filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Mumbai > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE, UGC Estd 1958 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 61 students ratings

8.9/10

9.2/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
9.2/10social
Blv PrasadMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent place to Experience academice and Personal Life

Remarks -

Overall the college is the best one for Research, placements and personal life also. I can give an overall rating of 9 out of 10 in all categories


Entrance Preview -

GATE..623/1000....Good place for research. First, they conducted written test and then the qualified students are interviewed by a panel subject experts of the same college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Utkarsh SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics and Communication) + Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Communication & Signal Processing)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Life@ IIT-B

Remarks -

IIT Bombay helped me in not just academic but overall development. The culture in the institute is such that it inculcates participation in extra curricular activities of your choice and even help excel in it along with maintaining right academic balance.


Entrance Preview -

To get into IIT Bombay I took JEE Main and Advance examination, with JEE- Main being qualifying examination and rank being determined on basis of JEE advance score. My score was 250/360 in JEE Advance and my AIR was 456. I had interest in electronics and IIT Bombay Electrical Engineering department being one of the best in nation, I opted for it.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Suyog HawalPh.D. (Metallurgical & Materials Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best research institute

Remarks -

IIT Bombay is one of the best institution of India. As per my best experience it has best organization structure with very well management. Bad point of campus life is a lot freedom to students sometime raises the question in my mind about the morals of the student graduating from the campus.


Entrance Preview -

Well, for Ph.D. admissions there is entrance exam held twice in a year. That is for spring and fall semesters. Notifications are displayed on iitb website in the month of March and November. Scores of the exam are not published. Only students who are qualified minimum criteria are selected for further process. IITB is having almost all the research facilities that one expects for his/her complete research. Besides that we get fellowships which are pretty much sufficient for one's monthly expendi...


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Raj AgarwalBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] + Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Metallurgical & Materials Science)Pursued Fifth Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT -Joint Entrance Exam, 2012, Rank 2732, 245 marks. Opted for the college because of good alumni network, good city and exposure.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Mayur VangujarMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

To pursue post graduation in IIT, you have to clear gate examination. After scoring good percentile you will get call from various colleges where you will have to face the interview. I scored 99.5 percentile in GATE exam and being the best institute for technology, I chose IIT Powai despite of being selected for many other IIT.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Prabhat K MishraPh.D. (Ancient History)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The entrance examination for the post graduate studies in IIT is GATE. But getting admission in IIT even after qualifying GATE is not easy. Your ranks in GATE must be less than 1000 to get admission in IIT. Those who score very (Gate score > 800) high can get admission directly in some IIT. For others, some departments take their own written exam followed by an interview.


Placement -

In IITB all students are placed except those who want to go for higher studies or have some other career plans. Last year IIT has decided not to disclose the packages and other details of the placement because some students feel disappointed when they compare their package with other students. But a brief data is published by placement cell at the end of the session.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Piyush JainBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE, 1606 AIR, because I am interested in Technology and this is the Indians best college in the field of technology.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Ashok Kumar PathakPh.D. (Mathematics and Humanities & Social Sciences)Batch : 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I cleared NET-JRF examination conducted by CSIR, India. The IIT Bombay have very talented faculty members and opting IIT Bombay for me was very good decision.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Athulya GKMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2016
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

GATE 2014 , I have a score of 667 in civil engineering stream, IIT Bombay is the one of the toppest IIT in India, and the civil engineering department has a very good rank in world universities . The facility available in IITB is awesome that is why I opted IIT Bombay.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
NAMAN KHANDELWALMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life beyond study.

Remarks -

College is overall very good. but you have to work hard to get it there what position you want if you want to go in to the research field this is the best place placements are always higher so you can go in that direction also.


Entrance Preview -

I have cracked GATE exam for getting into iit bombay. I have got AIR 230 in this exam in civil engineering disicipline.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-06-21 12:48:56

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-03-30 16:16:40

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-06-16 19:57:02

JoSAA 2017 Seat Matrix

Joint Seat Allocation Authority has announced seat allotment schedule for JEE Main and JEE Advanced. Authorities at JoSAA will hold two rounds of mock allotment followed by seven rounds of seat allotment under JoSAA 2017. The mock JoSAA seat allotment will be announced on June 20 and June 23, 201

2017-06-16 17:30:33

How to prepare for CEED 2018?

CEED is a national-level exam which is conducted by any one of the IITs. Common Entrance Examination for Design (CEED) is a gateway for admission to design courses like M. Des and Ph. D programmes. CEED score is considered by reputed institutes like IIT Guwahati, IIT Hyderabad, IIT Kanpur an

2017-06-13 16:01:44

JOSAA Reporting Centers for IITs, NITs, IIITs and GFTIs

The Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) has recently announced the reporting centres for joint seat allocation. The concerned authority has declared 55 Reporting Centres for

2017-06-13 12:51:41

B.Tech at Indian Naval Academy, Kerala Through JEE Main 2017

Indian Navy is inviting application from unmarried male candidates for a 4-years degree course under the 10+2 (B. Tech) Cadet Entry Scheme at Indian Naval Academy, Ezhimala, Kerala through

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹48,876/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹48,876/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹48,876/Yr4 Years
view more courses[108]

Placements

average package ₹1,250,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹8,000,000

faculties

Dr. Hemendra AryaAssistant Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering
Dr. Anirban BanerjeeAssistant Professor, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering
Dr. Jhumpa Adhikari Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×