filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Jalandhar > Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar > Reviews

Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab NCTE, COA, PCI, IAP, BCI, UGC Estd 2005 Private University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 290 students ratings

7.9/10

7.9/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.4/10social
Eva ChoudharyECEBatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Everything in this college is simply perfect.


Entrance Preview -

I have given LPU Nest exam. I opted this college because of its academics results and highly experienced faculty. Admission process was based through online application form.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Abhay PatidarCSEPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Very good college in all departments, I would recommend it to every student who wants to take admission in Punjab. Only mess food needed improvement.


Entrance Preview -

I have given LPU Nest exam. I opted this college as it is one of premier colleges in Punjab for B.tech course. Admission process was based through online application form.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Abhay Pratap SinghCSEPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its an amazing college. Happy to be the part of it.

Remarks -

Its fun to study in LPU. LPU helps an individual to grow up. Overall its an amazing university. I don'y think that any improvement needed.


Entrance Preview -

I have given LPU Nest exam. I opted this because of facilities they provides - scholarships, placements, internships, hostels, etc. Admission process was based through offline application form and It was normal process.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Abhijit DasCivil EngineeringPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall a good experience till now.

Remarks -

It has been amazing studying here in LPU. Made new friends from different cultures. Mess food, Internships, Hostel in terms of food and cleanliness - these areas needed improvement. LPU provides lot of opportunities and platform to showcase an individuals talent. For ex- Youthvibe an annual event of 5 days take place.


Entrance Preview -

I have given LPU Nest exam and I got percentage in top 5. To be honest the college doesn't have any donation system and it is much cheaper than other universities. Admission process was based through online application form. It was smooth and easy process.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Mukul ParasharCSEPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is awesome.

Remarks -

It's a good university. Only mess food needs improvement.


Entrance Preview -

I have given LPU Nest exam and I got percentage in top 10 to 20. I opted this because it is the best university that I know. Admission process was based through online application form. It was easy process because of student coordinators.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Roy GeorgeBPTPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Its good and reputed university. its good for me to study here. Everything needs improvement that is why LPU also needs improvement. But overall it's good.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission on 10+2 basis in which i scored 72%. I opted this because it is a very famous university and they provide better facilities. Admission process was based through online application form. There were students and faculty coordinators who helped me to get admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Mokshit MendeECEPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I would suggest to upcoming students to be a part of LPU.

Remarks -

I'm glad to be the part of LPU. I'm happy here. B.tech should have internship. Package of placement needs improvement.


Entrance Preview -

I have given LPU Nest exam and I got percentage in top 11 to 20. I opted this college as financially they are supporting me in studies because they provide internships. Admission process was based through online and offline form. It was easy process because student coordinator helped me to take admission by guiding me about it.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Abhishek AnejaB.Sc.(hons)Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I came here 3 years earlier and during this time LPU changed me completely either in sports, academics or extra curricular activities. No improvement is needed as I think my college is satisfying enough.


Entrance Preview -

I have given LPU Nest exam and scored 90. I opted this college because Agriculture degree is good in this college in private sector. Admission process was based through online application form.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Abhijeet HimanshuElectrical EngineeringPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Fully satisfied with my academics, extra activities and thanks LPU for providing job offers. I think Security guards must not disturb any student in hostel for checking at night.


Entrance Preview -

I have given LPU Nest exam and got 154 out of 360. I opted this college because its academic results are good and great quality of professors are there for taking care of students. Admission process was based through online application form.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Gourav KumarBachelor of Fine ArtsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

LPU is very good college for my course. College concentrates on holistic development of the students. Mess food needed improvement. Parking is very far from the main campus.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance I have given. I opted this as LPU is one of the best colleges in Punjab. I got admission on the basis of 12th percentage. Admission process was based through online.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Pema Choedon

How to apply for BBA?

27 Jul, 2017 00:10
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Pema, To get the information about the BBA program by this link: BBA Admission Procedure.

28 Jul, 2017 11:39

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-06-21 12:48:56

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-08-03 20:23:21

Anna University to conduct TANATA 2017 for B.Arch Admissions

Anna University will be conducting separate Tamil Nadu Aptitude Test in Architecture (TANATA) for the year 2017-18. The reason for this change is to fill in the vacant seats in the Private and Government Colleges in Tamil Nadu. TANATA 2017 will evaluate the aptitude of candidates in the

2017-07-18 12:09:54

JAC Delhi 2017

Joint Admission Counselling or JAC Delhi 2017 conducts Centralized Counselling for admission to B.E. / B. Tech. / B.Arch. programs of 04 technical universities / institutes of Government of NCT of Delhi, namely Delhi Technological University (DTU), Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University for Wom

2017-06-16 19:57:02

JoSAA 2017 Seat Matrix

Joint Seat Allocation Authority has announced seat allotment schedule for JEE Main and JEE Advanced. Authorities at JoSAA will hold two rounds of mock allotment followed by seven rounds of seat allotment under JoSAA 2017. The mock JoSAA seat allotment will be announced on June 20 and June 23, 201

2017-06-13 16:01:44

JOSAA Reporting Centers for IITs, NITs, IIITs and GFTIs

The Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) has recently announced the reporting centres for joint seat allocation. The concerned authority has declared 55 Reporting Centres for

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BHMCT
AVG FEE - ₹129,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹189,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹189,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[414]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,050,000

faculties

Prof. Bhupinder VermaProfessor, Department of Electronics & Electrical Engineering
Ms. Mandeep kaurProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Ms. Dolonchapa prabhakarProfessor, Department of Hydraulic Engineering
view all faculties[5]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×