filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Bhubaneswar > Utkal University, Bhubaneswar > Reviews

Utkal University, Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa NAAC, UGC Estd 1943 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

7.6/10

7.8/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
7.9/10social
ASTIK PRASAD SAHUMaster of Arts [MA] (Personnel Management and Industrial Relations)Batch : 2009
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

After completing B.Com with accounting honours I was planning for MBA courses. One of my senior told me about PMIR (Personnel Management & Industrial Relations) course. Then one I appeared the exam of the concerned dept. and after clearing the exam joined there.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
abinash chinaraothersPursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best days of life.

Remarks -

College is nicely managed by our office and the best government mechanism works here.


Entrance Preview -

Utkal university had its own entrance examinations and I was in the 3rd position on the rank list but it's unfortunate they didn't show the marks of entrance examinations.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Prakash Kumar PothalMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2008
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college days

Entrance Preview -

I took OJEE entrance exam, ranked 62 and best university under government.


Placement -

At our time we were placed on 10 students. Companies like TCS, Satyam, Mindfire Solutions and much more in off campus.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Sakti Prasana MishraMBABatch : 2008
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Very good college nice placement college management is very good though it is a govt college but all the things are very well administration module.


Entrance Preview -

CAT very good with gd &pi it was very good be an manager of company company can hire through gd & pi.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ranjan BarikMBAPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College experience in boardly manner.

Remarks -

I like my college very much because there faculity are very friendly, surroundness of our college is very good, clean and for studypoint of view is very good.


Entrance Preview -

I took MBA entreance in my college because, the faculity of my college is best every dout of my mind is very smothly clear the admission procces of the college is though entrance and second step is though interview this step is very hard.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college.

Remarks -

Many time due to internal strike college management postponed few semesters which really made students frustrate.


Placement -

It's very good from my bath initially only 4 guys selected because of less opportunity that time but now almost 50+ guys from a batch got selected in many good MNCs. Also most of the guys got good packages above 4 to 6 lakhs as a fresher few guys who got selected in Indian based IT farms they got 1.5 to 2.5 lakh package.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
Biswa Bhusan MallIntegrated MbaPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College infrastructure is not good at all as it is a govt institution so no management is there, faculty were doing politics between themselves and in which we are suffering a lot management is totally worst and some department faculty didnt knew how to t


Entrance Preview -

We were selected by the college own entance test and thn shortlisted according to marks and entance marks.+2 studens can apply for this program.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
3/10social life
Vinod ChimankaMFCBatch : 2010
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

During our last semister some of good placement their but due to facuilty approch we did not got In every college some problem such as on college election & puja fastival some problem aries but noting any major happened good days never came again.


Entrance Preview -

Due to commerce student & my keen interest in finance so i choose it.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Mitsi ParidaIntegrated McaPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

University exam i opted for this because it gave an MCA in 5 years along with BCA certificate.


Placement -

Placement is really good a lot of companies visit during campus drive.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-01-14 12:42:15

AFMC Admission 2017 (MD & MS Courses) through NEET PG 2017

In a recent announcement, Armed Forces Medical College will now accept NEET PG 2017 Scores to shortlist candidates for admission to MD and MS Courses at their Pune Campus and other AFMS Training Institutions. The Registration for PG Courses will start from Janua

2017-01-10 16:56:34

States to conduct combined counselling for NEET PG 2017

The Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Government of India has released a notice directed to all the Principal Secretaries (ME) of States and the Union Territories on the subject of NEET PG 2017 Counselling. The NEET PG Counselling is conducted for the admission t

2017-01-14 13:19:27

NEET PG 2017 Results to be out on January 15, 2017

NEET PG 2017 Results are to be announced on January 15, 2017. The candidates who have appeared in NEET PG 2017 can access their result online on the official website of NEET for MD/ MG/ online PG

2017-01-07 20:28:45

NEET MDS Result 2017 released at nbe.edu.in

National Board of Education, NBE announced the result for NEET MDS 2017. The Result is published in form of score card at the official website i.e. nbe.edu.in. Candidates can download their score card providing necessary details at the official website. The Result cum score card compris

2016-12-27 16:53:54

MAT December 2016 Result Announced

MAT 2016 Result was declared on the official AIMA website on December 23, 2016. The candidates can check their results by clicking on “MAT Result December 2016” in the Quick links section on the homepage of AIMA website. MAT scores are valid for one year. The candidates need

2016-12-27 17:12:53

MAT 2016 December Paper Analysis

MAT 2016 was conducted on December 11, 2016 (pen paper mode) and December 17, 2016 (online mode) successfully by AIMA. The exam was very much similar to last year MAT exam. It consisted 5 sections as per the exa

2016-12-15 16:44:38

NEET PG 2017 Result to be declared soon

NEET PG 2017 Results will be declared by January 15, 2017. The exam concluded on December 13, 2016. The candidates who appeared for the exam can check their results by visiting the official website of NBE. The exam was of moderate difficulty level, only questions from Opthalmology and Pharmacolog

2016-12-14 13:29:47

MAT December 2016 Answer Key

MAT December 2016 in offline mode was conducted on December 11, 2016. The candidates who appeared for the offline mode might be looking for answer keys to assess their performance and roughly calculate their marks. AIMA will release the official answer key of

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

Placements

faculties

Dr. Swayam Prava MishraProfessor, Department of Analytical and Applied Economics
Dr. Himanshu Sekhar RoutProfessor, Department of Analytical and Applied Economics
Mr. Siba Sankar MohantyProfessor, Department of Analytical and Applied Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×