filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kozhikode > Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK], Kozhikode > Reviews

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK], Kozhikode - Reviews

Kozhikode, Kerala Estd 1996 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8.7/10

9.1/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
9.1/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
8.3/10social
GEORDIE JOB POTTASExecutive Post Graduate Diploma in ManagementPursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Most Value Enhancing Life Transforming Programme for mid-level executives

Remarks -

This college is beyond words. It offered me executive programme in management which was most needed for me in my mid-career of my life. High Value, High convenience etc are the best things about this college that I will highlight.


Entrance Preview -

Executive MAT - IIMK is a well known quality management training institution.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Arindam BagPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2009
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A wonderful 2 years experience

Remarks -

Excellent college management, all staffs were cordial and very literate, very punctual and polite. A high class institute with well maintained infrastructure and facilities with faculties with rich experience of knowledge always willing to share. Faculties not only teaches but also they behave in friendly manner during parties or sports or any other events.


Entrance Preview -

Took CAT Entrance examination in 2007 and scored 98.4 percentile. The total admission process was based on Statement of Purpose (SOP) and the CV/Biodata that was submitted, started with GD followed by interview. The GD was about 12 minutes and interview went for 15 minutes, it was a wonderful experience during interview sitting in front of very learned faculties. I wrote in CV that I love singing and they asked me to sing a Bengali song (Rabindrasangeet) and then asked me to translate the meanin...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
SushilendraExecutive Post Graduate Programme [EPGP]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Simple entrance test by IIMK. With good experience and resume, one can get admission easily. more diversified your experience is better for the class and higher chances for selection.


Placement -

There is no placement assistance for epgp. You also don't need one. Your learning and knowledge will help you meet your objectives. EPGP will have practical difficulties to arrange placement. First of all the class is diversified. Average experience is 10+ years. It is practically not possible to provide placements to so many diversified people at senior level.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Sonal GuptaMaster of Business Administration [MBA] + Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management (PGDBM)Batch : 2013
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, 93%. I wanted to go to a top tier IIM for my MBA and hence took CAT thrice to get admission into IIM K. IIM K offered great exposure to industry learning through guest lectures, professors with industry experience and diverse peer set from different backgrounds


Placement -

Good placement scenario and it has improved from previous years. Even today, we are doing much better than what the scenario was 3 years back. All big companies come in and some start ups with big funding come in to hire MBA in our college. Most profiles are finance and marketing. general package is 12-15 LPA.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Rakesh LenkaePGDBMBatch : 2012
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I would say the college and college management is really great. Even if Indian Institute of Management, Kozhikode is new as compared to IIM Bangalore or IIM Ahmadabad , they have created a real great image. This was the first IIM to get affiliated by AMBA. If we see for excutive MBA, I would say this is the best IIM. They provide very special preference to executive MBA.


Entrance Preview -

EMAT, They don't announce the exact score for EMAT. I believe compared to other IIMs, IIM Kozhikode Executive MBA course is really better. This is the only AMBA affiliated executive MBA.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Gautam DasPGPBatch : 2004
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Cool college

Entrance Preview -

I entered through CAT. Qualified the exam, went for interview, GD and was shortlisted based on that.


Placement -

All were placed with multiple job opportunities. Indian public/private sector came/ multinational companies with international placements etc came. The package at that time was pretty decent starting rom 6 l -20 lpa.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Gautam DasPGPBatch : 2004
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Cool college

Remarks -

Good: Awesome faculty, Environment, right and balanced curriculam. Bad: connectivity to city.


Entrance Preview -

I entered through CAT. Qualified the exam, went for interview, GD and was shortlisted based on that.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Abhilash Thanikkal VAdvanced Certificate in Operations ManagementBatch : 2012
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience at IIMK

Remarks -

No bad remarks, i can give A++++ to IIMK. The faculties are excellent and the studying environment is also excellent. perfection in class and scheduling of exams are also excellent.


Entrance Preview -

Its a personal interview through Skype, checked my marklists and supporting documents of Post Graduation and thus got admission to the course.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Dipu ChandranEPGPPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Work hard for knowledge not for grades

Remarks -

Co-operative management. Happy to help students. Still largely management means an individual or his team. Some decisions by a manager or his team mates may not align with the overall vision and mission of the organization. But I believe that doesn't mean


Entrance Preview -

IIM eMAT for Executive PGP They wont publish the score, will only say whether you are in or not.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Ananya SPGDMBatch : 2013
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The only negative about the lifestyle in such B-Schools is that the students evolve during the 2 years into becoming very materialistic beings. Monetary or personal gains become the most important aspect for most people here having greater importance than things like relationships,compassion etc.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT IIMs are the best known colleges in India for an MBA course degree hence the obvious option. For getting a GDPI call from any of the IIMs being a fresher you need to score a minimum of 90 percentile which may vary from batch to batch college to college and even student to student.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-25 18:42:44

CAT Exam Pattern 2018

CAT Exam Pattern 2018 for the academic year 2018-19 will not observe any change in its pattern. It will be same as that of last year. CAT is a Computer-based standardized test. Candidates are selected on the basis of their Quantitative Ability (QA), Verbal Ability (VA)

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

2017-04-22 18:49:26

CAT 2018 Admit Card

CAT Admit Card 2018  will be available for download in December 2017. Candidates who have submitted their application form successfully will be able to download their admit card for CAT 2018. Candidates will not be allowed to appear in exam without CAT 2018

2017-03-28 12:54:38

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

2017-03-06 13:17:30

CAT Coaching centers in Chennai

CAT(Common Admission Test) is a computer-based standardized test conducted by IIMs. CAT scores are accepted by IIMs and 100 other B-schools. CAT evaluates candidates intellect and knowledge. So, to get into IIMs, preparation should be at its best. CAT Preparation can be a little tricky as we are

2017-03-06 10:58:16

CAT Coaching Centres in Mumbai

Every management student looks forward to giving CAT Exam for pursuing MBA. Over 1.5 lakh students all over India, appear for the exam each year. IIM is that one name with which everyone wants to associate themselves and only those who outdo in the 

2017-03-06 18:12:24

CAT Coaching centers in Hyderabad

CAT (Common Admission Test) is conducted every year by IIMs (Indian Institutes of Management). CAT is a computer-based standardized test done to check the candidate’s knowledge and intellect. CAT scores are accepted by all the IIMS and 100 other B-Schools, so preparation for CAT should be e

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

Faculty Development Programme
1 Year
PGPM
AVG FEE - ₹325,000/Yr2 Years
PGPM
AVG FEE - ₹365,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[3]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,950,000

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×