filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kolhapur > Shivaji University - [SUK], Kolhapur > Reviews

Shivaji University - [SUK], Kolhapur - Reviews

Kolhapur, Maharashtra NAAC, UGC, AIU Estd 1962 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8/10

8.1/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.2/10social
Yogiraj Shivajirao JadhavMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A] (Computer Science & Application)Batch : 2012
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Unforgettable Memories

Remarks -

As said throughout the review overall experience with our university was great, it was not too bad not too good. In short it was average experience of life were we learnt to tackle or manage conditions were we resources are adequate but still best can be achieved with it. I am sure this experience was beneficial to every alumni of this university in day to day life.


Entrance Preview -

College Entrance Test. approximately scored 60/100. The admission process considered of personal interview and document verification based on merit list. I have opted computer science and application course


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Amit PatilMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Batch : 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for CET, scored 79%, I selected this collage because it was in Kolhapur, a very cool and kalm place.


Placement -

80-85% placement in various well known organisation, and 5-10 percent placed in Govt sector, and rest started there own Business, so almost 100%. Placement agencies are very helpful and cooperative, Companies Like- ICICI, HDFC, Menon and Menon,, Gadge Patil Industries, Accenture, HP, various Bank, MSEB, Packages we cant disclose here because of some limits.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
VIJAYBachelor of Computer Appilications [BCA] + Executive Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2015
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The Department of Students’ Welfare of Shivaji University, Kolhapur is persistently engaged in developing the personality of the student in all spheres of life for which it undertakes various student oriented programs it believes that given the opportunity, many of these students will bring out of their hidden talents. It is to unravel these hidden talents in the students that the dept. of students’ welfare provides the opportunity and the boosting environment for students to explore themselves and excel in their respective career. This department initiates different schemes, which includes earn while you learn scheme, special guidance scheme, student safety insurance scheme, Participati...


Entrance Preview -

Here will be common entrance examination for Agrochemicals and Pest Management, Environmental science. However, fees are charged separately based on the examination is conducted. Based on scientific background at B.Sc. enclosed in the prospectus based on Chemistry, Botany, Zoology, Plant protection, Microbiology, Biochemistry, Agriculture, Biotechnology, and Horticulture. Nature of the Entrance Test: Total marks: 100.Total Questions: 100, of multiple choices. Duration: 1 hour and 30 minutes


5/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Bapusaheb Apparao GunjalBachelor of Science [B.Sc] + Master of Science [M.Sc] (Mathematics and Computing)Batch : 2008
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college days

Entrance Preview -

I opted this university Because Shivaji University is the best university in india.


Scholarship -

Yes University offered scholarships like Eklawya Scholarship Rs 10000.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Mahesh Ashokrao PandeB.TECH IN ECTBatch : 2014
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great College

Entrance Preview -

I didn`t give any examination. I got admission after my Diploma in direct Second Year. But the students wish to join college have to give AIEEE,MHCET Examination.


Placement -

Placement in Our College was average Many Students From college got placed in MNC and Reputed company like Syntel. Pre Placement activity are arranged.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Akshay BhosaleComputer Science And TechnologyBatch : 2015
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college DOT SUK.

Entrance Preview -

Entrance exam :- MHT-CETscore :- 74 out of 200I choose this particular college. It has some reputation in my area.


Placement -

There is lack of job and placement opportunities in this college. It is university department so that this department can not arrange any placement program without university permission. No campus facility available in this college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
Abhinandan PatilMCABatch : 2011
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The some teachers are not compete their sylabus and declare the sylabus overall no bad remarks and experiance is good.


Entrance Preview -

I have score 55 marks out of 100 of Shivaji University kolhapur MCA-CET the college is good and admission is only on entrance examinination marks no other resource is available to get admission at that there are lots of jobs available in IT industry so I decide to get admission for MCA.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Amol ChoudharyM.SCBatch : 2015
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

They should give the freedom for the students in class to seat with girls / boys.


Entrance Preview -

Net exam for the lectureship.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Sujit Janardan PatilB.TechPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Remarks -

It is very good college in kolhapur area. As it autonomous college,it is very helpful & useful for all students.


Entrance Preview -

GATE exam 2016.I love chemistry so I choose chemical over the other branches.It is very helpful to study with chemistry & other subjects.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Yuvraj S JadhavM.Sc. Organic ChemistryBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome institute for chemistry in north south india.

Remarks -

I think 2 years i spend here are memorable in my life as i learnt here how to live in the society how to work for humanity and how to take public responsibilits.


Entrance Preview -

SUK M.Sc. entrance exam examination conducted during every year in april-may month.and candidates adimated on the basis of merit prepared admissions are on the purely merit basis.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-07-21 15:24:41

New Changes Introduced in GATE 2018 by IIT Guwahati

IIT Guwahati has released an official notification for GATE 2018. It is declared that GATE 2018 application forms will be available online on the official website (http://www.gate.iitg.ac.in/) from September 01, 2017. Deadline for submission of the online application is October 05, 2017. GATE app

2017-07-21 15:43:28

GATE 2018 Photograph, Signature and Thumb Impression Requirements

GATE Registration will commence from September 01, 2017. Candidates applying for GATE 2018, have to upload their passport size photograph, signature, and thumb impression at www.gate.iitg.ac.in. There are certain guidelines that need to be followed while uploading the documents i

2017-07-07 14:40:29

GATE 2018 to be Conducted by IIT Guwahati, Application Process Starts in September

GATE 2018 (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) will be conducted by IIT Guwahati in February, 2018. The exam will be held on Feb 3-4 and Feb 10-11. Last time IIT Guwahati conducted GATE in the year 2010.

2017-06-17 12:28:48

GPAT 2018 Result

GPAT 2018 is a national level examination which is conducted by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). The application form of Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) 2018 is made available on October 9, 2017 and the last date of submission is December 28, 2017.

2017-06-16 17:39:57

GPAT 2018 Exam Pattern and Syllabus

GPAT 2018, designated as Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test 2018 is an online National Level Entrance Test being conducted by All India Council of Technical Education, AICTE. Through this test, candidates can get admission in the post graduate course in Pharmacy, the M.Pharma course.

2017-06-16 15:22:38

GPAT 2018 Admit Card

All India Council for Technical Education conducts Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test or GPAT. GPAT 2018 Admit Card will be available on the official AICTE GPAT website- www.aicte-gpat.in after the application and registration process is over.

2017-07-14 18:44:55

GPAT 2018 Application Form

GPAT 2018 Application Form is scheduled to be released in October 2017. Two-month time is given to students to register themselves for the examination. The deadline to fill GPAT 2018 Application Form is December 2017.

2017-07-14 10:31:37

GPAT 2018

GPAT 2018 will be conducted tentatively in the 4th week of January 2018. GPAT (Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test) is conducted every year by AICTE (All India Council for Technical Education). Through this entrance examination, the most deserving candidates are selected for pharmacy educa

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BA Arabic
AVG FEE - ₹3,167/Yr3 Years
BA Ardha Magadhi
AVG FEE - ₹3,167/Yr3 Years
BA Economics
AVG FEE - ₹3,167/Yr3 Years
view more courses[311]

Placements

faculties

Dr. C. D. LokhandeProfessor and Head, Department of Physics
Dr. V. J. FulariProfessor, Department of Physics
Dr. P. S. PatilProfessor, Department of Physics
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×