filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > University of Mumbai, Mumbai > Reviews

University of Mumbai, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1857 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 24 students ratings

6.9/10

7.3/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
6.8/10social
Ameya WaghBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Telecom Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college for the Youth

Remarks -

The college is a really good place to be in. It has well equipped classrooms and top notch infrastructure. Overall, it is a place for the students who want to enjoy their college life and develop sports and other co-curricular activities along with their studies.


Entrance Preview -

I took the JEE Main exam and unfortunately could not qualify for JEE Advanced. I had short-listed a few colleges from the Mumbai University and I was appointed RAIT, Nerul (Navi Mumbai)


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
SatyendraB.B.A. LL.B. (Hons.)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -

Placements the campus started in 2014 only so no batch passed out yet however we expect a quality placement under brand name of university of Mumbai.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
KishorBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Information Technology)Batch : 2014
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

Not so helpful when it comes to provide information to student.


Entrance Preview -

No, I have not given any entrance exam as ai was diploma passed out and hence got the admission directly


5/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
Aryan AgrawalBachelor of Arts [BA] (Computer Science)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

After i passed my 12th . This college was the highest which marked my rank and thus i took admission in the same.


Placement -

Work placements and internships give you the opportunity to develop relevant skills, knowledge and experience while getting firsthand experience of life in a real working environment.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Smita BadeBachelor of Commerce + Bachelor of Laws [Bcom L.L.B.]Batch : 2005
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

MBA-58%, the best University in Mumbai, the curriculum for course is very nice also easy to learn. Like atmosphere of University, also the staff & student having nicely communicated with each other.


Placement -

All companies are ready to take interviews in the campus. Very nice campus is available for taking interviews also the common interview pattern is available hence it is very easy to take participant for interviews and also the well knows pattern is there for interviews.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Ajinkya PrabhuMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Mathematics)Batch : 2016
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Highway to hell

Remarks -

Come here at your own risk. If you like math, please don not venture out here as it will make you lose all the interest in that subject due to its(college's) dismal state


Entrance Preview -

The admission process was based on B.Sc marks. Hence, there were no entrance exam. I had scored 73% in my graduation. So, I got admitted to the college based on these marks. I had opted for this course as I was always interested in Maths.


2/10academic
1/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
Homiyar MistryBachelor of Commerce + Bachelor of Laws [Bcom L.L.B.]Batch : 2007
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Place to Study

Remarks -

Overall a good college to study from reputed institution easily made available subjects of mutual understanding ability to recover the inputs.


Entrance Preview -

Other it has largest no of courses to study, cheaper than the nearest rival by 40% no compromise in quality.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Vivek MathpalBachelor of Arts [BA] (Sociology)Batch : 2007
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took interest in Videography, i struggled a lot, got success and still fighting for my better career because satisfaction has no end.


Placement -

Placement was good, after getting success from reputed college, one should hope for good.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Niraj SinghMaster of Commerce [M.Com] (Business Administration)Batch : 2012
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT because it is a very well know name and of course if you came out of that you will surely get an internship or job anywhere in that vertical.


Placement -

Yes, Placement are been provided in campus.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Yuvraj Shivaji PatilBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Telecom Engineering)Batch : 2016
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is good College.

Entrance Preview -

I had given CAT. And i got 80 marks. The atmosphere of this college is good for study. The faculty is also best. Other workshop are also done here.


Course Curriculum -

This is best course in this college. All the equpiment are available.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-17 12:28:48

GPAT 2018 Result

GPAT 2018 is a national level examination which is conducted by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). The application form of Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) 2018 is made available on October 9, 2017 and the last date of submission is December 28, 2017.

2017-06-16 17:39:57

GPAT 2018 Exam Pattern and Syllabus

GPAT 2018, designated as Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test 2018 is an online National Level Entrance Test being conducted by All India Council of Technical Education, AICTE. Through this test, candidates can get admission in the post graduate course in Pharmacy, the M.Pharma course.

2017-06-16 15:22:38

GPAT 2018 Admit Card

All India Council for Technical Education conducts Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test or GPAT. GPAT 2018 Admit Card will be available on the official AICTE GPAT website- www.aicte-gpat.in after the application and registration process is over.

2017-06-15 18:59:48

GPAT 2018 Application Form

GPAT 2018 Application Form is scheduled to be released in October 2017. Two-month time is given to students to register themselves for the examination. The deadline to fill GPAT 2018 Application Form is December 2017.

2017-06-15 17:42:46

GPAT 2018

GPAT 2018 will be conducted tentatively in the 4th week of January 2018. GPAT (Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test) is conducted every year by AICTE (All India Council for Technical Education). Through this entrance examination, the most deserving candidates are selected for pharmacy educa

2017-06-09 11:14:53

NATA 2017 Counselling for Sir JJ College of Architecture

The Admission process for Sir JJ College of Architecture has already begun and last date for submitting the CAP Application form is June 17, 2017 and students will get admission on the basis of NATA (National Aptitude Test in Architecture) Score. Sir JJ College i

2017-06-06 20:11:00

NATA 2017 Counselling for Manipal School of Architecture & Planning

Manipal School of Architecture and Planning or MSAP or FAPD (Faculty of Architecture, Planning and Design) is an architectural institution which is a constituent of Manipal University. The college offers one single course on Architecture as of today. It was established in 1978. Admission to the c

2017-06-06 12:12:42

NATA 2017 Counselling for Goa College of Architecture, Panaji

NATA (National Aptitude Test in Architecture) is a national level entrance exam. It is conducted by CoA (Council of Architecture). NATA 2017 was successfully conducted on April 16, 2017. Objective of NATA 2017 is to conduct a single examination with an aim to assess the aptitude and analytical sk

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

BA
AVG FEE - ₹4,261/Yr3 Years
BA French
AVG FEE - ₹4,261/Yr3 Years
BA German
AVG FEE - ₹4,261/Yr3 Years
view more courses[477]

Placements

average package ₹320,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹550,000

faculties

Dr. Kunal D. JadhavAssistant Professor, Department of Lifelong Learning & Extension
Dr. Anaya ThatteAssistant Professor, Department of Music
Dr. Sangeeta N. PawarAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×