filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kochi > Cochin University of Science and Technology - [CUSAT], Kochi > Reviews

Cochin University of Science and Technology - [CUSAT], Kochi - Reviews

Kochi, Kerala AICTE, UGC Estd 1971 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 30 students ratings

7.6/10

8.0/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
7.2/10social
RAJKRISHNAN VBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2002
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A beautiful golden era!!

Remarks -

Politics are high on campus which is triangularly between SFI, KSU, and ABVP. Chances of exam postponing high during my time. Now don't know much about it.


Entrance Preview -

I took Cochin university of science and tech exam separately and scored marks which were cut off for getting into a mechaanical engineering course. I took this prestigious institution for experienced professors, the reputation of the university and nearby home.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
RohanB.Tech Information TechnologyPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Driven by its passion to venture beyond the beaten track, CUSAT has identified selected institutions of eminence as partners in Progress also, it has accorded the status of Recognized Institution to a host of professional institutions, national laboratories and research organizations of repute in the State. This has catalyzed the spread of quality education and has paved the way for healthy interaction between academicians and scientists. Cochin University of Science and Technology (CUSAT)is one...


Faculty -

As one of the highly reputed and internationally acclaimed Indian Universities, the objective of CUSAT is to promote graduate and postgraduate studies as well as advanced research in applied science, technology , social science and humanities. With its 28 departments and 9 Faculties CUSAT also has valuable inputs in the scenario of higher education through various specialized centers . From the first year of its inception 1n 1971 as University of Cochin , this temple of learning passed through various stages of transformations to undergo a phase transition to Cochin University of Science and Technology in 1987.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life
Junaid suhailBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The roads in our colge is not in a good condition need to maintain a standard so would believe that necesssary action will be taken in the coming future for our betterment of the university


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT examination and i had 9000 rank but i gave for special reservation which is NRI so i gt admission through NRI qouta. Main reason i opted this college is because of its campus and the facility.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Abhishek PrakashBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Instrumentation Engineering)Batch : 2011
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIT,AIEEE as well as CAT(for cochin University CUSAT), I got average rank in AIEEE and good rank in CUSAT so decided to get admission into CUSAT .


5/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
Nipun kumariBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science & Software Engineering)Batch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for me.

Remarks -

There were only problem I faced was communication problem. Most of the local who worked in college like canteen and all were not good enough to understand and speak English. But with course of time we little bit able to understand Malayalam also.


Entrance Preview -

There is separate exam conducted for entrance in CUSAT or CAT. Student got admission only after cleaning the exam.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
PRANEET PARASHARBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Marine Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College is really a good choice for those who are ready to be in full discipline for their upcoming 4years but if you are interested in some kind of shortcuts better don't opt for this course it's really challenging.Your each day is a challenge so if you are ready go for next year CAT applications. Gud luck.


Entrance Preview -

JEE, WBJEE, CUSAT, VIT, KIIT I appeared for all these exam.Although I wanted to go for private college but getting a government college at Kerela seems like private.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Saju m vBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2007
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I studied in cucek in that collage no facility for a mechanical student.


Entrance Preview -

Diploma mechanical 60 % above marks students have the option for Spot admission ,one of the good university in India , good teaching etc.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
AnoopB TechBatch : 2009
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College atmosphere was good and nice infrastructure. But the college faculty was experienced but teaching was not interesting . All together it was a good experience.


Entrance Preview -

Kerala Entrance exam, Rank- 15000, i got the admission through merit allocation and i opt the college becuase its good , good atmosphere and it give us opportunity to research.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Alok SinghPGDMABatch : 2010
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT 98.21 .I prepared For almost a year to crack and was eventually successfuli. I got wht I want to do in my life.


Placement -

Lot of companies were on placement list including from software to marketing firms and some core companies. They offered a very good package and and had a promising feature.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Paras DasB. TechBatch : 2010
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Management is superb, but a bit slow. They are efficient though. College has recently been awarded with NBA accreditation for 5 years


Entrance Preview -

CAT, another common admission test. It was very similar to AIEEE. Scored rank 120. We had come from all parts of the country to join a government college, rumored to have been selected among those institutes that were getting converted to IIT. That was in Year 2006.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-05-16 12:24:03

MAT (May 13) Answer Key, Question Paper and Analysis

MAT May 2017 online mode exam was held on May 13, 2017. Those who have taken MAT May 2017, might now be looking for answer keys and paper analysis. But before that, an answer key is sought after for correct solutions. MAT exam is held four times a year in month of February, May, September an

2017-05-15 18:45:12

KEAM 2017 Rank Predictor

KEAM Rank Predictor forecasts KEAM 2017 All India Rank and Probable colleges you are likely to get at your KEAM 2017 Scores. The Commissioner of Entrance Examination (CEE), Kerala successfully conducted KEAM 2017

2017-05-16 13:17:28

MAT 2017 May Session Answer Key, Question Paper and Analysis

MAT 2017 was held on May 7, 2017 for the second time this year. Those who have appeared for it might be impatiently waiting for the results. But before that, an answer key is sought after for correct solutions.  MAT

2017-05-02 17:21:35

CMAT 2018 Results

CMAT 2018 Results will be announced on the official website of AICTE, www.aicte-india.org in the month of February 2018. On the basis of results of CMAT 2018, a merit list of candidates will be prepared.

2017-05-02 16:31:51

CMAT 2018 Application Form

CMAT 2018 Application Forms will be available from the 2nd week of October 2017. Candidates interested in appearing for the entrance examination that will be held in the month of January 2018 must apply for the exam. CMAT 2018 (Common Management Admission Test) registration a

2017-05-02 15:47:46

CMAT 2018 EXAM PATTERN

CMAT 2018 (Common Management Admission Test) is a national level entrance test that will be conducted in January 2018 by AICTE (All India Council for Technical Education) for admission in Management programs. Candidates who will clear this entrance examination will be eligible to apply for admiss

2017-05-02 16:59:05

MAT May Session 2017 Admit Card Released at atmaaims.com

ATMA released MAT 2017 May session admit card on Saturday at atmaaims.com. The exam is scheduled for May 07, 2017 (Pen and Paper Based) and May 13, 2017 (Computer Based Test). Candidates who have successfully submitted their application form can only download their MAT 2017 May session

2017-06-22 18:29:15

CAT 2018 Results

CAT 2018 Results are expected to be declared in the second week of January 2018. The result of CAT 2018 will display the section-wise scores, overall scaled scores, and percentiles secured by the examinee. The c

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹45,600/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹45,600/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹45,600/Yr4 Years
view more courses[117]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

faculties

Ms. Brinda Bala SreenivasanAssistant Professor, Department of Engish & Foreign Languages
Dr. K.K. Girish KumarAssistant Professor, Department of Hindi
Ms. Ashok ArathiAssistant Professor, Department of Legal Studies
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×