filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Pondicherry > Pondicherry University, Pondicherry > Reviews

Pondicherry University, Pondicherry - Reviews

Pondicherry, Puducherry NCTE, NAAC-A Estd 1985 Central University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

7.6/10

7.8/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.8/10social
MUPPIDI PREMCHAND Master of Arts [MA] (English Language and Literature)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The place where I learned to live life.

Remarks -

E X P A N S I O N E X C E L L E N CE E Q U I T Y are the three main mottoes of the University. And it's trying it's best to keep all aspects in mind and going further in a holistic approach.


Entrance Preview -

PU entrance test. I scored 162 marks in the entrance and I found the University has a good reputation of being a central University. Especially only University that offers South Asian studies.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
VISHWAMBHAR BHANDAREPh.D. (Bioinformatics)Pursued Sixth Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

All india national entrance Exam conducted by pondicherry university I qualified. my rank was 29th in merit. the centre for bioinformatics at pondicherry university is recognised as centre of excellence by DBT, government of india. All the required facilities and infrastructure is available. All the faculties are simply best.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
R ASHOKMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Computer Science & Technology)Batch : 2011
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent Institution.

Remarks -

First of all it is a central university. Now it is one the top-10 central universities in India. As it sound name it provides a better path and enrich the knowledge of the students to lead rest of the life.


Entrance Preview -

PUCET 36 Rank to become Master in Computer Applications and to improve my knowledge to get sound research qualities.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Saikumar DasarirajuMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Batch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It is of more government culture getting things done in slow manner any individual who has clear idea about future and can use the resources the would be the best university to join.


Entrance Preview -

Pondicherry University entrance exam at All india level. i have written MBA entrance exam and got 65 rank. I opted this college for the following reasons 1. cost effective 2.diversified culture 3.known for its School of management course.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
arjun skvBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

There is not much bad effects from pondicherry university still university in is not able to maintain a coordination.


Entrance Preview -

University conduct an entrance examination for admission procedure in various dates in many centers across country.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Sayan SahaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Microbiology & Immunology)Batch : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good experience.

Entrance Preview -

Pondicherry university conducted all India examination. I Score probably 200. Because its top 10 university in India.


Course Curriculum -

Course in M.Sc Microbiology in Pondicherry university is based on all India syllabus. So we don't have problem to understand what would come in exam. And moreover our teacher guided us very efficiently. Carrier counselor are there to guide you right direction I mean faculty adviser. So it will be very easy for us.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Mohd NizamMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Insurance)Batch : 2012
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took Pondicherry entrance examination, Written test and Interview.


Placement -

Yes, placement is good 99% placement record for last 5 years.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
SaiprakashmbaBatch : 2014
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

shapping of life

Entrance Preview -

Pondicherry entrance exam. I have appallied for MBA insurance, tourism, international bussinessI got selected 4 insurance and 4 international bussiness i was in waiting list.I got the selected letter from insurance. so the scope was good for insurance so i have joined it.


Placement -

As i have studied in a central university the top most company approch our university every year.My specialization in MBA is insurance.usually for dept the placement would be 90 to 100% placement.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
HemalathaBtech in Civil EngineeringBatch : 2009
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful Memories

Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, and separately, we have to apply to this college. Then we need to attend the counselling prescribed by the CENTAC. Admission will be given.


Placement -

TCS, Infosys, Accenture, L&T. Starting package is 3.25 Lakhs per Annum. However, they are student friendly in supporting students at different levels and have many contacts to directly send you to a job .


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
HemalathaBtech In Civil EngineeringBatch : 2009
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful Memories

Remarks -

College Management depends on the type of person then acting as Principal. Every experienced HOD gets a turn of 5 years to act as a Principal. So the particular HOD is strict then things goes so or else as usual.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE and separately we have to apply to this college. Then we need to attend the counselling prescribed by the CENTAC. Admission will be given.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-08-14 16:15:51

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using the CAT score of

2017-08-11 13:14:30

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-10 15:12:58

CAT Cut Off for SP Jain Mumbai

CAT score for admission to SP Jain Institute of Management and Research is separately declared by the Institute on the basis of the difficulty level of exam, previous year results, enrolment of candidates, etc.

2017-08-09 10:56:34

CAT Application Form 2017- Registration Begins from Aug 9

IIM Lucknow has already released CAT Official Notification on July 29, 2017 at iimcat.ac.in. CAT Registration 2017 is ready to begin from August 9, 2017. The exam will be held in online mode in 140 cities of the country. The exam conducting authority has also uploaded CAT 2017 Registration guide

2017-08-05 11:08:13

IIM Kashipur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kashipur has released the admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admissions will be based on CAT 2017 scores. Listed below are quick facts related to (IIM-K) Admission Criteria 2018:

2017-08-04 20:17:39

CAT Cut Off for IIM Bangalore

Located in India’s Silicon Valley, Bengaluru, the Indian Institute of Management Bangalore (IIMB) is one among the top IIMs of the country, established in the year 1973. The institute offers full-t

2017-08-04 19:10:34

CAT Cut Off for National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) Mumbai

National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) is renowned for being one of the top B-schools in India for operations and supply chain management. The institute is located in Mumbai and offers various programs. Candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of their CAT scores for admission in

2017-08-04 11:22:20

IIM Udaipur Cut Off

IIM Udaipur Cut Off is the minimum percentile that candidates need to score for getting admission to the various MBA and PGDM programs in the IIMs and other B-schools of the country. The institute will declare its cut off after the announcement of

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

B.Sc + M.Sc Mathematics
AVG FEE - ₹11,370/Yr5 Years
B.A. + M.A. Political Science
AVG FEE - ₹11,370/Yr5 Years
B.A. + M.A. Sociology
AVG FEE - ₹11,370/Yr5 Years
view more courses[143]

Placements

average package ₹350,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹530,000

faculties

Dr. A. Chella PerumalProfessor & Head, Department of Anthropology
Dr. Jesurathnam DevarapalliAssistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
Dr. S. SudhaProfessor & Head, Department of Sociology
view all faculties[18]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×