filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Calicut > National Institute of Technology - [NITC], Calicut > Reviews

National Institute of Technology - [NITC], Calicut - Reviews

Calicut, Kerala AICTE Estd 1961 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 41 students ratings

8.1/10

8.4/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.2/10social
Hari KrishnaMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A]Batch : 2009
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

NIMCET-2009 and Got 182 Rank. I looked for South Indian NIT Colleges like NIT Warangal, NIT Trichy but I didn't get seat in the mentioned colleges then I opted NIT Calicut, before opted also i have a view on the NIT Calicut College.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Jobin JoseBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An Awesome Experience of Academic Life

Remarks -

College is having a good Administration under Director. All the needs of students are well addressed via STUDENTS AFFAIRS COUNCIL, an elected council of students. Now a bus service have started inside the campus for students to ease commute which was a great help towards student community.


Entrance Preview -

I got Admission through JEE MAIN and there was a four stage counseling at my time. I got the course that I preferred which is of my interest.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
AmarMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2015
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I cleared GATE with score 650, I asked one of my friend about college and education, I got very positive response from him. After that I did lot of googling and reached to decision that I should take admission in this institute.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
AKASH KUMARBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE. I gave JEE mains 2016 and scored 150 marks in it. I also qualified JEE advanced 2016,but i was not getting a good iit,so i opted for NITC as it is much better than many IITS and also it is 5th best nit in india. It is also kerela's best engineering college.


Placement -

The average packages of nitc for all the branches are very nice.The highest package is offered to CS student.the highest package offered in different branches are also very good.THE LINK BELOW SHOWS THE OVERALL PLACEMENTS AND PACKAGES OFFERED AT NITC IN 2016 http://www.myengg.com/engg/info/52085/nit-calicut-2016-placement-statistics-salary-details/


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
NITISH KUMARBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2016
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, score-209/360 one of the best NITs of india. I got branch which i preferred for good campus, fool of greenary.


Placement -

Placement is very good for branches like computer science, mechanical, electronics and electrical with above 80% placement in these branches with average package of Rs. 6 lac. Total 118 companies visited.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Vipin JJBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2009
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College life is fantastic and I made the best of friends from NITC. Campus life was fun and lovely. The infrastructure of the college is better than any engineering college in the state and better than few old IITs as well. Of course there are some negatives but I guess the positive offset those clearly well.


Entrance Preview -

Wrote AIEEE in 2005, got an All India Rank of 8200s, among the NITs NITC had a really good Civil Engg Dept.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
VANAPALLI TARUN TEJBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electrical & Electronics Engineering (EEE)Batch : 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall a good experience

Remarks -

The experience was an over all good experience with some little hiccups here and there. But the college needs to focus more on technology updation- which is good for the recent for the new physics,maths,bio tech and chemical departments but old departments are still not upgraded. The social interactions are decent but still can be improved. The teacher student interactions need to be improved. The best thing about the college is the nature that surrounds which is so pure and the best of what i have experienced till date.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote AIEEE and got a rank around 16300. Initially i got admission in civil engineering later on my branch slide to Electrical(EEE). It was the best choice for my rank.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Manu JoshyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE MAINS for which I scored 173 marks. I opted for civil because this was the best option for me in the available choices .


Placement -

Less than 30% people get placed. Even though civil has a very high job opportunity in our country yet the placement and job opportunities are very low. Only one core company, which is Larsen and Turbo comes for placement and only about 7 to 8 people get placed in that.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Rahul Dev SwarnkarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2005
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best Engineering College in India.

Remarks -

I feel college management/faculty is very slightly bias towards kerala/south Indian students, however it is in very much acceptable range. Management needs to encourage sports outside campus premises for premium national/international events which was not the case during my tenure. I think college management should put more efforts towards Brand building and attracting more companies with better pay package/ Job Profile.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote MPPET. I scored 749 out of 900 was ranked 41 in CG (MP, CG bifurcation happened which got reflected in separate merit list for both states) . I wanted to study in top colleges of south with either ECE, CSE or EEE as I was not interested in Mech. I got EEE in NITC, which was what I was aiming for.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
aishwar sBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electrical & Electronics Engineering (EEE)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college as a whole is good but there can be many improvements. The curriculum need to be updated and issue of lack of permanent faculties need to be addressed.


Entrance Preview -

I took JEE and got an AIR 19977. I chose this college because it is the best engineering college in my state.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-04-12 21:22:06

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-03-30 16:16:40

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-04-28 18:43:18

JEE Main Cut Off for West Bengal State Colleges

JEE Main is the national level entrance test for admission to B.Tech/B.E. programs in various engineering colleges across the country. While the JEE Main All India Rank List will be used for admission to IITs/NITs/IIITs/GFTIs and SFTIs, admission to state quota seats will be done on the basis sta

2017-04-26 18:29:27

JEE Main Result 2017 to be Announced Tomorrow

JEE Main 2017 Result will be declared on April 27, 2017, on the official website- www.jeemain.nic.in. Note that Paper 2 result will be out on May 27, 2017. To check your result, enter Roll number and Date of Birth. This year, over 10.2 lakh applicants appeared for JEE Main exam. As per

2017-04-27 19:39:14

JEE Main Cut off for Punjab State Colleges

JEE Main 2017 Cut off will be declared in the mid-June 2017 along with the rank list. The scores obtained by candidates are accepted by all the NITs, IIITs, CFTIs as well as various SFTIs and state level institutions. Applicants seeking admission to B.Tech and B.E. program at Punjab sta

2017-04-25 20:22:42

JEE Main Cut Off for Gujarat State Colleges

JEE Main 2017 Cut Off will be declared in the mid of June 2017 along with the rank list. The scores obtained by candidates are accepted by all the NITs, IIITs, CFTIs as well as various SFTIs and state level institutions. JEE Main 2017 Cut Off is the minimum required marks that an applic

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹90,300/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹90,300/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹90,300/Yr4 Years
view more courses[50]

Placements

average package ₹450,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹880,000

faculties

Dr. Ashish AwasthiAssistant Professor
Dr. G AbhilashAssociate Professor
Dr. K. HaribabuAssistant Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×