filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Pondicherry > Pondicherry University, Pondicherry > Reviews

Pondicherry University, Pondicherry - Reviews

Pondicherry, Puducherry NCTE, NAAC-A Estd 1985 Central University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

7.8/10

8.1/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.0/10social
VISHWAMBHAR BHANDAREPh.D. (Bioinformatics)Pursued Sixth Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

All india national entrance Exam conducted by pondicherry university I qualified. my rank was 29th in merit. the centre for bioinformatics at pondicherry university is recognised as centre of excellence by DBT, government of india. All the required facilities and infrastructure is available. All the faculties are simply best.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
R ASHOKMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Computer Science & Technology)Batch : 2011
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent Institution.

Remarks -

First of all it is a central university. Now it is one the top-10 central universities in India. As it sound name it provides a better path and enrich the knowledge of the students to lead rest of the life.


Entrance Preview -

PUCET 36 Rank to become Master in Computer Applications and to improve my knowledge to get sound research qualities.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Saikumar DasarirajuMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Batch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It is of more government culture getting things done in slow manner any individual who has clear idea about future and can use the resources the would be the best university to join.


Entrance Preview -

Pondicherry University entrance exam at All india level. i have written MBA entrance exam and got 65 rank. I opted this college for the following reasons 1. cost effective 2.diversified culture 3.known for its School of management course.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
arjun skvBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

There is not much bad effects from pondicherry university still university in is not able to maintain a coordination.


Entrance Preview -

University conduct an entrance examination for admission procedure in various dates in many centers across country.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Sayan SahaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Microbiology & Immunology)Batch : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good experience.

Entrance Preview -

Pondicherry university conducted all India examination. I Score probably 200. Because its top 10 university in India.


Course Curriculum -

Course in M.Sc Microbiology in Pondicherry university is based on all India syllabus. So we don't have problem to understand what would come in exam. And moreover our teacher guided us very efficiently. Carrier counselor are there to guide you right direction I mean faculty adviser. So it will be very easy for us.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Mohd NizamMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Insurance)Batch : 2012
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took Pondicherry entrance examination, Written test and Interview.


Placement -

Yes, placement is good 99% placement record for last 5 years.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
SaiprakashmbaBatch : 2014
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

shapping of life

Entrance Preview -

Pondicherry entrance exam. I have appallied for MBA insurance, tourism, international bussinessI got selected 4 insurance and 4 international bussiness i was in waiting list.I got the selected letter from insurance. so the scope was good for insurance so i have joined it.


Placement -

As i have studied in a central university the top most company approch our university every year.My specialization in MBA is insurance.usually for dept the placement would be 90 to 100% placement.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
HemalathaBtech in Civil EngineeringBatch : 2009
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful Memories

Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, and separately, we have to apply to this college. Then we need to attend the counselling prescribed by the CENTAC. Admission will be given.


Placement -

TCS, Infosys, Accenture, L&T. Starting package is 3.25 Lakhs per Annum. However, they are student friendly in supporting students at different levels and have many contacts to directly send you to a job .


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
HemalathaBtech In Civil EngineeringBatch : 2009
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful Memories

Remarks -

College Management depends on the type of person then acting as Principal. Every experienced HOD gets a turn of 5 years to act as a Principal. So the particular HOD is strict then things goes so or else as usual.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE and separately we have to apply to this college. Then we need to attend the counselling prescribed by the CENTAC. Admission will be given.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Chandan KumarMCABatch : 2015
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Very green campus. And clean environment. All students are enjoying. As well as studying. All faculty members are good. All department are good. There are approx 12 hostel. All campus are wifi. Very good facilities.


Entrance Preview -

I took MCA entrance exam quality 110 marks rank 171. Admission process only document verification. And interview.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-28 18:35:42

GMAT 2018 Overview

GMAT 2018 (Graduate Management Admission Test) is a worldwide level entrance examination conducted every year for admitting aspirants into MBA, Masters in Finance, Masters in Accountancy and other such courses offered by GMAC associated institutes. The exam is conducted 6 days a week throughout t

2017-04-28 14:53:05

CAT 2018 Results

CAT 2018 Results are expected to be declared on the 2nd week of January. CAT or Common Admission Test is a national level management entrance exam conducted every year by Indian Institute of Managements (IIMs) on a rotational basis.

2017-04-25 18:42:44

CAT Exam Pattern 2018

CAT Exam Pattern 2018 for the academic year 2018-19 will not observe any change in its pattern. It will be same as that of last year. CAT is a Computer-based standardized test. Candidates are selected on the basis of their Quantitative Ability (QA), Verbal Ability (VA)

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

2017-04-22 18:51:50

GMAT 2018 Application Form

GMAT 2018 Application Form will be filled through online mode by visiting the official website. Registration for GMAT can be done throughout the year. Candidates who wish to pursue management courses like MBA, Master of Finance, Master of Accountancy from B-schools in India and abroad can take th

2017-04-22 18:49:26

CAT 2018 Admit Card

CAT Admit Card 2018  will be available for download in December 2017. Candidates who have submitted their application form successfully will be able to download their admit card for CAT 2018. Candidates will not be allowed to appear in exam without CAT 2018

2017-04-22 16:52:19

GMAT 2018 Admit Card

GMAT 2018 Admit Card will available at the website for successfully registered candidates. The Admit Card is available as soon as the registration completes at official website. GMAT Admit Card 2018 is the basic document you need to carry for examination day. In absence of Admit Card, you will no

2017-04-25 10:50:22

CLAT 2017 Admit Card/ Hall Ticket Download

CLAT 2017 Admit card is available for download from April 20, 2017 on the official website. It is being released by CNLU Patna (Chanakya National Law University, Patna). Candidates can download the admit card by providing registered email ID and password. It is an important docum

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

GMAT 2018 OverviewAPRIL 28TH, 2017
CAT 2018 ResultsAPRIL 28TH, 2017
CAT Exam Pattern 20183 days ago
CAT 2018 Application FormAPRIL 22ND, 2017

top courses

B.Sc + M.Sc Mathematics
AVG FEE - ₹11,370/Yr5 Years
B.A. + M.A. Political Science
AVG FEE - ₹11,370/Yr5 Years
B.A. + M.A. Sociology
AVG FEE - ₹11,370/Yr5 Years
view more courses[143]

Placements

average package ₹350,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹530,000

faculties

Dr. A. Chella PerumalProfessor & Head, Department of Anthropology
Dr. Jesurathnam DevarapalliAssistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
Dr. S. SudhaProfessor & Head, Department of Sociology
view all faculties[18]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×