filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > University of Mumbai, Mumbai > Reviews

University of Mumbai, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1857 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 23 students ratings

6.9/10

7.3/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
6.7/10social
SatyendraB.B.A. LL.B. (Hons.)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -

Placements the campus started in 2014 only so no batch passed out yet however we expect a quality placement under brand name of university of Mumbai.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
KishorBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Information Technology)Batch : 2014
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

Not so helpful when it comes to provide information to student.


Entrance Preview -

No, I have not given any entrance exam as ai was diploma passed out and hence got the admission directly


5/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
Aryan AgrawalBachelor of Arts [BA] (Computer Science)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

After i passed my 12th . This college was the highest which marked my rank and thus i took admission in the same.


Placement -

Work placements and internships give you the opportunity to develop relevant skills, knowledge and experience while getting firsthand experience of life in a real working environment.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Smita BadeBachelor of Commerce + Bachelor of Laws [Bcom L.L.B.]Batch : 2005
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

MBA-58%, the best University in Mumbai, the curriculum for course is very nice also easy to learn. Like atmosphere of University, also the staff & student having nicely communicated with each other.


Placement -

All companies are ready to take interviews in the campus. Very nice campus is available for taking interviews also the common interview pattern is available hence it is very easy to take participant for interviews and also the well knows pattern is there for interviews.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Ajinkya PrabhuMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Mathematics)Batch : 2016
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Highway to hell

Remarks -

Come here at your own risk. If you like math, please don not venture out here as it will make you lose all the interest in that subject due to its(college's) dismal state


Entrance Preview -

The admission process was based on B.Sc marks. Hence, there were no entrance exam. I had scored 73% in my graduation. So, I got admitted to the college based on these marks. I had opted for this course as I was always interested in Maths.


2/10academic
1/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
Homiyar MistryBachelor of Commerce + Bachelor of Laws [Bcom L.L.B.]Batch : 2007
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Place to Study

Remarks -

Overall a good college to study from reputed institution easily made available subjects of mutual understanding ability to recover the inputs.


Entrance Preview -

Other it has largest no of courses to study, cheaper than the nearest rival by 40% no compromise in quality.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Vivek MathpalBachelor of Arts [BA] (Sociology)Batch : 2007
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took interest in Videography, i struggled a lot, got success and still fighting for my better career because satisfaction has no end.


Placement -

Placement was good, after getting success from reputed college, one should hope for good.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Niraj SinghMaster of Commerce [M.Com] (Business Administration)Batch : 2012
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT because it is a very well know name and of course if you came out of that you will surely get an internship or job anywhere in that vertical.


Placement -

Yes, Placement are been provided in campus.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Yuvraj Shivaji PatilBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Telecom Engineering)Batch : 2016
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is good College.

Entrance Preview -

I had given CAT. And i got 80 marks. The atmosphere of this college is good for study. The faculty is also best. Other workshop are also done here.


Course Curriculum -

This is best course in this college. All the equpiment are available.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
DEEPAKBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Nautical Technology)Batch : 2009
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome.

Remarks -

College management was good supportive in the matter of placement being there heaven.


Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-26 12:02:48

MHT CET 2018 Admit Card

MHT CET 2018 Admit Card will be available on the official website from last week of April 2018 onwards. DTE Maharashtra releases admit cards for the aspirants who are willing to sit for Maharashtra Common Entrance Test for engineering and other courses. Note that admit card will not be sent throu

2017-04-26 12:41:00

MHT CET 2018 Application Form

MHT CET 2018 Application Form will be made available by DTE Maharashtra. Candidates who want to seek admission into B.Tech, B.Pharm & Pharm. D. programmes in Maharashtra for academic session 2018- 19 are required to fill MHT CET 2018 Application Form. MHT CET has 15-20% reservation for other

2017-04-28 18:44:32

MHT CET 2018 Exam Pattern

MHT CET 2018 Exam Pattern provides details of test like exam duration, question paper type, marking scheme, total number of questions, etc.  MH CET exam will comprise of three papers, each of 100 marks and duration of each paper will be one and half hours. MHT CET exam will comprise objectiv

2017-04-25 12:27:14

MHT CET 2018 Result

MHT CET 2018 result is expected to be declared in first week of June 2018. Candidates can check the result by logging into the official website and providing the details of application number and password. 

2017-04-21 16:27:49

GATE 2018 Exam Pattern

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering or GATE is held to provide admissions in post-graduate courses of technology and engineering. GATE qualified candidates are allowed to take admission into various IISCs and IITs. Apart from that score obtained in this exam is also used as one of the eligibili

2017-04-19 11:47:37

NATA 2018 Exam Pattern

NATA 2018 will be conducted for total time duration of 3 hours (180 minutes). The exam will be conducted in one day only, across different parts of India. The tentative date of exam is in third week of April 2018. NATA 2018 will be conducted in two phases for all the candidates and the paper

2017-04-20 18:02:00

NATA 2017 Answer Key

NATA (National Aptitude Test in Architecture) was conducted on April 16, 2017 in offline mode. The level of the difficulty of the paper was moderate. NATA 2017 Answer Key along with solutions is available on this page. The answer key comprises correct answers to the questions asked in the questio

2017-04-17 12:37:26

CCMT GATE 2017 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur

CCMT GATE 2017 cut off is the minimum requirement of marks to be secured by candidates who sit for GATE exam. GATE Cut Off for VNIT, Nagpur will be based on several factors including number of seats available, number of applicants, GMAT scores and previous year cut off trends. Candidates who wish

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

BA
AVG FEE - ₹4,261/Yr3 Years
BA French
AVG FEE - ₹4,261/Yr3 Years
BA German
AVG FEE - ₹4,261/Yr3 Years
view more courses[477]

Placements

average package ₹320,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹550,000

faculties

Dr. Kunal D. JadhavAssistant Professor, Department of Lifelong Learning & Extension
Dr. Anaya ThatteAssistant Professor, Department of Music
Dr. Sangeeta N. PawarAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×