filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Chandigarh > Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh > Reviews

Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Chandigarh AICTE, UGC, AIU Estd 2012 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 47 students ratings

8/10

7.9/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.1/10social
Amrinder SinghBachelors in EngineeringPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Career Maker

Remarks -

Good Highlights: An overwhelming infrastructure. Experienced faculty. Great job placements and offers. Nature is seen blooming everywhere because of many trees and other plantations. A green and clean campus. Student requests are heard and acted upon. I really cannot think of a bad highlight.


Entrance Preview -

I took the IIT and BITSAT entrance tests and didn't have a considerable rank in any. I chose Chandigarh University because of it's infrastructure, academic excellence, experienced and well qualified faculty and an environment that provides a secure present and future.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Sandesh KumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE and got a score of 57% . The stream i got was architectural engineering but due to lack of interest in designing and a much more interest in machines i opted out for mechanical engineering. And fro that i thought chandigarh university was the best place to go for.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ajesh Kumar YadavBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE Mains-104 marks, BITSAT-240 marks, I wanted to get enrolled in Computer Science and Engineering as computers was always my favourite field of interest. I never thought of opting any other course. I didn't score good marks in entrances, so I needed to get into a college which had enough opportunities and good placement record, and CU is one of them.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Rajat JalhotraBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I opted for IIT-JEE but could not get a good score. I scored 146 in my JEE exam which was not sufficient to have IITS or the NIT's . So in accordance to that this was the best place that can suit as a student for a good environment and studies. I chose computer science because it is the best field for a student to work on if you are a student of Chandigarh University.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Dibakar mandalBCAPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience the whole new process of education

Remarks -

Being with so many kind of students from different backgrounds sometimes causes trouble and insecurity.


Entrance Preview -

As computers was my passion i took BCA in CU. I want to become a software developer CU is helping me bringing out the best within me. I took admission on the basis of my 12th standard marks.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
DEVESH SONIBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is good with all the proper facilities provided here its good in all aspects of the a good college which is being needed.


Entrance Preview -

I took the JEE mains entrance examination and scored 49 marks and also bitsat in which i scored 143 marks. I opted for this college due to good placement record in computer science engineering and i specially want to do my bachelors in cse thats why.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Rishabh RajBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CU-SAT, I have chosen this course because I just wanted to know more about the machines which we used in day to day life.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Kartik GuptaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There is no certain exam for admission in this college right now. you can take admission directly with your +2 percentage. In future there might be a entrance exam for the entrance in the course in university as the university is growing very fast and expanding its relation with the foreign universities.


Course Curriculum -

Well talking about course curriculum its not so good as per the concern of the studies. Most of the faculty present in the university are freshers they just do their formality by giving lectures. If you want personal help in your studies then they will help for surely but not in class.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Siddharth VashishthaMechanical EngineeringPursued 3rd year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome for placements, average for studies.

Remarks -

Management is all about more profit.They don't pay much attention on the quality of educational but only on placements and marketing so that they can top the ranking chart.But if you really want to study and do some research, then University may help you if you ask them to.


Entrance Preview -

I cleared JEE Mains 2014 with 125 marks.But choose this university as I didn't get any college good by counselling.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Anurag sharmaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

i opt for this college because of their advertisements.they shown their university very good but there is nothing like that that was all fake. very bad food was there no wifi was their in our hostel rooms etc.


1/10academic
2/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
2/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-24 20:39:25

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2016-11-28 16:27:36

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-03-03 17:24:33

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2016-11-29 22:21:37

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-03-24 21:45:10

Top 10 Mistakes to Avoid in IIT-JEE Preparation

JEE Main 2017 will be held on April 02, 2017 and April 08 & 09, 2017 while JEE Advanced 2017 will be conducted on May 21, 2017. JEE (Joint Entrance Examination) is conducted for admission to UG engineering courses to IITs, NITs, and many other government funded colleges.

2017-03-24 21:01:37

How To Prepare for JEE Main Paper 2 Aptitude Test?

Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main is the national level entrance exam for admissions into the Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) and the NITs, IIITs and other CFTIs. Those who have passed or are appearing in the class XII examination are eligible to apply for JEE Main. JEE Main consists o

2017-03-23 20:47:50

Top 10 Android apps for JEE Main Preparation

JEE MAIN is one of the most sought after exam for admission in Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech) courses of various NITs, IIITs, and other government funded institutes. The exam is conducted annually by CBSE and is based on the syllabus of Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematic

2017-03-21 19:12:36

Documents Required for JEE Main 2017

JEE Main Counselling 2017 will be conducted by Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) in July 2017. JEE Main Counselling and seat allotment will be held in 6 rounds for admission to engineering and architecture courses in various government and private colleges. JoSAA will provide a si

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Sc Tourism & Travel Management
AVG FEE - ₹59,000/Yr3 Years
BE Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹139,000/Yr4 Years
BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹139,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[112]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,250,000

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×