filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Nagpur > Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology - [VNIT], Nagpur > Reviews

Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology - [VNIT], Nagpur - Reviews

Nagpur, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1960 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 46 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.7/10social
Rajeev RanjanMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (VLSI Design)Batch : 2016
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

VNIT will forever be a part of my life. That i cannot Erase.

Remarks -

Memorable is the word. Though I am not from Maharashtra , I stayed at hostel and sharing my experience. The First few days are difficult to adjust climate wise, new place, new friends and all. Interaction with seniors . For South-Indians, the food culture is different from the southern states and might pose problems. There are various places in and around The campus that serve excellent south Indian food. The difficulties faces in initial days are very trivial as compared to the big picture. The huge and lush green VNIT campus, it's infrastructural abundance and very hostile atmosphere. South Indians get many seniors from their respective states and hence are accomodated to the juni...


Entrance Preview -

GATE(Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) in year 2014, Score=674 , VNIT will have a better peer group as students from different states come to VNIT to study. These students have good score in GATE entrance exam. Faculty in VNIT is better . The funding required for keeping faculty and helping in research is easy to get for NIT rather than a state autonomous institute.Placement is good as number of core company recruit directly from campus.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Abhishek DhobeB.Tech Chemical EngineeringPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

VNIT

Remarks -

Good remarks - Good Teaching and placement. Bad - less Infrastructure.


Entrance Preview -

I took JEE mains for admission in the institute. I scored 150 in the respective examination. I opted for the college since it is one of the premiere institute in India and is an institute of national importance. I opted for the particular course since I was interested in Chemistry and Hence I opted for chemical engineering.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Kadambini Indurkarbtech CSEPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Outstanding

Entrance Preview -

I took JEE entrance exam. This is only the national college in nagpur being nagpurian i opt vnit that's it and also this one of best in NITs.


Placement -

Yes, college provides placement facility in so many companies like:- amazon, oracle, morgan stanley like many companies used to visit.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Ashlesha AnandikarB TechPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful

Entrance Preview -

JEE is the only exam we have to give to enter into a NIT college in India. Yes i wanted to study in a NIT college


Placement -

College provides placement facility in so many companies and yes the opportunities are good.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Harshal ChardeB.Tech CSEPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Entrance Preview -

JEE Mains, score was about 180,Best college in central region of india, Famous for its Events.


Internship -

Yes, There are many campus opportunities and outside opportunities.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
AAROHI PRABHUNEELECTRONICSPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST YEARS OF MY LIFE!!!

Remarks -

The college management is a bit unsupportive about the college events.


Entrance Preview -

JEE mains, marks-189. i opted for this college due to its vibrant culture, favorable location and good placements.


8/10academic
4/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
Anubhav jaiselectronics and communicationPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

VNIT is fun wonderfull good in academics all in one

Remarks -

In academics the college is very good although taking permissions from the management for extra curricular activities is hard.


Entrance Preview -

I took JEE Mains exam my score was 155.I opted for this particular college cause its in my native city,has a good reputation and I was getting a branch of my choice.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Shreya UdhojiChemical EngineeringPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Phase of Life

Remarks -

College is as good as I had expected. Management can be more improved.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for JEE Mains in 2015. I scored 94 marks in JEE. And my board score of 93% enabled my admission to VNIT. Chemical Engineering was what I liked.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Amisha turkelECEPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Happy days of my life.

Entrance Preview -

I took JEE entrance exam and scored 156 in the mains exam.


Placement -

Yes, college provides placement facility and so many companies came in this college. Placement and job opportunities are more in my branch ECE.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Mukund SrinivasanMMEPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Outstanding!

Entrance Preview -

JEE Mains because VNIT is central India's best college.


Placement -

I was placed on Day 1 Futures First Package CTC 9.2 LPA (fixed) + Bonus.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-06-21 12:48:56

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-03-30 16:16:40

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-06-16 19:57:02

JoSAA 2017 Seat Matrix

Joint Seat Allocation Authority has announced seat allotment schedule for JEE Main and JEE Advanced. Authorities at JoSAA will hold two rounds of mock allotment followed by seven rounds of seat allotment under JoSAA 2017. The mock JoSAA seat allotment will be announced on June 20 and June 23, 201

2017-06-13 16:01:44

JOSAA Reporting Centers for IITs, NITs, IIITs and GFTIs

The Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) has recently announced the reporting centres for joint seat allocation. The concerned authority has declared 55 Reporting Centres for

2017-06-13 12:51:41

B.Tech at Indian Naval Academy, Kerala Through JEE Main 2017

Indian Navy is inviting application from unmarried male candidates for a 4-years degree course under the 10+2 (B. Tech) Cadet Entry Scheme at Indian Naval Academy, Ezhimala, Kerala through

2017-06-08 19:32:01

IIIT Bhubaneshwar 2017 Admission through JEE Main

IIIT (International Institute of Information Technology), Bhubaneswar has invited applications for admissions to various B. Tech courses in the Institute for the 2017 academic session. The last date for the submission of an online application for regular B.Tech program is June 10. The last date f

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹160,275/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹160,275/Yr4 Years
BE Transportation Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹160,275/Yr4 Years
view more courses[34]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Ajay R. TembhurkarHead and Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Mohan V. AwareProfessor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
Prof. Shashikant B. ThombreProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
view all faculties[6]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×