filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Pondicherry > Pondicherry University, Pondicherry > Reviews

Pondicherry University, Pondicherry - Reviews

Pondicherry, Puducherry NCTE, NAAC-A Estd 1985 Central University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

7.8/10

8.1/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.0/10social
VISHWAMBHAR BHANDAREPh.D. (Bioinformatics)Pursued Sixth Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

All india national entrance Exam conducted by pondicherry university I qualified. my rank was 29th in merit. the centre for bioinformatics at pondicherry university is recognised as centre of excellence by DBT, government of india. All the required facilities and infrastructure is available. All the faculties are simply best.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
R ASHOKMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Computer Science & Technology)Batch : 2011
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent Institution.

Remarks -

First of all it is a central university. Now it is one the top-10 central universities in India. As it sound name it provides a better path and enrich the knowledge of the students to lead rest of the life.


Entrance Preview -

PUCET 36 Rank to become Master in Computer Applications and to improve my knowledge to get sound research qualities.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Saikumar DasarirajuMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Batch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It is of more government culture getting things done in slow manner any individual who has clear idea about future and can use the resources the would be the best university to join.


Entrance Preview -

Pondicherry University entrance exam at All india level. i have written MBA entrance exam and got 65 rank. I opted this college for the following reasons 1. cost effective 2.diversified culture 3.known for its School of management course.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
arjun skvBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

There is not much bad effects from pondicherry university still university in is not able to maintain a coordination.


Entrance Preview -

University conduct an entrance examination for admission procedure in various dates in many centers across country.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Sayan SahaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Microbiology & Immunology)Batch : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good experience.

Entrance Preview -

Pondicherry university conducted all India examination. I Score probably 200. Because its top 10 university in India.


Course Curriculum -

Course in M.Sc Microbiology in Pondicherry university is based on all India syllabus. So we don't have problem to understand what would come in exam. And moreover our teacher guided us very efficiently. Carrier counselor are there to guide you right direction I mean faculty adviser. So it will be very easy for us.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Mohd NizamMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Insurance)Batch : 2012
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took Pondicherry entrance examination, Written test and Interview.


Placement -

Yes, placement is good 99% placement record for last 5 years.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
SaiprakashmbaBatch : 2014
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

shapping of life

Entrance Preview -

Pondicherry entrance exam. I have appallied for MBA insurance, tourism, international bussinessI got selected 4 insurance and 4 international bussiness i was in waiting list.I got the selected letter from insurance. so the scope was good for insurance so i have joined it.


Placement -

As i have studied in a central university the top most company approch our university every year.My specialization in MBA is insurance.usually for dept the placement would be 90 to 100% placement.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
HemalathaBtech in Civil EngineeringBatch : 2009
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful Memories

Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, and separately, we have to apply to this college. Then we need to attend the counselling prescribed by the CENTAC. Admission will be given.


Placement -

TCS, Infosys, Accenture, L&T. Starting package is 3.25 Lakhs per Annum. However, they are student friendly in supporting students at different levels and have many contacts to directly send you to a job .


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
HemalathaBtech In Civil EngineeringBatch : 2009
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful Memories

Remarks -

College Management depends on the type of person then acting as Principal. Every experienced HOD gets a turn of 5 years to act as a Principal. So the particular HOD is strict then things goes so or else as usual.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE and separately we have to apply to this college. Then we need to attend the counselling prescribed by the CENTAC. Admission will be given.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Chandan KumarMCABatch : 2015
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Very green campus. And clean environment. All students are enjoying. As well as studying. All faculty members are good. All department are good. There are approx 12 hostel. All campus are wifi. Very good facilities.


Entrance Preview -

I took MCA entrance exam quality 110 marks rank 171. Admission process only document verification. And interview.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-28 12:54:38

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

2017-03-22 20:01:35

How to Ace Language Comprehension in MAT?

Language Comprehension section in the paper pencil and computer based AIMA-MAT is one of the most important score determiners and stands at par with other sections. Out of 200 questions in MAT this section consists of 40 questions in MCQ format and is to be solved in suggested time limit of half

2017-03-22 18:20:16

Nirma University Admission through CLAT 2017

NIRMA University is inviting applications for the admission into Law courses through CLAT exam. Candidates seeking admission in LLB course in Nirma University will have to qualify CLAT 2017. The application form for

2017-03-21 14:56:42

Law Colleges in Delhi through CLAT 2017

CLAT is one of the popular law entrance tests conducted for admission to LLB and LLM programmes offered at 19 NLUs in India. CLAT 2017 is organized by CNLU (Chanakya National Law University), Patna. The exam is scheduled for May 14, 2017. It will be held in online mode at 63 exam centers across t

2017-03-15 15:48:19

ONGC Recruitment through CLAT 2017

ONGC (Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited) is inviting applications for the 15 post of Assistant Legal Advisor through CLAT Score. The application form for ONGC Recruitment is available from May 5, 2017. Candidates having LLB Degree or equivalent are eligible to apply for this post. The selec

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

2017-03-06 13:17:30

CAT Coaching centers in Chennai

CAT(Common Admission Test) is a computer-based standardized test conducted by IIMs. CAT scores are accepted by IIMs and 100 other B-schools. CAT evaluates candidates intellect and knowledge. So, to get into IIMs, preparation should be at its best. CAT Preparation can be a little tricky as we are

2017-03-06 10:58:16

CAT Coaching Centres in Mumbai

Every management student looks forward to giving CAT Exam for pursuing MBA. Over 1.5 lakh students all over India, appear for the exam each year. IIM is that one name with which everyone wants to associate themselves and only those who outdo in the 

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

B.Sc + M.Sc Mathematics
AVG FEE - ₹11,370/Yr5 Years
B.A. + M.A. Political Science
AVG FEE - ₹11,370/Yr5 Years
B.A. + M.A. Sociology
AVG FEE - ₹11,370/Yr5 Years
view more courses[143]

Placements

average package ₹350,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹530,000

faculties

Dr. A. Chella PerumalProfessor & Head, Department of Anthropology
Dr. Jesurathnam DevarapalliAssistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
Dr. S. SudhaProfessor & Head, Department of Sociology
view all faculties[18]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×