filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Indore > Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Indore > Reviews

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Indore - Reviews

Indore, Madhya Pradesh UGC Estd 1996 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

8.2/10

8.9/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.1/10social
DivyanshuPost Graduate Programme in Management [PGPM]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Persistence with education.

Remarks -

This college grows on you. Situated on a hillock slightly away from the city - it is peaceful, serene but at the same time, bustling with energy all the time. Of course - Planet-I never sleeps.


Entrance Preview -

I took Common Admission Test (CAT) to enter IIM Indore. I took this due to lack of other meaningful options. GRE GMAT are too expensive which leaves only CAT, XAT and other such MBA entrance exams. IIMs are more prestigious and rewarding.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Anish RamtekePost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2014
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT during my 3rd year of my engineering. I got call from all but ABCL, IIM Indore was the best option for me over all, placement wise, campus infra, facikities, distance from home (although it is a full time course) but you can visit home whenever you get time.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
SACHIN PRASADIntegrated Programme in Management (IPM)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It's an excellent college with a very good management the director is an amazing individual.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote IPMAT to get into IPM at IIM INDORE our scores were kept confidential this year i had written it last year as well i am a repeater.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
NILESH ASNANIFellow Programme in Management [FPM]Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared in RAT (Research Aptitutde Test) exam. My score was 90 percentile. I am interested in the operations management filed so I joined this course.


Placement -

For FPM students there are no placement organized by IIM. However, It is a very reputed course and students can join a faculty position in any college in India or abroad after the completion of the course. Good research publications are required for getting a faculty position in a reputed business schools.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Suryansh SingalIPMPursued 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Rules are very strict and there are severe penalties. Discipline is of utmost priority. We are not allowed to stay out of the campus after 11 p.m.


Entrance Preview -

I took IPM Entrance Test. The score was not disclosed. I opted for this course because I think it is the best in India.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Surojitpgdm Batch : 2001
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, and GD / Interview . Scores are not released for these during my days. But i think a minimum of 100 questions must be answered correctly to get admission that time was the norm which pretty much was the case here also.


Placement -

Placement was good. 100% of the batch was placed after the placements Day 2. Companies ranged from FMCG, consulting , IT and manufacturing and Banks. People pretty much had jobs upto their expectations.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Ashis LambaEPGPBatch : 2014
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIMI Epgp

Remarks -

The management is quite receptive to the feeback we have given, however we also realize the kind of complications involved in materializing any suggestions. Things are moving for good, which is fact a good sign.


Entrance Preview -

I had taken CAT and IIM INDORE happens to accept it for their executive program. It was an automatic choice and I am glad that I was able to make through the next rounds to secure my admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
Anmay ShahlotIPMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IPM IIM Indore

Remarks -

Its an amazing place. A beautiful campus. Enough opportunities. A great place to be.


Entrance Preview -

IPM Aptitude Test 75.45/100I also sat for IIT JEE, BITSAT and other engineering entrances but didnt clear any. IIT JEE score was 65/360 BITSAT score was 190 on whatever the scale was.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Sunny TalrejaPGDMBatch : 2011
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience of a lifetime

Entrance Preview -

The entrance is through CAT. I scored 99.6 percentile. Chose this as IIM Indore was ranked 5 in 2009 and was the highest I could get.


Placement -

There is 100% placement inside IIM Indore. Marquee recruiters include KPMG, Coca cola, P&G, HUL, RB, delloitte, StanC, Citi, BOFA, Frito lay. Median package at my time was INR 14 lakhs for domestic and INR 20 lakhs for foreign placements.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Dr Keerti JainPost Graduate Diploma in Health and Hospital ManagementBatch : 2014
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Cant remember Days remember Moments

Remarks -

College management was ok ok. Need to improvise on the ground that students are not just the chessmates they have dreams this need to be understood and sometimes one has to think beyond the rules and regulations.


Entrance Preview -

Entered via MAT examination Scored 99.8 percentile and then top Group discussion and personal interview round. This course enable me to touch the people life and aid me to help one who require basic heath care needs.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-08-14 16:15:51

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using the CAT score of

2017-08-11 13:14:30

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-10 15:12:58

CAT Cut Off for SP Jain Mumbai

CAT score for admission to SP Jain Institute of Management and Research is separately declared by the Institute on the basis of the difficulty level of exam, previous year results, enrolment of candidates, etc.

2017-08-09 10:56:34

CAT Application Form 2017- Registration Begins from Aug 9

IIM Lucknow has already released CAT Official Notification on July 29, 2017 at iimcat.ac.in. CAT Registration 2017 is ready to begin from August 9, 2017. The exam will be held in online mode in 140 cities of the country. The exam conducting authority has also uploaded CAT 2017 Registration guide

2017-08-05 11:08:13

IIM Kashipur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kashipur has released the admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admissions will be based on CAT 2017 scores. Listed below are quick facts related to (IIM-K) Admission Criteria 2018:

2017-08-04 20:17:39

CAT Cut Off for IIM Bangalore

Located in India’s Silicon Valley, Bengaluru, the Indian Institute of Management Bangalore (IIMB) is one among the top IIMs of the country, established in the year 1973. The institute offers full-t

2017-08-04 19:10:34

CAT Cut Off for National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) Mumbai

National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) is renowned for being one of the top B-schools in India for operations and supply chain management. The institute is located in Mumbai and offers various programs. Candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of their CAT scores for admission in

2017-08-04 11:22:20

IIM Udaipur Cut Off

IIM Udaipur Cut Off is the minimum percentile that candidates need to score for getting admission to the various MBA and PGDM programs in the IIMs and other B-schools of the country. The institute will declare its cut off after the announcement of

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

Faculty Development Programme
AVG FEE - ₹70,000/Yr1 Year
PGPX
AVG FEE - ₹750,000/Yr2 Years
PGPM
AVG FEE - ₹700,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[3]

Placements

faculties

Prof. SwatantraProfessor, Department of Communication
Prof. Abha ChatterjeeProfessor, Department of Communication
Prof. Joysankar BhattacharyaProfessor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×