filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS University], Mumbai > Reviews

Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS University], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC, UGC Estd 1981 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 44 students ratings

7.6/10

8.1/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
7.4/10social
AMAR KAMATHMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Marketing)Batch : 2006
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for NMAT where 1000 + participants were for marketing stream with 120 seats in this part-time MBA first batch in 2003 year. I got to know about best faculties & facilities for student & very strong managment of kelvani mandal trust supporting this institute.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Resham ManoharMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Statistics)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

All India Written Test Rank 31, the great and best ever learning environment. Recommended by seniors and friends. It has a huge campus to provide better extra curricular activities and library. Great food and crowd. blessed by excellent faculty.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sakshi SharmaMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Pharmaceutical Management)Batch : 2013
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took NMAT Dec 2010. I scored 215. I opted for this course because NMIMS MBA Pharmaceutical Management is the best in India. My result was out in Jan. I was asked to send a demand draft if I was interested in taking admission for NMIMS to arrange my GDPI. The process happened in first week of May. Results were out in 3rd week of May and the fee had to be submitted within 1 week. Course itself started in 3rd week of June.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
Nimisha GuptaPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2015
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took CAT, XAT and NMAT. NMIMS consider NMAT score for admission. I scored 215 which was almost a borderline case for getting GDPI call. After first shortlist through entrance exam score - there is a Group discussion and Personal interview round. GD - there was a group of 8-10 students. We were given a case study and then we had 15-20 mins to discuss on the same.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
NikhilWeekend Executive Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2016
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good experience.

Remarks -

Faculty needs to be improved. The college has been renovated so hopefully they will also think about making the education better.


Entrance Preview -

NMAT - As the College provided good course for Business Executives who cannot do full time MBA. The scores were not shared back to us.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Anant VarmaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at College

Entrance Preview -

I took many entrance examinations, of which NPAT was one. They never told me my score but just an email which said I was selected for B.Com (Hons.). There was no particular reason for choosing this course, but if you ask me which course I really wanted, it would be economic hons.


Placement -

As I said I don't really know about placements and job opportunities, since I am not here for any. School of Commerce (SOC) have dedicated a strong team of some of our enthusiastic young students of the third year of BBA and B.Com (Hons) to form the students’ representation of the placement cell called as the placement cell.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
PattanMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Financial Management )Batch : 2016
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

NMAT, Very difficult to passout in exam still i cleared . Interviewed by professionals. We have to take a coaching for exam or else we have to struggle.


Placement -

For only full time courses they offering the placements apart from those you will not get the placement for other students. We have to market the our own knowledge and search for a job.This scenario institute has to improve themselves .


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
Roshan jhaMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Brillant faculty, pleasant library, classy class rooms and amazing campus.

Remarks -

No bad remarks the location is good the faculty is very good and the camups is superb.


Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT and also entrance of the nmims and that is how i got admission into it. It is not easy to get into nmims but hard work pays off.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
2010Master of Pharmacy [M.Pharm] (Pharmacology)Batch : 2010
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

NMIMS Exam, qualifying entrance test, A friend refered and it's an excellent Institute to study.


Placement -

College provides 100% placement to students before they passed the exams so that they can join after that. diversified course, including all the relevant study materials, which are important and latest applications in the industry. Exceptional and fulfilling.


8/10academic
4/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Swagata MukherjeeMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2008
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

NMAT: Ranked around 340 (don't exactly remember now). Wanted to join this college as the standard is high, they pay serious care to education and has good placements.


Placement -

Excellent placements across sectors. Average salaries are per industry standards. Placements happen over a week and average package is above 7 lacs per annum. Higher options offered for sales or marketing roles.Some international placements were offered.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-02-28 17:19:58

NMAT Registrations 2017 close, Applications were accepted till Oct 12

The NMIMS Managment Aptitude Test (NMAT) closed its registrations for 2017 on October 12, 2016. Now the NMAT Resceduling 2017

2017-04-21 16:27:49

GATE 2018 Exam Pattern

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering or GATE is held to provide admissions in post-graduate courses of technology and engineering. GATE qualified candidates are allowed to take admission into various IISCs and IITs. Apart from that score obtained in this exam is also used as one of the eligibili

2017-04-25 10:50:22

CLAT 2017 Admit Card/ Hall Ticket Download

CLAT 2017 Admit card is available for download from April 20, 2017 on the official website. It is being released by CNLU Patna (Chanakya National Law University, Patna). Candidates can download the admit card by providing registered email ID and password. It is an important docum

2017-04-19 11:47:37

NATA 2018 Exam Pattern

NATA 2018 will be conducted for total time duration of 3 hours (180 minutes). The exam will be conducted in one day only, across different parts of India. The tentative date of exam is in third week of April 2018. NATA 2018 will be conducted in two phases for all the candidates and the paper

2017-04-20 18:02:00

NATA 2017 Answer Key

NATA (National Aptitude Test in Architecture) was conducted on April 16, 2017 in offline mode. The level of the difficulty of the paper was moderate. NATA 2017 Answer Key along with solutions is available on this page. The answer key comprises correct answers to the questions asked in the questio

2017-04-17 12:37:26

CCMT GATE 2017 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur

CCMT GATE 2017 cut off is the minimum requirement of marks to be secured by candidates who sit for GATE exam. GATE Cut Off for VNIT, Nagpur will be based on several factors including number of seats available, number of applicants, GMAT scores and previous year cut off trends. Candidates who wish

2017-04-17 11:02:23

CLAT 2018 Exam Pattern

CLAT 2018 exam will be conducted in second week of May 2018. CLAT exam is conducted for admissions to undergraduate and postgraduate law courses. CLAT exam is conducted in online mode with multiple choice questions to be answered separately for UG and PG courses. Result for

2017-04-17 12:52:41

GATE CCMT Cut Off for IIITDM Jabalpur

IIITDM Jabalpur M.Tech admissions are done through CCMT 2017. The online registration for CCMT has been commenced from April 10, 2017. CCMT 2017 is an online counselling process for getting enrolled to all the NITs and CFTIs.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Pharm
AVG FEE - ₹188,088/Yr4 Years
BBA Marketing and Finance
AVG FEE - ₹171,000/Yr3 Years
B.Com (Hons.) Accountancy
AVG FEE - ₹76,000/Yr3 Years
view more courses[108]

Placements

average package ₹300,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,800,000

faculties

Dr. Vijay T RaisinghaniProfessor & Head Department of Information Technology
Dr. Anant JhaveriProfessor & Head, Department of Chemistry
Mrs. Janki ShahAssistant Professor, Department of Architecture.
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×