filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Chandigarh > Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh > Reviews

Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Chandigarh AICTE, UGC, AIU Estd 2012 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 50 students ratings

8/10

7.9/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.1/10social
SurajBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CU LIFE

Remarks -

College management Is Best. We have Student Care Centers For Any Problem Solution. Best Infrastructure with Fountain. Overall I love My University.


Entrance Preview -

University review is best. best placements records. university faculty is best and workshops are nice. the admission process is simple and it's on the basis of +2 marks.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Hardeep AshtaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -

The university is overall good. But the rules for hostlers are way too strict than they should be. Security staff is also very rude.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission without any entrance test. Got the admission only on the basis of my marks in diploma in electrical engineering.


5/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Shivam RajvanshiBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Perfect combination of good infrastructure and placements

Remarks -

College has amazing environment and focus on all important areas of a child.Campus life is amazing. Campus has many eating joints available.Sports is also a major sector of appreciation for the college.


Entrance Preview -

I took CUSAT,through which I got the admission in the college I visited the campus and researched about the placements plan of the university. I found everything great and to the point


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Amrinder SinghBachelors in EngineeringPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Career Maker

Remarks -

Good Highlights: An overwhelming infrastructure. Experienced faculty. Great job placements and offers. Nature is seen blooming everywhere because of many trees and other plantations. A green and clean campus. Student requests are heard and acted upon. I really cannot think of a bad highlight.


Entrance Preview -

I took the IIT and BITSAT entrance tests and didn't have a considerable rank in any. I chose Chandigarh University because of it's infrastructure, academic excellence, experienced and well qualified faculty and an environment that provides a secure present and future.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Sandesh KumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE and got a score of 57% . The stream i got was architectural engineering but due to lack of interest in designing and a much more interest in machines i opted out for mechanical engineering. And fro that i thought chandigarh university was the best place to go for.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ajesh Kumar YadavBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE Mains-104 marks, BITSAT-240 marks, I wanted to get enrolled in Computer Science and Engineering as computers was always my favourite field of interest. I never thought of opting any other course. I didn't score good marks in entrances, so I needed to get into a college which had enough opportunities and good placement record, and CU is one of them.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Rajat JalhotraBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I opted for IIT-JEE but could not get a good score. I scored 146 in my JEE exam which was not sufficient to have IITS or the NIT's . So in accordance to that this was the best place that can suit as a student for a good environment and studies. I chose computer science because it is the best field for a student to work on if you are a student of Chandigarh University.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Dibakar mandalBCAPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience the whole new process of education

Remarks -

Being with so many kind of students from different backgrounds sometimes causes trouble and insecurity.


Entrance Preview -

As computers was my passion i took BCA in CU. I want to become a software developer CU is helping me bringing out the best within me. I took admission on the basis of my 12th standard marks.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
DEVESH SONIBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is good with all the proper facilities provided here its good in all aspects of the a good college which is being needed.


Entrance Preview -

I took the JEE mains entrance examination and scored 49 marks and also bitsat in which i scored 143 marks. I opted for this college due to good placement record in computer science engineering and i specially want to do my bachelors in cse thats why.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Rishabh RajBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CU-SAT, I have chosen this course because I just wanted to know more about the machines which we used in day to day life.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-04-12 21:22:06

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-03-30 16:16:40

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-05-01 20:12:20

JEE Main परीक्षा 2017 का परिणाम घोषित, उदयपुर के कल्पित रहे टॉपर

केन्द्रीय माध्यमिक परीक्षा बोर्ड (सी.बी.एस.ई.) ने संयुक्त प्रवेश परीक्षा (JEE) के मुख्य परीक्षा 2017 का परिणाम द्वारा घो�

2017-04-28 18:43:18

JEE Main Cut Off for West Bengal State Colleges

JEE Main is the national level entrance test for admission to B.Tech/B.E. programs in various engineering colleges across the country. While the JEE Main All India Rank List will be used for admission to IITs/NITs/IIITs/GFTIs and SFTIs, admission to state quota seats will be done on the basis sta

2017-04-26 18:29:27

JEE Main Result 2017 to be Announced Tomorrow

JEE Main 2017 Result will be declared on April 27, 2017, on the official website- www.jeemain.nic.in. Note that Paper 2 result will be out on May 27, 2017. To check your result, enter Roll number and Date of Birth. This year, over 10.2 lakh applicants appeared for JEE Main exam. As per

2017-04-27 19:39:14

JEE Main Cut off for Punjab State Colleges

JEE Main 2017 Cut off will be declared in the mid-June 2017 along with the rank list. The scores obtained by candidates are accepted by all the NITs, IIITs, CFTIs as well as various SFTIs and state level institutions. Applicants seeking admission to B.Tech and B.E. program at Punjab sta

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Sc Tourism & Travel Management
AVG FEE - ₹59,000/Yr3 Years
BE Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹139,000/Yr4 Years
BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹139,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[112]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,250,000

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×