filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > University of Mumbai, Mumbai > Reviews

University of Mumbai, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1857 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

7/10

7.4/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
6.9/10social
SatyendraB.B.A. LL.B. (Hons.)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -

Placements the campus started in 2014 only so no batch passed out yet however we expect a quality placement under brand name of university of Mumbai.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Aryan AgrawalBachelor of Arts [BA] (Computer Science)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

After i passed my 12th . This college was the highest which marked my rank and thus i took admission in the same.


Placement -

Work placements and internships give you the opportunity to develop relevant skills, knowledge and experience while getting firsthand experience of life in a real working environment.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Smita BadeBachelor of Commerce + Bachelor of Laws [Bcom L.L.B.]Batch : 2005
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

MBA-58%, the best University in Mumbai, the curriculum for course is very nice also easy to learn. Like atmosphere of University, also the staff & student having nicely communicated with each other.


Placement -

All companies are ready to take interviews in the campus. Very nice campus is available for taking interviews also the common interview pattern is available hence it is very easy to take participant for interviews and also the well knows pattern is there for interviews.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Ajinkya PrabhuMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Mathematics)Batch : 2016
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Highway to hell

Remarks -

Come here at your own risk. If you like math, please don not venture out here as it will make you lose all the interest in that subject due to its(college's) dismal state


Entrance Preview -

The admission process was based on B.Sc marks. Hence, there were no entrance exam. I had scored 73% in my graduation. So, I got admitted to the college based on these marks. I had opted for this course as I was always interested in Maths.


2/10academic
1/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
Homiyar MistryBachelor of Commerce + Bachelor of Laws [Bcom L.L.B.]Batch : 2007
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Place to Study

Remarks -

Overall a good college to study from reputed institution easily made available subjects of mutual understanding ability to recover the inputs.


Entrance Preview -

Other it has largest no of courses to study, cheaper than the nearest rival by 40% no compromise in quality.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Yuvraj Shivaji PatilBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Telecom Engineering)Batch : 2016
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is good College.

Entrance Preview -

I had given CAT. And i got 80 marks. The atmosphere of this college is good for study. The faculty is also best. Other workshop are also done here.


Course Curriculum -

This is best course in this college. All the equpiment are available.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
DEEPAKBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Nautical Technology)Batch : 2009
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome.

Remarks -

College management was good supportive in the matter of placement being there heaven.


Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Pramod ChaudhariBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics Engineering)Batch : 1996
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Institute for Education.

Remarks -

Management need to support financially to improve labs and technologies as per current industry trends.


Entrance Preview -

I have joined directly after HSC (12th) Science.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Anjali JainBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2015
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Those college Days!

Entrance Preview -

Gave CA IPCC both groups and cleared the same in first attempt. I chose this college because it was a perfect college for a CA student as the attendance was not that strict.


Internship -

No it doesn't provide internship.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Sushant NaikMasters in ScienceBatch : 2009
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance examination. But faced an interview for the selection process. The selection process is also very simple and interview was majorly on the academics.


Placement -

It was great. In fact, none of the student from MSc. In statistics has been job less. Everyone got job through placements or directly from the company.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-01-11 22:47:54

NEST Chemistry Preparation Tips

NEST Chemistry Section can often prove to be a challenging for aspirants as the syllabus is quite vast. The entire syllabus for Chemistry can be further segregated into 3 units – Physical Chemistry, Organic Chemistry and Inorganic Chemistry. However, with a well-planned preparation strategy

2017-01-11 22:50:50

NEST Physics Preparation Tips

NEST Exam consists of 5 sections – General, Physics, Chemistry, Biology and Mathematics. Physics is one of the most important and tricky sections in NEST. NEST Physics syllabus is similar to the NCERT Higher Secondary syllabus. The Physics syllabus consists of 7 units viz. Modern Physics, G

2016-12-21 17:57:26

Mumbai University Results 2016

Mumbai University (MU) is one of the oldest and largest university in the country. Every Year, more than 5 lakhs students appear for exam under the university. Each academic year at

2016-11-16 16:30:30

NEST 2017 Syllabus

NEST 2017 Syllabus consists of 5 sections - General Ability, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics and Biology. The Exam Pattern of NEST 2017 is strictly based on the syllabus in the Higher Secondary as per CBSE/NCER

2017-01-20 16:59:39

Mumbai University UG Admissions 2017

Mumbai University (MU) is the o...

2017-01-20 16:51:08

Mumbai University Management Admissions 2017

Mumbai University (MU) is the o...

2017-01-20 17:14:34

Mumbai University B.Pharm. Admissions 2017

Mumbai University (MU) is the o...

2017-01-20 17:15:29

Mumbai University M.Pharm. Admissions 2017

Mumbai University (MU) is the o...

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

BA
AVG FEE - ₹4,261/Yr3 Years
BA French
AVG FEE - ₹4,261/Yr3 Years
BA German
AVG FEE - ₹4,261/Yr3 Years
view more courses[477]

Placements

average package ₹320,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹550,000

faculties

Dr. Kunal D. JadhavAssistant Professor, Department of Lifelong Learning & Extension
Dr. Anaya ThatteAssistant Professor, Department of Music
Dr. Sangeeta N. PawarAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×