filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Indore > Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Indore > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Indore - Reviews

Indore, Madhya Pradesh AICTE Estd 2009 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.9/10

8.4/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.2/10social
Chandan GautamPh.D. (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Internal written test and interview is conducted by IIT Indore. I scored 17 out of 50 in written test. As it has brand name IIT, so, choice is obvious.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Harshit SharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2015
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT-JEE Rank 4006. AIEEE - I don't remember my rank. BITSAT - I don't remember the score but I was getting the EEE branch. VIT, Manipal Institute of Technology. COMEDK - Top 100 rank. I chose IIT Indore because IIT Bombay was mentoring IIT Indore in its initial stages and hence I knew that the foundations of the college must be solid in terms of quality of education.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Avinash PakalaBtech Electrical EngineeringBatch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing Experience.. Learnt a lot

Remarks -

College Management is good. Slow process. The campus has not been shifted to permanent campus till now. But overall it process any queries quickly.


Entrance Preview -

IIT-JEE. But it is now her advanced and her mains. At that time my rank was 3511.I preferred Electrical Engineering.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Ankit YadavMechanical EngineeringBatch : 2015
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Place for introspection and independece

Remarks -

A lot of good and bad (which ultimately are good) experiences. College life has taught me a lot. Nothing to share in public...:P


Entrance Preview -

IIT-JEE (AIR-2070 (OBC). I wanted only Mechanical Engineering and got it in IIT Indore. Rejected for all other exams and didnt even bothered to check AIEEE result. I didn't wanted to go to IIT but ended up there because of everyone said.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
DilkhushB.TechBatch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Beautiful Life

Remarks -

Its a wonderful with full facilities for the students requirements and the awesome weather of Indore with nearby tourism points.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE 240 i was searching for main stream branch in IIT, Civil or Electrical. I was not getting in older IITies. I opted electrical which i wanted to pursue and finally the facilities were vary good as someone advise me and finally its IIT the life is always awesome.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-18 16:35:29

GATE 2017 Results

GATE 2017 Results will be announced on March 27 by the organizing authority IIT Roorkee. The examination took place on February 4,5,11 and 12, 2017. It has been more than a month that candidates are eagerly waiting for the results to be out. Candidates who appeared for the

2017-03-15 11:54:42

JRF/SRF at Banaras Hindu University through GATE score

BHU is inviting applications for the post of JRF (Junior Research Fellow) and SRF (Senior Research Fellow) through GATE Score. Candidates will be selected for Food Tech and Biochemistry department under DBT sponsored project entitled “Process Development for Vitamin A, D and micro encapsula

2017-03-03 12:53:53

JRF in VIT University through GATE Score

VIT University is inviting GATE Qualified candidates for the post of Junior Research Fellowship for ICMR Sponsored Project in School of Bio-Sciences and Technology, Vellore Campus. The Duration for the JRF at VIT Vellore Campus will be of 36 months. The candidates can apply for the post till Marc

2017-02-28 15:38:49

Maharashtra M.Tech Admission through GATE 2017.

Maharashtra M.Tech admission application form will be available from July, 2017. The admission will be done through

2017-02-27 19:22:51

PhD Admission at IISER Mohali through GATE Score

IISER Mohali (Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Mohali) Invites applications for admission in PhD Program in the area of Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics, Earth & Environmental Science and Humanities & Social Sciences for the session beginning in

2017-02-23 17:57:22

JEE Advanced 2016 Topper Interview

JEE Advanced 2016 Topper Aman Jain was knocked down with feather when he secured the 32nd rank in JEE Advanced 2016 (Joint Entrance Examination Advanced). As soon as he saw his JEE Advanced result, he stood rooted to the spot. He scored a striking 300 in JEE Mains and 258 in JEE Advanc

2017-02-20 22:19:04

JRF/SRF Vacancies for Six Life Science Projects at Manipal University

School of Life Sciences, Manipal University is inviting applications for the post of Senior and Junior Research Fellows under the following funded research projects. GATE qualified candidates in Life Sciences can al

2017-02-20 13:00:13

JRF Leading to Ph.D. in Life Sciences in ILS through GATE Score

Institute of life sciences (ILS) Bhubaneswar is a self-governance institute under the premises of Department of Biotechnology, Ministry of Science and Technology, Govt. of India. It is inviting the candidates having good

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹210,675/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹210,675/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Electrical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹210,675/Yr4 Years
view more courses[34]

Placements

average package ₹500,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,800,000

faculties

Dr. Narendra S. ChaudhariProfessor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Abhishek SrivastavaAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. Amod C. UmarikarAssociate Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
view all faculties[17]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×