filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai > Reviews

Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra UGC, NBA, MHRD Estd 1933 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

8.7/10

9.2/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
9.2/10social
Deepak Kumar BeheraMSc. physicsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

My college is very good still some of are shortcomings, like infrastructure, well maintaince etc.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JAM 2014, 2331 rank i want to do research in my further study and will prefer PhD in upcoming year also i like physics other than any science subjects because in this platform you can learn about the matter state, universe to atom i.e macro paricle to micro or nano particle and quantum phenomena happening in day to day life.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Asma FakirMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Chemical Technology)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave departmental exam as a entrance examination. I had score enough to get the admission. This college is best college and ranked 2nd in world for chemical engineering field.


Placement -

For Bachelors in Chemical engineering the placement is close to 100%. Companies like Reliance, Exxon Mobil, UOP, RB and many other companies come to recruit ICTians. Placements start in October or so and continues till June. Average package is 4-4.5 LPA.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Rakhi VishwakarmaMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Green Energy Technology)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave the entrance exam of the college to opt for master of technology course. I always wanted to study in this college as this is best for chemical technology.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Falgun JoshipuraBachelor of Chemical EngineeringBatch : 1998
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

HSC (Science) entrance exam and scored 85% overall and 98.67% in PCM. This college is the Best in the World and hence I opted for it having got the marks.


Placement -

Job opportunities are very high. Almost everyone gets placed. Reputed companies like Arthur Andersen, Ranbaxy, Reliance Industries, HUL, UHDE, Gharda Chemicals etc. come for placement. The salary is as per best industry standards by these companies. Having passed out in 1998, I would not be able to know and disclose the current salary trends.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sushil ChavanMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Biotechnology and Bioprocess Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took GATE entrance exam, well established Institute hence i selected this college. I had also topped in the entrance test.


Course Curriculum -

There are very less number of college in the India for this Particular specialization. For the year of 2015-16, this Institute had secured second rank all over the India. Also new three branches of this institute are going to be establish in the next year.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Sameer BondeBACHELORS OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERINGBatch : 2008
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Good stress on academics however placement is only limited to Chemical engineering firms which limits the CTC.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for AIEEE got 268 Marks out of 450,state rank 533. Opted for this college as it was the best for chemical engieering and also located in heart of mumbai.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Rishabh KathuriaB. Tech (Textiles)Pursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great college for further studies, ranks 4th in the world

Remarks -

College is great as far as the brand name is considered, is deemed, autonomous and government college giving you hundreds of thousands of opportunities for a bright future ahead.


Entrance Preview -

JEE exam was given by me and as an engineering student in India, this is the most prestigious exam anyone could give as you get the best of colleges through this


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Munish AroraM.TechBatch : 2012
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best years of my life

Remarks -

Overall this is the best institute in India in terms of eduction, extra curricular activities etc.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for entrance exam conducted by ICT, Mumbai. This is the best institute in Chemical field in India. I have done my graduation in Textile Chemistry and this institutes offers one of the best textile facilities in India.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Abhijit PachorkarM. Tech.Batch : 2010
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing Experience

Remarks -

The college was very good in terms of academic life, hostel life & career.


Entrance Preview -

GATE, I scored AIR-19, with 99.93%. I opt for this college because it is more technology oriented reputed college in our country.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Amol Arun JoshiM.Tech. BioprocessBatch : 2012
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best decisions

Remarks -

Great legacy helps ICT maintain its placement record. But multi disciplinary nature of bioprocess tech course puts some restrictions on exploiting the funds and labs to the fullest. Placement is augmented by ICTs reputation in the industry and not by plac


Entrance Preview -

I wrote GATE to apply for ICT Mumbai (formerly UDCT Mumbai).I score 97.7 percentile in PY- that's pharma steam.Then one has to appear for ICT entrance test. I scored 77 marks, overall rank 11.The final score considered for admission constitutes 70% GATE and 30% ICT entrance credentials.On macro level, i had options of M.Pharm, M.S and M. Tech.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-04-12 21:22:06

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-03-30 16:16:40

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-04-28 18:43:18

JEE Main Cut Off for West Bengal State Colleges

JEE Main is the national level entrance test for admission to B.Tech/B.E. programs in various engineering colleges across the country. While the JEE Main All India Rank List will be used for admission to IITs/NITs/IIITs/GFTIs and SFTIs, admission to state quota seats will be done on the basis sta

2017-04-26 18:29:27

JEE Main Result 2017 to be Announced Tomorrow

JEE Main 2017 Result will be declared on April 27, 2017, on the official website- www.jeemain.nic.in. Note that Paper 2 result will be out on May 27, 2017. To check your result, enter Roll number and Date of Birth. This year, over 10.2 lakh applicants appeared for JEE Main exam. As per

2017-04-27 19:39:14

JEE Main Cut off for Punjab State Colleges

JEE Main 2017 Cut off will be declared in the mid-June 2017 along with the rank list. The scores obtained by candidates are accepted by all the NITs, IIITs, CFTIs as well as various SFTIs and state level institutions. Applicants seeking admission to B.Tech and B.E. program at Punjab sta

2017-04-25 20:22:42

JEE Main Cut Off for Gujarat State Colleges

JEE Main 2017 Cut Off will be declared in the mid of June 2017 along with the rank list. The scores obtained by candidates are accepted by all the NITs, IIITs, CFTIs as well as various SFTIs and state level institutions. JEE Main 2017 Cut Off is the minimum required marks that an applic

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

B.Tech Plastic and Polymer Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹178,000/Yr4 Years
B.Pharm
AVG FEE - ₹178,000/Yr4 Years
Bachelor of Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹178,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[52]

Placements

average package ₹456,000

faculties

Prof. Arvind M. LaliProfessor and Head, Department of Energy Biosciences
Prof. S.S. BhagwatProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. A.K. SahuAssociate Professor, Department of Mathematics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×