filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kozhikode > Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK], Kozhikode > Reviews

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK], Kozhikode - Reviews

Kozhikode, Kerala Estd 1996 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8.7/10

9.1/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
9.1/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
8.3/10social
GEORDIE JOB POTTASExecutive Post Graduate Diploma in ManagementPursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Most Value Enhancing Life Transforming Programme for mid-level executives

Remarks -

This college is beyond words. It offered me executive programme in management which was most needed for me in my mid-career of my life. High Value, High convenience etc are the best things about this college that I will highlight.


Entrance Preview -

Executive MAT - IIMK is a well known quality management training institution.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Arindam BagPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2009
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A wonderful 2 years experience

Remarks -

Excellent college management, all staffs were cordial and very literate, very punctual and polite. A high class institute with well maintained infrastructure and facilities with faculties with rich experience of knowledge always willing to share. Faculties not only teaches but also they behave in friendly manner during parties or sports or any other events.


Entrance Preview -

Took CAT Entrance examination in 2007 and scored 98.4 percentile. The total admission process was based on Statement of Purpose (SOP) and the CV/Biodata that was submitted, started with GD followed by interview. The GD was about 12 minutes and interview went for 15 minutes, it was a wonderful experience during interview sitting in front of very learned faculties. I wrote in CV that I love singing and they asked me to sing a Bengali song (Rabindrasangeet) and then asked me to translate the meanin...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
SushilendraExecutive Post Graduate Programme [EPGP]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Simple entrance test by IIMK. With good experience and resume, one can get admission easily. more diversified your experience is better for the class and higher chances for selection.


Placement -

There is no placement assistance for epgp. You also don't need one. Your learning and knowledge will help you meet your objectives. EPGP will have practical difficulties to arrange placement. First of all the class is diversified. Average experience is 10+ years. It is practically not possible to provide placements to so many diversified people at senior level.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Sonal GuptaMaster of Business Administration [MBA] + Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management (PGDBM)Batch : 2013
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, 93%. I wanted to go to a top tier IIM for my MBA and hence took CAT thrice to get admission into IIM K. IIM K offered great exposure to industry learning through guest lectures, professors with industry experience and diverse peer set from different backgrounds


Placement -

Good placement scenario and it has improved from previous years. Even today, we are doing much better than what the scenario was 3 years back. All big companies come in and some start ups with big funding come in to hire MBA in our college. Most profiles are finance and marketing. general package is 12-15 LPA.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Rakesh LenkaePGDBMBatch : 2012
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I would say the college and college management is really great. Even if Indian Institute of Management, Kozhikode is new as compared to IIM Bangalore or IIM Ahmadabad , they have created a real great image. This was the first IIM to get affiliated by AMBA. If we see for excutive MBA, I would say this is the best IIM. They provide very special preference to executive MBA.


Entrance Preview -

EMAT, They don't announce the exact score for EMAT. I believe compared to other IIMs, IIM Kozhikode Executive MBA course is really better. This is the only AMBA affiliated executive MBA.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Gautam DasPGPBatch : 2004
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Cool college

Entrance Preview -

I entered through CAT. Qualified the exam, went for interview, GD and was shortlisted based on that.


Placement -

All were placed with multiple job opportunities. Indian public/private sector came/ multinational companies with international placements etc came. The package at that time was pretty decent starting rom 6 l -20 lpa.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Gautam DasPGPBatch : 2004
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Cool college

Remarks -

Good: Awesome faculty, Environment, right and balanced curriculam. Bad: connectivity to city.


Entrance Preview -

I entered through CAT. Qualified the exam, went for interview, GD and was shortlisted based on that.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Abhilash Thanikkal VAdvanced Certificate in Operations ManagementBatch : 2012
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience at IIMK

Remarks -

No bad remarks, i can give A++++ to IIMK. The faculties are excellent and the studying environment is also excellent. perfection in class and scheduling of exams are also excellent.


Entrance Preview -

Its a personal interview through Skype, checked my marklists and supporting documents of Post Graduation and thus got admission to the course.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Dipu ChandranEPGPPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Work hard for knowledge not for grades

Remarks -

Co-operative management. Happy to help students. Still largely management means an individual or his team. Some decisions by a manager or his team mates may not align with the overall vision and mission of the organization. But I believe that doesn't mean


Entrance Preview -

IIM eMAT for Executive PGP They wont publish the score, will only say whether you are in or not.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Ananya SPGDMBatch : 2013
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The only negative about the lifestyle in such B-Schools is that the students evolve during the 2 years into becoming very materialistic beings. Monetary or personal gains become the most important aspect for most people here having greater importance than things like relationships,compassion etc.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT IIMs are the best known colleges in India for an MBA course degree hence the obvious option. For getting a GDPI call from any of the IIMs being a fresher you need to score a minimum of 90 percentile which may vary from batch to batch college to college and even student to student.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-07-21 15:07:24

IIM Amritsar Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Amritsar, has released its admission criteria for admission to its management programs for the academic year 2018-20. Apart from CAT score, the admission also depends upon past academics, work experience. Highlights of Admission criteria for IIM Amritsar-

2017-07-17 16:22:19

IIM Kozhikode Executive Post-Graduate Programs Admission 2017

Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Kozhikode invites applications for Executive Post-Graduate Programs (EPGP). Executive Management Aptitude Test (EMAT) is conducted by IIM Kozhikode (IIM-K), which is a mandatory criterion for admission to 2 years Executive Post-Graduate Program (EPGP).

2017-07-17 00:28:25

IIM Jammu Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Jammu, has released its admission criteria for admission to its management programs for the academic year 2018-20. Apart from CAT score, the admission also depends upon past academics, work experience. Let us take a look at some of the highlights of IIM J

2017-07-19 08:06:46

IIM Sirmaur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Sirmaur (IIMS), has laid out its admission criteria for admission to its PGP management programs for 2018-20 batch. The admission also depends upon past academics, work experience apart from

2017-07-14 14:49:48

IIM Lucknow Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Lucknow (IIM-L), has released its admission criteria for admission to its management programs for the academic year 2018-20. Apart from CAT score, the admission depends upon several other factors such as past academics, work experience and performance in Written Ab

2017-07-21 15:11:53

IIM Indore Admission Criteria 2018

IIM Indore (IIM- I) has released the admission criteria for admission to Post-Graduate Program in Management (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admission criterion is based on scores secured by aspirants in CAT.

2017-07-21 15:14:43

IIM Kozhikode Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kozhikode (IIM-K), has released its admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for the academic year 2018-20. Apart from CAT score, the admission depends upon several other factors such as past academics, work experience and performance in Grou

2017-07-07 11:30:49

IIM Calcutta Admission Criteria 2018

IIM Calcutta

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

Faculty Development Programme
1 Year
PGPM
AVG FEE - ₹325,000/Yr2 Years
PGPM
AVG FEE - ₹365,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[3]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,950,000

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×