filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kochi > Cochin University of Science and Technology - [CUSAT], Kochi > Reviews

Cochin University of Science and Technology - [CUSAT], Kochi - Reviews

Kochi, Kerala AICTE, UGC Estd 1971 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 29 students ratings

7.6/10

8.0/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
7.3/10social
RohanB.Tech Information TechnologyPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Driven by its passion to venture beyond the beaten track, CUSAT has identified selected institutions of eminence as partners in Progress also, it has accorded the status of Recognized Institution to a host of professional institutions, national laboratories and research organizations of repute in the State. This has catalyzed the spread of quality education and has paved the way for healthy interaction between academicians and scientists. Cochin University of Science and Technology (CUSAT)is one...


Faculty -

As one of the highly reputed and internationally acclaimed Indian Universities, the objective of CUSAT is to promote graduate and postgraduate studies as well as advanced research in applied science, technology , social science and humanities. With its 28 departments and 9 Faculties CUSAT also has valuable inputs in the scenario of higher education through various specialized centers . From the first year of its inception 1n 1971 as University of Cochin , this temple of learning passed through various stages of transformations to undergo a phase transition to Cochin University of Science and Technology in 1987.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life
Junaid suhailBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The roads in our colge is not in a good condition need to maintain a standard so would believe that necesssary action will be taken in the coming future for our betterment of the university


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT examination and i had 9000 rank but i gave for special reservation which is NRI so i gt admission through NRI qouta. Main reason i opted this college is because of its campus and the facility.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Abhishek PrakashBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Instrumentation Engineering)Batch : 2011
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIT,AIEEE as well as CAT(for cochin University CUSAT), I got average rank in AIEEE and good rank in CUSAT so decided to get admission into CUSAT .


5/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
Nipun kumariBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science & Software Engineering)Batch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for me.

Remarks -

There were only problem I faced was communication problem. Most of the local who worked in college like canteen and all were not good enough to understand and speak English. But with course of time we little bit able to understand Malayalam also.


Entrance Preview -

There is separate exam conducted for entrance in CUSAT or CAT. Student got admission only after cleaning the exam.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
PRANEET PARASHARBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Marine Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College is really a good choice for those who are ready to be in full discipline for their upcoming 4years but if you are interested in some kind of shortcuts better don't opt for this course it's really challenging.Your each day is a challenge so if you are ready go for next year CAT applications. Gud luck.


Entrance Preview -

JEE, WBJEE, CUSAT, VIT, KIIT I appeared for all these exam.Although I wanted to go for private college but getting a government college at Kerela seems like private.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Saju m vBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2007
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I studied in cucek in that collage no facility for a mechanical student.


Entrance Preview -

Diploma mechanical 60 % above marks students have the option for Spot admission ,one of the good university in India , good teaching etc.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
AnoopB TechBatch : 2009
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College atmosphere was good and nice infrastructure. But the college faculty was experienced but teaching was not interesting . All together it was a good experience.


Entrance Preview -

Kerala Entrance exam, Rank- 15000, i got the admission through merit allocation and i opt the college becuase its good , good atmosphere and it give us opportunity to research.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Alok SinghPGDMABatch : 2010
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT 98.21 .I prepared For almost a year to crack and was eventually successfuli. I got wht I want to do in my life.


Placement -

Lot of companies were on placement list including from software to marketing firms and some core companies. They offered a very good package and and had a promising feature.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Paras DasB. TechBatch : 2010
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Management is superb, but a bit slow. They are efficient though. College has recently been awarded with NBA accreditation for 5 years


Entrance Preview -

CAT, another common admission test. It was very similar to AIEEE. Scored rank 120. We had come from all parts of the country to join a government college, rumored to have been selected among those institutes that were getting converted to IIT. That was in Year 2006.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Dinesh BComputer Science and Engg.Batch : 2005
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Engg College Days at CUCEK

Remarks -

CUCEK is located on an island called Pulincunnu, surrounded by back waters, Scenic beauty, Clean and calm environment. Good place to study and learn a lot.


Entrance Preview -

CUSAT Engg entrance, My rank in year 2001 was around 3000+, CUSAT campus is the first preference though , I could not get a free seat there.Ours was the 3 rd bacth in CUCEK, Buildings were not in place and infrastructure was not at the best . but beautiful place to be in. Now CUCEK has come a long way with its own buildings and Lab facilities. In 2005 itself all who managed to pass got placed through the placement cell.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-28 14:53:05

CAT 2018 Results

CAT 2018 Results are expected to be declared on the 2nd week of January. CAT or Common Admission Test is a national level management entrance exam conducted every year by Indian Institute of Managements (IIMs) on a rotational basis.

2017-04-25 13:23:49

CMAT 2018 Admit Card

CMAT admit card 2018 will be released via online mode in second or third week of January 2018. All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) issues CMAT admit card which is most important document for appearing in exam. Candidates can download the CMAT 2018 admit card by logging in to their a

2017-04-25 18:42:44

CAT Exam Pattern 2018

CAT Exam Pattern 2018 for the academic year 2018-19 will not observe any change in its pattern. It will be same as that of last year. CAT is a Computer-based standardized test. Candidates are selected on the basis of their Quantitative Ability (QA), Verbal Ability (VA)

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

2017-04-22 18:49:26

CAT 2018 Admit Card

CAT Admit Card 2018  will be available for download in December 2017. Candidates who have submitted their application form successfully will be able to download their admit card for CAT 2018. Candidates will not be allowed to appear in exam without CAT 2018

2017-04-22 18:07:43

KEAM 2018 Exam Pattern

KEAM 2018 Exam Pattern will be released by The Commissioner of Entrance Exams (CEE) on its official website (www.cee-kerala.org). The information brochure along with the exam pattern will be released in the month of January 2018. Kerala Engineering Architecture Medical test will consist

2017-04-21 16:27:49

GATE 2018 Exam Pattern

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering or GATE is held to provide admissions in post-graduate courses of technology and engineering. GATE qualified candidates are allowed to take admission into various IISCs and IITs. Apart from that score obtained in this exam is also used as one of the eligibili

2017-04-18 16:01:29

KEAM 2018 Result

KEAM 2018 Result for Engineering and Architectural courses will be declared individually on their official web portal www.cee-kerala.org. In order to check the result, the candidate must enter their roll number and application number by going to the official site of the authority. Alongside the r

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹45,600/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹45,600/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹45,600/Yr4 Years
view more courses[114]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

faculties

Ms. Brinda Bala SreenivasanAssistant Professor, Department of Engish & Foreign Languages
Dr. K.K. Girish KumarAssistant Professor, Department of Hindi
Ms. Ashok ArathiAssistant Professor, Department of Legal Studies
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×