IIMB) is one among the top IIMs of the country, established in the year 1973. The institute offers full-t

2017-08-04 19:10:34

CAT Cut Off for National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) Mumbai

National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) is renowned for being one of the top B-schools in India for operations and supply chain management. The institute is located in Mumbai and offers various programs. Candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of their CAT scores for admission in

2017-08-04 11:22:20

IIM Udaipur Cut Off

IIM Udaipur Cut Off is the minimum percentile that candidates need to score for getting admission to the various MBA and PGDM programs in the IIMs and other B-schools of the country. The institute will declare its cut off after the announcement of

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹45,600/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹45,600/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹45,600/Yr4 Years
view more courses[117]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

faculties

Ms. Brinda Bala SreenivasanAssistant Professor, Department of Engish & Foreign Languages
Dr. K.K. Girish KumarAssistant Professor, Department of Hindi
Ms. Ashok ArathiAssistant Professor, Department of Legal Studies
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×