filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Jalandhar > Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar > Reviews

Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab NCTE, COA, PCI, IAP, BCI, UGC Estd 2005
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 262 students ratings

7.9/10

7.9/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.4/10social
VenkateshBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Transforming Education Transforming India

Remarks -

College management is always with the students, who helps us in each and every aspect like during placements, in academics , in sports . They work hard in building students career The only bad remark of Lpu which I found is Mess food,however we can have food from various food stalls available here.


Entrance Preview -

I have undergone JEE entrance test and Eamcet (entrance exam in Andhrapradesh) and I choose LPU over other colleges in my region, as my brother was studying MBA in LPU and he explained me in detail about college placements, extracurricular activities , fee structure and infrastructure , I thought LPU is the best university in providing all the vital things like good placements,very good infrastructure etc at low fees(by providing scholarships on the basis of LPUSAT or marks in 10+2).


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Shaswat Singh RaghuvansiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Land To Grow and Explore

Remarks -

my college can be the best example of network connectivity , we all are connected via a single platform , you are not supposed to even stand in line to pay fees . or to fill up complaint , just a ping away . bad thing about my college is , they have planned b.tech for 4 years only :P I wish if some day government plans to make b.tech and m.tech as one single degree . we could have lives more here together .


Entrance Preview -

I gave NEST , a base exam to get scholarship into our college , plus JEE Mains were taken into consideration .


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Tarun GuptaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Information Technology) + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2011
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Learning with Fun

Remarks -

Good things - Chiiled Life High Speed Internet Focused Studies New Technologies and New subjects Bad Things Faculty Exams structure College Fees


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE exam and not sure about the score now. Looking at the adveritsements and one of my senior from my high school has recommended me LPU for B.Tech and more over when I searched on Google about LPU, I found it to be a good college to join


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Madhukar SaxenaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2013
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its Awesome!!

Remarks -

If you want to enjoy college life along with studies, then LPU is the best place to be in. You will get to learn so much that you can do justice to your life anyhow. All the best.


Entrance Preview -

I got direct admission and the main reason of opting LPU is the environment. You will get the same feel of college what you see in dreams and movies. Placements are good.


10/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Gagandeep SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2015
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lovely experience in lovely professional university

Remarks -

Overall my college is very good . Managment is very cooperative. It is progeessing day by day.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE i have given but i have choosen this college its a world's best college in terms of education and infrastructure


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Jaya JhaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing

Remarks -

Its a blessing to be a part of the Lovely Professional University. Its accelerating a formidable combination of Academics and Personality Development Skills. With the largest campus and vast infrastructure it does not only provide a global platform for the students around the globe but also helps us to achieve our dreams by providing consistent and world class assistance through the faculty members who are highly qualified and have great teaching skills.


Entrance Preview -

I did not opt for any entrance examination because I got lateral entry in BBA after completing my Diploma in Business Administration from LPU itself.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Asil MohammedBBA-LLBPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Remarks -

The college had gained a good brand value within a short time period. The university management is striving hard for its overall development. The university adapts all the latest technology to enhance the education and teaching quality. Moreover the university not only focus on education but also tries for overall development of the students.


Entrance Preview -

The university admission was based on my higher secondary marks. since i secured 90.5% in my higher secondary. The college provided me with a good scholarship.The university also provide scholarships and other financial aids to the students.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Anil SharmaB.Tech Mechanical EngineeringBatch : 2015
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college Experience

Remarks -

The college is good in all the expect it will make you so studies and knowledgeable that one can go and stand in any platform in any organization. the management is very helpful as they are helpful to me after being pass out as the need of any documentation they attend the call and even give the recommendation if required for the higher studies by the professors.


Entrance Preview -

In 2011 i took AIEEE exam in which i scored 53000 AIR by counselling i getting many colleges but due to certain reviews from the seniors of school and looking at the scholarship offered by the Lovely professional university i had opted for it as it helped me to do my bachelors with making me less financially weak.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Nikhil LadhaB Tech MechanicalBatch : 2014
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LPU Review

Remarks -

LPU is overall a very good college. The staff and the management is really hardworking and works with full dedication for the betterment of the students.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, The campus, faculty and the quality of education is really worth complementing. It is a direct process to get admission in LPU through AIEEE or board Percentage.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Badal SinghB Tech Computer Science and EngineeringPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -

Wonderful infrastructure Bad Student enrollment process Beautiful campus


Entrance Preview -

I didnt go through any entrance test to get enroll in this college. It was this NEST Exam conducted by the university for availing the scholarships. Placements for BTech CSE are pretty good as compared to other courses offered in this university so I chose for this course. Admission is done both online as well as offline.


6/10academic
3/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 15:46:45

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-03-30 16:17:10

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-06-21 12:48:56

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2017-03-30 16:16:40

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-06-16 19:57:02

JoSAA 2017 Seat Matrix

Joint Seat Allocation Authority has announced seat allotment schedule for JEE Main and JEE Advanced. Authorities at JoSAA will hold two rounds of mock allotment followed by seven rounds of seat allotment under JoSAA 2017. The mock JoSAA seat allotment will be announced on June 20 and June 23, 201

2017-06-13 16:01:44

JOSAA Reporting Centers for IITs, NITs, IIITs and GFTIs

The Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) has recently announced the reporting centres for joint seat allocation. The concerned authority has declared 55 Reporting Centres for

2017-06-13 12:51:41

B.Tech at Indian Naval Academy, Kerala Through JEE Main 2017

Indian Navy is inviting application from unmarried male candidates for a 4-years degree course under the 10+2 (B. Tech) Cadet Entry Scheme at Indian Naval Academy, Ezhimala, Kerala through

2017-06-08 19:32:01

IIIT Bhubaneshwar 2017 Admission through JEE Main

IIIT (International Institute of Information Technology), Bhubaneswar has invited applications for admissions to various B. Tech courses in the Institute for the 2017 academic session. The last date for the submission of an online application for regular B.Tech program is June 10. The last date f

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BHMCT
AVG FEE - ₹129,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹189,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹189,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[414]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,050,000

faculties

Prof. Bhupinder VermaProfessor, Department of Electronics & Electrical Engineering
Ms. Mandeep kaurProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Ms. Dolonchapa prabhakarProfessor, Department of Hydraulic Engineering
view all faculties[5]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×