filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Bhubaneswar > Utkal University, Bhubaneswar > Reviews

Utkal University, Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa NAAC, UGC Estd 1943 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.5/10

7.8/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.6/10social
Sanjeeb K JenaPh.D. (Commerce)Batch : 2011
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Golden days

Entrance Preview -

I passed the B.Com. (Hons.) in 1988 and secured 61% with rank - 6th in the Utkal University. So I was selected to took up the M.Com. course in the year 1988. Then I Completed my M.Com. with 72.50% and ranked 1st to took admission into M.Phil. in Commerce in 1990 and finally registered myself into Ph.D. programme in the year 2007.


Placement -

Campus Placement is non-existent. But sometimes some companies and big business houses were making campus selection and recruitment. But the knowledge and experience provided in the department is very much helpful in getting good jobs in the competitive scenario.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
ASTIK PRASAD SAHUMaster of Arts [MA] (Personnel Management and Industrial Relations)Batch : 2009
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

After completing B.Com with accounting honours I was planning for MBA courses. One of my senior told me about PMIR (Personnel Management & Industrial Relations) course. Then one I appeared the exam of the concerned dept. and after clearing the exam joined there.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Roshan subudhiPost Graduate Diploma in FinancePursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Admission is first come first serve basis. Best faculty in odisha. Since i am a commerce student ,finance is the best and highly respect job available. The organisation makes profit or loss ,accounts has to be maintained. And now i am working as finance consultant in a foreign MNC company paying me a awesome salary.


Placement -

In my last batch 100% students got placed. Mostly banks ,financial companies participate, government and semi government organisation.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
abinash chinaraothersPursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best days of life.

Remarks -

College is nicely managed by our office and the best government mechanism works here.


Entrance Preview -

Utkal university had its own entrance examinations and I was in the 3rd position on the rank list but it's unfortunate they didn't show the marks of entrance examinations.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Prakash Kumar PothalMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2008
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college days

Entrance Preview -

I took OJEE entrance exam, ranked 62 and best university under government.


Placement -

At our time we were placed on 10 students. Companies like TCS, Satyam, Mindfire Solutions and much more in off campus.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Sakti Prasana MishraMBABatch : 2008
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Very good college nice placement college management is very good though it is a govt college but all the things are very well administration module.


Entrance Preview -

CAT very good with gd &pi it was very good be an manager of company company can hire through gd & pi.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ranjan BarikMBAPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College experience in boardly manner.

Remarks -

I like my college very much because there faculity are very friendly, surroundness of our college is very good, clean and for studypoint of view is very good.


Entrance Preview -

I took MBA entreance in my college because, the faculity of my college is best every dout of my mind is very smothly clear the admission procces of the college is though entrance and second step is though interview this step is very hard.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college.

Remarks -

Many time due to internal strike college management postponed few semesters which really made students frustrate.


Placement -

It's very good from my bath initially only 4 guys selected because of less opportunity that time but now almost 50+ guys from a batch got selected in many good MNCs. Also most of the guys got good packages above 4 to 6 lakhs as a fresher few guys who got selected in Indian based IT farms they got 1.5 to 2.5 lakh package.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
Biswa Bhusan MallIntegrated MbaPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College infrastructure is not good at all as it is a govt institution so no management is there, faculty were doing politics between themselves and in which we are suffering a lot management is totally worst and some department faculty didnt knew how to t


Entrance Preview -

We were selected by the college own entance test and thn shortlisted according to marks and entance marks.+2 studens can apply for this program.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
3/10social life
Vinod ChimankaMFCBatch : 2010
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

During our last semister some of good placement their but due to facuilty approch we did not got In every college some problem such as on college election & puja fastival some problem aries but noting any major happened good days never came again.


Entrance Preview -

Due to commerce student & my keen interest in finance so i choose it.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-02-21 16:32:04

Gujarat PG Medical Admission through NEET PG 2017

Gujarat PG 2017 Medical admission would be provided on the basis of NEET PG Score. Gujarat University is coordinating authority for managing admission on the basis of NEET PG All India Merit List and State Merit List.  NBE (National Board of Examinations) will provide all the data and state

2017-02-20 01:52:56

Madhya Pradesh PG Medical Admission through NEET PG 2017

The Madhya Pradesh PG Medical Admission will be done on the basis of NEET PG 2017 scores. Following the judgement of Supreme Court in 2016, There will be no separate State medical entrance exam for MBBS/BDS or MD/MS Admission. 

2017-02-19 20:51:16

Goa PG Medical Admission through NEET PG 2017

The Admission to Goa PG Medical Courses will be done on NEET 2017 Scores. Following the judgement of Supreme Court in 2016, DTE Goa will not conduct any separate entrance exam for Goa PG Medical Admission 2017-18. However, the counselling and Admission to the MD/MS Institutes will be organised by

2017-02-18 14:39:35

Odisha PG Medical Admission through NEET PG 2017

Admission of the candidates to the medical courses such as Doctor of Medicine (MD) and Master of Surgery (MS) in the state of Odisha will be done on the basis of NEET PG 2017 scores. The admission will be strictly done on the ranking of aspirants.

2017-02-18 12:42:15

Maharashtra PG Medical Admission through NEET PG 2017

Maharashtra PG Admission through NEET PG 2017 - Admission process for post-graduate medical courses like MD (Doctor of Medicine) /MS (Master of Surgery) in Maharashtra will done on the basis of NEET PG 2017 score. The colleges in Maharashtra will not conduct any special entrance

2017-02-17 16:36:45

UP PG Medical Admission through NEET-PG 2017

Uttar Pradesh PG Medical Admission Through NEET PG - Admission to 18 MD and 6 MS degree courses for 796 MD/MS seats in the medical colleges/ institutions of Uttar Pradesh shall be done on the basis of NEET-PG 2017 result. The NEET (National Eligibility-cum-Entrance Test) PG is co

2017-02-17 17:45:46

Jharkhand PG Medical Admission through NEET PG 2017

Jharkahnd PG Medical Admission 2017 – Admission in Post Graduate Medical Courses like Doctor of Medicine (MD) and Master of Surgery (MS) in the colleges located in Jharkhand city will be done on the basis of NEET PG scores. There will be no entrance exam for the admission i

2017-02-15 19:07:38

MAT Feb 2017 Online Exam Paper Analysis

MAT Feb 2017 online exam held on February 11, 2017, in 3 shifts. Candidates found that the difficulty level of the exam was moderate. It is expected that MAT result may report high percentile at lower than earlier scaled score. The 200 questions had to be answered in 150 minutes. Candidates were

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

Placements

faculties

Dr. Swayam Prava MishraProfessor, Department of Analytical and Applied Economics
Dr. Himanshu Sekhar RoutProfessor, Department of Analytical and Applied Economics
Mr. Siba Sankar MohantyProfessor, Department of Analytical and Applied Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×