filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Indore > Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Indore > Reviews

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Indore - Reviews

Indore, Madhya Pradesh Estd 1996 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

8.4/10

9.1/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.4/10social
DivyanshuPost Graduate Programme in Management [PGPM]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Persistence with education.

Remarks -

This college grows on you. Situated on a hillock slightly away from the city - it is peaceful, serene but at the same time, bustling with energy all the time. Of course - Planet-I never sleeps.


Entrance Preview -

I took Common Admission Test (CAT) to enter IIM Indore. I took this due to lack of other meaningful options. GRE GMAT are too expensive which leaves only CAT, XAT and other such MBA entrance exams. IIMs are more prestigious and rewarding.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Anish RamtekePost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2014
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT during my 3rd year of my engineering. I got call from all but ABCL, IIM Indore was the best option for me over all, placement wise, campus infra, facikities, distance from home (although it is a full time course) but you can visit home whenever you get time.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
SACHIN PRASADIntegrated Programme in Management (IPM)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It's an excellent college with a very good management the director is an amazing individual.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote IPMAT to get into IPM at IIM INDORE our scores were kept confidential this year i had written it last year as well i am a repeater.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
NILESH ASNANIFellow Programme in Management [FPM]Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared in RAT (Research Aptitutde Test) exam. My score was 90 percentile. I am interested in the operations management filed so I joined this course.


Placement -

For FPM students there are no placement organized by IIM. However, It is a very reputed course and students can join a faculty position in any college in India or abroad after the completion of the course. Good research publications are required for getting a faculty position in a reputed business schools.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Surojitpgdm Batch : 2001
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, and GD / Interview . Scores are not released for these during my days. But i think a minimum of 100 questions must be answered correctly to get admission that time was the norm which pretty much was the case here also.


Placement -

Placement was good. 100% of the batch was placed after the placements Day 2. Companies ranged from FMCG, consulting , IT and manufacturing and Banks. People pretty much had jobs upto their expectations.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Ashis LambaEPGPBatch : 2014
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIMI Epgp

Remarks -

The management is quite receptive to the feeback we have given, however we also realize the kind of complications involved in materializing any suggestions. Things are moving for good, which is fact a good sign.


Entrance Preview -

I had taken CAT and IIM INDORE happens to accept it for their executive program. It was an automatic choice and I am glad that I was able to make through the next rounds to secure my admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
Anmay ShahlotIPMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IPM IIM Indore

Remarks -

Its an amazing place. A beautiful campus. Enough opportunities. A great place to be.


Entrance Preview -

IPM Aptitude Test 75.45/100I also sat for IIT JEE, BITSAT and other engineering entrances but didnt clear any. IIT JEE score was 65/360 BITSAT score was 190 on whatever the scale was.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Sunny TalrejaPGDMBatch : 2011
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience of a lifetime

Entrance Preview -

The entrance is through CAT. I scored 99.6 percentile. Chose this as IIM Indore was ranked 5 in 2009 and was the highest I could get.


Placement -

There is 100% placement inside IIM Indore. Marquee recruiters include KPMG, Coca cola, P&G, HUL, RB, delloitte, StanC, Citi, BOFA, Frito lay. Median package at my time was INR 14 lakhs for domestic and INR 20 lakhs for foreign placements.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Dr Keerti JainPost Graduate Diploma in Health and Hospital ManagementBatch : 2014
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Cant remember Days remember Moments

Remarks -

College management was ok ok. Need to improvise on the ground that students are not just the chessmates they have dreams this need to be understood and sometimes one has to think beyond the rules and regulations.


Entrance Preview -

Entered via MAT examination Scored 99.8 percentile and then top Group discussion and personal interview round. This course enable me to touch the people life and aid me to help one who require basic heath care needs.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Sharanya G SPGDMBatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Roller Coaster Part - 00

Remarks -

The management had ensured that they provide the best professors as much as possible. Without the support of management it is difficult for any new campus to flourish. The success of the IIM Indore Mumbai campus is due to the combined effort of both the management as well as the students.


Entrance Preview -

CAT score : 88.91 I was clear about my aim to so PGDM/MBA from an IIM. Being only waitlisted in other IIMs, due to the time limit in hand I chose to be part of the first batch of IIM Indore- Mumbai Campus which turned out to be a right decision.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-01-11 19:14:24

Top Non IIMs accepting less than 90 CAT Percentile

Once you have made a successful attempt at it, the next thing which you need to work on is the choice of Top MBA colleges accepting CAT score. Candidates will be shortlisted for around 3500 seats in IIMs thus bringing down the success ratio to 0.02%. The competition in

2017-01-10 16:58:18

CAT Result: 20 Engineers nailed the exam with 100 percentile

On December 4, 2016, around 1.95 lakh candidates took CAT 2016 in across 138 cities in the country. CAT 2016 result declared on January 9, 2017. According to the analysis, there are 20 candidates who scored 100 percentiles. In comparison to last year, the number of female candida

2017-01-10 15:00:49

CAT Result Declared: Check Expected CAT 2017 Cut off

CAT Results has been declared on January 9, 2017. Candidates can check their result online on iimcat.ac.in. This year’s CAT result has been quite unexpected. 20 out of 1.95 lakhs test takers have obtained 100 percentile. All of them are engineers. Also as revealed by IIM Bangalore 50,000 ca

2017-01-09 13:19:38

CAT 2016 Result out: Download Score Card

CAT 2016 Result has been declared today on January 9, 2017 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Based on the number of participants and average percentile score, IIMs determine their individual CAT cutoff. Candidates scoring the set CAT cut off will be called for Group Discussio

2017-01-06 11:09:07

CAT 2016 Result Date and Selection Process

According to IIM officials, CAT 2016 Result is expected to be declared in 2nd week of January, 2017 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Based on the number of participants and average percentile score, IIMs determine their individual cutoff. Candidates clearing CAT cut off will be ca

2017-01-05 17:56:45

CAT 2017 Result

CAT Result is expected to be declared in 2nd week of January, 2017. All the candidates who successfully clear the selection process will get admitted in 19 different IIM institutes. The exam was conducted on December 4 for in various management programmes and over 2 lakh candidates had

2017-01-11 17:57:44

UBS Chandigarh MBA Cutoff and Selection Process

University Business School (UBS) has invited applications for admission to various MBA, MBA (International Business) and MBA (Human Resource) courses. The UBS MBA 2017 admissions will be based on

2016-12-25 12:48:24

Aadhar Card to be mandatory for CAT 2017

To achieve a centralised digital identity, Aadhar Card will now be one of the essential documents for all students while registering for CAT 2017. The Aadhaar Identification which is a 12- digit number allotted by the Unique Identification Authority of India (UDAI) is soon expected to be obl

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

IIM Indore PGDM Admission 2017SEPTEMBER 21ST, 2016

news

top courses

Faculty Development Programme
AVG FEE - ₹70,000/Yr1 Year
PGPX
2 Years
PGPM
AVG FEE - ₹650,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[4]

Placements

average package ₹1,200,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,200,000

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×