filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Indore > Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Indore > Reviews

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Indore - Reviews

Indore, Madhya Pradesh UGC Estd 1996 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

8.2/10

8.9/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.1/10social
DivyanshuPost Graduate Programme in Management [PGPM]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Persistence with education.

Remarks -

This college grows on you. Situated on a hillock slightly away from the city - it is peaceful, serene but at the same time, bustling with energy all the time. Of course - Planet-I never sleeps.


Entrance Preview -

I took Common Admission Test (CAT) to enter IIM Indore. I took this due to lack of other meaningful options. GRE GMAT are too expensive which leaves only CAT, XAT and other such MBA entrance exams. IIMs are more prestigious and rewarding.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Anish RamtekePost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2014
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT during my 3rd year of my engineering. I got call from all but ABCL, IIM Indore was the best option for me over all, placement wise, campus infra, facikities, distance from home (although it is a full time course) but you can visit home whenever you get time.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
SACHIN PRASADIntegrated Programme in Management (IPM)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It's an excellent college with a very good management the director is an amazing individual.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote IPMAT to get into IPM at IIM INDORE our scores were kept confidential this year i had written it last year as well i am a repeater.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
NILESH ASNANIFellow Programme in Management [FPM]Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared in RAT (Research Aptitutde Test) exam. My score was 90 percentile. I am interested in the operations management filed so I joined this course.


Placement -

For FPM students there are no placement organized by IIM. However, It is a very reputed course and students can join a faculty position in any college in India or abroad after the completion of the course. Good research publications are required for getting a faculty position in a reputed business schools.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Suryansh SingalIPMPursued 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Rules are very strict and there are severe penalties. Discipline is of utmost priority. We are not allowed to stay out of the campus after 11 p.m.


Entrance Preview -

I took IPM Entrance Test. The score was not disclosed. I opted for this course because I think it is the best in India.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Surojitpgdm Batch : 2001
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, and GD / Interview . Scores are not released for these during my days. But i think a minimum of 100 questions must be answered correctly to get admission that time was the norm which pretty much was the case here also.


Placement -

Placement was good. 100% of the batch was placed after the placements Day 2. Companies ranged from FMCG, consulting , IT and manufacturing and Banks. People pretty much had jobs upto their expectations.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Ashis LambaEPGPBatch : 2014
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIMI Epgp

Remarks -

The management is quite receptive to the feeback we have given, however we also realize the kind of complications involved in materializing any suggestions. Things are moving for good, which is fact a good sign.


Entrance Preview -

I had taken CAT and IIM INDORE happens to accept it for their executive program. It was an automatic choice and I am glad that I was able to make through the next rounds to secure my admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
Anmay ShahlotIPMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IPM IIM Indore

Remarks -

Its an amazing place. A beautiful campus. Enough opportunities. A great place to be.


Entrance Preview -

IPM Aptitude Test 75.45/100I also sat for IIT JEE, BITSAT and other engineering entrances but didnt clear any. IIT JEE score was 65/360 BITSAT score was 190 on whatever the scale was.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Sunny TalrejaPGDMBatch : 2011
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience of a lifetime

Entrance Preview -

The entrance is through CAT. I scored 99.6 percentile. Chose this as IIM Indore was ranked 5 in 2009 and was the highest I could get.


Placement -

There is 100% placement inside IIM Indore. Marquee recruiters include KPMG, Coca cola, P&G, HUL, RB, delloitte, StanC, Citi, BOFA, Frito lay. Median package at my time was INR 14 lakhs for domestic and INR 20 lakhs for foreign placements.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Dr Keerti JainPost Graduate Diploma in Health and Hospital ManagementBatch : 2014
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Cant remember Days remember Moments

Remarks -

College management was ok ok. Need to improvise on the ground that students are not just the chessmates they have dreams this need to be understood and sometimes one has to think beyond the rules and regulations.


Entrance Preview -

Entered via MAT examination Scored 99.8 percentile and then top Group discussion and personal interview round. This course enable me to touch the people life and aid me to help one who require basic heath care needs.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-24 18:25:40

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

2017-03-06 13:17:30

CAT Coaching centers in Chennai

CAT(Common Admission Test) is a computer-based standardized test conducted by IIMs. CAT scores are accepted by IIMs and 100 other B-schools. CAT evaluates candidates intellect and knowledge. So, to get into IIMs, preparation should be at its best. CAT Preparation can be a little tricky as we are

2017-03-06 10:58:16

CAT Coaching Centres in Mumbai

Every management student looks forward to giving CAT Exam for pursuing MBA. Over 1.5 lakh students all over India, appear for the exam each year. IIM is that one name with which everyone wants to associate themselves and only those who outdo in the 

2017-03-06 18:12:24

CAT Coaching centers in Hyderabad

CAT (Common Admission Test) is conducted every year by IIMs (Indian Institutes of Management). CAT is a computer-based standardized test done to check the candidate’s knowledge and intellect. CAT scores are accepted by all the IIMS and 100 other B-Schools, so preparation for CAT should be e

2017-03-01 10:15:49

CAT Coaching Centers in Delhi

CAT is considered to be one of the toughest exams in India for testing candidate’s intellect an

2017-02-23 16:15:11

CAT 2018

CAT is a National level test conducted for admission in MBA programme. All IIMs conducts the exam on rotational basis. IIM Delhi is the conducting authority for CAT 2018. The exam will be held in December 2018.The eligibility criteria for CAT 2018 is graduation with minimum 50% marks(45% for SC/S

2017-02-20 15:45:00

CAT GD/WAT and PI Experiences

IIMs Selection process is based upon CAT Score, Academic records and GE-PI WAT which consists of Group Exercise (GE), Personal Interaction (PI), and Writing Aptitude Test (WAT). It is mandatory for the shortlisted Aspirants to appear for the all the tests of GE, PI & WAT round conducted at re

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

IIM Indore PGDM Admission 2017SEPTEMBER 21ST, 2016

news

top courses

Faculty Development Programme
AVG FEE - ₹70,000/Yr1 Year
PGPX
AVG FEE - ₹750,000/Yr2 Years
PGPM
AVG FEE - ₹650,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[4]

Placements

average package ₹1,200,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,200,000

faculties

Prof. SwatantraProfessor, Department of Communication
Prof. Abha ChatterjeeProfessor, Department of Communication
Prof. Joysankar BhattacharyaProfessor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×