filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > University of Mumbai, Mumbai > Reviews

University of Mumbai, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1857 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 23 students ratings

6.9/10

7.3/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
6.7/10social
SatyendraB.B.A. LL.B. (Hons.)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -

Placements the campus started in 2014 only so no batch passed out yet however we expect a quality placement under brand name of university of Mumbai.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
KishorBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Information Technology)Batch : 2014
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

Not so helpful when it comes to provide information to student.


Entrance Preview -

No, I have not given any entrance exam as ai was diploma passed out and hence got the admission directly


5/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
Aryan AgrawalBachelor of Arts [BA] (Computer Science)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

After i passed my 12th . This college was the highest which marked my rank and thus i took admission in the same.


Placement -

Work placements and internships give you the opportunity to develop relevant skills, knowledge and experience while getting firsthand experience of life in a real working environment.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Smita BadeBachelor of Commerce + Bachelor of Laws [Bcom L.L.B.]Batch : 2005
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

MBA-58%, the best University in Mumbai, the curriculum for course is very nice also easy to learn. Like atmosphere of University, also the staff & student having nicely communicated with each other.


Placement -

All companies are ready to take interviews in the campus. Very nice campus is available for taking interviews also the common interview pattern is available hence it is very easy to take participant for interviews and also the well knows pattern is there for interviews.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Ajinkya PrabhuMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Mathematics)Batch : 2016
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Highway to hell

Remarks -

Come here at your own risk. If you like math, please don not venture out here as it will make you lose all the interest in that subject due to its(college's) dismal state


Entrance Preview -

The admission process was based on B.Sc marks. Hence, there were no entrance exam. I had scored 73% in my graduation. So, I got admitted to the college based on these marks. I had opted for this course as I was always interested in Maths.


2/10academic
1/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
Homiyar MistryBachelor of Commerce + Bachelor of Laws [Bcom L.L.B.]Batch : 2007
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Place to Study

Remarks -

Overall a good college to study from reputed institution easily made available subjects of mutual understanding ability to recover the inputs.


Entrance Preview -

Other it has largest no of courses to study, cheaper than the nearest rival by 40% no compromise in quality.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Vivek MathpalBachelor of Arts [BA] (Sociology)Batch : 2007
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took interest in Videography, i struggled a lot, got success and still fighting for my better career because satisfaction has no end.


Placement -

Placement was good, after getting success from reputed college, one should hope for good.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Niraj SinghMaster of Commerce [M.Com] (Business Administration)Batch : 2012
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT because it is a very well know name and of course if you came out of that you will surely get an internship or job anywhere in that vertical.


Placement -

Yes, Placement are been provided in campus.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Yuvraj Shivaji PatilBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Telecom Engineering)Batch : 2016
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is good College.

Entrance Preview -

I had given CAT. And i got 80 marks. The atmosphere of this college is good for study. The faculty is also best. Other workshop are also done here.


Course Curriculum -

This is best course in this college. All the equpiment are available.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
DEEPAKBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Nautical Technology)Batch : 2009
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome.

Remarks -

College management was good supportive in the matter of placement being there heaven.


Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-18 16:35:29

GATE 2017 Results

GATE 2017 Results will be announced on March 27 by the organizing authority IIT Roorkee. The examination took place on February 4,5,11 and 12, 2017. It has been more than a month that candidates are eagerly waiting for the results to be out. Candidates who appeared for the

2017-03-15 11:54:42

JRF/SRF at Banaras Hindu University through GATE score

BHU is inviting applications for the post of JRF (Junior Research Fellow) and SRF (Senior Research Fellow) through GATE Score. Candidates will be selected for Food Tech and Biochemistry department under DBT sponsored project entitled “Process Development for Vitamin A, D and micro encapsula

2017-03-08 19:47:31

NATA 2017 Admit Card

NATA 2017 Admit Card will be available for download on the official website from March 26, 2017. It will be released by Council of Architecture (COA). Candidates who successfully completed the NATA application process can download the admit card by entering their registration number and password.

2017-03-03 12:53:53

JRF in VIT University through GATE Score

VIT University is inviting GATE Qualified candidates for the post of Junior Research Fellowship for ICMR Sponsored Project in School of Bio-Sciences and Technology, Vellore Campus. The Duration for the JRF at VIT Vellore Campus will be of 36 months. The candidates can apply for the post till Marc

2017-02-28 15:38:49

Maharashtra M.Tech Admission through GATE 2017.

Maharashtra M.Tech admission application form will be available from July, 2017. The admission will be done through

2017-02-27 19:22:51

PhD Admission at IISER Mohali through GATE Score

IISER Mohali (Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Mohali) Invites applications for admission in PhD Program in the area of Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics, Earth & Environmental Science and Humanities & Social Sciences for the session beginning in

2017-02-23 16:56:48

DTE Maharashtra introduces third gender category in MHT CET 2017

The Directorate of Technical Education has introduced the “third gender category” in the application forms for Engineering and Pharmacy Common Entrance Test (CET) for the academic session 2017. Considering the fact that there are transgender people who want to pursue Engineering or Ph

2017-02-20 22:19:04

JRF/SRF Vacancies for Six Life Science Projects at Manipal University

School of Life Sciences, Manipal University is inviting applications for the post of Senior and Junior Research Fellows under the following funded research projects. GATE qualified candidates in Life Sciences can al

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

BA
AVG FEE - ₹4,261/Yr3 Years
BA French
AVG FEE - ₹4,261/Yr3 Years
BA German
AVG FEE - ₹4,261/Yr3 Years
view more courses[477]

Placements

average package ₹320,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹550,000

faculties

Dr. Kunal D. JadhavAssistant Professor, Department of Lifelong Learning & Extension
Dr. Anaya ThatteAssistant Professor, Department of Music
Dr. Sangeeta N. PawarAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×