filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Indore > Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Indore > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Indore - Reviews

Indore, Madhya Pradesh AICTE Estd 2009 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.9/10

8.4/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.2/10social
Chandan GautamPh.D. (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Internal written test and interview is conducted by IIT Indore. I scored 17 out of 50 in written test. As it has brand name IIT, so, choice is obvious.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Harshit SharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2015
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT-JEE Rank 4006. AIEEE - I don't remember my rank. BITSAT - I don't remember the score but I was getting the EEE branch. VIT, Manipal Institute of Technology. COMEDK - Top 100 rank. I chose IIT Indore because IIT Bombay was mentoring IIT Indore in its initial stages and hence I knew that the foundations of the college must be solid in terms of quality of education.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Avinash PakalaBtech Electrical EngineeringBatch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing Experience.. Learnt a lot

Remarks -

College Management is good. Slow process. The campus has not been shifted to permanent campus till now. But overall it process any queries quickly.


Entrance Preview -

IIT-JEE. But it is now her advanced and her mains. At that time my rank was 3511.I preferred Electrical Engineering.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Ankit YadavMechanical EngineeringBatch : 2015
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Place for introspection and independece

Remarks -

A lot of good and bad (which ultimately are good) experiences. College life has taught me a lot. Nothing to share in public...:P


Entrance Preview -

IIT-JEE (AIR-2070 (OBC). I wanted only Mechanical Engineering and got it in IIT Indore. Rejected for all other exams and didnt even bothered to check AIEEE result. I didn't wanted to go to IIT but ended up there because of everyone said.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
DilkhushB.TechBatch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Beautiful Life

Remarks -

Its a wonderful with full facilities for the students requirements and the awesome weather of Indore with nearby tourism points.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE 240 i was searching for main stream branch in IIT, Civil or Electrical. I was not getting in older IITies. I opted electrical which i wanted to pursue and finally the facilities were vary good as someone advise me and finally its IIT the life is always awesome.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-27 17:50:00

How is JEE Advanced different from JEE Main?

The results for JEE Main 2017 are recently declared by Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE). The exam was held in more than 100 centers including 9 international centers. More than 11 lakh aspirants registered for the exam. Cracking JEE Mains is the first milestone for aspiring IITians. On

2017-04-21 16:27:49

GATE 2018 Exam Pattern

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering or GATE is held to provide admissions in post-graduate courses of technology and engineering. GATE qualified candidates are allowed to take admission into various IISCs and IITs. Apart from that score obtained in this exam is also used as one of the eligibili

2017-04-17 12:37:26

CCMT GATE 2017 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur

CCMT GATE 2017 cut off is the minimum requirement of marks to be secured by candidates who sit for GATE exam. GATE Cut Off for VNIT, Nagpur will be based on several factors including number of seats available, number of applicants, GMAT scores and previous year cut off trends. Candidates who wish

2017-04-17 12:52:41

GATE CCMT Cut Off for IIITDM Jabalpur

IIITDM Jabalpur M.Tech admissions are done through CCMT 2017. The online registration for CCMT has been commenced from April 10, 2017. CCMT 2017 is an online counselling process for getting enrolled to all the NITs and CFTIs.

2017-04-17 15:26:35

GATE CCMT Cut Off for Indian Institute of Information Technology Srirangam

GATE 2017 Cut Off is the minimum marks which must be secured by the candidates to get admission to their desired course in Indian Institute of Information Technology Srirangam. GATE CCMT cut off will be released for the following courses:

2017-04-17 12:55:55

GATE CCMT Cut Off for Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering & Technology, Longowal

Centralized Counselling for M.Tech. / M.Arch./ M.Plan admissions CCMT 2017 is an on-line admission process for all National Institutes of Technologies (NITs) and several other Centrally funded institutes viz. IIITM Gwalior, PDPM IIITDM Jabalpur, SLIET Longowal, NIFFT Ranchi, SPA Vijayawada, IIIT

2017-04-17 15:22:04

GATE CCMT 2017 Cut Off for Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya

GATE 2017 Cut Off is the minimum marks which must be secured by the candidates to get admission to their desired course at Institute of Technology, Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya. GATE CCMT Cut Off will be released for the following courses:

2017-04-17 13:05:41

GATE 2017 Cutoff for National Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur (NIT Jamshedpur)

Applicants seeking admission in M.Tech courses at NIT Jamshedpur can take admission through GATE 2017. Candidates scoring equal or more than the specified cut off will be considered for admissions across CCMT Participating Institutes 2017. CCMT 2017 Cut Off will be the minimum GATE score use

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹210,675/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹210,675/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Electrical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹210,675/Yr4 Years
view more courses[34]

Placements

average package ₹500,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,800,000

faculties

Dr. Narendra S. ChaudhariProfessor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Abhishek SrivastavaAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. Amod C. UmarikarAssociate Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
view all faculties[17]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×