filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Pondicherry > Pondicherry University, Pondicherry > Reviews

Pondicherry University, Pondicherry - Reviews

Pondicherry, Puducherry NCTE, NAAC-A Estd 1985 Central University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

7.8/10

8.1/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.0/10social
VISHWAMBHAR BHANDAREPh.D. (Bioinformatics)Pursued Sixth Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

All india national entrance Exam conducted by pondicherry university I qualified. my rank was 29th in merit. the centre for bioinformatics at pondicherry university is recognised as centre of excellence by DBT, government of india. All the required facilities and infrastructure is available. All the faculties are simply best.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
R ASHOKMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Computer Science & Technology)Batch : 2011
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent Institution.

Remarks -

First of all it is a central university. Now it is one the top-10 central universities in India. As it sound name it provides a better path and enrich the knowledge of the students to lead rest of the life.


Entrance Preview -

PUCET 36 Rank to become Master in Computer Applications and to improve my knowledge to get sound research qualities.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Saikumar DasarirajuMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Batch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It is of more government culture getting things done in slow manner any individual who has clear idea about future and can use the resources the would be the best university to join.


Entrance Preview -

Pondicherry University entrance exam at All india level. i have written MBA entrance exam and got 65 rank. I opted this college for the following reasons 1. cost effective 2.diversified culture 3.known for its School of management course.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
arjun skvBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

There is not much bad effects from pondicherry university still university in is not able to maintain a coordination.


Entrance Preview -

University conduct an entrance examination for admission procedure in various dates in many centers across country.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Sayan SahaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Microbiology & Immunology)Batch : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good experience.

Entrance Preview -

Pondicherry university conducted all India examination. I Score probably 200. Because its top 10 university in India.


Course Curriculum -

Course in M.Sc Microbiology in Pondicherry university is based on all India syllabus. So we don't have problem to understand what would come in exam. And moreover our teacher guided us very efficiently. Carrier counselor are there to guide you right direction I mean faculty adviser. So it will be very easy for us.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Mohd NizamMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Insurance)Batch : 2012
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took Pondicherry entrance examination, Written test and Interview.


Placement -

Yes, placement is good 99% placement record for last 5 years.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
SaiprakashmbaBatch : 2014
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

shapping of life

Entrance Preview -

Pondicherry entrance exam. I have appallied for MBA insurance, tourism, international bussinessI got selected 4 insurance and 4 international bussiness i was in waiting list.I got the selected letter from insurance. so the scope was good for insurance so i have joined it.


Placement -

As i have studied in a central university the top most company approch our university every year.My specialization in MBA is insurance.usually for dept the placement would be 90 to 100% placement.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
HemalathaBtech in Civil EngineeringBatch : 2009
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful Memories

Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, and separately, we have to apply to this college. Then we need to attend the counselling prescribed by the CENTAC. Admission will be given.


Placement -

TCS, Infosys, Accenture, L&T. Starting package is 3.25 Lakhs per Annum. However, they are student friendly in supporting students at different levels and have many contacts to directly send you to a job .


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
HemalathaBtech In Civil EngineeringBatch : 2009
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful Memories

Remarks -

College Management depends on the type of person then acting as Principal. Every experienced HOD gets a turn of 5 years to act as a Principal. So the particular HOD is strict then things goes so or else as usual.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE and separately we have to apply to this college. Then we need to attend the counselling prescribed by the CENTAC. Admission will be given.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Chandan KumarMCABatch : 2015
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Very green campus. And clean environment. All students are enjoying. As well as studying. All faculty members are good. All department are good. There are approx 12 hostel. All campus are wifi. Very good facilities.


Entrance Preview -

I took MCA entrance exam quality 110 marks rank 171. Admission process only document verification. And interview.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-05-20 14:53:09

CLAT 2017: Errors in Question Paper

CLAT (Common Law Admission Test) 2017 yet again managed to probably get a whole bunch of questions wrong, with at least 13 allegedly confirmed errors, four questionable answers and 10 questions framed so badly that they would have been difficult or unfair to answer.

2017-05-18 16:00:10

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for WBNUJS, Kolkata

WBNUJS (West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences), Kolkata Cut Off will form the basis for admission to WBNUJS, Kolkata. It is one of the premiere national law schools of India. It has constantly been ranked as one of the top law schools of India.

2017-05-17 20:26:51

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for NLUO, Cuttack

CLAT Cut Off for NLUO, Cuttack will be released soon after the declaration of CLAT Result on May 29, 2017. University has made a name for itself by earning laurels with excellent performance of its students in various seminars, conferences and moot courts. It is the first national law school in t

2017-05-17 15:08:33

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for NUSRL, Ranchi

NUSRL Ranchi (National University of Study and Research in Law, Ranchi) is one of the prestigious universities for studying in law. Admissions to NUSRL Ranchi are done through CLAT Exam. Candidates aspiring admission in NUSRL Ranchi must qualify CLAT exam and score equal

2017-05-17 21:48:59

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for NUALS Kochi

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for NUALS Kochi will be posted online after the announcement of the result. National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi is the first national law school in Kerala well-known for its scholastic achievements. From the academic year 2011-12, the admission is through Common

2017-06-21 16:48:33

CLAT 2017 Cut off for RGNUL Punjab

CLAT 2017 concluded on May 14, 2017. As per the schedule, result of the law entrance exam will be released online on May 29, 2017 at clat.ac.in. Post result declaration, CLAT Cut Off for RGNUL Punjab will be released on its respective website. Candidates aspiring to get ad

2017-05-16 15:43:44

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for NLU, Jodhpur

CLAT 2017 cut off is the maximum rank at which candidates will be shortlisted for counselling and admission to the undergraduate and postgraduate law program across NLUs (National Law Universities). CLAT cut off is also considered as the minimum marks scored by candidates in the national level la

2017-05-16 12:49:13

CLAT 2017 Cut Off for RMLNLU, Lucknow

RMLNUU Lucknow (Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University) will release their cut off soon after the announcement of CLAT 2017 Result. It is one of the prestigious institutions of legal education in India, providing undergraduate and graduate legal education. Applicants who wish to

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

B.Sc + M.Sc Mathematics
AVG FEE - ₹11,370/Yr5 Years
B.A. + M.A. Political Science
AVG FEE - ₹11,370/Yr5 Years
B.A. + M.A. Sociology
AVG FEE - ₹11,370/Yr5 Years
view more courses[143]

Placements

average package ₹350,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹530,000

faculties

Dr. A. Chella PerumalProfessor & Head, Department of Anthropology
Dr. Jesurathnam DevarapalliAssistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
Dr. S. SudhaProfessor & Head, Department of Sociology
view all faculties[18]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×