filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Jalandhar > Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar > Reviews

Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab NCTE, COA, PCI, IAP, BCI, UGC Estd 2005
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 256 students ratings

7.9/10

7.9/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.4/10social
Asil MohammedBBA-LLBPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Remarks -

The college had gained a good brand value within a short time period. The university management is striving hard for its overall development. The university adapts all the latest technology to enhance the education and teaching quality. Moreover the university not only focus on education but also tries for overall development of the students.


Entrance Preview -

The university admission was based on my higher secondary marks. since i secured 90.5% in my higher secondary. The college provided me with a good scholarship.The university also provide scholarships and other financial aids to the students.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Anil SharmaB.Tech Mechanical EngineeringBatch : 2015
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college Experience

Remarks -

The college is good in all the expect it will make you so studies and knowledgeable that one can go and stand in any platform in any organization. the management is very helpful as they are helpful to me after being pass out as the need of any documentation they attend the call and even give the recommendation if required for the higher studies by the professors.


Entrance Preview -

In 2011 i took AIEEE exam in which i scored 53000 AIR by counselling i getting many colleges but due to certain reviews from the seniors of school and looking at the scholarship offered by the Lovely professional university i had opted for it as it helped me to do my bachelors with making me less financially weak.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Nikhil LadhaB Tech MechanicalBatch : 2014
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LPU Review

Remarks -

LPU is overall a very good college. The staff and the management is really hardworking and works with full dedication for the betterment of the students.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, The campus, faculty and the quality of education is really worth complementing. It is a direct process to get admission in LPU through AIEEE or board Percentage.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Badal SinghB Tech Computer Science and EngineeringPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -

Wonderful infrastructure Bad Student enrollment process Beautiful campus


Entrance Preview -

I didnt go through any entrance test to get enroll in this college. It was this NEST Exam conducted by the university for availing the scholarships. Placements for BTech CSE are pretty good as compared to other courses offered in this university so I chose for this course. Admission is done both online as well as offline.


6/10academic
3/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Deepak SoniBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2015
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, I scored 98 marks and I opted for this college as it provided me scholarship of 80000 per semester.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Ritika DuggalBTECHPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Superb University

Entrance Preview -

JEE MAINS, Score- 110. The placement at LPU is very good. Tech Mahindra hired 250 students in one go, which is the highest for any campus drive conduted by Tech Mahindra.


Fees -

The fee structure is a little expensive but is worth the spent considering the high quality campus facilities and infrastructure. Also being a private university it is fully air conditioned and has facilities like biometrics which accounts to its expensive fee structure.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Gurpal Singh RanaPh.D. (English)Pursued Fifth Year 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

UGC accredited LPU in-house Ph-D pre-admission test; Cleared the test followed by a panel interview where i needed to present a research orientation about the topic of choice for future research. I have great interest in studying external dynamics of language and its internal mechanics; pursuing a research methodology in the field will help me fulfilling the dream.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
YashB.Tech CSEBatch : 2011
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College help students to recognize their individual needs, and provide them with the information they require to match themselves with an institution that will polish their skills and help them grow as professionals.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life
KaranB.Tech Electronic and CommunicationBatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I recomd to othrs to take admsson in lovely professional university to have a great future so pls concentrate on my views and take admission in lovely professional university for brighter future and for a job.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
AjayB.TechBatch : 2015
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -

Placement are on it peak in lpu as this pertcular year there were bunch of companies(cognizant, vipro, ericsson,Arise, KEC international, amarican towel, etc) that came to lpu for placement with a good package this is the best career options for the youth.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-04-12 21:22:06

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-03-30 16:16:40

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-04-26 18:29:27

JEE Main Result 2017 to be Announced Tomorrow

JEE Main 2017 Result will be declared on April 27, 2017, on the official website- www.jeemain.nic.in. Note that Paper 2 result will be out on May 27, 2017. To check your result, enter Roll number and Date of Birth. This year, over 10.2 lakh applicants appeared for JEE Main exam. As per

2017-04-27 19:39:14

JEE Main Cut off for Punjab State Colleges

JEE Main 2017 Cut off will be declared in the mid-June 2017 along with the rank list. The scores obtained by candidates are accepted by all the NITs, IIITs, CFTIs as well as various SFTIs and state level institutions. Applicants seeking admission to B.Tech and B.E. program at Punjab sta

2017-04-25 20:22:42

JEE Main Cut Off for Gujarat State Colleges

JEE Main 2017 Cut Off will be declared in the mid of June 2017 along with the rank list. The scores obtained by candidates are accepted by all the NITs, IIITs, CFTIs as well as various SFTIs and state level institutions. JEE Main 2017 Cut Off is the minimum required marks that an applic

2017-04-27 14:53:51

JEE Main 2017 Cut Off for IIITs

JEE Main Cut Off is the minimum marks required to qualify JEE Main 2017. Around 20 IIITs are participating in JEE Main 2017 and seats will be allotted as per the ranking criteria of each institute, course and ca

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BHMCT
AVG FEE - ₹129,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹189,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹189,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[402]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,050,000

faculties

Prof. Bhupinder VermaProfessor, Department of Electronics & Electrical Engineering
Ms. Mandeep kaurProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Ms. Dolonchapa prabhakarProfessor, Department of Hydraulic Engineering
view all faculties[5]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×